Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Nokia 7610 Supernova - panel problem

 
38 Reviews
User
  Tarun
My name is Tarun jain. I recently purchased Nokia 7610 supernova, Dated- 7-11-2008. My problem is that in my phone there is some problem in the Panel that there is a gap between the slider and when i press then some sound comes. I was going in the Nokia care in Ashok vihar, they send me to the another nokia care that is in Pitampura, they said that this can't be Repaired or corrected. This problem was since when i purchased the phone, i went to the dealer from whom i purchased he said go to the Nokia care but they will not solved my problem. Since one month is not completed and there is problem arrise.

So please tell me what to do and who will resolve my problem.

Please reply

Tarun jain
9999590038
jaintarun90@gmail.com


Complaint comments 37 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

MISLEADING PRODUCTS AND WARRANTY - Nokia

I HAD PURCHASED N 70 M EDITION OF NOKIA MOBILE FROM A DEALER IN KOLKATA. FROM THE 5TH DAY OF PURCHASE, MOBILE PHONE GIVING THE PROBLEM. WHEN CONTACTED, COMPANY TELLS TO SUBMIT WITH CARE CENTRE. CARE CENTRE PEOPLE WITHOUT TAKING PHONE IN HAND TELLS TO FORMAT THE MEMORY CARD. AS PER COMPANY INFORMATION, MEMORY CARD CONTAIN IMPORTANT SOFTWARES, WHICH SHOULD NOT BE FORMATTED. FOR THE SWITCH PROBLEM IN PHONE - WHY MEMORY CARD SHOULD BE FORMATTED. EVEN THEREAFTER SUBMISSION OF THE PHONE TWICE WITH THE CENRE, CARE CENTRE FAILED TO RESOLVE THE PROBLEM AND MYSELF GOT CHEATED BY THE NOKIA.
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub: NOKIA PAY BACK THE LOSSES SUFFERED DUE TO YOUR SHEER NEGLIGENCE AND VERY BAD CUSTOMER CARE.

I purchased a new Nokia mobile with model No 6131 on 26/10/2006, from Nokia priority authorized dealer for a sum of Rs11000/- with a warranty. From the date of purchase there is a problem with the phone i.e., low charging capacity & fast drain of Battery . When I approached the dealer, he replaced the battery with new one but the problem remained same. Again I contacted the dealer, this time he asked me to contact Nokia care centre. I contacted M/s. HCL Infinet Ltd - Nokia Professional Center , Panjagutta. and after inspection they informed that the problem is with the phone and not with the Battery . As per their advice I handed over the phone to M/s. HCL Infinet Ltd, Panjagutta for correction and they allotted a service job sheet no 41/149286.They kept it for 10 days and returned saying that the problem is rectified. But when I started using it the same problem is repeated. Again the dealer on his behalf asked the Nokia care line – HCL Infinet to rectify the problem. From there onwards each time I used to submit the phone for repair and they used to keep it for 10 to 15 days every time and returning the same faulty phone. I requested Nokia customer care centre several times for replacement of piece, but they simply said they are helpless. I submitted the phone to the Nokia centre four times under service job sheet no’s 41/149286, 41/154260, 41/158148, 41/162612 but of no use. Finally I handed over the phone to HCL INFINET, Panjagutta on 9-3-2007 for replacement and they issued a service job sheet no 4100166620 and informed that it will take one month for getting sanction from the concerned office, for replacement . But even after one month whenever I contacted them, every time they took time with some or other pretext but not replaced.

After purchasing I hardly used my mobile where under it is with the NOKIA CARE,Panjagutta for several months within the warranty period yet the problem is not solved.

I kindly requested Nokia to take appropriate action to provide proper customer care and replace my phone & be responsible for the losses suffered by me through Deccan Chronicle dated 28-jan-2008.

After seeing the complaint in Deccan Chronicle they called me up and asked me submit the phone for replacement. I submitted the phone the next day and the job sheet number given is 71213 ( computer no – 4100251475). They did not respond for a month and now they again are saying that they have repaired the same phone which they could not do for the whole one year. Its really ridiculous on their part to say like this.

The Manager at Nokia Care, Venkat Plaza , panjagutta – Mr Sharma is responsible for this kind of service and is troubling number of customers. Many customers who are victims of Mr.Sharma are in rage for his negative responses in a way of bothering the customers. “Nokia please replace the manager Sharma in order not to lose your reputation.”


I purchased NOKIA with trust on it though it’s costly than other brands. But nobody will forgive this kind of customer service from NOKIA. I want to penalize NOKIA and responsible persons for the unfillable losses suffered by me as given below


1. Unable to use the phone from the day one of purchase.
2. Running after nokia care center number of times leaving my work.
3. Calling nokia customer care no of times thus wasting my money.
4. My investment is waste becoz I could not use the phone when needed which even caused heavy losses due to its switching off due to low charge when I am on call.
5. Mental Tension I suffered due to this unforgivable service from NOKIA.


I demand NOKIA to compensate all the losses incurred to me becoz of their service and pay back the money I spent in purchasing the phone.

If Nokia has concern over their customers Please take immediate action .
 
DEAR SIRMADAM
MY FATHER PURCHASED A NOKIA 1208 BLACK FROM DEALER(PRITAM SINGH MALHOTRA &SONS) IN MOGA(PUNJAB) CITY. WHEN WE GOT THE PHONE THE SEAL WAS ALREADY BROKEN AND THE AIRTEL SIM OFFERED BY YOU WAS MISSING .THEY ARE SELLING THE PHONES BY TAKING OUT THE AIRTEL SIMS HENCE THEY ARE MISLEADING THE CUSTOMERS. ADRESS OF THAT DEALER IS 78 COURT ROAD, OPPOSITE ALLAHABAD BANK MOGA(PUNJAB). PIN CODE- 142001
 

About data cable - nokia model no. -7610 supernova

In this mobile TV cable is available but there is no data cable so please data cable will be sent to market.
N
User
Tarun  
 
My name is Tarun jain. I recently purchased Nokia 7610 supernova, Dated-

7-11-2008. My problem is that in my phone there is some problem in the Panel

that there is a gap between the slider and when i press then some sound

comes. I was going in the Nokia care in Ashok vihar, they send me to the

another nokia care that is in Pitampura, they said that this can't be Repaired

or corrected. This problem was since when i purchased the phone, i went to

the dealer from whom i purchased he said go to the Nokia care but they will

not solved my problem. Since one month is not completed and there is problem

arrise.

So please tell me what to do and who will resolve my problem.

Tarun jain
9999590038
jaintarun90@gmail.com
N
User
Tarun  
 

slider problem - Nokia 7610 Supernova

My name is Tarun jain. I recently purchased Nokia 7610 supernova, Dated- 7-11-2008. My problem is that in my phone there is some problem in the Panel that there is a gap between the slider and when i press then some sound comes. I was going in the Nokia care in Ashok vihar, they send me to the another nokia care that is in Pitampura, they said that this can't be Repaired or corrected. This problem was since when i purchased the phone, i went to the dealer from whom i purchased he said go to the Nokia care but they will not solved my problem. Since one month is not completed and there is problem arrise.

So please tell me what to do and who will resolve my problem.

Tarun jain
9999590038
jaintarun90@gmail.com
 

SLIDER HAS GOT A MAJOR PROBLEM - NOKIA / 7610

Dear All

I have purchased a 7610 supernova the recent launch of new SLIDER PHONES from nokia on Month of Nov 08 and to my Knowledge still the set is with the service centre (MOBIQUEST) HYDERABAD .

On my repeated visit also the phone is not in a working properly the interesting part is the service centre has also no clue where my set is being repaired. The job sheet no is -131434038/081205/08 .

HENCE THOSE WHO WANT TO BUY AND VIST THE SERVICE CENTRES REGULARLY CAN CHOOSE THE OPTIONS .

Thanx
Saujendra
 

Battery backup - Nokia 7610 Supernova

I have purchased Nokia mobile model 7610 supernova just few days ago and battery backup is too low. The cell cant even retain its battery for full one day. Nokia person claim that standby time is 2 days and talktime 3.5 to 4 hrs continous. Are there claims really true I dont think so.
 

stole of nokia 7610 handset - 7610 nokia handset

Respected sir,

With due regards i wish to convey your kind honour that my Nokia 7610 has stolen in ameerpet, hyderabad. The serial no. of my phone 352273016650605 . It is my request that if the handset is in use, then the address of the user must be mailed to me on my email id.

Please block my handset

I shallbe highly obliged

Thank you
 

Complaints with the set - Nokia 7610supernova

I had bought Nokia 7610supernova in october2008 from Nokia priority dealer, Peenya, Bangalore.. Right within a month the phone had an issue with its music player and headphone plug and that it did not swith on after it abruptly got switched off . I had got it clarified frm the dealer who had taken it to the nokia care centre. I had asked for replacing my set with a new one because the system had complaints with its headphone plug..But they said that this cannot be done after a week of using the set. After i got the set repaired the set continued to hae problems with its head phone and last day it again had issues with its music player, loudspeaker and volume keys and it got switched off abruptly. Ihave given it again at the nokia care to get it repaired..

Is there any chance by which i can get a replacement of my handset? Is this not a consumer right to get product with complaint replaced? If so what do i have to do for it. I need the set replaced.
D
User
xyz  
 
u cheap guyz...grow up man...dnt keep on complaining evry time lik a cry baby, , , , , u poor pig...charge ur battery more frequently...y r u shouting so much for battery backup...
A
User
naveen  
 
discharge the battery completely and charge it overnite (8 hours).repeat the process 3 times. it really works! I had the same pblm and was told about dis by my frnd.
 

manufacturing defect in nokia 7610 super nova - Nokia 7610 Supernova

sir, i purchased nokia 7610 supernova on 8 march 2009 from planet m in canaught palace, new delhi. it was a home delivery, and phone was sealed.on opening the phone i found that its upper slider is shaky n creates pblm while using it. The dealer is not listening to me. i had alreay used other slider phone like 5200, 3600.
kindly do something about it. i want new handset as it has manufacture defect. Plz reply me on my e-mail.
DR AJAY KUMAR
MAULANA AZAD MEDICAL COLLEGE
NEW DELHI
 

Stolen mobile phone - Nokia 7610 Supernova

Dear Sir,
My mobile phone was stolen at around 3.30 p.m. on Dt. 21/03/2009 at Chandni Chowk, DELHI & my phone number is 09873394677.my phone model is Nokia 7610 Super Nova and Mobile IMEI No 359331022481697 . Your immeditiate action on the same would be highly appreciated.You may contact me on 9910384782 or write in at anil.sisodia@rediffmail.com.

Thanks in anticipation
Anil kumar Sisodia
 
respeceted sir, madam

i akshay lodaya lost my cell phone nokia 7610 supernova
while travelling chalisgaon to mumbai
i please u to blockmy hand set
 

very low battery backup - Nokia 7610 Supernova

i have purchased nokia 7610 supernova a week ago. its battery backup is very low.
i has updated it;s sofware from nokia care... but till now the problem is same. low battery backup.
plz, , , , , , ,
solve this problem as soon as possible
 
yes... its low battery bakup
A
User
SANJEEV  
 
I purchased a NOKIA mobile SUPER NOVA 7610 from VENKATESHWARA DISTRIBUTORS PVT. LTD (NPD) on 03/05/2009 (IEMI NO 359331022334870 )and with in tohour pf purchase I informed to the dealer about noise in speaker phone when I was listening FM in speaker mode.
I approached to the NPD next day i.e 04/05/2009 and I was given an another phone (IEMI NO 359331022300137) with same problem with reply that It is manufacturing problem of Supernova 7610 as it has a TV output and you have to bear it.
I have mail the problem to NOKIA at E.mail id.:
customercare@nokia.com and
support.services@nokia.com on 05/05/2009, 10/05/2009, 25/05/2009, 27/05/2009, 08/06/2009
with suggestion that:
1. Withdraw all SUPERNOVA 7610 from India as it has a manufacturing defect inn this series.(FM while in Loudspeaker shows trouble). Nobody wants to pay money for the defective product.
2. Apologize from hte customer for your defective product.
So far no action was done by NOKIA to solve this manufacturing problem
 

too many prob. - Nokia 7610 Supernova

dear sir,
i have taken a mobile of nokia model no is 7610supernova and i am not happy with the perfom of my cell phone becouse my batt`s back up is so puar n i have taken the cell phone to nokia care also for the problum but yet i am not satiesfied with the service provided by your`s NCC i have gone three time to NC for the prob but the prob is same, they have take my mobile`s cell for 18days for replace . and return me after 18 days but yet the prob is same. my cell no is 9938234264 and i live in Talcher diss Angul State Orissa. plz tell me that what i have to do. plz contact me


 

To Block Lost Mobile IMEI No.356388029835104 - Nokia 7610 Supernova

Kinldy Block the Mobile of the above said mobile as I have lost it.

IMEI No. is 356388029835104, was purchased on 03/03/2009 vide Bill No.257.
D.J. Mobile Showroom, Bhaduar House, Ludhiana.

Thanks,

Alok Kalia
#9988877699

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Nokia 7610 Supernova - panel problem