Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Nokia Customer Care Of India - Fade up with the customer care

 
2001 Reviews
User
  nivedita biswas
To,

Senoir Management Customer Care Nokia,
India

Dear Sir,

I had submitted my mobile phone model Nokia N5610 1d expressMusic Edition for service in warranty to Care point Care point kolkata at everest mobicare, chandni chowk.from there i got another mobile that is swapped set in that set too i have started getting problem two days after receiving that swapped set.i have become fade up off going to nokia care from last 5 months.and in lieu of that i got nothing except false promises.on april 19 2009 my warranty will be finished and from last 5 month my set was lying there in the nokia care and the people over there just wasted my time and money.now i will go to the court and media if my set was not exchanged with in this month january 2009.
I am really frustrated to hear lame excuses and so long time to clear one small problem from a company which claims to be number one in Mobile phones. but sorry to say that the service which you provide to the customers is really pathetic...What im planning to do is to go to the media and consumer court to get back the due amount

regards,
Unfornatunaly a Nokia Customer,
nivedita biswas
shashank4022m@gmail.com


Complaint comments 2000 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
To
The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

Sir,

Re:- Replacement of Nokia E90 set Colour Maroon Batch no. 353660010636912

We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have recently purchased the above-noted set which is infested with certain technical problems. The Memory Card datas are vanishing automatically. Then after removing and reputting it, the datas come back. The phone also hangs. Since we have purchased the phone at a very dear price, we expect full value for our money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

In anticipation of your prompt response,

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Kohinoor Steel Pvt. Ltd.
 

Fade up with the customer care - Nokia Customer Care of India / Nokia E 90

To
The Senior Manager (Customer care)

Re: Replacement of Nokia E 90 set (colour Brown Batch no. 353660010140899).

Sir,
We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have recently purchased the above-noted set which is infested with technical problems. Earlier we were regular users of Nokia 9500 and 93001. Now, when we have swithched over to this high - end phone we are facing critical problems like - the phone is getting hanged up, the central navigating button is getting discoloured and the body-cover is also losing its appearance. Since we have paid such high price for purchasing the afore-said set we ask you to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia products remain un-daunted.
In anticipation of your prompt response,

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Bothra Automotive
 
Hi,
I have taken cell of model 3230, after taking this mobile i am getting lot of problems.when i try to use Bluetooth it is suddenly hanged up, when i took this to customer care they were formatting the software and again reloading software.Because of this i am loosing all my contacts and when i try to get the data through bluetooth i never get the data, some times no enough memory like this...please give me a proper solution to this product.i have completed 1 year product purchase date.so please help me in this regard for not loosing my contacts else replace me with new mobile.
 
Please give delhi nokia customer care no. as some one has stolen my cell Nokia 5200
 
Dear Sir,
I am Ramjee Pallela, working as a Senior Researcher in Indian Institute of Chemical Technology (IICT), Hyderabad. I have purchased NOKIA 3230 mobile (S.no: 359362008735814) at Habsiguda Branch of PCH Zone, on 31-10-2006.
Since my mobile handset is giving hanging problems while incoming and outgoing call are on and also double call charges for outgoing calls when I spoke for a period of 55 to 59 seconds; I have given it for the service at NOKIA Care (Job sheet No: 4100198009), panjagutta junction on 14-07-2007 and after a 5 days gap, I have received it back, as the technical people certified that my mobile is repaired.
Again the problem persists and recently I have given my mobile handset for the Nokia Care people again (Job sheet No: 4100215734). After a weekdays gap, I am called (by HCL) for my handset at Nokia service and delivery of Handsets (Topaz Building) but I told the Nokia Care people, that the case may be same. Then, based on my clear explanation of rare problem like this, they advised me to come on Thursday (18-10-2007) for a SWAP. As I have experienced previously for the swap (with new original handsets) of my scientist’s mobile handsets, I was in the impression that Nokia will provide New 3230 mobile in the place of my damaged ones. When I went to Nokia Care on the said date (Thursday), they have asked me to collect my handset first from the Topaz building and hey are going to change the handset. When I collected my Handset from the servicing people and asked the concerned people at NOKIA Care, they took my handset (S.no: 359362008735814) and given another mobile (3230: S.no; 3556940053659539) with damaged scratchy panel, told that was the mobile with changed Motehrboard. And also told that SWAP means the mobile replacement by an old mobile with changed motherboard. As I was not guided previously about this and also abide by the Nokia, I have done the same at least by believing NOKIA, but since then it is giving the hell problem of switching off once for every half an hr and as I suffered so much as it is asking through a display of “Invalid Sim card or Sim card registration failed” for many times.
Then, the very next day (24-10-2007), I rushed all the way from my laboratory and explained my pain out of the given mobile usage and got a word by the concerned person that they will give new handset. Yesterday, I want to NOKIA and the scene is same and asked me to take another mobile handset, which is also an OLD ones. I refused to take it and asked about the new ones and at least my original mobile handset, which was given to NOKIA that is 100 times better than any other old handset. It is very surprised that they don’t know where my handset went… this is the panic situation of mine, who wasted my valuable research TIME than my spent money (towards fuel) and my energy; I sincerely requesting you kindly look in to this and expedite matter, thinking You In My Position and arrange a new mobile handset for my 3230 mobile, as it is under warranty considering my original handset damaged, misplaced by NOKIA or whatever u understand. Kindly do the needful and oblige.
Thanking you very much
 
I brought N70 on 15th Sep 2007 thinking Nokia is the BEST among all the other companies, but I was wrong and now I believe your handsets are not only Dabba, But Nokia Service is also Hopeless.

On 23rd of Sep 2007 I had a problem with my Memory card, for which I had to visit Nokia Service Center at Skylink (Chinchwad). I was told I will get the replacement of Memory card within next 2 weeks and still I haven’t got my New Memory card back. I am in follow up with your center People and today was 23rd of Oct. 2007. One month has passed and still I haven’t got my Memory card back.

I had called up today morning (23.10.2007: 12:30) and the same answer I got was will check the details and I will get the Memory card next week.

What the Hell is this. Man if Nokia Calls it as Professional and Best Where are the customer happy.

If no Serious Action is taken from any one I want my complete Money back, and i would prefer taking Sony.

I guess Since Nokia has a name it doesnt bothers what are customers problem.
 
recently i bought nokia n76 and its chrome cover faded
in no time and now looks awful. idon't expected it from
reputed company like u.
 

mobile not being repaired in warranty - nokia/mobilephone modelno 6080

i purched nokia mobile phone model no 6080 from k.d.electronics ,M.I. Road Rjaipur/rajasthan/india on date 04.10.07 & started to use on 14.10.07 after 3 days number keys started to work automatacally without pressing . I submitted it at nokia servise center CARE ZONE, sidti vinayak complex, new sanganer road, opp. sanginani hospital ,sodala,Jaipur on 22.10.07 .Iwas assured to return with in 2days, but still till today no satifactory answer is given. Irequest nokia care to look into this.
awaiting for earliest reply.
chandra bhan
 
Dear Sir,
I bought a New Nokia 2630 Phone , But Now the current position is that my Phone is not working properly(Display problem) and also I am without a phone for past 4 days, which is a basic need for life.
I submit the phone to Nokia care ,Joycell,perambur ,chennai -600011 on 30th Oct07 but their the handset is not repaired. I visited many times to nokia care center But still my mobile is not sent for service . Due to this I am going through mental stress and lot of inconvenience as I have other liabilities too and important work to do. . My jobsheet number is 299434038/071030/15 given by Nokia care. Now I am fully dissatisfy with the services and need to get my Phone Replaced, or my amount with the suitable interest rate and compensation, else I will file a complaint with the Consumer Court under the Consumer Protection Act of 1986.I seek compensation for the mental agony caused due to his deficiency in services and inconvenience faced due to no availability of my Phone for past 4 days .The customer service person at this nokia care center is so rude also not reposnding if anything is asked ,she was always doing her personal job making the customer to wait at Q.
 
Dear Sir,
I bought a New Nokia 2630 Phone , But Now the current position is that my Phone is not working properly(Display problem) and also I am without a phone for past 4 days, which is a basic need for life.
I submit the phone to Nokia care ,Joycell,perambur ,chennai -600011 on 30th Oct07 but their the handset is not repaired. I visited many times to nokia care center But still my mobile is not sent for service . Due to this I am going through mental stress and lot of inconvenience as I have other liabilities too and important work to do. . My jobsheet number is 299434038/071030/15 given by Nokia care. Now I am fully dissatisfy with the services and need to get my Phone Replaced, or my amount with the suitable interest rate and compensation, else I will file a complaint with the Consumer Court under the Consumer Protection Act of 1986.I seek compensation for the mental agony caused due to his deficiency in services and inconvenience faced due to no availability of my Phone for past 4 days .The customer service person at this nokia care center is so rude also not reposnding if anything is asked ,she was always doing her personal job making the customer to wait at Q.
 

Nokia 6300 Handset colour faded,removed like a layer - Nokia

There is a Colour layer remover automatically in my mobile 6300.Plz get it changed under warranty,otherwise i will go to consumer court.Awaiting for your response.



Regards


Mohan Singh


9313501434
 

NO HEARING WHATSOEVER YOU DO - Nokia

My name is Vikrant Chaudhary. I have mailed u earlier also regarding my nokia handset model no. 7610. Which i have purchased on 12/05/06. I have taken the AMC for this handset whose contratc no. is 2300000599 , from your chandigarh office. Repair coverage for this mobile is from 08/06/07 to 07/06/08.

On 13th Sep. 2007 i have submitted my handset to your green park ext. office for repairing. After a long time n makin a lot of requests to your customer care officers, your geen park ext. office and talking to your Manager Mr. Prakash Manen Shristav i got back my hand set on 27 Oct. 2007.

They were saying that the mother board of my handset has been changed and we will fix a new mother board in the handset but when i took the delivery of the handset i come to know that the mother board is not new it is old and they have fixed it in my mobile. After that they said that we have repaired your handset and now your AMC has been swapped.

But after reachin at my home i found that my mobile still not working properly. Its ringer, vibrator are not working properly and after 10 to 15 minutes the display is going to be blank means no display on the mobile. On 31 Oct. i have visited your green park ext. office but they refused to entertain my problem and said me to contact Mr. Prakash Manen regarding this, Who is Manager in your Noida Head ofice.
On contacting Mr. Prakash, he also said the same thing to me that we cant do anything now.

Now Please tell me what sholud i have to do now. I have mailed you before also n talk to your offciers also that i want my handset back unrepaired but nobody gives some concern to my problem and today i have no use of this mobile accept using it as a toy.

So i request you to please give me a solution regarding my problem or atleast say that you people cant do anything i have to manage it myself.
A
User
S.KUMAR  
 
Dear Sir,

Ref.: Product Code UPNO2865, Description of the Product NOKIA 2865 Un-Pro SCH 1/PART B SI NO.68 date of purchase 27.5.2007
my No. is 9381025825

I have logged a compliant regarding the non-performance of my Nokia mail answer on 5th November 2007 and I quite surprised that I have not received any response from you. The set is hardly 5 months old and you people at service center are not able to identify the problem and they are taking more than 10 days to convey the status. It is quite pathetic that a reputed company like Nokia is taking such a long time to address a long problem. I request you to immediately give instruction to replace the set. I once again reiterate that I am a practicing chartered accountants and the handset is quite vital for my profession. Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Thanking you,
S.Kumar
N
User
S.KUMAR  
 
Dear Sir,
Ref.: Product Code UPNO2865, Description of the Product NOKIA 2865 Un-Pro SCH 1/PART B SI NO.68 date of purchase 27.5.2007
my No. is 9381025825

I have logged a compliant regarding the non-performance of my Nokia on 5th November 2007 and I quite surprised that I have not received any response from you. The set is hardly 5 months old and you people at service center are not able to identify the problem and they are taking more than 10 days to convey the status. It is quite pathetic that a reputed company like Nokia is taking such a long time to address this problem. I request you to immediately give instruction to replace the set. I once again reiterate that I am a practicing chartered accountants and the handset is quite vital for my profession. Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Thanking you,
S.Kumar
 
I've given my cdma mobile (nokia 6265) for repair in Bright point centre,phoenix mills,lower parel, mumbai (which is the head office of nokia) on 24th of sep 2007 .(Job no. MUM 0242386 , ESN No. - 02613789123)

i was told that i will receive it on 1st oct.

i had to move out of india(to US) for 2 months on 5th oct,so i planned everything accordingly , and to my horror they didn't repaied it before i left.

i asked my cousin to collect it (as they said it will be ready in 10 days as they're waiting for the stock from delhi as my mobile's mother board whyas to be changed.)

from that day my cousin keeps calling them (they dont pick up the phone whole day on any of the 5 given nos.,we could get them after much difficulty) and they keep on increasing the time period to collect the mob.last time he called on 1st nov and they again asked to call after 10 days.

I'm without my mob phone is US only because of this. i'm not able to contact anybody , even my family/friends r not able to contact me (nobody will be in contact with me on diwali and my birthday only because of them)

i havent received my mob yet. I'm returning to india on 2nd dec , so i need my mob to be repaired prior to that.

kindly help.

thanks

jennifer

If any queries mail me on jeniifar@rediffmail.com
or
call my cousin Mehernosh - 09833028529
 
I purchased Nokia mobile (Model No1255) on 26th March 2007. It has a warranty for one year. In the first week of October 2007, the mobile became disfunctional. Then I went to the Nokia Care and told them about the problem. They verified the history of the set in their system and told me that the warranty period is over. I showed them the bill that I have purchased just 6-7 months back and the warrant period still exists. They did not accept. Then I went to the shop (Big C) where I purchased the set. They told us they would get it serviced. I gave the set on October 11, 2007. They returned the set on October 29th. But the problem still persists. Again I went to the shop and told the problem. They have taken the set again. But so far they have not returned my mobile. I was told that your Nokia Care has not accepted the set for repair.

For the last one month I have been without mobile. What to do ? You, the MNC boasts of many achievements. But you do not know how the customers like me face problems with your mobiles. Your people at service centre are highly indifferent to the customer problems. There is no courtesy at least.

I purchased the mobile on March 26, 2007. How can the warranty period be over?

Should I take to legal recourse ?

I feel that the innocence of our people is exploited to your advantage. May God help our people.
 
Ah... And i thought i was the only one unhappy with the nokia care centre service quality and the so perfectly trained and qualified customer care executives who have an excellent communication skill that is more than enough to assure you of a fast and express repair / replacement service but does that really happen ?

Hasnt yet with me !

I bought a nokia N 91 - 6 4 GB handset with its striking body , slider design and respectable storage capacity which unfortunately is not for my use even though i paid Rs 20,000 /- ONLY ! for it.

One fine morning , my phone stopped responding completely and after a nervous attempt to make it work , i switched off the handset and tried to switch it on again.. but did that happen ? NO !

I rushed to the nearest nokia care centre immediately and waited for 2 HOURS for my turn after which i had to shove aside several desperate shoulders anxiously awaiting their turn.The executive there responded with a bored voice and noted down my complaint without trying to listen a single word apart from what she wanted to hear! you believe that ? but i was already worried and tired with all the waiting so i quietly listened to her and gave in my phone for repair with a promise that it was a minor software fault and would be fixed in 2 days.I went back to collect my phone after 2 days and was said that the internal HARD DRIVE has crashed and will take 10 days to repair the phone and install it with a new hard drive.I waited for 10 days and then was said that it will take another 10 days for the part to arrive from Delhi.That makes it 22 days in total now.Theres more to it... Please bear with me.

After 22 days , i was said that it cannot be repaired and will have to be sent to delhi for replacement.Allright! Allright ! i asked how long will it take ? 15 days sir...

that makes it 37 days now.. I waited for another 15 days and called the care centre with my JOB ID NO and asked them if the phone has arrived.Nope! they said will take another 10 days... okay...

47 days now..

Finally the phone arrived and i inserted my sim and battery in the new swapped handset and my pleasure lasted for say 3 minutes... maybe 4... THE LOCK UNLOCK KEY ON THE TOP WASNOT WORKING.

The care centre had shifted to a new place which happens to be 14 kms from my residence and the old centre with which i was dealing till now were not taking any new handsets.So i was sent away to the new centre with the faulty swapped handset and that was the next day.That makes it 48 days now...

I waited for another 1.5 hours for my turn and when it finally came , i rushed in with my handset and there again i was sitting telling them my 48 days story to which they had just one single awswer!

" Sir it cannot be repaired here , we will have it sent to the high priority L3 nokia care centre in pune "

Allright! and how long will it take ? we cannot say sir but please leave your contact number and we will get in touch with you as soon as we have any updates on your handset.Fine ! but how long could it take possibly ? sir atleast 1 month.Okay.. please do it. ( didnt have much of a choice there )

and that makes it 48 + 31 days = 79 days = 2 months and 19 days.

Today i went in to collect my handset after the one month time duration they have promised within which my handset would be ready.

But was i so lucky ?

NOPE !


Another 1 month from today ! so if its in nokia's will , i might just be so lucky to get my handset back by december 8th.If no then maybe i'd get to use it in my grave for communication with God! heh !

I hope i wasnt a bother and i thankyou very much for your patience in reading but believe me it was more of a pain typing for me :)

I certainly hope for some help here...

With due regards,

Aditya
 
Please give Gujarat nokia customer care no. as some one has stolen my cell Nokia 5200
 
Some body stolen my phone in bus.my phone model is 6600 and iemi no 359365006223246
 
i lost my mobile phone in 92 bus around 8.30 p.m. at medhipatnam,Hyderabad & my phone number is 9948910540.my phone model is 6600 and iemi no 359365006223246 . Please take immediate action about this.
My Address and contact...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Nokia Customer Care Of India - Fade up with the customer care