Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Nokia - poor service

 
38 Reviews
User
  Kanuj Sharma on Dec 29, 2011
This is to bring to your kind notice the product support service provided by nokia though its nokia care center dosn't go at all with the brand name of "NOKIA" for what the company is known worldwide.The incidence that happens with me 2 dayz back and force me to use such a harsh language and write this mail was.I had given my Nokia C5 to nokia service center faridabad NIT branch to resolve mh problem regarding speaker and at the time of the delivery i had clearly told teh executive that don upadte the software and it will cause me the loss of all the data and force him to mention that in the job card.Bt at teh time of the delivery of the phone i was in sate of shock when i operate my phone reason for that was that my phone was PARALAYSED & SOFTWARED WAS COMPLETELY FORMATTED l of mhh data and contacts was deleted and no one at the service center was ready to lend an ear to my complaint, listen to my query. This kind of service and dealing with costumer is totally unexpected and unacceptable and creating a wrong image of NOKIA. and Even though nobody was ready to make an apology for the mistake.so i want a written "APOLOGY" from nokia for the problem i had face because of the negligence of the nokia care service center.and Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

please find the job card and job slip for your ready reference


Regards

kanuj sharma
Complaint comments 37 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
ramana Nokia  - India
 
i have shown my n70 mobile at nokia care in rajahmundry,vijayawada andin hyderabad for poor display lighting.everywhare they kept my mobile for days and return that without the problem solved
A
User
Pawan Kumar Nokia  - India
 
very poor service of your west patel nagar hcl nokia care centre. senior manager of this centre is characterless person not a good behavior, please strictly done some action against the service centre.
Thanks
N
User
Kunal Singhai Nokia  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
I bought a nokia N91-6 mobile phone,IMEI No.-352769010060816,
on 19/05/2007.It was giving problem of screen flickering since i bought it but did not bother since i was not in a position to give my phone for repair since it was important for me to be available on phone that time.After that it kept on giving problems,so at last i had to give to nokia care for repair on 8/1/2008.The employees at nokia care dont even pick up my phone when i call them and when i visit them , they just have another day for me to visit them and collect the phone.But everytime they have some excuse or the other for not giving the phone.Sometimes they say it is not repaired and sometimes they say it is repaired but they havent got it.It is really the worst kind of service i have received in my life.15 days have passed and i dont know,wheres my phone.The person there doesnt even talk properly which is really insulting for me.The repair centre where i have given the phone is telesphere,sco 37,sector 11,panchkula.I really want a replacement now since i cant accept such an expensive phone worth 17k to not work properly in sucha short span of time.
My Phone No. Is - 0172-4635682.
Please Kindly Do Something To Help Me.
N
User
Himakanth Nokia  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
Hi,

My job sheet number is 285343506/080409/4.

I have purchased Nokia N81-8 gb in Febuary for a very high price.

I had problems connecting it to a computer through the data cable(USB Port in the handset was not working) and also its sliding mechanism had some problems.

Though I have heard about the poor service of Nokia care I had no other options and I gave it for service on 09/Apr/2008. I gave it in Kormangala Branch Nokia care, Bangalore. They asked me to come after 10-15 working days.

I went to the service center after three weeks back but they said that they will call me and they dont have any information regarding my cell phone.

The service executive who sitting there gave me a very pathetic.

I expected much more from Nokia because the phone I bought was a High End model.

Still i dont know how many days i need to wait and now its price is reduced by 5000 rupees.


Regards,
B.Himakanth.
N
User
Bharti Nokia  - Vapi, Surat, Gujarat, India
 
Hi,

I will like to bring to your notice the problem I am facing with Nokia handset and with your services.

I purchased this Nokia N91 a year before. Owing to the brand name Nokia has, I didn't even thought twice before purchasing this set. But soon after a month or so this set started
so it started giving me problems...it used to hang up...it used to automatically switch off and it used to display Harddisk corrupted message ( and a couple more)

So, I gave my set to one of your care center in Kolkata. They gave me the set back in two-three days and told me that it will work fine. Much to my surprise
within a day it started showing same problems..I wonder what they did... and then i again gave for service and again in few days it started displaying same
message...and then it became a routine...I have given set to your service centre for almost 4 times...last time I when I gave, they took a month to repair it...
according to them it was sent to bangalore...but even then within a week same problem cropped up...

I am sorry to say but I am very disappointed with the services you are providing .Inspite of my set falling in the warranty period I have not been given
an replacement for this nor they have found any solution for it. Just to let you know, this set has never in water or fallen on floor.

I hope you come out with a solution to my problem. The cell is still with below care centre and its job sheet no is 351343506/080714/61.


The address of Nokia care where I gave my cell 4 times is :-

Tele Solutions
DN/1 Sector 5 Salt Lake
Kolkata 91.



Thanks
N
User
aamir Nokia  - India
 
i have submitted my phone (nokia-6085) and they told that theywill give in with in 2 days but now its 13 days they have nt return my phone so i have asked for it but they nt returning it so pls help me
N
User
Himesh Joshi Nokia  - Vapi, Surat, Gujarat, India
 
This Nokia phone was bought from Authorised Nokia dealer in Goa. After 4-5 months the 6 key stopped functioning. It was sent to Service Centre in Andheri East(Tele: 26837955/5461) on 17 Nov, 2008. So far they have not returned it inspite of repeated follow up. I was told that it has been sent to their HO (Tel: 66607525) in Parel. Still no response and I am unable to get thru to anybody at this number. Nokia name used to be synonymous with quality/service but my belief in them is shaken now.
N
User
aarti Nokia  - India
 
i have given my nokia handset at customer care jail road(NET DOT SOLUTIONS) .
M STUDENT I NEED MY MOBILE URGENT . SO THAT I WILL BE IN CONTACT WID PARENTS .THEY ALREADY HAVE TAKEN 7 TO 8 DAYZ STILL THEY DONT KNOW WHEN THEY WILL RETURN .
PLS DO SUMTNGH IN THIS REGARD OTHERWISE I HAVE TO TAKE ACTION.
THANKU
N
User
Complainant4238605 Nokia  - India
 
dear sir,

i want to aware all of you that now a days poor service, poor quality, poor performance of nokia phone
i always use high end phones above 15000 to 35000 range phones
when i go after purchase 2 to 3 months they always saying liquid damage..

they only know this word

so i request u to stop using nokia
N
User
NIKHIL M BHUJBAL Nokia  - India
 
My name is Nikhil Mohan Bhujbal. I bought a Nokia 6220c handset on 20th of July 2008. The product comes with the warranty of 1yr. before the expiry of the warranty my handset met with an accident which causes the failure of display and keypad.

Now I went to Nokia care center (Today telecom) on 10th of July 2009, situated at lower Parel, Mumbai. They accepted the handset and give me job sheet no. 090710/69. On the job sheet they give me an estimate value for repair (RS. 2305) and target delivery date of 25 July 2009.

When I went on the target delivery date given by the Nokia care (Today telecom) i.e. 25th July 2009. They said that please collect it in next week. Now I went next week again they said that it is not repaired yet it will take more time to repair. They ask me for one more week.
After 1 month they said that half of the job is done i.e. my handsets keypad is repaired and display is under repaired, and it will further more time. After 1 and half month again when I ask them to do it fast they give me a different target delivery date, (2nd of September). I went on date maintained. On this date they refuse to repair my handset. After conducting repair for almost for two month Nokia care (today telecom) they gave me back in more damaged condition. Now not only its display and keypad (some keys) are not working but also now it is not giving any response like incoming calls or alert tones.

And further now when i mail to nokia company, they are showing me terms and condition.
now when in nokia care center (Today telecom) i ask term and condition. but they did not give me any clear idea about it. even if my handset was nor repairable, As they said; so they would have given it back in next weak or tw. but insted they took 2 months for repair saying that it is being pending for spare parts.

Please take necessary action. I have got too much harassment out of it.
N
User
Kshitj rajan Nokia  - India
 

not give my mobile - nokia care andheri east branch

hi yesterday i give me my mobile to andheri east branch azad road telly gali but today i call than they said it will take time to 15 to 20 days i have so many problems day after tommorow i have to go out of station then what can i do pls cooprate me its urjent... my job sheet no is 091102/67.
A
User
Sanjeev Kumar Nokia  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
Nokia Care Centre, Ameerpet, Hyderabad, is one of the worst centres in some services.Whenever You call to that centre a lady will be at the receiving end and you ask something she will say "i dont know". if you ask about the repairs or accessories the answer will be "No Stock". if you guys ask about the cost of accessories the answer will be "Go to Nokia Priority Shop". And the answer will be from the other persons who may be sitting nearby to the telephone that the receiver will be getting by saying" One Minute Sir". I hope this kind of mistakes will not happen in the next years. Because We believe in Nokia Brand and its services.
N
User
Jayaram Nokia  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
Sir,

I have given a Nokia mobile - 5220 for the service on 3rd Mar 10, to the Nokia Care Centre which is located in Gandhi Bazaar Main Road, Basavangudi. I am not receiving proper responce till date from the centre. Kindly look into the matter & resolve ASAP.........
N
User
bharathgowri Nokia  - Tamil Nadu, India
 
I ve been gettin software problems in my mobile jus after 8 months of buying the mobile.I took the mobile to the service center at tambaram.They serviced the mobile thrice.I am still getting this problem again and again.I NEED SOME HELP ASAP.
N
User
amod888 Nokia  - North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, India
 
JOB SHEET NO: 541504867/100701/2

I HAVE HANDED OVER SET ON 1TS JULY 2010 AND TO THE DATE THIS MOBILE IS NOT REPAIRED. ANSWER BY SERVICE CENTER IS "PART IS COMING FOR REPLACEMENT".

THERE IS BIG DELAY IN PART GETTING BY SERVICE CENTER. IN TODAYS LIFE , COURIER DELIVERS WITHIN 2-3 DAYS IN EVERY CORNER OF WORLD.

THIS IS JUST UNFAIR RESPONSE BY SERVICE CENTER / NOKIA.
HOW SHOULD I COMMUNICATE ?

AMOD PRAKASH
VAPI
MOB: 9327425628
N
User
uttarapremkumar Nokia  - Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 
hi, iam jitu my no is 9989309727,
i bought a nokia handset model 5800 in oct 2009 at Big-C MOBILE STORE malakpet hyderabad 500036. two months back my mobile got a problem. i went to nokia care at malakpet . they asked me come after 2 days. when i reached nokia care i came to know that. i was cheated by nokia.i have seen complaint register. there are lot of complaint on the same model. i met to service incharge. he said. my mobile is under out of warranty . but it is inwarranty.again he asked me to come after 10 days . again i visited nokia care after 10 days.my mobile didnt get repair.they made it dead and they wanted to return it to me. but it didnt accept it . i paid 13500/- for that mobile ,know it cost me 0/-. i used it only 8 months. i promise my self i never buy nokia mobile again. i never suggest to any one to buy nokia mobile.better go for china mobile it cost u very less and got better option than nokia. nokia mean poor service, cheaters, i need ur help . my job sheet no is 307465550/100721/65 dt 21/07/2010.
N
User
farmeet Nokia  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
Dear Sir,

I am very sorry to inform you that by mistake i have purchase a Nokia 5530
model vide bill no 3880 Dated 17-04-2010.from day one its create problem four times
the same mobile has been given to your service cent re for repairing on 19-06-10,28-08-10 and 30.08.10.till today its lying at your service centre .

So it is requested you please replace this phone ASAP.

Service Job Sheet are attech herewith.

Thanks

Farmeet Singh Chugh
9999996587
N
User
yavika Nokia  - Noida , Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, India
 
i gave my phone nokia N-79 at authorised nokia customer care in noida (micronas telecom c-4 sector-2
) for repairing the chip of keypad .
they charged 2500 rs for their service . they told me internal memory of my phone will be deleted and i agreed with that. when i recieved the phone there were problems which were not there before giving them my mobile handset like the left a spacing in phone keypad was making sound and there was dust in the screen .i again reported the complaint but they returned me the phone with the same problems saying that these problems will come.
N
User
rpshah Nokia  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
sir,
I have purchased mobile on dated 20.12.2009 and its display is disappered and service center is not ready to do repairs under warranty.
You are requested to pl guide for the repaires under warranty,

regards,

rpshah
9823081362
mobile 3110
IMEI NO.356418023041472
PUNE
N Mar 18, 2011 by
User
Prasad Desale Nokia  - Vapi, Surat, Gujarat, India
 
dear sir,I have nokia 5230 mobile purchase last year in one year warrenty.last week create display problem and i was checked in TANGENT NOKIA care,shop no.112-113,sayeed complex, opp.DCB Bank, Vapi. they does'n solved but adding extra one problem is my 3G anable 5230 version replaced with non3G 5233.my name is -Prasad Desale,mobile no. 8866456525

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Nokia - poor service