Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Nokia Promo 2011 - Winnings from Nokia World Promo 2011

 
115 Reviews
User
  tam_919 on Feb 3, 2011
Received a text msg today the 4th Feb 2011 from Nokia saying I have won 315,000.00 pounds in the Nokia World Promo 2011 competition. To claim this prize I have to send my name, mobile no. and email address to nokiapromo20113@post.com. The number that texted me was +233206360810. Could u plz check this out and let me know if it is a scam or not.

Kind Regards
Complaint comments 114 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
nickolet brown Nokia Promo  - India
 

hi - Nokia Promo

i receive a massage saying that i won 1000,000,00 GBP in nokia promo my code is LU198 and my number is 491725933790
N Feb 4, 2011 by
User
mrs.nobody  
 
Hello! Yesterday the 4th Feb 2011 I' ve received a message which told me that my mobile number has won 530, 000 pounds in the UK NOKIA Promo! Please tell me is it true?
N Feb 10, 2011 by
User
irina  
 
HELLO, I ALSO RECEVED E TEXT MSG TODAY ON 10th FEB, SAYIN THAT I HAD WON A PRIZE OF 270.000 POUNDS, THE MSG CAME FROM +34634031983 AND IT SAYS I HAD TO SEND MY NAME AND NUMBER TO THIS E-MAIL ADRESS JANTM44@HOTMAIL.COM .COULD YOU PLEASE TELL ME WHAT IS GOING ON AND WHAT SHOULD I DO??THANK YOU.
N Feb 12, 2011 by
User
petrakieva  
 
HELLO I AM FROM BULGARIA AND ALSO RECEIVED THESE TEXT MESSAGE, SAYIN THAT I HAD WON A PRIZE 270, 00 POUNDS.CAN YOU GIVE ME A TRUE INFORMATION, THANK YOU.
N Feb 12, 2011 by
User
oloyede moshood  
 
it's not be true
N Feb 12, 2011 by
User
hris  
 
hello iam from bulgaria and also have this massage...tel me what is this and it is true, thank you
N Feb 14, 2011 by
User
anityyy  
 
Hello iam from Bulgaria to and also have this massage...Tel me what is this and it is true, thank you advance.
N Mar 23, 2011 by
User
Dinesh.Sharma  
 
Hi, sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
nokiaindiadigitalmarketing@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have someone from the team connect with you.
Regards,
Team Nokia
A Apr 14, 2011 by
User
B V  
 
i received message on 30th march, 2011. that i was one of the winners in the nokiaworld10@live.co.uk. pls send me the confirmation on my E-mail address: brightvisions@ymail.com or on my mobile number 08033984294
N Apr 15, 2011 by
User
chimaco  
 
i got a text message today that my nokia phone won a ransom is this true
N Apr 20, 2011 by
User
sunday stephen olatayo  
 
Good evening every one, i received a text this day the 20 of April 2011 saying that i'm a winner of 85000 pounds from this number +27710454135. This's my number +234803823391. Pls any one with a relevant information should pls contact me through my phone num... thanks. Sunday
A Apr 22, 2011 by
User
Dalha phuba  
 
Hi... i received a text saying that, i was one the winner in nokiaclaims36@live.com.uk. Pls..send me the confirmation on my cell phone no;+97517664124. THANK YOU...
N Apr 25, 2011 by
User
frank james  
 
Hello, I just got a message on this day 25 of April 2011 saying my cell number has won 415, 000 pounds in the ongoing Nokia UK promo, and that for claims i should send my NAME, COUNTRY and OCCUPATION to nokiainc@live.ca.
The sender was +27784322599
The message center was +27829149. Please how do i know this is for real or a scam.
Please i need a concrete info
A Apr 25, 2011 by
User
edysuprapto  
 
hello...I received message on 23 april 2011, saying that I'am that has won 195, 000
pounds in the ongoing Nokia UK Promo...from +27788519761 or call back
+447024089461 and email nokiaclaimsremittancesdept@live.com
my cell phone number +62811300212...thank you
A Apr 27, 2011 by
User
taylorpj  
 
I received message on 28 April 2011 saying that I have won 615, 000.00 pounds in the Nokia UK Promo and to email nokiamobile@live.com and call +447045760254. Fortunately I googled first as it sounded too good to be true and it is a scam. thanks PT.
N Apr 28, 2011 by
User
isaacuhomoabhi  
 
Hello, I'm from Nigeria. I got a message on my Nokia cell phone some days ago that I won some cash. I was also asked to send the winning code to a certain e-mail address with my location. I got the message on the 25th of April, Please how real is this?
N May 1, 2011 by
User
monita93  
 
Здравейте, аз съм от България. Вчера получих съобщение че печеля 195, 000 pounds in the ongoing NOKIA UK PROMO. Може ли да ми кажете дали наистина е така? +447024089461 и този номер ми е даден
A May 1, 2011 by
User
HOUDA  
 
HELLO, I JUST RECEIVED A MESSAGE SAYING THAT I HAVE WON THE SUM OF 650.000 POUND IN THE ONGOING NOKIA UK PROMO. PLEASE I NEED MORE INFORMATIONS ABOUT THIS PROMO AND WHAT I HAVE TO DO TO RECEIVE THIS SUM. THANKS IN ADVANCE. MY ADDRESS MAIL IS : houda_70@hotmail.com.MY CELL NUMBER IS: +96171716523
N May 1, 2011 by
User
fragile  
 
Hi, I'm from Serbia, and 2 hours ago i received a message that i won 350, 000 pounds.
After that, i have been send them mail, after that i received answer from some Mr.Eric, who told me that i gotta send my adress...etc..
40 minutes ago i have been wrote him a message that i'll contact british government to verify validity of their message, but there is no answer from him..
Anyway, this is a hacking, and stealing money.
Just ignore them, dont even try to call, or send them sms via mobile.
A May 4, 2011 by
User
rania.m.kamel  
 
Yesterday I have received one of those SMS from+393275825833.I am from Egypt.Would you, please advise me about that.Thank you.Rania.M.Kamel.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Nokia Promo 2011 - Winnings from Nokia World Promo 2011