Nokia Promo 2011 — Winnings from Nokia World Promo 2011

 
117 Reviews
 tam_919 on Feb 3, 2011
Received a text msg today the 4th Feb 2011 from Nokia saying I have won 315,000.00 pounds in the Nokia World Promo 2011 competition. To claim this prize I have to send my name, mobile no. and email address to nokiapromo20113@post.com. The number that texted me was +233206360810. Could u plz check this out and let me know if it is a scam or not.

Kind Regards
Complaint comments  116 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Nokia Promo — hi

i receive a massage saying that i won 1000,000,00 GBP in nokia promo my code is LU198 and my number is 491725933790
Hello! Yesterday the 4th Feb 2011 I' ve received a message which told me that my mobile number has won 530, 000 pounds in the UK NOKIA Promo! Please tell me is it true?
HELLO, I ALSO RECEVED E TEXT MSG TODAY ON 10th FEB, SAYIN THAT I HAD WON A PRIZE OF 270.000 POUNDS, THE MSG CAME FROM +34634031983 AND IT SAYS I HAD TO SEND MY NAME AND NUMBER TO THIS E-MAIL ADRESS JANTM44@HOTMAIL.COM .COULD YOU PLEASE TELL ME WHAT IS GOING ON AND WHAT SHOULD I DO??THANK YOU.
HELLO I AM FROM BULGARIA AND ALSO RECEIVED THESE TEXT MESSAGE, SAYIN THAT I HAD WON A PRIZE 270, 00 POUNDS.CAN YOU GIVE ME A TRUE INFORMATION, THANK YOU.
it's not be true
hello iam from bulgaria and also have this massage...tel me what is this and it is true, thank you
Hello iam from Bulgaria to and also have this massage...Tel me what is this and it is true, thank you advance.
Hi, sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
nokiaindiadigitalmarketing@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have someone from the team connect with you.
Regards,
Team Nokia
i received message on 30th march, 2011. that i was one of the winners in the nokiaworld10@live.co.uk. pls send me the confirmation on my E-mail address: brightvisions@ymail.com or on my mobile number 08033984294
i got a text message today that my nokia phone won a ransom is this true
Good evening every one, i received a text this day the 20 of April 2011 saying that i'm a winner of 85000 pounds from this number +27710454135. This's my number +234803823391. Pls any one with a relevant information should pls contact me through my phone num... thanks. Sunday
Hi... i received a text saying that, i was one the winner in nokiaclaims36@live.com.uk. Pls..send me the confirmation on my cell phone no;+97517664124. THANK YOU...
Hello, I just got a message on this day 25 of April 2011 saying my cell number has won 415, 000 pounds in the ongoing Nokia UK promo, and that for claims i should send my NAME, COUNTRY and OCCUPATION to nokiainc@live.ca.
The sender was +27784322599
The message center was +27829149. Please how do i know this is for real or a scam.
Please i need a concrete info
hello...I received message on 23 april 2011, saying that I'am that has won 195, 000
pounds in the ongoing Nokia UK Promo...from +27788519761 or call back
+447024089461 and email nokiaclaimsremittancesdept@live.com
my cell phone number +62811300212...thank you
I received message on 28 April 2011 saying that I have won 615, 000.00 pounds in the Nokia UK Promo and to email nokiamobile@live.com and call +447045760254. Fortunately I googled first as it sounded too good to be true and it is a scam. thanks PT.
Hello, I'm from Nigeria. I got a message on my Nokia cell phone some days ago that I won some cash. I was also asked to send the winning code to a certain e-mail address with my location. I got the message on the 25th of April, Please how real is this?
Здравейте, аз съм от България. Вчера получих съобщение че печеля 195, 000 pounds in the ongoing NOKIA UK PROMO. Може ли да ми кажете дали наистина е така? +447024089461 и този номер ми е даден
HELLO, I JUST RECEIVED A MESSAGE SAYING THAT I HAVE WON THE SUM OF 650.000 POUND IN THE ONGOING NOKIA UK PROMO. PLEASE I NEED MORE INFORMATIONS ABOUT THIS PROMO AND WHAT I HAVE TO DO TO RECEIVE THIS SUM. THANKS IN ADVANCE. MY ADDRESS MAIL IS : houda_70@hotmail.com.MY CELL NUMBER IS: +96171716523
Hi, I'm from Serbia, and 2 hours ago i received a message that i won 350, 000 pounds.
After that, i have been send them mail, after that i received answer from some Mr.Eric, who told me that i gotta send my adress...etc..
40 minutes ago i have been wrote him a message that i'll contact british government to verify validity of their message, but there is no answer from him..
Anyway, this is a hacking, and stealing money.
Just ignore them, dont even try to call, or send them sms via mobile.
Yesterday I have received one of those SMS from+393275825833.I am from Egypt.Would you, please advise me about that.Thank you.Rania.M.Kamel.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    6611
    Responses
    739
    Resolved
    16
    +91 12 4483 XXXX
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia Promo 2011 - Winnings from Nokia World Promo 2011