Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Nokia Promotion - FRAUD

 
14 Reviews
User
  Syed Rizwan Gilani
To,

Head of Complaints Manager,

I am not sure that i am sending my eamil to the right concerned person . I took this contact details from the net. If you could read my full mail and please reply back to me or if you could kindly forward to the correct person incharge for this.

First of all i would like to introduce my self my name is SYED RIZWAN-UR-REHMAN GILANI, i belong to PAKISTAN but i am working in Doha Qatar.

On 21st November 2008, i had received an sms which came from NOKIA UK, that i had won a prise of 170, 000 Pound in some ongoing promotion.

Obviously my reaction was to be happy, i contacted over there and spoke to the no given in the sms which was 00447045789561, to Dr. Hackmann Smith and he dropped me the following email to me which i am copying it to you.


Nokia Head Office Keilalahdentie 2-4


FIN-00045 Nokia Group Finland.



Winning Mobile Number: 9745528487
Verification Number: CN128-449-GET
Country: State Of Qatar



Good to hear from you regarding the NOKIA MOBILE PROMO. My name is Mr. Hackmann Smith, I am the Nokia Promo Co-ordinator assigned to winners on this category of NOKIA MOBILE PROMO round of sweepstakes.



In line with the commemorating event marking the Nokia United Kingdom, London 143rd anniversary we rolled out over £16, 000.000.00 (Sixteen Million Great Britain Pounds) for our 143rd Anniversary Draws. All participants were selected through a computer ballot system drawn from 25, 000 (Twenty Five Thousand) company mobile numbers, and 30, 000, 000 individual mobile numbers from the 45 mobile networks from Australia, New Zealand, North America, South America, Europe, Asia and Africa as part of International Promotions Program, which is conducted annually in Britain, London.





This promo is approved by the British Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). This promo is the 1st of its kind and we intend to sensitize the public, winners should also know that this promo is not restricted to Nokia mobile phone users only, winners that are not using Nokia mobile phones. To begin the verification process of your prize. You are to fill the verification form below and submit it back via email to us with a scanned copy of your passport, drivers licensed or Identification Card.



I have all the correspondence done with him via email, ( If i get the feed back from your NOKIA team i will forward all the emails of him to you ) now the thing is that i had paid him up to now 5000 pounds to him, ( i will give you all the details how he collected this money ) first i belived him what ever he was saying but now its seems to be its all made up story about this and i have been cheated .

I know and understand that this is my mistake but the thing is that they are using your company name NOKIA to fraud people like me.

I am really upset and really frustrated that what's going on .

I dont know is this true or all fraud that i will get this money.

I hope i could get a favourable response in this regard from NOKIA team.

Look forward to hear from you soon.

Regards


SYED RIZWAN-UR-REHMAN GILANI
Tel No. 00974 5528487
Doha Qatar
Complaint comments 13 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
adnan  
 
I have also receive a mail from nokia promo office from uk (Mr Terry Carter). i asked from mr. terry please tell me his offical telephone number and address than he replay this mail so please check this person is FRAUD or not.
Thanks


Good Day

I got your mail and i understand every content of the message you sent to me.

I want you to know that Nokia United Kingdom, London celebrated her 143rd anniversary and we rolled out over £16, 000..000.00 (Sixteen Million Great Britain Pounds) for our 143rd Anniversary Draws. All participants were selected through a computer ballot system drawn form 25, 000 company e-mail addresses and 30, 000, 000 individual e-mail from the 45 mobile networks from Australia, New Zealand, North America, South America, Europe, Indian, Asia and Africa as part of International Promotions Program, which is conducted annually in Britain, London.

This promo is approved by the British Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). This promo is the 1st of its kind and we intend to sensitize lucky winners.

So i want you to understand that this promotion is real and also want you to call our customer service number immediately to comfirm so that you can be more enlightened to your underatsnding okay.

So i hope you are satisfied with my mail. I want you to get back to DHL Delkivery Service immediately so thaT your winnings can be delivered to you okay.

Thanks
Mr Terry Carter.
Nokia Promotional Officer
NOKIA UK PROMOTIONS
3 Queen Anne's Gate London SW1H 9AA
United Kingdom.
(Customer Services)
Tel:- +447035991501
 
dear
on 10th June 2009, i have recieved a sms on my cellphone from UK Nokia regarding the promo given by the said uk nokia. saying that i have won an amount of 150, 000 pound and asked me to send my personal details, accordingli i sent my details to the given email address i.e. uknokia01@live.com. But i am in confused that how far is it true? i m giving you the person name and phone no. below.
Mr. Miles Kent. +447024010977.



i am looking forward for positive reponse from the nokia uk.



yours
K.Gehechandra
India
 
my uncle received same sms all of them seen to be coming from uk and a number to be called was given from the uk on calling the number they asked him are you calling from Africa he said yes they told him to send his account number photocopies f driver license identification card etc the email is nokiapromotion@live.com live should look for this guys and turn of there email addresses coz they are phony .
this is an obvious scam with good uk background in terms of origin there is also a +22----------- number which is of no country this guys are tech they might just empty your account or even steal your identity what do you think is this lottery you never participated in with thousand in pounds price money which is world wide which nokia never publicized ad how the hell are they getting peoples phone numbers.
nokia should come out strongly and condemn this
 
my name is shanis.i am working in dubai.i have receive mobile sms.after i contact that mail ..i will give to my detail address.they will saying first pay courier charge.but i didn, t pay.i said you give to my prize money then i will pay the amount.but they will not agree.
 
I am not sure that i am sending my email to the right concerned person . I took this contact details from the net. If you could read my full mail and please reply back to me or if you could kindly forward to the correct person incharge for this.

First of all i would like to introduce my self my name is RAKA SIONI, from PAPUA NEW GUINEA.

On 10th November 2009, i had received an sms which came from NOKIA UK, that i had won a prise of 50, 000 Pound in some ongoing promotion.

Obviously my reaction was to be happy, i contacted over there and spoke to the no given in the sms which was 00447045789561, to Dr. Jorma Olilla and he dropped me the following email to me which i am copying it to you.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Nokia Head Office Keilalahdentie 2-4
FIN-00045 Nokia Group Finland.


Date: 11th November, 2009.


Winners Profile
Name: Mr. Raho Ringo Sioni
Winning Mobile Number: +675 72667036
Verification Number: CN128-974-SET
Resident Country: Papua New Guinea

Nationality: Papua New Guinean


On behalf of the Nokia Board of Promotion, Congratulations!!! On the receipt of your filled verification worksheet, which have been verified with our Automated Verification Machine (AVM), you have qualified and emerged as one of our winners of £50, 000.00 (Fifty Thousand Pounds), in the ongoing NOKIA MOBILE PROMOTION 2009. On behalf of all Nokia staff we say congratulations to you once more. According to act 311A Sec 19 of the British Gaming Board regulation on international promotion, a security protected cheque of £50, 000.00 (Fifty Thousand Pounds) has been written in your name and a guarantee for the confirmation of your won prize with two (2) Nokia Mobile Phones. If there be any correction that is to be made in winners profile above, you will have to let us know immediately. We are putting forward three (3) options for you to choose the one you prefer for the redemption of your won prize as stated below;


(1) BY HAND

Claiming your won prize by hand, you are required to come down to our head office in Finland, in person to claim your winning cheque and other relevant documents that will facilitate the clearance of your cheque in your country and back-up your won prize. You are to process your visa and let us know so that we can send you letter of invitation to gain authorization from the British Gaming Board ''BGB''.

Below is our Head office contact.
Address: Nokia Head Office Keilalahdentie 2-4
FIN-00045 Nokia Group Finland.

Identification required for claims
1. Document for purchasing the winning Phone and Sim card
2. Travelling documents
3. Application for invitation letter from head office Finland



(2) COURIER DELIVERY

This section is mainly meant for the handicaped winners due to thier inability not to be able to travel from one place to another, also winners that are so busy can also be in this category. Winners that opt for courier delivery service are required to contact the courier service affiliated to the NOKIA, but you will be responsible for any charges incurred by the courier for delivery of their parcel. If winners are to choose this option they should note that courier charges will be paid to the DPD company before delivery, reason been that, the courier delivery will have to obtain a letter of authorization from the British Gaming Board(BGB) and British Internal Affairs (BIA) for your parcel to gain authorization to leave the airport.

Contact the affiliated DPD COURIER SERVICE with the information below;

YOU ARE TO CONTACT THE DPD DISPATCH OFFICER VIA EMAIL AND TELEPHONE CALL.
DPDCOURIER SERVICE.
Mr. Dwain McDonald (DPD dispatch officer)
Tel: +44-704-579-4576
Email Address: dpduk.dwainmcdonald@deliveryman.com



You are requested to send your information as listed below to DPD UK company London, United Kingdom to the email and contact number above.

1. Name (In full)
2. Country/Address
3. Contact Number (s)
4. Any of your valid identification card for proper recognition.
5. Verification Number (CN128-974-SET) which you are to keep strictly confidential.


Contact the DPD with your information as listed out above only if you want your winning cheque and other documents to be delivered to you by DPD courier service affiliated to us on this 2009 promotion.

(3) BANK TRANSFER

The online Bank transfer is the fastest way of transferring prize to winner's though it's expensive because the winner will be responsible for the Bank transfer fee and the Encrypt Activation Card (contain a 10 digit number) which will enable the transferee Bank gain authorization to unlock the Insurance Security Bond (IGB) on the cheque, this is a means of having the right to transfer fund from cheque that is not signed in the transferee's name rather was sign in our winners name. Here a Clear Source of Fund Certificate and Money Laundry Act Certificate will be issued to you and the transferee bank. This certificate will also be required from you at your Local Bank in your Country. Winners will be asked to pay the Bank Transfer fee which has been confirmed to be £960.87 Great Britain Pounds, this amount must be paid to the transferee bank before they commence your transfer this is because the receipt of your transfer fee payment will be submitted to the central Bank of London to grant the transferee bank the authorization to obtain the Encrypt Activation Card and commence your transfer.

Winners that opt for this option are to make the transfer fee available and contact Nokia Promo Coordinator with their bank details via email/call immediately as stated below;


-Name of Bank
-Account Holder's Name
-Account Number
-Account Type
-Swift Bank code
-Country/Address
-Contact Number(s)
-Gender
-verification number
-Passport Photograph





CAUTION: For security and adequate claim of your prize without any mis-identity of winners, you are warned to keep your winning information confidential and the option of prize claim listed here which you must adhere to strictly any default attracts disqualification.

We have tried to call you today for confirmation and to congratulate you on your qualification but no response, call this office immediately you choose an option.



Congratulations once more and good luck.


Yours faithfully,
Dr. Jorma Olilla





Contact Us
Tel: +44-704-577-2861
Tel: +44-704-577-2868
Fax: +44-700-6019-726
Email: nokiainc@london.com
Email: nokiainc@winning.com
Email: nokiaconnectingpeople@london.com



Past winners round the world with full of excitment









Copyright © 2009 NOKIA UK GLBAL LOTTERY
.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
Dear Sir,

I received a message to my moibile phone and then after contact through email; receivd bellow letter with attachedment of certificates:






[FROM THE DESK OF THE PROMOTION OFFICER
NOKIA MOBILE PHONE USERS PROMO.
ADDRESS: NOKIA BUILDING
102, PRINCESS DRIVE
STAMFORD SW1V 3DW
LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM.


WORLDWIDE ALLIANCE NOKIA SUBSCRIBERS PROMOTION.

MR. SAYED KHALIL SHAH KAZEEM
House # 205, Street 2,
Hese Dowom-e- Kart-e,
Parwan- District 4,
Kabul, Republic Of Afghanistan
Age: 51
Sex: Male
Occupation: Pharmacist/ Procurement Associate
Marital Status: Married
Nationality: Afghan
Mobile Number: +93(0) 700 207 834
E-mail: sykhalil12@yahoo.com
Date: 25th of January, 2010.

We have today drawn a CHEQUE of $500, 000.00 in your name from our authorized our paying bank CITIBANK for your payment, due to the British Government restrictions over large amount of money transfer into your country and other terrorist related activities in your country.

We hereby advised you to choose your preferred Courier company from the list below and pay for your won prize cheque delivery to your address or bank as done by other winners who could not fly down to our office to claim their prizes their prizes respectively.
COURIER DELIVERY OPTIONS
-----------------------------------------------------------

DHL COURIER
Administrative: £120 (UNPAID)
Official Stamp: £50
Time of delivery: 24 hours
Total Courier Charges: £170.00 POUNDS.

-----------------------------------------------------------

FEDEX EXPRESS
Administrative: £110.00 (UNPAID)
Official Stamp: £50
Time of delivery: 24 hours
Total Courier Charges: £160.00 POUNDS.

-----------------------------------------------------------


EURO EXPRESS COURIER
Administrative: £100.00 (UNPAID)
Official Stamp: £50
Time of delivery: 48 hours
Total Courier Charges: £150.00 POUNDS.

-----------------------------------------------------------

UNITED STATE POSTAL SERVICE
Administrative: £100.00 (UNPAID)
Official Stamp: £50
Time of delivery: 48 hours
Total Courier Charges: £150.00 POUNDS.

-----------------------------------------------------------

ZENITH EXPRESS UK POSTAL SERVICE
Administrative: £90.00 (UNPAID)
Official Stamp: £50
Time of delivery: 48 hours
Total Courier Charges: £140.00 POUNDS.
-----------------------------------------------------------

Note:

Only authorized recipients or (Persons) who's information and identity information is provided are allowed to receive their packages respectively. This company will not be dealing with a third party or held responsible for any mis-information.Yours faithfully,
MR. PETER MOORE
Co-ordinator.
UK & ASIA NOKIA PROMOTER
UK Phone: +44 702 408 3951
UK Phone: +44 702 401 1753
UK Fax: 0044 709 287 1491.
E-mail: nokia@uku.co.uk
E-mail: info@nokiapromotiononline.com


Copyright ©2010 Nokia. All rights reserved.
...
This email and its attachments are confidential and intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s). This email and its attachments may also be privileged or protected by legal rules. If you have received this by mistake please let us know by reply immediately and destroy the email and its attachments without reading, copying or forwarding the contents.
...

CONGRATULATION FROM NOKIA UNITED KINGDOM PROMOTION UNIT.

THANKS FOR BEING PART OF THIS PROMO.

MANAGEMENT.
MR. PETER MOORE.






On Sat, Jan 23, 2010 at 5:05 AM, Sayed Khalil <sykhalil12@yahoo.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Petter Moore, ,

Thank you so much for this good news again.
This is confirmed that I received this letter with related attachment.

Let me know, can I claim this amount through your company please?
If yes, kindly inform me the process.

Best regards

Sayed KHalil]



Please let me know; is it True or wrong and fault?
 
Dears,

Please delete above advertised, I got a message and it has proved that it fault and wrong. This is a cheating game. I receiving lots of message and it has waste of time.

kindly ask you to delete it ASAP.

Best regards

Sayed Khalil
A
User
anoop  
 
i received one message from nokia in this message they are mensioning your mobile has won 415, 000.00pounds in nokia new year promo . payment no.1015 for claim how to claim the amount
 
My name is Mr. Ban Ki-Moon Secretary to (UNITED NATIONS) I would advise you to contact Director Foreign Payment Mr. Jim Ovia, Zenith Bank Int'l Plc, On E-mail on this E-mail(bminfozenithbank@gmail.com ) Please send him your full name adderss and telephone numbers, or call him on +234-8064531412 for your A T M CARD valued $2.2 million offered in your name
Mr. Ban Ki-Moon
D
User
Abbi  
 
My Name is Mrs. Abbi Joan, from Australia, Nationality Papua New Guinean. I also won from Nokia and was attended to by Dr. Jorma Ollila and co officer Alberto Torres. I received the sms, followed the procedure, paid for online wire transfer and received my prize on the 18th April 2010. though I passed through a lot of trials and made payments but got my prize at last and I am happy.
 
IMMIGRATION TO EUROPE - RESIDENCE PERMIT
Send Me Letter Of Invitation
Name Muhammad Aurangzeb
Date of birth 10/05/1976
Passport No KG 944948
Passport exp date 23/03/2015
10250 mirpur kashmir pakistan
 
MR. MUHAMMAD AURANGZEB
I NEED INVITATION LETTER
LETTER OF INVITATION
DATE OF BIRTH 10/05/1976
PASSPORT NO KG944948
PASSPORT EXP DATE 23/03/2015
OFFICE NO 11 CROWN PLAZA NANGI
MIRPUR AZAD KASHMIR
10250 PAKISTAN Republic Of Pakistan
Age: 34
Sex: Male
Occupation: Busness Man
Marital Status: Married
Nationality: PAKISTAN
Mobile Number: +92345446001
E-mail: TWINSPHONES@GMAIL.COM
Date: 05th DECEMBER 2010
N Feb 18, 2011 by
User
E Brooks  
 
I received an e-mail saying I have won R690, 000 in the Nokia Promotion Payment Approval as my cell number was the lucky chosen no.
I sent information back with my name, age, address and cell no.
I received by e-mail today a letter from David Hogg, Prize Release Manager, of Nokia Promotion, London +447031745711 to contact a Mrs Jennifer Katumbo
Tel +264856142368, of Standard Bank London, e-mail jenni.standardbk@hotmail.com.
I have sent an e-mail to her, but am so afraid that this is another con - I couldn't handle that!
How do I find out before giving my bank details if this is a con or not.
Regards
Elana Brooks

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Nokia Promotion - FRAUD