Onida — Horrible Service & Product

Hopeless Service and horrible product. Regret having taken a Onida product and will never again make the mistake of saving a few rupees and buying a cheaper product which has absolutely HORRIBLE customer support who needs reminders for N number of times to send a service technician to the house. The call centre with a bunch of parrots based in Mumbai/Pune are equally useless as well.

Cant imagine they sit and wait for customer to call and report that the complaint has not been attended to. Why the hell do they give a complaint number then? I had to chase the Area Manager here in Chennai also several times before someone actual came in to attend my complaint.

Product is less than 2 years old, leaking already apart from an extremely shabby installation by their so called "Franchisees".

All those looking for a Onida product, please buy one at your own risk. Anyday prefer a Daikin or General or Siemens product. At least they keep upto their reputation of being a defect free product along with better customer support.

Onida — T.V not repaired

Hallo,Im from New Satish Electronics,Parli-vaijanath,Dist-beed
Their is Onida Colour tv 1200W,tv is totally dead.So i launch the complain at 25/05/2012 and compln.no.[protected]
But this is my stock complain from that date the complain connot be solved.Therefor this tv i cant sell to costumer
Also no any mechanic can take action or service.

Onida — Worst Service by ONIDA

I had made a complaint([protected]) for misfunctioning of my ONIDA washing machine on 6 May 2012.
From then i have called up the call centre for atleast 15 times and still i have not got any response. Its ridiculous, there is no option to escalate the issue on their site or on call centre. I would suggest never to purchase a ONIDA product, as the service provided i really horrible........

ONIDA WASHING MACHINE FULLY AUTOMATIC — Pathetic service

Our Onida Fully Automatic Washing machine is under warranty. Within the warranty period itself, so far we have registered 9 complaints. The product is bad. The service is pathetic. Their service people do not respond to calls at all. They are not able to rectify the fault even after n number of visits. Last two complaint nos are; [protected] , [protected]. Pl do the needful.-- Deepak [protected]

Onida — complaint not attended

hello sir my television is in warranty period . i made the complaint on 6th august at 3 :00pm.my complaint has not been attended till 11th august. after making repeated calls the numbers of different people is being given to me. it seems very stupid to keep calling different persons for the complaint and getting no concrete response from either one whether its customer care or service center or the head or the technician.MY COMPLAINT NUMBER IS [protected].very poor response from onida

Onida / Colour Television 21" — not working

This is to inform you that I had purchased a 21" Television of ONIDA make from M/s. Thukral Electronics, Patiala on 03.01.2012 in cash. Immediately, after the purchase of the television firstly, it gone out of order in the very first month of its purchase. I had lodged a complaint with your Servicer Centre at Chandigarh through the seller, M/s. Thukral Electronics and your Mechanic came to attend the complaint after two days of lodging the complaint, but he could do the needful after a lapse of 11/2 months of the lodging of complaint and I had to suffer for a long period without television. Even thereafter the television has been giving troubles and its working is not satisfactory. Again, its sound and picture has gone out of function and I lodged the complaint on 17.08.2012 and your Mechanic came to attend the complaint on 18.08.2012 and reported that this Television has to be taken to the Service Centre in SSST Nagar, Patiala. I took the Television to the Service Centre on 20.08.2012 at 10.00 AM but till I have not received any phone from the service centre about the fate of the television neither they have told me anything. I have been making calls to your Mechanic and at the service Centre but nobody is bothering even to attend the calls. Such attitude is not appreciable and expected from a Manufacturer. This all shows your deficiency in service and unfair trade practice and warrants initiation of civil action under the Consumers Protection Act, 1986.
In view of the above, it is requested that the cost of the Television, plus. Rs. 2000/- on account of making calls and bring the television to the Service Centre plus Rs. 20,0000/- on account of mental pain, agony and suffering due to purchase of this defective television may kindly be paid to me at the earliest otherwise, I will be compelled to file a complaint against you in the court of District Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum, Patiala and in that eventuality you shall be held liable to pay the above amount besides the costs of litigation etc.
Dated 24.8.2012
(Mange Ram Saini)
# 11-A, Street No.1-A,
Gurbax Colony, Patiala.
(M[protected]

Onida — TV non operational

I have logged the complaint on 5 Sept-12 at 10:30 am & complaint No. is [protected]. yet the complaint is not closed by the Onida team, when I call to customer care[protected], I regularly followup the customer care ( CC ) but they always keep on hold for almost 1 hrs. on line. Today at 11:30 I again call to CC they have given me service centre no. , but when make a call to that no. they feedback, we repair AC not a TV. I feel I have made a wrong decision by purchasing the ONIDA Product.
I have bought a washing machine from VIJAYRAJ, Vadodara, and have started the receiving the complaint from the new brand washing machine in a week period of time after having purchased, so i contacted the dealers VIJAYRAJ now they said you have to complian to service centre, after requesting them saying that the machine is in some bad problem so please replace the machine, they said no it ok and service center person will come and solve it.

Now in a year period of time i=I have given 10 times complains to service centre at given number in west zone. any one can check it out. some of the complains were repeated. and some new .
I agree with all. Onida's customer service is the worst. They close the calls even without resolving the issue & when asked to reopen the complaint, they say they can't do it.
I have a one month old complaint (#[protected]) that is still unresolved. I had logged a call on 27th August for window AC's swing motor not working. The engineer who came to diagnose it said the Control PCB has gone bad & needs to be replaced. After 2 weeks another engineer came to replace the PCB & even that did not resolve the swing motor's issue. Instead the PCB that he brought was faulty & now the room temperature was showing as 60 & thus the compressor would not cut off leading to ice formation. On repeated compaints to the center incharge Sandeer (Ph: [protected]) he kept giving false assurances for two weeks that the engineer will visit tomorrow/day after tomorrow, but nobody has visited to rectify this issue till now. Call Center says the call has been closed & I need to contact service center & the service center incharge is not turning a deaf ear to my complaints. We have had to bear the hot & humid weather for one full month & if I cant use the AC when needed, I dont see a point in buying their products in future.

Onida — Air conditioner not working

Dear readers

I had bought a split 1.5 tons ac this may from vijay sales pvt.ltd. of make onida and the ac has stopped working since last one week and the company technician inspite of couple visits to my house has not been able to resolve the fault and the ac is still left open without any cover. Also on top of that i found out that the aluminium fins on top of the condensing lines were found damaged when the cover was opened by the company technician.

So i want to file a complaint and make people aware about the bad quality of products that vijay sales is selling in the market they are selling damaged seconds goods at brand new prices and duping innnocent people also onida company is not having good technicians to provide you good after sales service with prompt actions i had bought this ac for 27000 INR . I have duped by both vijay sales and onida by means of second hand poroduct at a very high price.

We have a micro-oven gone wrong on 29/9/12 and lodged complaint on 1/10/12. It is covered under warranty valid till X/8/14.Till date micro-oven is not working. Onida representative came last night to replace its card by one used one. The card worked in the night and gone bad in the morning.
ONIDA is customer hostile company.

Onida — not functioning

i bought an onida microwave oven from an authorized dealer in panruti before two years. and now the keypad is not functioning. i have already complained to cuddalore technians before four months.please take action as soon as possible. we are not satisfied with onida service
Complaint No [protected]

thak gaya hoon yaaro. Onida naam se bhi dar lagta hai. I have purchase Onida LED 40" on 05 Nov 2012. Within one hour there is a problem in sound quality & picture format (like mkv) & other function like change of language(Hindi/English).

Mat lena dosto. A bad experience.

NITIN DUTTA

Contact for more details - [protected]

Onida — microwave not working properly

i buyed new microwave and it is not working propely from 1st week. i register a complaint in onida nd they didn't come o my house to repair it nd not giving any complaint nd using abusing languages

Onida — NO proper Service

I have purchased Onida 1.5 ton AC on feb 2012 ,
I was promised
No.1: Three free service by the dealer (Chandra Traders ) Branch Mahalakshmi & Velachery Chennai.
No.2: and replacement a broken panel at the time of installation.
Inspite of my repeat calls to the dealer and customer care nothing as be done they are tossing the blame on each other( Dealer vs Onida), instead of arriving for solution.
So pls dont buy an AC who are very poor at service.
NEVER BUY ONIDA PRODUCTS
THEY ARE CHEATED ME
KASARAGOD DISTRICT SERVICE CENTER IS VERY VERY BAD .
We purchased LED TV from Chennai Saravana Stores and we have made a call to install the TV at our home to Onida Toll Free number. But the person did not come on next day, he came 2 days late and installed finally. After he installed he checked and confirmed that the TV is working fine. The very next day the TVS was not on. We have made a complaint to Onida through Toll free number. They have registered the complaint and given a reference no [protected] and assured that the engineer will attend this call by next day. Three days later the engineer came to my home and verified and reported to me said that the problem in Board. So he need to place the request and will replace the same in 3 days. Since he did not turn up after a week time, i again called up the Toll free number and asked them for the Local service centre number. He gave me Chandra Sekar's (Service Centre incharge for LED TVs) number ([protected]). After that i used to follow up with Chandra sekar but he given me his engineer Hariharan ([protected]) and liase with him. Most of the time he will not pick up my call, finally one day he picked and replaced the board and still the TV was not working, then he assessed that the problem and panel he needs request the panel box. I don't know whether he is a qualified techinician or not, because he cannot able to assess the problem in a brand new TV then how come he has been appointed in the Onida Service Centre. From that day till now he is not replaced the panel. Whenever i call he never use to pick up my call.

I really had a bad experience with Onida service and henceforth i will go for any Onida products as well i will recommend this product to purchse it and will share experience those who likes to buy Onida Products because of the very bad customer service in india.

Regds
Jacob

Onida — Power adaptor blast frequently

I buy onida led24 hms dated 24 04 2011. I fitted tv with v guard stabiliser even I switch off power my tv was burn . Two times it burns I want information wether power adaptor having voltage rely yes or no .power adaptor made in China it is suitable for Indian electrical supply . I want information from company

Past 4 years we have been using onida microwave model no: 25cjs23s. 3 months back there was a problem with the microwave, a call was locked for that issue and the spare parts were already been removed stating that it will be replaced within 2 days. It is almost 3 months and a solution is still not given. We had experienced a worst service from onida. A service guy came with spares however he confirmed the spares what he had will not fit in our model. When the spares were already been removed from our microwave, you have to explain why the incorrect spares were been brought and let me know why a corrective measure is still not given? I would like to know a strong reason why this delay from onida service center and what is the sla to close issues generally from onida? A very poor service from onida and as a customer I am very unhappy and irritated with the services.

washing machine not work properly

not working properly.i think belt is problem.

Onida / MIRC Electronics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    40%
    Onida / MIRC Electronics Phone
    +91 20 2837 5561 [Mumbai]
    +91 22 2820 0435 [Corp Office]
    +91 16 1323 6835 [Punjab]
    Onida / MIRC Electronics Address
    MIRC Electronics Ltd. Onida House, G-1, M.I.D.C, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    View all Onida / MIRC Electronics contact information