Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Online Indiatimes Shopping (Times Of India Reader's Offer) - Receiving for partial product

 
13 Reviews
User
  Swarup Bag
Dear Sir,
My name is Swarup Bag. I live at 3/3444, Regharpura, Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110005. I placed an order to Indiatimes shopping (through Times Of India Reader's Offer). They picked up the cheque (cheque No. 142988) amount of Rs.19, 149(inclusive courier charges). My product name is "Esys Trend Desktop + Free Webcam +Entertainment CD pack worth Rs. 3800" and product order no. is 111416384. I got the product only "Esys Trend Desktop" bill amount of Rs.17, 368 on 19th December, 2008, but I did not receive other products (webcam +entertainment CD pack) till now. After that I talked with their customer care executives several times and every time they told I would receive the product within 6 working days or 3 working days but I did not receive those products till now. When their field boy came to me for collecting check before sending me the products, then he provided me a recipt mentioning all products details with other details. Whenever I paid them Rs19, 149 (including Rs.350 of delivery charges) so I want other products as soon as possible mentioned by them.

Therefore, I am seeking your kind help and appropiate action against them to get the product at the earliest.
Complaint comments 12 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A
User
aryan  
 
why did you delay the product serving to SWARUP BAG OF delhi ...take necessary steps to provide all acessories as soon as possible ...bye
 
i have purchased viewing times of india of 17th april 2009, spy camera pen, it was mentioned sunglass worth rs. 1500 will be free along with it. however till today i have not received the sunglass worth rs.1500. i made the payment through card and i received the material very next day.
buyers order no. 111610452/2022492.
 
I have order a 2GB Mp3 Player on 23rd july 2009.My order no -111741648 . I Recived One Mp3 player, One USB Cable, One Ear phone ( Very low Quality ) & One Wall Charger on 05th Aug 2009.Alredy i pay 950 rupee. When i loaded the Songs it is not working. After I given Complain On 08 Aug2009.My complain no-1184406
N
User
babita  
 

product receives different from add - Shopping Indiatimes At The Times Of India

i order polar fleeck jacket 30 october 2009 and i received it 19 november2009.i pay cash at the time of delivery rs.749.when i open the packet i found that is not a jacket only small size pullower.my order number is 2009103052173.and AW number is 27888.i called many times in times of india shopping number but can not receive any response,after 2 hour times of india executive pick the phone and told me we contact u 48 hour and mail u but can not receive any call .now i refund my money with shipping charge but they are not informe me what the processure .i waist lot of money in calling on thimes of india shopping customer number .now i am fed up with service please informe me now what can i do in this itiuation . my cell number is 9915027062,hn-1296 b,sec-41 b chd
 
hello
i am shivaji from Hubli Karnataka
Sub: i have been Purchadsed mobile from Vijaya Karnataka news paper
my order no---200912231340155.on-23-12-09' but recived on 10-1-10
i think you are the best product cellors but i m not satisfied about your produt because what
i getting from your product. within 1 month toch screen not working.
& this is totally CHINA MOBILE. when i ask on phone to your order taken mr. ASHISH told this
was INDIA TIMES GROUP we are not Sell Like China Product then howTell any body should
purchse in your add, Please Take your product back I AM VERY VERY UN HAPPY ABUOT your
Product 12jan2010.
A
User
G.DURAI  
 
I do agree with these kind of complaints, Since I do have complaints. 1. I've ordered Watch set of 4 N0s, I do received 4nos but found one chrono type watch which was really fake machine that too not working. 2. This time I've ordered for a mp3 player, on that I've got the same without charger and the cells was working ony for a few minutes. 3. Again on their customer care people satifacorily reply I got ordered one NAZAR SURAHSHA KAVCH but found to be fake.

I do really wonder how these kind of things happen in such a kind of reputed NEWSPAPER, afterall these ADS are generated by them for Public worth wishes.

With Regards,

G.DURAI
 
What about the quality of the goods offered and will it be possible to give a demonstration of the product and who will be the garenter of the product legely.
 
This is unbecoming of a reputed news paper organisation. How come they have not been able to ensure quality and quantity of the products, for which they advertised and received payment? The worst part is that even after repeated complaints, they do not appear to have set right the pobe sition. The matter should be referred to the Consumers Forum if the matter has not yet been resolved to the satisfaction of the customer. These views may please be conveyed to the supplying agency.
D Aug 21, 2011 by
User
ArunKumar_08  
 
Hi All, how about now?? Did TOI changed the product quality ?? becuase till there are so many Ads running in the news paper. More ever I've plan to plan buy Sony Ericcson Vivaz which is came on 19Aug 2011 readers.. Any Suggestions?? It will help me a lot to take a decision whthere to pruchase or not from TOI reader offer.
A Feb 24, 2012 by
User
raks04  
 
I ordered a sewing machine and food processor. Both failed at first use. Placed a complaint with Times of India. They promised to replace...no action taken. Sent escalation mail. Still no response.

Its time to realize that TOI is polluting our country with cheap China goods (both the products I ordered were made in a village of china). This is affecting our Indian industries. Their after sales support and response is zero. Also realize that all you have is a call center number and a mail id...there is nothing you can do to take penal action on them.

Beware and stay away!
D Nov 15, 2012 by
User
Purushotham Yashwanth  
 
Dear Sir,
I am Yashwanth working in Biocon ltd, hosur road, Bangalore. last week of October 2012, I have ordered Onida-G133 Buy 1 get 1 offer mobile wit order number 3001597607.I received only one mobile in the courier pack where another mobile box was empty on 5th November 2012.
The same I have complained through customer complaint 6th November 2012 with complaint number 493193.
Please take this complaint seriously and send the left out mobile as soon as possible.
N May 14, 2013 by
User
APZKayina@gmail.com  
 
I bought this product, it got rusted after the first use. I contacted customer service to arrange a pick up...they promised that someone from the concerned team will call for a pick up, but no one call. When contacted, they claimed that, Mr. Alok and Mr. Chandrabhan, tried to call but the number given was switched off, no reachable and so forth, which to me is a 'BIG LIE". The phone number given was always available and was never switched off. I can't imagine how could a company runs lying to its customer. Now, they said they cannot do anything and its their policy. Hell with the Policy! I contacted them within 15 days to return the item. They never fulfill their promise and, now, they are talking about their policy.
Also, they will not allow to speak with a Supervisor..."supervisor busy with another call" as well as they will not arrange a call back.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Online Indiatimes Shopping (Times Of India Reader's Offer) - Receiving for partial product