[Resolved]  Passport — Non receipt of Passport

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I have applied my wife and son's passport on 02/04/2011 but till date i have received the passports. details are as under:

Name : Vaghela Romit Manish file no Z/461982/11

Name : Vaghela Beena Manishkumar File no Z/461981/11

My mail id is : [protected]@gmail.com
contact no is : [protected]

Manish Vaghela

MY PASSPORT NO. A145518 APPLIED FROM LUCKNOW IN 2006 HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVED TILL DATE. KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST...
I had applied for my passport vide file no. G001451 on 31.8.2007 at Passport Office Ghaziabad.
Since arround 05.9.2007,I am finding status of my application on their internate ste as " Police verification has been waived off and file is under process.".I have not recieved the passport even till date i.e even in Five months..
Grateful,if you would assist in getting the same to me.

A N Chaturvei
I have applied for passport in the month of November 2007. Two time verifications have been made but still I have not got any information about my passport inspite of repeated requests made through e-mails etc.

I am in urgent need of passport as I am getting chances to work abroad for but in the absence of the passport, all in vain. Please do the needful at the earliest and let me know the exact position.

Mayank
My daughters passport - Ms Vaishnavi Prasad - 7 years was given for renewal as the passport was getting expired.
We have submitted the passport on at CBD Belapur passport office.
The file no is Z[protected]
On checking the status of the same online last month, it showed the following message : There was a delay in processing the passport . However, the new passport will be despatched within a weeks time".

It has been weeks and weeks now ... there is no passport delivered till date.

The online staus doesnot get connected.
We donot know where to followup now.
We have to travel and there is no passport of my daughter.
Please take up the issue and help us out.

Rupali Prasad
I had applied for an passport vide file No. BPLW33023908, Key No. [protected] Dt. 15/05/2008.Please let me know the status of my passport for which i shall remain grateful .

Thank You
Harneet Singh Oberoi
I had applied for an passport vide file No. BPLW33023908, Key No. [protected] Dt. 15/05/2008.Please let me know the status of my passport for which i shall remain grateful .

Thank You
Harneet Singh Oberoi

Thank You
Harneet Singh Oberoi

BELOW IS THE EMAIL SENT BY ME TO RPO, DELHI ON 24-JULY-07

I had applied for passport for my minor son, AMBAR DHESI, age 14 yrs, on
[protected] at Delhi. His file No. is M[protected].
Both my wife and I hold Indian passports, copies of which were attached
along with the passport application. As per rules no police verification
is required.However the on line status check shows that the passport issue is
pending due to want of police report.

SInce then I have sent 4 reminders but still nothing has moved.
Kindly take this up with the passport authorities
I submitted my sons' Passport application on 16.7.2008 for SAT Examination. His File No F 010577.
Plese issue the same at your earliest so that he can sit for his SAT examination on 1st, November, 2008.
This is for you kind information and needful action,
Yours Faithfully,
Abhijit Datta
Datta Bari, 193/145 Kaushallya
Kharagpur721301
15th September, 2008
I have applied for passport on 24.07.2008 vide No.A029392. The status in the net shows that "POLICE VERIFICATION IS PENDING". This is the status since long. How long it will take?
I am Anil Kaushik and I have applied for passport on 24.07.2008 at Regional Passport Office, BhikajiKama Placa, Delhi vide Receipt (File) No. A-029392. The status in the Net shows that "APPLICATION IS PENDING FOR WANT OF POLICE REPORT". tHIS IS THE STATUS SINCE LONG. HOW LONG IT WILL TAKE?
24/10/2008- Muvattupuzha- Ernakulam Dt
My wife Gracy Markose and me applied for passport on 12/08/2008 and police verification was done on 26/08/2008
My file no --B[protected]passport not issued
My wife file no --B[protected]passport received on 06/10/2008
My passport is not issued due to non receipt of police report
On enquiry at Muvattupuzha police station I was informed that
clear police report of both o[censored]s was sent on 29/08/2008
Please verify and do the needful

Markose T G

passport — Non Receipt of Passport

Deer Sir,
I am a serving soldier in Indian Army and applied an application dated 16 Sep 08 at Kolkata for obtaining Passport.
File Ref of the above application is W-503891 and Key No is [protected].
You are requested to give the present status of the application whether it has been porcessed or still pending.
If the passport has been delivered please intimate.
I had applied for a new passport on 02/08/2007 in Delhi.The police enquiry for the same was concluded within 1-2 months.Till date I hae not received the passport. I am regular checking the website and the status reflected on site is "Police report is clear. Application is under process."
Its more than 1 year has passed from the date i applied for the passport. I have sent several e-mails to Chief Passport Officer and PRO (Public Greivances) but no reply is received.

Hence I request you to kindly look in to this matter and send my passport sooner.

Chanchal Garg
Non receipt of passport
I had applied for my passport vide file no. Z161658 on 27.06.2008 at Passport Office New Delhi ( Deposited at DM Office Gurgaon-Haryana)
I am finding status of my application on internet as " Police verification is clear - application is under process.". I have not recieved the passport even after 6 months..
Grateful, if you would assist in getting the same to me.

Vani Kalra
H.N0-54, Sector-5
Gurgaon
Non receipt of passport

I had applied for my passport vide file no. Z161659 on 27.06.2008 at Passport Office New Delhi ( Deposited at DM Office Gurgaon-Haryana)
I am finding status of my application on internet as " Police verification is clear - application is under process.". I have not recieved the passport even after 6 months..
Grateful, if you would assist in getting the same to me.

Vivek Kalra
H.N0-54, Sector-5
Gurgaon

passport — non receipt of renewed passport

I had applied for re newal of passport was submitted on 21.11.08. in new delhi Indiafile no:H019773.police had come for verification after one month.since then nothing has happened.On line querry says police verification waived off.Application underway.I am retired army officer & a senior cityzen & I have to visit my children at the earliest.So without the passport I m helpless.
Now under these circumstances suggest what im supposed to do.
My mobile no is [protected] .

s
My self, Mrs Jyoti Ramaswamy. We are four members in our family and had applied for passport in the month of February, 2008. My daughter's application Ms Soujanya Ramaswamy was submitted on 20th Feb, 2008. On not receiving it even after six months, i approached the adalat and was asked to resubmit her papers which I did so on 24th September, 2008. I was told that I will receive her passport in a week's time which has not reached me till date. My repeated attempts to contact your office on phone is proving to be futile. He file No. is C-003931. Incidentally I would like to mention here that all the other 3 passports have been received by us. I would request you to kindly look into the case and send it at an early date.

Jyoti Ramaswamy
I am pankaj surana.I have applied for passport at ajmer post office on 15.12.2008.My file reference number is W010490..Internet current status is showing a message as "police verification has not been recieved".Today, Date is 15.03.2009.Why it is showing the message as police verification has not been recieved.plese let me know when the passport will be sent.I need passport urgently .please let me know the status of my passport.
Thanking you sir,

yours faithfully,
PANKAJ SURANA
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
MOBILE NO.-[protected]
I have applied for passport on 17 Dec-2007at Bhubaneswar office. My File No is: A034564, Key No[protected]. I have written a letter to Bhubaneswar office & Delhi office several times regarding non-receipt of passport. But not a single reply i have receive. This reflect the working culture at Passport office.

Passport Office Guwahati
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Passport Office Guwahati Phone
    +91 36 1226 4841
    +91 36 1222 8547
    Passport Office Guwahati Address
    Rani Bagan, Basistha Road, 3rd Byelane, Guwahati, Assam, India - 781028
    View all Passport Office Guwahati contact information