[Resolved]  Passport — how to cancel the applied passport

myself santosh panda applied for passport on 31/10/06.file no .A026710 at bhubaneswar.till date i have not received the passport due to change in addr.please help me for how to appaly for a new passport in tatkaal scheme.

I have already applied for passport on my native town, but now iam in hyderabad. they transfered my application form to hyderabad but right now ti dont have any address proof, but for proceeding further to my application they are asking address proof. i have been kicked so many times to get my passport.
is there any way to get it or is there any way to cancel it and let i can apply for new one????
please let me know the suggestion

Kannan

I was a resident from kerala and i applied for a
passport in cochin passport office in 2007 NOV at that time i
completed my studies from coimbatore and i was staying in kerala for
the last 5 months.In my application i gave current address as kerala
address but when police verification made they told i am not residing
in the current address for last 1 year .From the cochin passport
office i got a letter reminding police verification is not satisfied
and they told me to submit my last address where i stayed for last 1
year and i gave my college hostel address after that they send me a
confirmation letter that my further processing of my passport
application will be under the jurisdicition of chennai passport
office since then i dont have any information regarding my passport
nor even i got any letter regarding my passport status from chennai
branch, even i enquired the status many times online no details
regarding my reference number was found.
Right now i am staying in Banglore for last 1 year can i apply for a
new fresh passport in Banglore where i have all the details of my
current staying.In online passport application form i found a question
asking(In case passport was applied for and not issued, please give
File No. & Date).Is it needed to cancel that old passport application
if so what all will be the formalities.Please suggest me what i should
in this situation .

Waiting for your reply
Vinod
Hi Sir/Madam,

I Have applied for the passport on 1st July 2009 and unfortunately I had to join my office on the same day as I received a call from the office in the evening of 31st June 2009, so early in the morning I submitted the passport and came to Noida to join my office.

When the L.I.U. verification happened, they wrote that the person is not living currently at the given address as we did not hide anything from them and informed them that on the same day I joined the office as well.

So they are asking for the address proof of my current noida address, which I don't have as I shifted here recently.

Please guide me how to get this sorted out, and is there a way I can reapply for the passport after canceling this one?

Any help is Highly appreciated. My Passport Application number is A135290 from lucknow

Askari.
myself gaurav jain applied for passport on 29/05/09.file no .w220144 at jaipur.till date i have not received the passport due to change in addr.please help me for how to appaly for a new passport in tnormal way.
SIR I APPLIED PASSPORT 2007 BUT I STILL NOT GET MY PASSPORT BECAUSE POLICE ENGURIEY TIME I AM WORKING IN BANGALORE SIR I CAN APPLY THE NEW PASSPORT
i have applied for passport in 2005 march.i was having all the valid proofs, but a week befor the passport officer came for checkin, i went for other city to join a new job...till know because of change oh my home address ..iam unable to get passport...please suggest..such that i can get passport..or can i apply for a new passport...cancelling the previous one...give details

indira
Hi Sir/Madam

I have applied for passport in 2006 during my college days(in Tamilnadu).
My passport could not be processed with the reason given as failed address verification.
Now I need passport urgently.Now I want to re apply from my permananet address location (ranchi).
Can I apply for new application while earlier apllication is still pending?
Do I need to close that application before applying for a new one?
Hi Sir/Madam

I have applied for passport in 2009 2 feb from Gurgaon.
My passport could not be processed with the reason given as failed address verification.
Now I need passport urgently.

Can I apply for new application while earlier apllication is still pending?
or Do I need to close that application before applying for a new one?
I have applied for passport of my 2 and halsf yrs old son on 4th may 2010 from Gurgaon.
My passport could not be processed with the reason given as failed address verification but passport status still showing as 'pending for want of police report'.
Now I need passport urgently.

Can I apply for new application while earlier apllication is still pending as its status is still not rejected?
or Do I need to close that application before applying for a new one?

I have already applied for passport on my native town, but now iam in hyderabad. they transfered my application form to hyderabad but right now ti dont have any address proof, but for proceeding further to my application they are asking address proof. i have been kicked so many times to get my passport.
is there any way to get it or is there any way to cancel it and let i can apply for new one????
please let me know the suggestion

raja
I had applied for passport from Delhi on July 2009. I was out of town on the day police personal came for address verification. So I again submitted PPP form for re verification, but unfortunately it failed again. Now I want to cancel this application so that I can reapply for tatkal passport. Please let me know the way to cancel my current passport application.
SIR I APPLIED PASSPORT 2010 BUT I STILL NOT GET MY PASSPORT BECAUSE POLICE ENGURIEY TIME I AM IN HYDERABAD. SO WHAT I DO, APPLY THE NEW PASSPORT OR ANY WAY IS THERE ...? PLS SEND ME U R RESPONSE MY MAIL ID

THANK YOU.
I have applied for passport in 2010 and it got rejected because at the time of police inquiry i wasn't staying at the residential address that was provided in the application. Now, i need a passport on a urgent basis and i would like to request to guide me on the same.
Please do send your response to my email id (tej.[protected]@gmail.com)
Ravi Teja T

i want to cancel my old passport file which i applied in 2007, so that i can apply for a new passport fresly.

Suggest me .

prasenjit
Hi All,
I have applied passport in 2009. it was canceled and i am about to apply new one, they are asking to submit the cancellation form.
Any one could you tell how to get the passport cancellation form through online.
I have applied for passport in 2010 and it got rejected because at the time of police inquiry i wasn't staying at the residential address that was provided in the application. Now, i need a passport on a urgent basis and i would like to request to guide me on the same.
Please do send your response to my email id [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Sunil kumar b

Passport Office Guwahati
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Passport Office Guwahati Phone
    +91 36 1226 4841
    +91 36 1222 8547
    Passport Office Guwahati Address
    Rani Bagan, Basistha Road, 3rd Byelane, Guwahati, Assam, India - 781028
    View all Passport Office Guwahati contact information