Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Passport Office Coimbatore - Passport status

 
25 Reviews
User
  Nalini
I have applied Passport on 22/07/09 through speed post from Kangayam . My passport application No ; 547055 and enclosed all mandatory documents along with DD for Rs.1000/ ( DD No; 43617,ICICI bank,Erode). Still I haven’t received any communication from Coimbatore passport office ( No Police verification).



I couldn’t able to get my application status in web also. Kindly help me to get the status of my application and issue the passport as earliest as possible.



Thanking You.



Yours faithfully,

M.Nalini
Complaint comments 24 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
i haven't got my passpot
 
i have applied for the passport vide my application number is z400836.local police enquiry has already completed and so far i have not been issued the passport.on clarification with the passport office it is ascertained that my passport application has been withheld due to furnishing of certain details with regard to my college study.i hereby request your goodself to be kind enough to me in arranging to sendback my passport applicaion for further clarification to the commisioner of police salem city for further enquiry and i may please to be issued with the passport early.

for your kind information im doing engineering final year in velalar college of engineering, erode and my native is salem.

thanking you.

yours faithfully,

Ravishankar Eswaran
 
My passport status
 
iam rasaiah arunachalam my data of birth 15 06 1958 my application date 17 09 2009 my file no CBE-A026506-09 when we come in my pass port please soon send my passport
 
my passport status
 
my passport status
 
Dear Sir.
I am Anbazhagan from Rasipuram, Namakkal District . I have applied passport in District Passport Application collection centre, Namakkal with all mandatory documents on 13.04.09. My File no. is Z501075-09. I have cleared police verification on July 09. Then i have received letter from Regional Passport office coimbatore. Your photos missed & send three photos which is mentioned in that letter. I sent three photos to regional passport offices coimbatore. But still i did not receive passport, almost one year completed. Please reply what is the problem in my passport

Regards
Anbazhagan Elangovan
 
I got married in the month of march.. I've to go to my husband as soon as possible.. even though i had all proper certificate but still they dint take me for TAATKAL SCHEME, and i applied for the ordinary itself. I still dint get my police verification as well. Please kindly help me. my file number is A01555010
A
User
sssnps  
 
i applied passport in cbe district cell...i couldn check my status thr online..tele enquiry also irresponsible...wat to do...suggest me any idea please
N
User
eapenge  
 
On reading the above variety of complaints related to the passport delay in Kovai, it is rather surprising to see the amount of photographs missing which is submitted along with the application form. One would wonder what the superiors are doing inorder to rectify this??? The only way to get things straight and fast will be privatisation of the whole process, or penalising the concerned staff for a better quality of work if they are looking to serve the public, which is surely not going to take place in India.I regret for the people who are running after this passport offices insearch of an answer.
 
Dear Sir.
I am Gopalakrishnan Subramani from Ondipudur Coimbatore District . I have applied passport in Regional Passport office, Coimbatore with all mandatory documents on 02 08 2010. My File no. is CBEA025233-10. I have cleared police verification on September 2010. When we come in my pass port please soon send my passport
 
I have applied Passport on 01/07/10 . My passport application file no:cbez50156910 and enclosed all mandatory documents along with DD for Rs.1000. Still I haven’t received any communication from Coimbatore passport office ( Police verification also committed). Status: Police report is clear and the passport is expected to be dispatched by 24.09.10.subject to all documents being in order file reference.no:CBE-Z501569-10 at time to not received in passport
 
my passport application #788166.

police verification compleated 2 yrs.
i need passport very urgent
asap
reply very urgent

thanking you...!
N Jan 5, 2011 by
User
valliammai  
 
i got my passport 1 year back(last feb) in tatkal. police verification came during may 2010.when were not there at that time(went to function).after a month we went, to police station, they have reported to passport office that concerned person is not there.now i got a msg to surrender the passport. so what to do?
N Feb 8, 2011 by
User
john andrews  
 
To,
Mr.Sasikumar, Pssport officer, Coimbatore.

Sir, My sincere appreciation for a lot of effective works under taken by you after assuming office. My complaint is that the two land line phones are not attended
when we try to contact your office for small clarifications. I am a senior citizen
and public are put to hard ship even to clarify a small matter since no one attends
the phones. Hope you will take up this matter and solve the problem of unattending
your office phones. Ten years ago I clarified some points over phone with Chennai
passport office. Thanks.

Rev.Fr. John Andrews
Mob: 9843504444
N Jun 20, 2011 by
User
Anwar Basha AGM  
 
Hello Sir/Madam,
I'm Anwar Basha Abdul Hameed Gulam Mohamed, And My Reference Number is A0153911 Belongs to Coimbatore Region, I have furnished my Police Enquiry and they also submitted my report (Ref.no 3815) to the corresponding sectors by the date of 30th may 2011.But I haven't received my report on my passport status.Hence, I request you to inform me the current execution status of my passport to my email id (agmanwarbasha@yahoo.com) as soon as possible.

Thank you.
N Jul 9, 2011 by
User
arulvallavan  
 
I am arul mani.r from coimbatore(file no:CBEI04086911) not yet received the passort ans also cant check out my status in internet...all procedures and police verification has been over..plss check it out..thank you.my mobile no:9791598994 ans email id is arulvallavan@gmail.con
N Aug 29, 2011 by
User
saravanan_p76@yahoo.co.in  
 
i am applied online appoinment applicaion : i filled my application all details. finaly Receipt came but Appointment Details are empty ; my APPLICATION REFERENCE NO : 11-1287880, Pl., give me the suggesion my mobile no : 9976797539 / email id is : saravanan_p76@yahoo.co.in
N Sep 13, 2011 by
User
P.D. Arumairaj  
 
I have applied for Passport on 04/02/09 through tatkal Scheme. My passport application No ; CBEA00281609. Some clarifications were sought on my previous passport A0158669. I was told that my passport is referred to regional passport office chennai and reply awaited. (Police verification also completed)

I request you to inform me the current status of my passport to my email id (dr_arumairajcbe@yahoo.co.in) as soon as possible.




Thanking You.



Yours faithfully,

P.D. Arumairaj
N Nov 5, 2011 by
User
navinasn Passport Office Coimbatore  - Salem, Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, India
 

delaying of passport - Passport Office Coimbatore

sir, i have applied passport on date 24.6.11 and report was completed . And the status was see pro. I SEE the pro.after that also they are delaying.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Passport Office Coimbatore - Passport status