[Resolved]  Passport Office Kolkata — misprint on passport

My name is Joy Sikdar
File Ref: No. W01215707
My Ph. No is: [protected]
E.mail: [protected]@yahoo.com

I had applied for passport 4 month ago on 4th
of December 2007 in Kolkata .
My Police verification have been done succesfully. they told me that all of the my docoument is true and perfect, and my file is 100% ok. But when i Enquiry my Passport status then one massage in to my status box "Please submit P.P. forms alongwith Photographs for re-verification" I dont under stand that why i submit the P.P. From.
and not a single copy or any letter came to me from the passport office.
so pleace overcome my problems as soon as possible.
I will be highly obliged to you for this.

Pleace reply my mail as soon as possible.
Thanks&BestRegards

Joy Sikdar

why i could not get my pass port so far in my hand . after all of formalities completed by me?
This is inefficient work done by passport office . I am sunil from Visakhapatanam. I submitted form for fresh passport and submitted online form. I got passport with misprint of Sur Name of my father. i checked the form whether i did mistake . I filled everything correctly. But passport office is asking me to fill the new form and submit 300/- to the mistake they have done. Government defending their mistakes by pounding with money .
hello.. i just want to know after submitting application for passport...after how many days i will get my passport...
I deposit all document for new passport,
File Reference Number : A[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : PALASH ADHIKARY Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

Police Report has not been received

Police verification complete, D.R. No. 788 / 8. Memo No. 8267 / B Date: 17/06/2008

So I request you to kindly look after this matter and do the needful. Your early action will be highly appreciated.

Thanks for corporation with me about the hole matter.

With kindest regards,
PALASH ADHIKARY

Ph.No. [protected] / [protected]
Dear Sir, my address printed in the passport is
FLAT IA IST FLOOR 52/11
KK MAJUMDER ROAD SANTOSHPUR
KOLKATA 75

actually should be
FLAT-1A IST FLOOR
52/11 K K MAJUMDER ROAD
SANTOSHPUR KOLKATA-75
can you suggest me that if it is ok or change is required, my wives and sons passport have the address like the second one.now would i face any problem for it?what should I do now? your valuable suggestion is required.

Thanks and REgards,

Amitabha Majumder (passport no-G7462065, File No-CALA[protected]
Further to addition to my previous mail, I would like to say the address is correct.only thing is that, 52/11 should come in the next line with K K MAUMDER ROAD and you have not provided gap between K K, it is now KK MAJUMDER ROAD,

is it Serious ? Please let me know.

AMITABHA MAJUMDER
(passort no-G7462065, File no-CALA[protected]
In my husband's passport, his mother's name printed as samriti instead of smiriti.Please let me know what can I do for this.Is it serious?

Supriya
I have deposited all documents for new passport,
File Reference Number : A089896 Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : RAJASHREE BASU Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

Police Report has not been received

Police verification complete, Date: 21/01/2009

So I request you to kindly look after this matter and do the needful. Your early action will be highly appreciated.

Thanks for corporation with me about the whole matter.

With kindest regards,
RAJASHREE BASU

Ph.No. [protected], Email-id rajashree.[protected]@gmail.com
Police report has not been forwarded, it is more then 127days, File A056579 (3rd Reminder)

This is to inform you that I (Aditya Vikram Mohta) had made an Application for
Pass port on dt: 21.07.2008 with file no: A056579, and my Police verification was
Completed on 21.10.2008, it is more then 127days but till now the current status is showing as Police Report has not been received.

Aditya Vikram Mohta
Ph.No. [protected]
Hi my name is Inderjit singh . I am a sikh boy. on medical grounds i have to cut my hair. hence i would like to change my photograph in my passport as my identity looks completely different. plz advise what to do & whom to approach in passport office. thanks.

Inderjit singh
My father name is misprinted in the passport.I want to change it. What is the procedure to change it?
You have send me my passport dt:-08.10.2009*. till day i received my passport.
FILE NO:- W241174/09 FAIZAN ALI
I have send my passport to renewal. but major problem is that IN my first passport my mother name is correct that time you print wrongly MOOR BANO. correct names-NOOR BANO .plz change my mother name
kindly please send REPLY. as soon as posible.if you give me any information send this ID [protected]@hotmail.com.

Passport Office Kolkata
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    Passport Office Kolkata  Phone
    +91 33 2225 4893
    +91 332225 4084
    Passport Office Kolkata  Address
    4 Brabourne Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    View all Passport Office Kolkata contact information