[Resolved]  Passport Office Srinagar — Passport not received since October 2010

Address:Jammu and Kashmir

My passport expired in February 2009. I applied for new passport in October 2010 at Regiional passport office, Srinagar. My file number is R001855. When i check the online status, the passport office website shows police verification not received. As far as police verification is concerned, it was done by both Police and CID.
It is almost seven months since i applied for the passport. Does this happen in any part of the world. Seven months means a lot of time and now i am in urgent need of the passport.

Abid Amin Shah
Srinagar, J&K

regional passport office srinagar — passport not received

sir my name is STANZIN NAMGYAL I HAVE APPLEID FOR MY PAASPORT IN THE YEAR 2007 but thr staus is still showing that the Police report is not breceived may be because of my address writen in my application form so I intimated my local address with pincode and nearest police station.But no reply and passport so far received.My file ref no A006574 / 2007.Please intimate me what should I do for early getting passport from RPO Srinagar.
Thanking you sir
My uncle has applied for the passport in January 2011 and now it is August 2011 and the passport office is yet to receive the police report!!! When i check the online status i get the response "police report not received"!!! How tragic is it that eight months passed but police has not yet submitted the report. The reality is that the police made the inquiries several months ago. He wanted to perform Haj and so he applied but such services of our govt. departments disturb the peace of mind and lead to confusion and psychological harassment. I think these kinds of services are unique in their faulty approach and eight months matter too much. His file number is A002933 and he is an illetrate person, not knowing what to do. I kept on checking the status and to my surprise every time i get only the response stated above. Now kindly have a look on his dust rich file as he too deserves to be respected and understood and please do the needful.
REMINDER
To The Concern,

I would like to put in your kind consideration that I applied for the Passport in the month of July 2011 but I did not receive the same so far, as all verifications has been done already as per the our local Police Station authorities. While enquiry status are showing that (Verification not Received) till date.

Having the passport for me is very necessary before 1st of March 2012 as I am going to fly abroad (KSA)

For your reference below mentioned details of my application, please look into the matter as soon as possible. I hope that you will take great attention towards my complaint.

Thank You

Gulshan Bano
R/O -Iram Lane
Badshah Nagar
Natipora - Srinagar
DOB – 4th April 1974
File Ref No - SGR-Z[protected]
The Concern,

I would like to put in your kind consideration that I applied for the Passport in the month of 2nd, February 2011 but I did not receive the same so far, as all verifications has been done already as per the our local Police Station authorities & CID Department Concerned.

Having the passport for me is very necessary before 1st of March 2013 as I am going to fly abroad. For your reference below mentioned details of my application, please look into the matter as soon as possible. I hope that you will take great attention towards my complaint.

Thank You

Bilal Ahmad Dhobi
S/O Mohd. Ismail Dhobi
R/o K.K. Moulla, Srinagar.
Pin Code: 190002
DOB – 29th November, 1985
File Ref No - SGR-A005434

Passport Office Srinagar
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    22%
    Passport Office Srinagar Phone
    +91 19 4245 1193
    +91 19 4245 1203
    +91 19 4245 1401
    Passport Office Srinagar Address
    Hotel Lake Breeze, Boulevard Road, Srinagar, Uttarakhand, India - 190001
    View all Passport Office Srinagar contact information