[Resolved]  Passport Seva Portal — Police Verification not yet completed even after 6 months

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I, Bidhan Haldar, would like to draw your kind attention that i have submitted all relevent documents dated on 06/03/12 but still i have not received my passport. while checking the status in the portal, the status is like as follows...

"Police Verification (PV) has been initiated and a PV request has been sent to DCSC Office, District Kolkata. Your passport will be dispatched after Clear Police Verification Report is received at Regional Passport Office. You would receive an email/sms once the passport is dispatched".

I have enquired to my local PS 2 times and get to know that documents not yet forwarded to local police station for verification.

No help is being received from customer care also. My file number is CA[protected]. My date of birth is[protected]. Please help to resolve the issue so that i can get my passport as soon as possible. i have an urgency also...please help...

Bidhan Haldar

passport status not known — Passport not received even after police verification

Incase of minor's passport police verification has been done. Both parents hold valid passport. The passport has not been sent.
Regional passport office, Hyderabad does not have the police verification record where as it is already updated on the website.

Due to this delay we are not able to travel.

File No : C016408
Year Of an Application : 2008
Name : SINGH SAHARSH
Father Name : SHIVENDRA KUMAR SINGH
Dispatch Reference Number : 331/IP/VC/SB/CYB/2008
Serial Number : 77
Despatch Reference Date : 02/09/2008
I have applied for passport (in Chennai RPO) on December 2007. Police verification also done. Till this time I have not received the passport.

My File reference number is N016225, Year applied: 2008

For the past two months when I check status online it shows Passport number has been allotted. Police enquiry not recieved
Please help me with your suggestions to get my passport soon. Thanks for your time.

Zeeshan S Shah

passport — Police verification has not been completed yet

I had applied passport for my wife for the first time. It has been applied on
[protected] and the reference number is HYD-W[protected]. So far police enquiry has not completed.
Kindly help me in this regard and initiate the process accordingly to get the passport at the earliest

Kindly do the needful

Kiran

Kolkata
    West Bengal