Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Philips 24LCD TV 24pfl4505 / V7 & Bundled Videocon D2H - VIDEOCON D2H NOT PROVIDED YET, ALSO DEMO/WALL MOUNT NOT DONE YET, 2 YRS EXTENDED WARRANTY DOCUMENTS YET NOT PROVIDED.

 
12 Reviews
User
  Pramit D on Jun 9, 2011
Sir,
.
I have purchased a 24'' LCD TV of Philips from Great Eastern Appliances Pvt. Ltd, Kakurgachi, Kolkata, on 24/04/2011; Serial no: 110311019000705786.

Next day i brought the TV to Jhumri Tilaiya, Koderma , Jharkhand ( i had already informed Great Eastern regarding my place of installation to be Koderma while purchasing).

I was told while purchasing that the TV comes with a bundled Videocon D2H connection, and i may need to pay Rs300/- for activation and installation of the same for which i agreed.

I was also informed that this TV comes with 2 yrs extended warranty.

When i asked for extended waranty documents and for the D2H, i was informed that philips company representative will come to my place, give demo, provide the papers for extended warranty, and will also do the needful for the D2H.

I waited for a considerable period for the representative to arrive, but no one did!

I emailed PHILIPS but my mail returned back, then i mailed customer care through philips website, on 01/05/11 and got an automated reply same day, also Mr Manoj khatri of customer care mailed me on 02/05/11 and asked me to contact customer care over phone.

Since then i am in touch with Customer Care(18001022929) over phone, but my problem has not been addressed yet. My last complaint was registered as PRAN3105110008.

Customer Care asked me to contact PHILICARE, RANCHI(0651-2331536). I called them up and discussed the matter, they told me they will do the demo and wall mount in a few days time( to which i agreed); but they said they will NOT provide any documents regarding extended waranty, NOR will they provide the D2H.
I discussed with Mr Rahman of PHILICARE too at 9470283910, although Mr Rahman was well behaved and sounded helpful, by problem was not addressed.

I called up Videocon D2H customer care and they told me that they need some coupon for the D2H, when i told them it is part of bundled offer, and philips representative should provide the same, they could not clarify it properly, all they said was they either need the coupon or the dish+set-top box, they will not provide by themselves!
On informing this to Philicare, they said they will not be of any help regarding this matter!

In meantime I called up Great Eastern Kolkata 033-22895388/ 033-23648351(Asijit-9831833934), and I was confirmed from them that 2 yrs extended warranty and D2H are being provided by philips company representative on arrival for demo.

I also had discussion with Mr Uma Shankar Ji (9631949390) of Philips, who is perhaps Manager of Philips( as told by Mr Rahman of Philicare) and requested him to look into the matter on urgent basis.

Even after more than a month of purchase of TV I am unable to view because of no D2H, it is at present just a show piece.

I need D2H connection
I need wall mounting/demo.
I need 2 yrs extended waranty documents.

Please help me.

Dr Pramit Dakshit

DVC OFFICER'S DORMITORY,
BLOCK-A, ROOM NO-5;
BANJHEDIH, KTPS;
JHUMRI TILAIYA;
DIST:- KODERMA
JHARKHAND
PIN-825421
PH: 9430363930
Complaint comments 11 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
ravinder Videocon D2H  - India
 

not behaved well to customer - Videocon

last day, i went to authorized dearler of videocon "KUMAR Electronics" at jhajjar, haryana to buy washing machine. but the behaviour of the dealer was so rude. and didn't talk in a well manner. if this type of behaviour of your dealer is continue then your raputation is going to down to earth.
plz take necessary action against him so that such type of misbehaviour should not be done by any dealer.
waiting for prompt action.
N
User
kapil Videocon D2H  - India
 
i have video con washing machine market price in harina
show me a my email id
D
User
Narendra Singh Videocon D2H  - India
 
very poor service and response of videocon service center Specialy jodhpur service center,
i have suffered from last 1 month
My washing machine is under service which i have purchased before 3 month.
they are very care less

thanks
Narendra Singh
N
User
Raman Joshi Philips 24LCD TV 24pfl4505 / V7 & Bundled Videocon D2H  - India
 

Mounting not done - Videocon D2h Tv

I purchased LCD D2h (2604) on 26 Feb 2010 from New Berco Electronics,Shop noG 5&7, Main Market, Plot no-11, Sector -6 , Dwarka , New Delhi.
Inspite of number of requests it has not yet been mounted on wall. I had planned to buy one more LCD, will this type of service encourage me to go for Videocon? -
JC Pathak-9312434224
A
User
Kaushik Chanda Philips 24LCD TV 24pfl4505 / V7 & Bundled Videocon D2H  - India
 
Videocon d2h are gave a addvertiesment in ANADABAZAR ON 20th feb 2010 about there product d2h TV With the exchange price . But i when go to the purchease the 54cms d2h colour televission on there delar KHOSLA ELECTRONICS IN GARIA KOLKATA WEST BENGAL, They said if you want to buy the same 54 cms d2h colour televission u must be exchance 54cms colour telavission, that means if the coustomer want to buy 54cms ctv the must be submit 54 cms ctv under exchance scheme . I take a complained in videocond2h customercare by mail but still d'nt get any response from the company. In the addvertiesment theare is no maionssion about this, which their appointed delar said . I want take a complain about flase addvertisement & coustomer harasement. My NAME IS kaushik chanda M.no. 9088608469
N Jun 9, 2011 by
User
Pramit D Philips  - Jhumri tilaiya, Koderma, Jharkhand, India
 

customer service - Philips

Sir,
.
I have purchased a 24'' LCD TV of Philips from Great Eastern Appliances Pvt. Ltd, Kakurgachi, Kolkata, on 24/04/2011; Serial no: 110311019000705786.

Next day i brought the TV to Jhumri Tilaiya, Koderma , Jharkhand ( i had already informed Great Eastern regarding my place of installation to be Koderma while purchasing).

I was told while purchasing that the TV comes with a bundled Videocon D2H connection, and i may need to pay Rs300/- for activation and installation of the same for which i agreed.

I was also informed that this TV comes with 2 yrs extended warranty.

When i asked for extended waranty documents and for the D2H, i was informed that philips company representative will come to my place, give demo, provide the papers for extended warranty, and will also do the needful for the D2H.

I waited for a considerable period for the representative to arrive, but no one did!

I emailed PHILIPS but my mail returned back, then i mailed customer care through philips website, on 01/05/11 and got an automated reply same day, also Mr Manoj khatri of customer care mailed me on 02/05/11 and asked me to contact customer care over phone.

Since then i am in touch with Customer Care(18001022929) over phone, but my problem has not been addressed yet. My last complaint was registered as PRAN3105110008.

Customer Care asked me to contact PHILICARE, RANCHI(0651-2331536). I called them up and discussed the matter, they told me they will do the demo and wall mount in a few days time( to which i agreed); but they said they will NOT provide any documents regarding extended waranty, NOR will they provide the D2H.
I discussed with Mr Rahman of PHILICARE too at 9470283910, although Mr Rahman was well behaved and sounded helpful, by problem was not addressed.

I called up Videocon D2H customer care and they told me that they need some coupon for the D2H, when i told them it is part of bundled offer, and philips representative should provide the same, they could not clarify it properly, all they said was they either need the coupon or the dish+set-top box, they will not provide by themselves!
On informing this to Philicare, they said they will not be of any help regarding this matter!

In meantime I called up Great Eastern Kolkata 033-22895388/ 033-23648351(Asijit-9831833934), and I was confirmed from them that 2 yrs extended warranty and D2H are being provided by philips company representative on arrival for demo.

I also had discussion with Mr Uma Shankar Ji (9631949390) of Philips, who is perhaps Manager of Philips( as told by Mr Rahman of Philicare) and requested him to look into the matter on urgent basis.

Even after more than a month of purchase of TV I am unable to view because of no D2H, it is at present just a show piece.

I need D2H connection
I need wall mounting/demo.
I need 2 yrs extended waranty documents.

Please help me.

Dr Pramit Dakshit

DVC OFFICER'S DORMITORY,
BLOCK-A, ROOM NO-5;
BANJHEDIH, KTPS;
JHUMRI TILAIYA;
DIST:- KODERMA
JHARKHAND
PIN-825421
PH: 9430363930
N Jun 10, 2011 by
User
Videocond2h  
 
Dear Customer (Dr Pramit Dakshit),

With reference to your concern listed on 9 June 2011. We would like to inform you that the same has been noted and our team is working on a resolution.

We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises and will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
N Jun 17, 2011 by
User
Videocond2h  
 
Dear Customer (Dr Pramit Dakshit),

Thank you for your association with Videocon d2h.

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to inform you that the product Installation was done on 11 June 2011 and the issue has been resolved.

We once again apologize for the delay on behalf of the Videocon d2h team. Should you have any pending queries or issues, Please feel free to contact our Customer Care.

• 1800-881-0111 (Toll Free)
• +919082099999 (Normal charges apply)

For details of all our Products and Services you may visit our Website www.videocond2h.com.

We endeavor to provide you with our best services.

Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
A Jun 18, 2011 by
User
Pramit D  
 
Thank you every 1 for your support and help, Yes the issues have been resolved.

D2H has been installed and working fine, TV has been wall mounted.

only pending is 2 yrs extended waranty which the company representatives claim, coupon should be provided by the retail shop, have to discuss with them, and will post updates soon.

Special thanks to Mr Uma Shankar Ji of Philips, he has really been helpful.

Thank you Videocon D2H team

regards

dr. pramit dakshit
N Jul 6, 2011 by
User
Philips Philips  - Jhumri tilaiya, Koderma, Jharkhand, India
 
Dear Consumer,

We regret and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated your case to the concerned department. They will get back to you with immediate resolution to your concern.

If the problem persists, please feel free to contact to the Philips Consumer Care on below mentioned contact detail.

Thanks & Regards,
Philips Consumer Care, India
1800-102-2929
1860-180-1111
N Jul 7, 2011 by
User
Pramit D Philips  - Jhumri tilaiya, Koderma, Jharkhand, India
 
Thanks,

TV has been wall mounted and D2H has been installed, but i am yet to receive the 2 yrs extended waranty documents.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Philips 24LCD TV 24pfl4505 / V7 & Bundled Videocon D2H - VIDEOCON D2H NOT PROVIDED YET, ALSO DEMO/WALL MOUNT NOT DONE YET, 2 YRS EXTENDED WARRANTY DOCUMENTS YET NOT PROVIDED.