Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

PNB - Wrong ATM debit

 
62 Reviews
User
  Navjeet Singh
Dear sir,
1. I am holding a/c no-4071000101125286 in Ambala Cantt branch of Punjab national Bank.
2. On 03 April 09, at 10:50 AM i tried to withdraw Rs 25000/- through atm
card no-5048848888014553554 of PNB from the ATM of union bank of India at
Hiranandani Branch at Mumbai. However the transaction
No-CWDR/DMUM0720/7712 was declined due to transaction time out reason. On
4th April 09 when i checked my Account in PNB bank branch at Bhandup,
Mumbai, the amount of RS 25000/- was shown as debited from the said ATM.
3. In view of above may i requested Punjab Natinal Bank to kindly credit Rs 25000/- back to
my account as soon as possible, as i am a salaried employ and this money
was my salary for the month of April.
4. I even lodged my complaint with opsgm@pnb.co.in and complaint cell of PNB but no acknowledgement have been recieved from the Bank even on 11 April. What do i Do next.
Thanking you


Navjeet Singh


Complaint comments 61 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Wrong Debit of Amount from ATM - Punjab National Bank

I shreejit is ICICI customer a/c No 007801025229, On 27 Sep 2008 i tried to withdraw Rs500 twice using my ICICI debit card at PNB ATM NAINI, Allahabad(ATM ID D1036900), but the transaction was terminated and cash was not deilvered, How ever the amount was debited from my account.
 

atm transaction - PNB

13 may evening i widraw 200 rs fr my ac of pnb sri ganganagar rajasthan once transaction failer again i wdrow money then 400 bal. is deduced i operate from an sbi atm, bhankrota, jaipur
my ac no is 3608001500002177
N
User
vksaini  
 

DEBIT OF RS 20000 W/O CASH TRANSACTION BY ICICI BANK ATM OF SHASHTRI MARKET DELHI CANTT - ATM NON FUNCTIONING OF ICICI BANK SHASHTRI MARKET DELHI CANTT

I, col virander kumar saini have SBI debit cum ATM card number 6220180060800023198. I had used my debit card to withdraw Rs 20000 from ICICIBank ATM at Shashtri market Delhi Cantt on 06 June 09 at about 1910H. The transaction failed and neither I got cash nor I got transaction slip from the ATM.Later I withdrew the amt from nearby SBI ATM and found that Rs 20000 has been debited from acct for ICICI transaction Please credit back Rs 20000 wrongly debited by ICICI ATM to my acct number 10488056985.
 
online balance inquary
 
I Sri Subhra kanta satapathy S/O Rajani Kanta Satapathy bearing A/c no-1500001480 being a customer of your bank was withdrawing money for Rs 100/- since last two months from UNION BANK ATM at balasore branch but there is a no money found and it was wrongly debited to my account so I request you to credited to my account for Rs 100/- as soon as possible I shall be grateful forever

Thinking you
yours faithfully
SUBHRA KANTA SATAPATHY
 
PNB Complaints - Money debited but not expelled
PNB
Money debited but not expelled
Sir,

In reference to above subject it is requested that Cash is requested (Rs. 10000) Not Withdrawn due to machine fault but debitted from the account.

Kindly take appropriate action and update the account back.

Details of transections

Titile : NARENDAR PAL KAUSHIK

Address:347, SHAHPUR JAT, NEAR NEW CHAUPAL

Amount of Transection : Rs 10000 (Requested, Debitted but not released by machnine)
Date of Transection : 14/07/09
Time of Transection : 10:51
Transection No : 514
ATM ID : D2317900
Respond Code : 000
Place of ATM : SURAJ KUND ROAD, MANAV RACHNA ED.FARIDABAD
 
i have a cc limit account with pnb bank lawrance road amritsar.since last 5 yaer back.due to resetion in the market and tec.change and tuff compition we are unable to run our shop and stop working.we request bank kindly compromise with us and we write several letter and meeting too with bank.but they put our account in np.account.again we request them make one termloan so we can able to deposite 20000/-in a month our out standing is 26 lac.with them. they are not listning and using there power wrongly and try to oction our shop.inspite of that i deposit two lac in installment with them but they force us to stop depositing and come to setteled lumpsome ammount .we do not have lumpsome we only can earn and pay weekly 5000/-rupees .kindly help us to setteled with the bank on our condition or our full family is disturbe by the bank.i hope for your early action .my firm name is SHIV RAM LAZOR LAB, COOPER ROAD, AMRITSAR.CELL .9815152020.
 
I Sri Subhra Kanta Satapathy request you to credit to my account for Rs 100/- as soon as possible
 

refund of wrongly debited money - PNB national bank

Sir,



I am " Udbhav Mishra" having my account in Punjab national bank, branch: Civil lines pnb branch, kanpur-208001, a/c no 2324001500000915. Sir i am here to complain you about one of my transaction through ICICI bank golaghat branch, sultanpur-228118, ATM.Sir on 12 Aug 2009 evening 8:13am I used an ICICI Bank ATM(ICICI bank golaghat branch, sultanpur-228118, ATM) to withdraw Rs 900 from my above given a/c no., after processing the machine gave an massage "TIME OUT.".but the amount of RS. 900.(Nine hundred ) had been deducted from my account.

Sir i want to lodge a complaint against this that my money be duly returned, becoz sir being a student i still have to give many housing and lodging bill as i am studying in KNIT, sultanpur.

So plz help in this regard such that i could get the particular money back from as early as possible the bank since the bank is responsible for it not me.

Thanking you!!


Yours

Udbhav Mishra
Customer of Punjab national bank
Saving a/c no:- 2324001500000915
Branch: - Civil lines kanpur-208001
Mobile no:-09415725240
Permanent address:-74/138 Dhankutti, kanpur-208001
 
I am M.Thulasiram Holding an saving account in PNB for past 2yrs, My acc#0306001300015593.
On 18/10/2008 I have made a purchase for Rs. 1, 704.00 with "Fashion Look". But when I checked my PNB ATM Mini statement it shows as Rs. 1, 704.00 was debit 2 times, But when I checked with Merchants the transaction was made only one time for 1704.00 in Merchant accounts and he provided the copy of the statement.

I have bought this issue to the PNB staff attention on 11/08/08 and placed a compliant on the same, as per staff states to wait for 60 days for process, but still now i never received my money back, I am going on following with the bank each ane every month, but still i never get my money back, I have taken this issue to the higher offical senior manager of PNB bank anna salai chennai-0306, but still there is no response.

This needs to be solved with high importance, and i need my money back.

Thanks
Thulasiram.M
Contact# 9551072321
 
hi sir
i m amit gupta i have an atm card which is issue on 17 aug 2009 student a/c
and @ that time on date 24/aug/2009 when i check my a/c on the
Sbi atm machine than this forward an a written paper you a/c is not access
what can i do
plz tell me
my a/c is opened by pnb bank orai dist jalaun station road orai
 
dear manager,
I want tell you about the my cheque book
on 15/10/2009 i was gone to bank and apply to issue new cheque book because that cheque book I have they were finshed So one cheque present in the cheque book throught which we new cheque booke issue I have them and the people sitting in the office they said that we send cheque book at at your house .you will got cheque book in two or three days .but todayis17/11/2009 and I not got the cheque book.
My acount in YOUR BHAJANPURA BRANCH THAT IS ATCHED FROM PANDIT YATRAM PUBLIC SCHOOL.
MY ACOUNT NUMBER IS 4564001500005738
I REQUEST YOU TO SEND MY CHEQUE.
YOUR TRULY
SAMEER
 

atm /debit - Punjab National Bank

Respected sir
I varun kumar singh have an saving account number (0069011500007180) nd an atm on this account. On date 20sep 09 I will go to debit 18000RS ONLY from corporation bank atm oppsoti jail bulandshahar-203001 (up). but i saw i have debit this ammount but my transaction is descliened. after that i do a compliant at customer care of pnb center and this center gives a compliant number (199963388) and say ur problen solved in 10to15 working days . but any responce is not given by bank after that i launched a comalint at delhi office number(011-43532299) on date 11-nov-2009. but any solution is not given by also this center. so plz help me
 

WRONG DEBITING FROM SB A/C - Punjab National Bank

Dear Sir,
It is to bring to your kind notice that I stay far away from my mother who is old and not well even too. ATM machine of PNB is near by to her residence. So she does all the transaction through that only. On 14th November 2009 she did a transaction at PNB ATM Extn V S Marg, Lucknow. She withdrawl the sum of Rs.500.00 but by some technical error it debited twice although she has received only the sum of Rs.500.00 but from the ministatement it indicated that debiting was done for Rs. 1000.00(500+500).
Then she went to PNB Branch at Rajender Nagar, Lucknow and updated her passbook which was showing the same error. She requested to the officials for its rectification but they haven't paid any attention against this issue and lastly they had given a toll free number of PNB and said to post her complaint. She is trying that number since then but she havent got any response.
Her SB account number is 1856000100012769.
Please take necessary actions and credit her SB account with the same amount which is debited wrongly.
Please do it ASAP.
Thanking You

Kapil Shanker Tiwari.
 
To,
The manager, pnb-rajender nagar
lucknow.
Sir,
Please send cheque book. A/C No. 1856000100010497 { Pension Account}

Regards
Hari Mohan Bhatnagar
D-8/7 Rail Vihar,
Indirapuram,
Ghaziabad-201010
09871325170
 

Incorrect Deduction in ac transaction - Punjab National Bank

Dear Sir,
I, L Nk Bhoolesh Kumar am currently serving with the Indian Army since past 13 years. I have a savings account no 0314000109220794 jointly with my wife in Punjab National Bank, Chatta Bazar, Mathura branch.
On 23 Oct 2009 at 1700 hrs, my wife withdrew Rs 25,000/- cash from Axis Bank ATM located at Numero Uno Shopping Complex, CSD Canteen, Army Cantonment, Mathura. On further inquiry in my account details it was found that a total of Rs 35,000/- was deducted in the records, as confirmed by Axis Bank record number 9807. I lodged a complaint on 24 oct 2009 with the Branch Manager Axis Bank and Branch Manager Punjab National Bank but to no avail. In spite of numerous inquiry into the same, no action has been taken by any of the banks till date and the money has still not been refunded.

Kindly look into the matter.
Your help would greatly benifit my cause.

Thanking you in anticipation.
yours sincerely
L Nk Bhoolesh Kumar
 
Sir,
I have a saving Ac. No. 057500 0400013984 in PNB at Chandigarh branch, SCF 26-28, sector-16D. On dated 04.01.2010 at 15:53 PM a withdrawal of Rs.10, 000/- was made through my ATM card No.504884xxxxxxxxxx513 vide TXN No.1414, from the ATM ID W1409600. The ATM debited the money twice ( 10, 000/- each), however the money was delivered once only.
The detail of debit was 20100104 ATM/CWDR/S1AC D 10000, and 20100104 ATM/CWDR/W140 D 10000/-. On the same day I tried twice to withdraw the money from the ATM of Axis Bank ID S1AC0858 vide record No. 6817-18, but each time WITHDRAWAL TRANSACTION DECLINED 070 CONTACT BANK appear in the slip.
A written complaint was made with the PNB branch SST Nagar Patiala on the same day but nothing is done till to-day.
Please reverse the wrong transaction of Rs.10, 000/- to my saving account. With Thanks. Dr.Jasbir Singh, 124-Hira Bagh, Chaura road, PATIALA-147002. PB.
 
Dear sir,
1. I am holding a/c No-2051000100394535 in Shastri Nagar Ghaziabad branch of Punjab national Bank.
2. On 24 Nov 09, at 10:50 AM i tried to transfer Rs 2000/- through atm
card no-5126520041650461 of PNB from the ATM of Punjab NationalBank at
Kutubkhana at Bareilly. However the transaction
was declined due to transaction time out reason. On
24th November 09 when i checked my Account in PNB bank branch at,
Bareilly, the amount of RS 2000/- was shown as debited from the said ATM.
3. In view of above may i requested Punjab Natinal Bank to kindly credit Rs 2000/- back to
my account as soon as possible..
4. I even lodged my complaint with opsgm@pnb.co.in and complaint cell of PNB but no acknowledgement have been recieved from the Bank even on 11 April. What do i Do next.
Thanking you

Vijay Tandon

J-99 Shastri Nagar

Ghaziabad
 
Dear sir,

I am holding an A/c no-1556000110096174 in Indira Nagar Dehradun branch
of Punjab national Bank. On 21st January 2010, at 18:30 PM, I tried to
withdraw Rs500/- through ATM card no-5048841556010013041 of PNB from the
ATM of State Bank of India at Mayur Vihar Phase-III, New Delhi, ATM ID-S1CC00118737.
However, the transaction was declined due to system problem and when I
have checked my Account, the amount of Rs 500/- was shown as debited
from the said ATM. It is, therefore, you are requested to resolve this
issue as soon as possible.
I even lodged my complaint to opsgm@pnb.co.in and complaint cell of PNB but no acknowledgement have been recieved from the Bank even on 25th Jan, 2010. Now should I do.

Kindly Intervene.

Thanks & Regards

Khem Raj Gurung
 
I have saving account No. 2862000300110328 in PNB Palwal (Haryana). I applied to whithdraw amount Rs. 4000/- through ATM Card No. 5126 5200 0702 6524 from SBI ATM which is located at Railway station Palwal (Haryana) on 30 Jan 2010. The transaction not completed and ATM niether released the amount for Rs. 4000-nor the statement slip. when I
have checked my Account, the amount of Rs 4000/- was shown as debited
from the said ATM. It is, therefore, you are requested to resolve this
issue as soon as possible.
I even lodged my complaint to The Manager SBI Palwal Haryana by registered post vide letter dated 10 Feb 2010, .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    PNB - Wrong ATM debit