Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Prabhavathi Builders - Please don't get any property from this builders [Resolved]

 
67 Reviews
User
  a_r_satish on Mar 27, 2012
Hi

I wanted to bring to notice of everyone who are planning to buy new flats, Please dont consider "Prabhavati Builders" as an option.
They are one of worst builders.
The time till you register any flat with them, they treat you like masters and once that is done you are their Slaves.

Some of the best features are:
--Only for getting the money/releasing the loan amount they will contact you
--Even if you say of some alterations, they will not do it for you
--They will take their own time in construction, and never give you the flat in the time as mentioned in your sale agreement
--They dont respect the customers and their sentiments
--Initially they will say that there will be 4 floors in the aprtment and then increase that to any number which will further delay your possession
--If you ask about any compensation for the delay, they will ask us to ignore that

I was promised that the flat will be ready before 6 months, and till now they havent completed it.
I kindly request you not to go with any projects constructed by "Prabhavati Builders" bangalore

Thanks,
Satish


[Updated by Prabhavathi Builders & Developers Customer Care Feb 14, 2014]

We have spoken to the customer and we have discussed the issue. After the discussion we have also made arrangement for the alteration that was requested by the customer. We have also showed the customer that there is no deviation and we have provided all the authority legal document to the customer. The customer has agreed and the issue is now resolved.
Complaint comments 66 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Feb 21, 2014 by
User
Anishpb  
 
Best Review
Do not trust this builder No 1 Cheater executives and AGM so called Pinto is first face of cheating and they give you all false promises be very care full with Siraj, Pandy and Pintu no 1 cheaters they mite ask you for Money and later they will do things as you ask for which you need not pay any money

All comments are deleted as they are trying to hide all they mistakes and they want money from customers and they will get but they will never give you what they promised and what is basically required go for Builder who is CREDAI Member its good and safe for you.
A Apr 2, 2012 by
User
charu_om  
 
Yes I agree it is true. it happened with me also.
i am paying Pre EMI From last 6 month,

Be care full specifically marketing team, before booking flat they will talk very nicely one you done you are low priority

If you want to proof ask following things

1 I want to go loan for sbi bank never get

2 I am ready to do registration/booking if you are giving written document you are going to complete these project on this month (as they are going to promise)

3 calculate area what they are saying

4 check the old project and consult him who bought it .which they are saying it is completed never get right person and it is not completed
A Apr 11, 2012 by
User
a_r_satish  
 
Agreed
A Apr 19, 2012 by
User
reddy_v  
 
I too agree with the information provided above, prabhavathi builders are the worst builders and they never keep promise, i purchased one flat with them one year back and they promissed it will be ready by end of last Sep (i.e on Sep 2011) still today its now ready, so i suggest dont go for prabhavathi builders flats.
A Apr 23, 2012 by
User
V Murthi  
 
I am very much agreed, Finally, I am frustrated, I don't have any other option, because in agreement they written long date

i have to wait till date to take action against him. i vacant house and sifted to new rented house. because of his commitment, they cheated with me . now I am very much trouble . I am paying pre- emi as well as rent form last 8 month .
N May 3, 2012 by
User
shrimaan007  
 
No it is not worth the amount.
The projects are delayed enormously.

I booked an apartment with them in Nov-2010 and am YET TO GET THE POSSESSION.

The unit is still incomplete and have already paid pre-EMI of more than 2 lakh Rs.

The common area is un-commenced.
The bore well the only source of water has run dry.
THe plaster from all over the apartment is chipping off.
Worse the Toilet from the neighboring bedroom flat WHICH IS YET TO BE OCCUPIED is leaking into my apartment.
The staff is changed every 3 months. The materials are stolen.
The contractors dont report to work and are changed every few days.
HEAVENS!! NOT PRABHAVATHI
D May 5, 2012 by
User
zeebha2004  
 
Hi friends i dis agree with this comments. Prabhavathi builders are trying to solve our problems but the request given by us is not being reached to concerned person.
Prabhavathi Builders Focus more on middle class families and the flats were given at very reasonable price.
D May 5, 2012 by
User
zeebha2004  
 
if you meet concern person and if you give request then immediately your problems will be solved in prabhavathi Builders. iam saying with my experience.
N May 5, 2012 by
User
ranjanin  
 
I read the complaints of above clients & am too a client from Prbhavathi Paradise. I would like to know the project names of the above commented clients. Now am damn scared. So far no big complaints except few small complaints from clients who have already occupied. Am very scared friends. Please do provide me more details, so that we can discuss among us, plan how to get the works done/ how to escape from major problems, etc.,
Thanks, RanjaniN. My Email ID: ranjanin2008@gmail.com
A May 8, 2012 by
User
V Murthi  
 
Mr. zeebha2004

Do you know High class families they know how to solve his problem, Lower class families have capable to bear his problem, but Middle class families no choice.

Boss I am paying PRE-EMI from last 8 month. And Builder doesn't have final completion date.

I think you are right person to convey our message to Prabhabvathi.

Our Message is

Forget about 2, 4, 6.. month delay. Please chose list on ongoing project which is cross more than 2 month delay and complete within this month.

Please stop new projects unless you complete old projects. Don't play with emotion, feeling who is going to join with you.

I believe everybody will agree with this message.

God Please Help Them.
D May 28, 2012 by
User
palanisamy0407  
 
i absolute dis agree,
D Jun 4, 2012 by
User
deepak reddy  
 
i absolute dis agree,
N Jun 5, 2012 by
User
palanisamy0407  
 
Plz keep touch from ur heart, tell ur flat value got increased atleast 30 to 40%, i too agree u paid the interest, but ur r in profit,

As my experience am a existing customer of prabhavathi builders, for my project also got delayed by 3 months, due to Am not given the Alteration, tiles and paint colour selection on time, not only me every body did the same,

Finally which got Good quality delivery from Prabhavathi,

Keep in ur mind before taking the decision, any industry will not able to give 100% customer satisfaction,

Stil u can trust PRABHAVATH BUILDERS and U Can Go Head...

Wish u All the best,
A Jun 13, 2012 by
User
karan_007  
 
Beware of the prabhavathi cheaters, it’s not a builder it is in a single umbrella all cheaters are assembled. They don’t want to do business, they opened a company to earn some money from people within few years and will be vanished from market.
We are 16 people suffering for a single small project not sure how many like us are facing same issue after buying flat from the cheating builder, for us they promised to deliver the flat on Mar12 but still only 70% work done and the way work is going on it will take minimum 3 to 4 months more
In their brochure the list of completed project they have mentioned most of them are not completed so they cheat you from the first step, the outer design will not match with actual construction presented in the brochure so they will cheat with you and with your dream house
Note: Please don’t book PRABHAVATHI’s, it’s an information to all as I am suffering for the same
SO ITS MY SUGGESTION, WARNING, INFORMATION AND THE TRUTH about the cheating company
If you still don’t believe please come to “ prabhavathi ROSE” at bannerghata road on any Sunday to have a look and to speak with the people
D Jun 25, 2012 by
User
umagundanna  
 
hi,

i do not agree for the comments, yes there were some small problems which got rectified by the builder within 20 days from the date of noticing as you should contact the right person, all the other things have not reached the concerned person, now everything is streamlining and no problems at all . Regarding delay yes it is the problem of all the builders, which is beyond everybody's control and now the service is also good. I can say it is an upcoming company with no problems.

uma
D Jun 27, 2012 by
User
nishaj_av  
 
Hi Guys,

The delay in the construction is a common issue accross the builders. I am a existing customer with the Prabhavathi builders. All of you who are complaining must have done research on the builders. I dont believe that you will select a builder blindly.

My experience with the builder is as follows.

1) There is some delay with the builder. To me the builder is trying their level best to complete the project.
2) The minor modifications we required was addressed properly.
3) If there is any issue with the construction then they have rectified the issue on a priority basis.
4) They treat you with respect. I or Anyone who I know had a complaint that the builder has mistreated them.
5) All the higher official have constantly updated us on issues we have raised.
6) I have seem many occassion were they themselves told me some issues which I never noticed.

I agree with Uma and Zeebha. Your concerns may not have reached the right person.

To me Prabhavathi is better than most of the builders in this sector. We should never compare the quality of the work with flats from Poorvankara or Brigade. If you want the same quality then we have to shell out more money. My flat is not yet completed but still i am getting many enquiries on whether I wantto sell my flat. I should say the sq ft rate for my falt has grown 30 - 40% from the day I have bought the flat.

Regards
Nishaj
Prabhavathi Lotus F14
N Jun 27, 2012 by
User
deepak reddy  
 
i do agree with nishaj,

Prabhavathi Builders is one of the Best Budgeted Builders in Bangalore..


Deepu
Prabhavathi Lotus
S-12
A Jul 14, 2012 by
User
dileep_nair26@yahoo.com  
 
Hi Guys,

Construction field delay is expected, it’s a common trend everywhere, I too agree with Nishaj…

I am not agreeing the concern which Karan_007 wrote here, if Prabhavathi Builder want to cheat us, it’s very much possible without starting the construction… if they have a intention to cheat they no need to think about for finishing or in progress stage, in finishing stage most of the people might paid at least 80% of the total cost, that is the profit stage of builder, the delay is normal in every project it’s depended with so many factors, now a day’s getting a labour in Bangalore is one of the biggest task, I can see maximum delay happened because of the labours issue only… many of the Labours are from North, those guys attitudes are very pathetic they work 2day’s & take 3days’ rest … how builder can trust before giving contract to these guys ? even after this much of challenges Prabhavathi Builders still trying to make as earlier as possible.

I was promised by builder January 2012, but I got the position on May 2012, I was expected 5month delay. When I reach concern person in the builder side, they extended their support & help me to get the position ASAP, same way many of them approached & got the position without much delay…..

I suggest all of you, do not spread negative comment against your builder or apartment, that will keep reduce the cost of your property in future… so if you have any concern pl. reach out to
Concern person & get it done your work…

Thanks
Dileep (Lotus G1)
N Jul 28, 2012 by
User
Angelin Pretty  
 
hi friends iam in idea of joining prabhavathi's parkview project... can u help me about do's & dont's? thank u in advance
A Aug 1, 2012 by
User
madhavicr  
 
dear all

I can give myself as a best example as far as my association with m/s prabhavathi builders is concerned. The company is led by an young entrepreneur, a visionary who has a big heart to reach the neglected middle class segment & get there dream flats built @ a most affordable price
& become a proud owner of a decent flat in a costliest city like Bangaluru.

So I call up all my comrades above to shed & shun their ill feelings about the company instead encourage this new generation builder in a positive manner so that prabhavathi builders in a short time shall join the big wigs of Bengaluru.

Vadiraj- PB -Flora

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Prabhavathi Builders - Please don't get any property from this builders