Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Professional Couriers - Non delivery of courier and irresponsible behaviour

 
359 Reviews
User
  surewins on Jun 2, 2011
I sent one book to professional courier for delivery to my friend in PuthanSanthai-Namakkal(Dt) on 31th of May 2011 by paying 100/- for the service with full recipient address and phone number along with my address. They gave me 2 receipts confirming the delivery within 48 hrs!

Booking no:050436790

When i came to know the book is delivered to PuthanSanthai-Namakkal(Dt) and my friend haven't received so far. I also enquired with a person(Mr.Rathnachalam-Namakkal.Mobile-8428204766) belonging to that branch and he replied that the delivery boy(Mr.Manikam) have the book and not delivered yet and his mobile also switched off. So we don know whats the status of the book. As we are nearing our exams its a matter of serious concern.

I have wasted my precious time and energy in knowing the status of the book delivery. Please take neccessary steps and stringent action against this irresponsible persons(Rathnachalam and Manikam).

Thanks.
Suresh


Complaint comments 358 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
R. Rajam Professional Couriers  - India
 

HIGHLY IRRESPONSIBLE STAFF - CHANDRA AGENCY, AMBATTUR

I am R. Rajam. My Consumer No is 24811.. Recently we have shifted from West Mambalam to Ambattur. My previous agency was Vaishnavi Agency, T. Nagar.

Due to shifting, my gas regulator has been lost in transit.
I want a new one. Despite of my old age, I have visited Chandra Agency several times, but in vain.

Kindly arrange to issue me a new Regulator and also instruct them how to behave with customers like me properly.

Yours earleist action will be appreciated
N
User
Dharitri Mohanty Professional Couriers  - India
 
I gave one important letter and one gift for my parents in Bhubaneshwar to professional courier for delivery on 11th of Mar 2008 paying 130/- for the service with full recipient address and phone number along with my address. They gave me 2 receipts confirming the delivery within 48 hrs!
When i came to know my parents have still not received the courier i went to Anna salai office where i had placed the order to enquire. And to my surprise to the highest level, nobody in the office even knows the status of the parcel!!
Only after i informed then the status, different employee came up with differest status! Someone telling to Bhebaneswar there is no service so it is not delivered. Someone telling the door was locked when we went to deliver! Nobody is bothered and behaving a little responsible also. They are hardly bothered to track the things back to me also. Till today i am chasing them to get the things back atleast so that i can arrange to send it again. This kind of behaviour is highly irresponsible from Un(professional) courier service. Steing action should be definitely taken against this Anna Salai branch office.
Thanks.
N
User
venucp2003 Professional Couriers  - India
 
A cover vide consignment No.551626 booked for delivery to Sreehari Venugopalan, # 21Sabitri Nilaya, SBM Colony, 2nd cross, Brindavan Nagar, Mathikere, Bangalore-560 054, Ph: 09731168739 at Professional Couriers, Raby Tower, Opposite Rly Station, Kannur, Ph: 0497-2709536. Whiling handing over the consignment at 4.30 PM on 10.4.08, it was assured that the delivery would be made to consignee by next morning ie. morning of 11.04.08.

But the delivery has not been made to the consignee and at 8.PM on 11.8.08, I made complaint to the District Administration Office, Kannur, vide Phone No.o497-2702313. But I was irresponsibly told that since it is late hours they could not take up the matter with Bangalore Administrartion Office. and the consignbment would be delivered next day ie on 12.4.2008.
Had I sent the consignment by ordinary post, it would have reached Bangalore on the third day itself ie on 12.4.08. The what is the sense in sending by your courier if it could not be delivered to consignee by the very next day?

C. P. VENUGOPALAN, Mobile :09447371521, Land :0497-2727717
N
User
PARTS TRADING COMPANY Professional Couriers  - India
 
Dear sir,

we have sent material through professional courier under thier no. 63103145 dtd.3/08/06 to kolar gold fields.

please note that the above material is for
M/S. BHARAT EARTH MOVERS LIMITED,

TILL DATE OUR PARTY HAS NOTE RECEIVED THE MATERIAL.

we request you look in the matter & reply us.

regards,
LALIT SHAH
PARTS TRADING COMPANY
VIJAY CHAMBERS, 1ST FLOOR, OPP. DREAMLAND CINEMA,
MUMBAI-4
TEL: 022-23873844/23870176/66370176 FAX: 022-23869171
parts@partstrading.com, parts@vsnl.com
N
User
Assadulla Professional Couriers  - India
 

give detail of who received the courier - professional courier international

professional courier bangalore- sent international courier consignment no.-BLR11689507. SENT on 18-04-2008 give details who received the courier please do it fast.
A
User
SK rahman Professional Couriers  - India
 
kindly always mention from which location you tried to the courier
so that it will be helpfull for others so that they boucott that branch
N
User
Dilip Khaitan Professional Couriers  - India
 
Dear Sirs/Madam,
My self Dilip Khetan from J.P. Exports Varanasi.
Sir/Madam on the date of 15/04/08, I booked 1 parcel form Arnaculam to Varanasi J.P. Export house, 1 month passed till than today I did not get my parcel.
I talked to your branch office Arnaculam and Varanasi office also but they were transfer the call from one to another place. At last someone told me from Armaculam office “ please contact our head office Delhi. Three times I rang the phone but no one receive the phone.
Today, 20-05-08 some one told me from Delhi Office mail with xerox copy with attachment to Arnakulam office.
Please kindly provide us our parcel on my Postal Address.
Please find the attachment of docket paper.
My docket Number: - 21242687
J. P. Exports
Tana Bana
“Hanumant Kripa” C-33/294-3, Ambalikapuri
Chittupur, Sigra, Varansi, U.P
Request with kind wishes
Thanks
Delip Khaitan
J. P. Exports
Varanasi
A
User
ANIRBAN SARKAR Professional Couriers  - India
 
DAMAGE OF COSTLY MATERIAL (AN 21 INCH ONIDA COLOR TELEVISION AND MANY OTHER LUGGAGES)--

I BOOKED A CONSIGNMENT CHARGING COUPLE OF THOUSAND RUPEES FROM BANGALORE PROFESSIONAL COURIER (J.C. NAGAR) BRANCH TO PUNE.

I booked my luggages on 14th march from Bangalore (J.C. Nagar branch) to Pune. There was a 21 Inch Onida flat Screen color Television and many other household materials. I asked Mr. Murthy (the manager of J.C. Nagar courier branch) to handle the parcels with care. He ensured he would take good care of the packets.

But when I received the parcel, the cartoons were all torn and the television was damaged. I asked him to stick notes with "handle with care" which was also not found. There were damages in other materials also for which I have not claimed. All the parcels were received in bad shapes. Moreover, . the parcels did not reach Pune on the predecided date for which also I have had lots of problem. This reflects a very bad service from your side.

I did not receive and returned the parcel containing the Television and also sent a complaint letter to Mr. Murthy on 26th march along with the Bills where the delivery man has noted his statement mentioning the damage.

But I have not received any communication from anybody yet. Whenever I call Mr. Murthy, most of the times he does not pick up the calls, sometimes someone else picks up and speaks in Kanadda which I cant understand. ths is just to avoid the responsibility. Then he told the packet was not packed properly but his executives only packed the Television in my house and took the parcels. Then he asked me to take pictures and send it to him which I have not doone yet. I am wholly confused about the whole thing and running in circles. I even talked with Mr. Umesh (the Complaint department manager) but he is also not processing the claim faster way.

THIS IS VERY BAD SERVICE. READERS PLEASE PLEASE DONT BOOK YOUR LUGGAGES THROUGH THIS COURIER SERVICE. THEY ARE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. THEY WILL BANKRUPT YOU.
N
User
ANIRBAN SARKAR Professional Couriers  - India
 
DAMAGE OF COSTLY MATERIAL (AN 21 INCH ONIDA COLOR TELEVISION AND MANY OTHER LUGGAGES)--

I BOOKED A CONSIGNMENT CHARGING COUPLE OF THOUSAND RUPEES FROM BANGALORE PROFESSIONAL COURIER (J.C. NAGAR) BRANCH TO PUNE.

I booked my luggages on 14th march from Bangalore (J.C. Nagar branch) to Pune. There was a 21 Inch Onida flat Screen color Television and many other household materials. I asked Mr. Murthy (the manager of J.C. Nagar courier branch) to handle the parcels with care. He ensured he would take good care of the packets.

But when I received the parcel, the cartoons were all torn and the television was damaged. I asked him to stick notes with "handle with care" which was also not found. There were damages in other materials also for which I have not claimed. All the parcels were received in bad shapes. Moreover, . the parcels did not reach Pune on the predecided date for which also I have had lots of problem. This reflects a very bad service from your side.

I did not receive and returned the parcel containing the Television and also sent a complaint letter to Mr. Murthy on 26th march along with the Bills where the delivery man has noted his statement mentioning the damage.

But I have not received any communication from anybody yet. Whenever I call Mr. Murthy, most of the times he does not pick up the calls, sometimes someone else picks up and speaks in Kanadda which I cant understand. ths is just to avoid the responsibility. Then he told the packet was not packed properly but his executives only packed the Television in my house and took the parcels. Then he asked me to take pictures and send it to him which I have not doone yet. I am wholly confused about the whole thing and running in circles. I even talked with Mr. Umesh (the Complaint department manager) but he is also not processing the claim faster way.

PLEASE SOMEONE HELP ME IN GETTING MY CLAIM PROCESS OR TEACH THEM A LESSON.

THIS IS VERY BAD SERVICE. READERS PLEASE PLEASE DONT BOOK YOUR LUGGAGES THROUGH THIS COURIER SERVICE. THEY ARE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. THEY WILL BANKRUPT YOU. ANY COMMENTS WELCOME.


REGARDS-
ANIRBAN SARKAR
anirban_bio@yahoo.co.in
N
User
ANIRBAN SARKAR Professional Couriers  - India
 
DAMAGE OF COSTLY MATERIAL (AN 21 INCH ONIDA COLOR TELEVISION AND MANY OTHER LUGGAGES)--
I BOOKED A CONSIGNMENT CHARGING COUPLE OF THOUSAND RUPEES FROM BANGALORE PROFESSIONAL COURIER (J.C. NAGAR) BRANCH TO PUNE.
The consignment details are as follows-

consignment no. is BLR12549186.
consignment booking date- 14/03/08.

I booked my luggages on 14th march from Bangalore (J.C. Nagar branch) to Pune. There was a 21 Inch Onida flat Screen color Television and many other household materials. I asked Mr. Murthy (the manager of J.C. Nagar courier branch) to handle the parcels with care. He ensured he would take good care of the packets.

But when I received the parcel, the cartoons were all torn and the television was damaged. I asked him to stick notes with "handle with care" which was also not found. There were damages in other materials also for which I have not claimed. All the parcels were received in bad shapes. Moreover, . the parcels did not reach Pune on the predecided date for which also I have had lots of problem. This reflects a very bad service from your side.

I did not receive and returned the parcel containing the Television and also sent a complaint letter to Mr. Murthy on 26th march along with the Bills where the delivery man has noted his statement mentioning the damage.

But I have not received any communication from anybody yet. Whenever I call Mr. Murthy, most of the times he does not pick up the calls, sometimes someone else picks up and speaks in Kanadda which I cant understand. ths is just to avoid the responsibility. Then he told the packet was not packed properly but his executives only packed the Television in my house and took the parcels. Then he asked me to take pictures and send it to him which I have not doone yet. I am wholly confused about the whole thing and running in circles. I even talked with Mr. Umesh (the Complaint department manager) but he is also not processing the claim faster way.

PLEASE SOMEONE HELP ME IN GETTING MY CLAIM PROCESSED. THEY HAVE CAUSED A HUGE LOSS TO ME.

THIS IS VERY BAD SERVICE. READERS PLEASE PLEASE DONT BOOK YOUR LUGGAGES THROUGH THIS COURIER SERVICE. THEY ARE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. THEY WILL BANKRUPT YOU. ANY COMMENTS WELCOME.


REGARDS-
ANIRBAN SARKAR
anirban_bio@yahoo.co.in
D
User
RAJEDNRA SINGH Professional Couriers  - India
 
no one is responding in roorkee office please tell me the status of docket no:-201664 which is came from HALOL(Guj) to AIS roorkee
D
User
garima Professional Couriers  - India
 
i have send this coureir on 20th of May for Jalander teh docket number is BLR89015422, but it is not deliveryed till now. please make it point to delivery it ASAP as my brother is a lawer an i will not hasitate to pull you to court.
highly unprofessional Courier my biggest mistake to select your services
D
User
Sajjan Kumar Goyal Professional Couriers  - India
 
I sent two couriers on 27.5.08 to Medchal (HYD-AP)bearing docket # 209612520 and 209612521 but till date these were not reached their destiny. Please look in the matter ASAP
Regards
Sajjan
A
User
ARULL DASS Professional Couriers  - India
 
Dear sir / madam,
I am sent the material in the professional courier at 13.06.08 but the professional officer told to me the low man power because we can't door delivery . please get the material in the office
A
User
Vibin Andrews Professional Couriers  - India
 
Citibank has couriered me a parcel via TPC and its 3 days since, that i havent received it. The Airway bill that they have given 561809249 is not even updated on the website for tracking. I am trying since two days to contact someone in the Malleswaram office at Bangalore and great people... no one responds !

How much more idiotic can it get, Bangalore office is listed as 24 hrs Office... a privilege thats not. I wonder why Citibank has chosen this stupid company to courier for its customers... COST CUTTING ???
N
User
murugan_80 The Professional Courier  - India
 

The have Lost my two shipments - The Professional Courier

Hello,

my sister was booked with professional courier contains are 1. Original Driving lience 2. Cotton shirt (Gift for me my birthday) and some family photos. after two days reached me in empty box. whech i was checked with them, they told me that to write a complint. i had completed everything as per they reqeust. my elder brother could not able join any driver post in aborad. now he is facing lot problem because of this. but till date i have not received any reply from them. please any one suggest me how go about to file the case against the professional courier.
N
User
Akash Kumar Professional Couriers  - India
 
i had booked one courier from Bangalore to Dehradun on 28 june 2008. but till now it has not reached there. i am very much surprised from the thing when i call its office no one is picking my phone and no one is responding. it is a very unpleasent thing from a coureir whose name is professional showing unprofessionality. It would be better for him to cahnge its name so that no one can book their consignment by trusting its name.
N
User
Akash Kumar Professional Couriers  - India
 
i had booked one courier from Bangalore to Dehradun on 28 june 2008. but till now it has not reached there. i am very much surprised from the thing when i call its office no one is picking my phone and no one is responding. it is a very unpleasent thing from a coureir whose name is professional showing unprofessionality. It would be better for him to cahnge its name so that no one can book their consignment by trusting its name.
N
User
sangeeta gupta Professional Couriers  - India
 
consignment sent from Hyderabad vide POD NO 39812556 on 07.07.07 not received till now
my address is
#6170 Duplex
Modern Housing Complex
Mani Majra
Chandigarh 160101
PLease help, It is very urgent
A
User
Truth Professional Couriers  - India
 
WORS CUSTOMER CARE OF BANGALORE...UNPROFESSIONAL COURIERS

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Professional Couriers - Non delivery of courier and irresponsible behaviour