[Resolved]  Provident Housing Limited (Puravankara Group) — HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL + UNETHICAL BUSINESS PRACTICES

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

PRIVATE & CONFIDENTIAL

Mr.Ravi Puravankara, Founder & CMD,

With due respect to you, I as a customer, who has a great desire to buy a 1180 Sq Ft flat in your Provident Welworth City – Bangalore, regret to put forward my grievance, which please consider and render your valuable justice.

Having got attracted with your basic price Rs.1900/- per Sq Ft advertising strategy for buying a flat in your Provident Housing Limited project (Provident Welworth City), I was in communication with your Sales Executive Mr.Lokesh since a fortnight back onwards and I desired my interest to buy one 3 BHK flat of 1180 Sq Ft size, provided if there is space for negotiation on your advertised price tag of Rs.1900/- per Sq Ft. To this Mr.Lokesh spontaneously assured that the rate is negotiable & requested me to visit your project site & office personally thereby he along with his AGM shall do the needful on the final pricing of the flat. Accordingly, I took off from my busy work schedule & with prior intimation to Mr.Lokesh I exclusively planned & visited your office on 15/1/2011 in the afternoon hours & visited your project site along with your Mr.Lokesh.

During the site visit, I was given the first shock by your Mr.Lokesh that too surreptitiously informing me that there are NO 1180 Sq Ft flats available, as all of them are booked to the best of his knowledge. I was not able to digest the shocking statement made by your Mr.Lokesh as it was only confirming he going back from his commitment. I questioned Mr.Lokesh – What am I here for? Why have you requested me to come all the way from Mumbai – Bangalore? Have you called me to face insult & disappointment? Am I to understand your Company is taking loyal customer for granted? Reacting to my questions put, your Mr.Lokesh owing to his guilt further assured me at the site itself that he feels 2 or 3 flats of 1180 Sq Ft size may be available in one of the block which location also was shown to me & promised me that he shall let me know the exact number of flats available status latest by evening (i.e.15/1/2011) and silently handed over to me a leaflet & pricing details of 845 Sq Ft & 1075 Sq Ft flats with basic price starting from Rs.1884/- per Sq Ft to Rs.2071/- per Sq Ft, and to which I responded to Mr.Lokesh that these are irrelevant to me & requested him to stick to his commitment on basic pricing assured to me. Once again Mr.Lokesh assured to me that he and his AGM shall do the needful to my satisfaction and hence I need not worry.

Later in the evening Mr.Lokesh called me on my mobile & confirmed that 3 flats of 1180 Sq Ft in 4th, 5th, & 6th floors are available & mutually it was agreed to allot the 1180 Sq Ft flat in the 5th floor of your block which plinth is yet to be started & was viewed by me too during site visit. Simultaneously Mr.Lokesh also requested me to visit his office tomorrow (i.e.16/1/2011) & meet his AGM to finalize the flat deal.

I too made a humble request to Mr.Lokesh that, firstly, he very transparently discusses with his AGM on my final basic pricing which he assured to me & confirm the same to me tomorrow (16/1/2011) – which will make a clear sense o[censored]nderstanding of your transparency towards sticking to your commitment, thereby making me confident to have a fruitful & meaningful meeting with your AGM & smoothly close the deal. Mr.Lokesh assured to do so & call me back with confirmation tomorrow.

On 16/1/2011, Mr.Lokesh at 10:21am called me on my mobile only to know as to when I plan to visit his office and meet his AGM. I recapped to Mr.Lokesh our last evenings discussion on your transparency & once again requested him to be transparent & crystal clear on the final basic pricing to be offered to me & only then let us have a fruitful & meaningful meeting with your AGM. Though Mr.Lokesh stated that he has already discussed my issue with his AGM, he further stated that he shall discuss with him once again & confirm the final basic pricing & call me back. Isn’t it ridiculous? & also lacks total transparency.
Now on 17/1/2011, Mr.Lokesh at 11:05am called me on my mobile only to inform me that his AGM is awaiting to meet me in his office & checked with me as to When & What time I shall be coming to your office. Mr.Lokesh didn’t mention a bit on my clarifications sought on the final basic pricing issue. By now it was also very evident to make me feel that I am being taken for granted by your management & that my patience is also being tested. This attitude of your Company was just not acceptable to me at all & I spontaneously remarked to Mr.Lokesh that your Company lacks transparency & I smell something fishy about your company’s dealings & it also confirms that your Company is working very unprofessionally. As usual, Mr.Lokesh requested me that he shall get back to me in 10 minutes with positive answer after co-ordination with his AGM.

Now on 17/1/2011, Mr.Lokesh at 11:20am as promised once again called me on my mobile, but this time he directly put me on to his AGM & requested me to speak to him. I heard a voice, I am AGM speaking , What can I do for you Mr.Ravikumar? I first asked him to introduce himself with his name, so that I am aware I am speaking to Mr.X the AGM of your Company. Only then he revealed his name and spoke I am Venkat AGM speaking. I spoke to Mr.Venkat that, I believe you are continuously appraised by Mr.Lokesh on my core issue which is crystal clear & that I am awaiting a positive answer from your end as confirmed to me by Mr.Lokesh. Mr.Venkat, pretending to be unaware of my core subject referred herein, he spoke that, Yes I am told by Mr.Lokesh that you are interested in buying a 1180 Sq Ft flat in our project. I spoke that, Yes this was decided by me when I was in Mumbai and was in communication with your Mr.Lokesh & was lured by him to come to Bangalore & to negotiate further on your advertised basic price tag of Rs.1900/- per Sq Ft. Mr.Venkat (Very Ruthlessly Beating Behind The Bush) told me that, first of all we do not have any flats in 1180 Sq Ft size, as almost all of these are sold out and these 2-3 flats which we have are management quota & out of which we are offering you one in the 5th floor & it will approximately cost you total Rs.33 Lacs. I spoke to Mr.Venkat that, I do not want your vague reply, kindly let me know the basic price per Sq Ft of the flat that you have worked out. Mr.Venkat replied with a pause, the basic price is Rs.2356/- per Sq Ft (approx.) {What a sudden shock was given to me by his this unrealistic basic price – which basic price I could never even imagine} I spoke to Mr.Venkat that, Are you taking me for a ride & compelling me not to buy the flat in your project. Mr.Venkat spoke that, it is your choice whether you want to buy or not, but this is the rate & he also further confirmed that this rate has been approved and finalized by our MD Mr.Ravi Puravankara. I replied to Mr.Venkat that, this only amounts to “breach of promise & deceiving” by your Company to its loyal customer, who has been“ lured” by your advertised basic price tag of Rs.1900/-per Sq Ft & on which space for negotiation was assured by your Mr.Lokesh in co-ordination with you and accordingly requested me to come personally from Mumbai – Bangalore & visit the site and finalize the deal to my satisfaction. Now Mr.Venkat tells me that, why don’t I go for 845 Sq Ft or 1075 Sq Ft flat as they are available in plenty & which he can offer @ Rs.1850/- per Sq Ft onwards > {Please Note:- Here plenty of flats are available that too with a huge difference in basic price in comparison to 1180 Sq Ft flat – Isn’t it illogical & suspicious?}
I told Mr.Venkat that these sizes does not interest me at all & this was made very clear to Mr.Lokesh too before I left from Mumbai – Bangalore and confirmed to him that I am only interested to buy 1180 Sq Ft flat in your project – Had you informed me earlier itself before my leaving from Mumbai – Bangalore that you do not have 1180 Sq Ft flat, then I would have not ventured at all. But now it clearly confirms that you & your Company are working with unethical business practices, that too without showing any care to its loyal customer. Mr.Venkat expressing his arrogance boasted that our project is hot cake & our selling strategies adopted does not compels us to persuade or convince any one to buy as we have many customers in queue to buy flat in our project & concluded asking me to decide & get back. – Isn’t it Shameful & Disgraceful of your Company?

Today, People are seen as assets of any organization – The Strength of any organization is it’s people at all level. Organizations which have “RIGHT MAN IN THE RIGHT JOB” are sure to grow towards achieving the company’s objectives.

Mr.Venkat with his uncouthness holding senior position in your company, has made it clear that your company’s value for customers is “ZERO”. Even your vision, mission everything goes for a toss & is baseless with such people misusing their powers towards shouldering their responsibilities in your company.

I kindly request you to look in the matter under correspondence, in the interest of your company’s growth & most importantly towards “Customer Satisfaction”.

Awaiting your prompt favorable response at the earliest.

R.RAVIKUMAR.
(M) [protected].

c.c. Mr.Ashish Puravankara-JMD, Mr.Nani R.Choksey-Dy.MD, Mr.Jackbastian K.Nazareth-CEO,
Mr.Anup Shah, Mr.RVS Rao, Mr.Pradeep Guha, - Independent Directors.

Square foot Properties — trust the truth

hi am Akkansha, square foot builders are the ones i bought my flat through , having the added benefits that they provided like the furniture the home insurance . made my life easier. No doubt that no business will run in a loss they would have added the amount in the total price of the building1 how ever it was worth it! the insurance was from oriental bank rather than IDBI bank i got the loan from .. however how does it matter as long as i got what i was promised.. i wanted to buy a flat a long time ago however square foot properties got the things right. i had left it to square foot to handle all. it was not a sail through but at the end work was done.
Dear Mr. Ravi Kumar... I am not agree with you. Its very clear in their cost sheet that as per layout and sizes prices varies ex- Rs x/sft for 845 sft flat, Rs y/sft for 1075 sft flat and Rs z/sft for 1180 sft flat. I didn't finalize the flat in this project because I was looking for above 1600 sft area flat. Even I had a meeting with Mr Venkat in their office. He is a good gentlemen. After looking at your a longggggg letter I am surprised and highly disagree with you.
Hi Ravi,

I think you don't know how to read... as said by bibhu it's clearly mentioned in the cost sheet that if you opt for 845 xyz price. for 1075sft xyz price, for 1180 xyz price... i have purchased apt in welworth during JAN -2001 itself and i have already moved into my dream home in welworth...

Also i would like to tell you that Mr. Venkat is a gentleman. i agree with you that he is little rude, but after meeting with him for 2-3 time i came to know that he is very helpful & gentleman.

I had few glitches with the CRM team, but Mr. Venkat and Mr. Chetan (my Sales executive) took care of that.

Iam very happy to be a part of Provident/Puravankara family :)

Srinivas
Hi Ravi,

After reading about your experience, I must say that I empathize with you. I have recently started looking for flats in Bangalore and trust me, it is only by good fortune that you will find a dealer/ developer staff who is clear and truthful in their communication. Unless as a buyer we are clear and curt in our communication these guys will take us for a ride. I was planning to visit Provident Welworth to buy a 3BHK, and thanks to your review, I will be extra careful in dealing with their staff, and hope that my experience is not as bad as yours.

Now, I want to say something to Mr. Srinivas and and Mr. Rajesh Bibhu (gentlemen who posted the above 2 comments). I think it is extremely unreasonable to discard someone's personal experience by saying that just because it did not happen with me, it cannot happen to anyone else. Have you never had a horrible experience at a restaurant, hotel, with your mobile service provider or any other service that you ever purchased in your life? If you have not, then my friends you are extremely lucky and if you have then you will agree that your bad experience was legitimate and reasonable and just because the other buyers of that service did not go through that experience does not in any way changes anything for you. Your grievance is your grievance and is valid. It should be addressed in a justified manner. In Mr. Ravi's story, the most painful thing is that he had travelled from Mumbai - B'lore just on what his sales contact Mr. Lokesh told him on the phone, and by reading his story it is evident that Mr. Lokesh was not upfront in telling him the truth which could've saved Mr. Ravi a lot of physical, mental and financial effort.

Mr. Ravi, I hope by now you found the property you were looking for and hope the Purvankara becomes aware that regardless of how much ever money they might be making, which reduces the value of single customer for them, in today's market conditions it does not long for any company to face the music. All enterprises should strive to serve their customers in the best manner, for the customer pays these developers through their nose.
Hi Srinivas,
It is good to hear that you already started to stay at welworth city, for your kind info I am having two flats one at g10'and other at f3, please do let me know is this a good time to start staying there?how about the availability of the basic things for daily life? I am awaiting your kind response.
Husain
Hai Srinivas

it gives me a lot of pleasure that some person like you started to live in the welworth city.hope ur life is going smooth there. i have booked a flat on A1 306 and would like to move on december 2013.kindly send me some below mentioned details to my email [protected]@gmail.com
1, availability of water, if there is any scarcity during summer
2.transportation to bangalore
3.availability of basic need such as vegetables
4.availability of school

waiting for ur prompt response

Is this property really going to appreciate?
I am having a flat in G3 and waiting for possession. The dates for possession were march 13 however I see I cannot occupy before june/ july 13.

Anyone having a fair idea on how much rental property here can give since I would prefer to still stay in rented apartment since it is close to my office.

Hi All/abhilash manivelil,
Please let me know about this project...Is it worth buying here and also about the below things as well which mr.abhilash manivelil had asked,

1, availability of water, if there is any scarcity during summer
2.transportation to bangalore
3.availability of basic need such as vegetables
4.availability of school
Dear ALL,
I Booked flat in J3 block (wellworthcity) in August 2013 and later due to confusion with provident booking process, they offered me to go with J8 block. During booking, Provident confirmed me handing over will be in APRIL 2014 den I booked. But when I got agreement papers, In that papers it is mentioned that handing over (possession) will be JUNE 2014+6 months. That is exactly 2014.

When I called them to speak about this. They told me to cancel the booking. They are not thinking that they are losing there reputation in Bangalore.

I selected Provident (Purvankara) by thinking they are reputed builders & they are transparent.

But I'll not suggest Purvankara/Provident now.

This the way Provident is responding to Customers.

Guys agreement is written how ever they want and they are not ready to amend as they promised.
They will show buildings and they will promise June 2014+6 months grace period. But actually they dont know when they will get approvals. They make agreement in such way that customer cannot do anything for them. After grace period if they delay. They will pay around Rs 1000 per month for 40 lacs as intrest. Out of 2, 000 flats. Nothing has been handed over at right time till now. My Flat, they were suppose to hand over on April 30th 2014. April 24th when I called them. I came to know that it will take another one year or less than that even though building is ready in all respects.

In same project they handed over flats without registration also. For suggested me to wait or to cancel the booking after waiting for almost 1 year.
I own flat in J8 block. Dont for welworth or Provident. There response is very poor after paying money. It is not a good choice.
HI All,

Specially for the first time home buyers, Provident Housing is not a
god bet for you invest in...
- Just go and have look at Harmony and Well worth city the QUALITY
SUCKS!!!
- They do not keep the dates of possession as it will be delayed by
almost year and Half for every project for unfinished products
- marketing and sales (CRM) team is prompt in getting the floor
wise payments in advance and squeeze 95% of your flat costs before a
year of possession, lets take case of Harmony project all owners are
already paid 95% of product cost by June-14 and possession date is not
yet decided now new date for possession is around April-15 almost a year
from the agreed possession date

- After they squeeze 95% of flat cost they do not even respond to ur
mails forget about mails they do not even send seasons greetings mail
:)

All reviews in multiple medias are paid reviews
Awesome experience after buying an apartment in Provident "the Tree", Executives there were very friendly and they had kept all things completely transparent.
I agree with all the above guys, yes there is good and there is bad experience with everyone, but I seriously suggest my friends and relatives with the friendly nature the guys have adapted these days is wonderful.
Make a visit once meet the people there and then you will come and tell me the experience with Provident.
In the heart of Bangalore city, Embassy Grove offers the only villament lifestyle. A fully equipped club would house a gym, steam & sauna, squash court and other leisure and fitness facilities. Whoever looking for a vilament project in Bangalore, can definitely go for Embassy Grove. Check out for more details, http://embassygrove.com/home.html
puravankara group has a project in chennai..cosmocity by its provident group..at kelambakkam...lot of people have been cheated...go and see to yourself...lot of dtcp violations...
worst
bad
We had bought 2 nos. 2BHK at Provident Wellworth city from UAE. The handing over was delayed, however, we did not mind as the sellers in UAE were very courteous. As we are away it was difficult for us to go and take the handover. Moreover, handing over could only be taken after registration and they will take all the money before it. When we saw the flat we found many construction defects including rain water seepage from windows and floor tiles with hollow below which will be a problem after some years. Now when we had highlighted this to them for rectification they are citing that liability period is over and they will not do anything. We found modifications done by them in nearby flats earlier but they had not done for all.
Please be very careful in dealing or buying apartment from Provident in future.
I had booked a Flat in Provident Wellworth city, Made all the paymets well in advance, on the day of resignation we came to know the khata certificate issue for our flat was Wrong.
We have to scan all the DD to be issued will in advance(2 day before registration). The loan amount also has to be transferred through NEFT.
Provident staff will not check there documets.

Please be very careful with them.

I booked a flat in The Tree by provident project in 2B block.
Any body who booked the flat here?

Karthik

Puravankara Projects
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Puravankara Projects  Phone
    +91 80 4343 9999
    +91 80 2559 9000
    +91 80 4455 5555
    Puravankara Projects  Address
    130/1, Ulsoor Road, Bengaluru Pete, Karnataka, India - 560042
    View all Puravankara Projects contact information