Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Punjab State Electricity Board - Regarding Electricity Bill

 
18 Reviews
User
  Gurjeet Singh
I am subscriber of electricity being provided by Punjab State Electricity Board. I am resident of Ludhiana - Punjab. I am regularly paying the bi-monthly bill of the consumption of electricity. The PSEB has installed the electricity metres outside the residence as per their policy. Last year 2007 in the month of augutst-september our consumption of the electricity was 978 units. As that time we were having tenants in our house. They left in september and obviously the consumption of electricity started going to be decreased. Regularly we paid all the bill befor August 2008. In August 2008, we got a bill having the consumption of 994 units without mentioning the old and new reading of the meter. The bill was of total amount Rs. 4020. I complained the S.D.O. Alamgir, Distt Ludhiana for rectification of the bill. He said we have sent the bill on the average basis. The consumption of the last 12 months is (bi monthly)
1. 978 units 2. 868 units 3. 464 units 4. 297 units 5. 388 units 6. 176 units.
He said that department is having the provision of sending the bill of maximum consumption during the year as per rule. According to the law it is wrong as it is not the average basis but maximum basis.
He said you please deposit the amount and it will be adjusted in the next bill. But very sorry to say that they again sent me the bill on the average basis describing the reason meter faulty. The meter is working perfectly. The bill they have sent is mentioning the consumption of the elecricity in number of units.
Kindly suggest me what to do.

Regards
Gurjeet Singh
PSEB A/c No U4BN370003L
Address: # 23, ST No 1 A, Bachittar Nagar, Gill Road, Ludhiana 6
Ph: 9815378808
Complaint comments 17 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
The energy meter if faulty as reported in the new bill should be repleced . There is no justice in go on charging a consumer on average basis on the plea of defective meter . The consumer will have to go to consumer court and PSEB will have no reply and get penalised.
 
subject :request for not charging the excess amount of rs 1789/-
sir
with due respect and humble submission i the indersigned going to request for the excess charges made in the bill for the period from 19-2-2009 to 19-12-2008
2.that an amount of rs.1789/ have been mentioned in the bill bearing a/c no h66mc321123p in the name of s.tersam singh s/o sh kartar singh which is due to un-known/innocent for the load as previously our load was 0.88 we do not know that the load is required to be got extended from your department.
3.therefore, due to innocent about this excess load we are regretted to mention here our mistake .but kindly request that the excess charged made by the department may kindly not be charged and execused.we shall be more careful for the same in future.
your fathfully
tersam singh
 
subject :request for not charging the excess amount of rs 1789/-
sir
with due respect and humble submission i the indersigned going to request for the excess charges made in the bill for the period from 19-2-2009 to 19-12-2008
2.that an amount of rs.1789/ have been mentioned in the bill bearing a/c no h66mc321123p in the name of s.tersam singh s/o sh kartar singh which is due to un-known/innocent for the load as previously our load was 0.88 but when it is checked by your department it found 1.68
we do not know that the load is required to be got extended from your department.it found

3.therefore, due to innocent about this excess load we are regretted to mention here our mistake .but kindly request that the excess charged made by the department may kindly not be charged and execused.we shall be more careful for the same in future.
your fathfully
tersam singh
 
our comapny is TCIXPS expess division in cargo movers which is an ISO comapny we are not recieved the bills of electricity since feburary 2009 we have compalint to concern division but they are not giving any proper response even we are deposit all the payment manually but they are not providing the origianl bills as these bills arte must and should requriment for our company to debit the payment in the company so we ahve to attach that original bills as a supporting so you have to request to you that plz do some need full in regarding providing the bills
 
Sir,
My name is arun kumar and I am writing from ludhiana, Punjab.

This is regarding your information on the internet about the electric theft and over load.

In our locality behind the school, there is a nickel plating plant and plastic factory water pollution going on with polish factory and rubber manufacturing doing air pollution under one roof.

The connection sanctioned over there is 99 KV. They are using more then 150 KV.

We are ready to give affidavit and complete all the formalities etc to stop this pollution.

His address is
Jageet singh, 935, jeewan nagar chowk, chandigarh road,
ludhiana, Punjab.

Our address is
Arun kumar,
2608, sector 32-A, chandigarh road, ludhiana, Punjab.
09915584277
 
I am Sohan Garg so Mr. radhey sham, resident of khoo wali gali, mansa distt. Mansa.My meter no is AS 34/165.My electricity meter was out of order, so, i deposited rupees 320/- on date 18/03/09 for meter change.Its receipt no is 92956. Meter is on the name of Mathura das.but, till now, my meter was not changed by board.
Please, look into this,
Sohan
So radhey sham
khoo wali gali mansa 151505
mob 09876139137
dated 03.09.09
 
ear sir/madam,

myself Sandeep Wadhwa applied for a electric connection for domestic use under address;

8-2nd floor, Improvement Trust colony, Behind Mata Marriage Palace, Dugri Road,
Ludhiana.

having request number 55628 dated 17 feb 2010 and date of completion 19 March 2010.

till date, there is no connection over here. many times, we try to contact concerned person. but no reply till date.

may we know by which date, the things should be done.

your quick and prompt action help us to provide better environment.

Sandeep Wadhwa
+919876005511
 
x54jr640335p mara gar account mah is vich 12500 paise jama karvae si par is var mara bill phir a giea kerpa kar ke manu das deta jave
 
Sir,

I Mr Manohar Lal S/o Habans Lal of Pathankot and my Bill Account No is G65NF240833M issued on 28 Jun 10 was wrong mentioned i.e New Meter Reading is 5843 and Old meter reading is 5949 is not understood. Please rectefy the reading and their amount at your end.
N
User
vinayku  
 
Hi,

myself Vinay Kumar, got new connection at my rishi nagar, rish enclave, opp Y block improvement trust flats, but 5 months passed, i have not got my elec bill till now even after registering so many complaints.

your help solicited in this matter.

regards
Vinay Kumar
 
To,

The Sub Divisional Officer
Punjab State Power Corp Ltd.
NAC, MC, Dhakoli

Sub: Application for the access payment of the Bill

Sir,
With due respect I, Rekha Adhakri, resident of H.No. 275 Vasant Vihar, Dhakoli, Zirakpur, want to state that I have an electricity connection bearing no. Z74ZK160057N, the bill was sent with the reply of the pervious application(copy enclosed) in which the bill was sent in Rs(-)7102/-. I had requested to the above mentioned office to send the rectified bill, now the bill received by me, has an access amount of Rs. 26859/- (including the amount of previous bill) which had been paid by me earlier(copy enclosed)
You are requested to send the rectified bill with new reading noted on 24.10.2010 Sooner action is hoped.

Thanking You

Yours faithfully
Rekha Adhakri
H.No.275, Vasant Vihar
Dhakoli, Zirakpur
 
Dear Sir
I, the resident of H.No. 1044A Dashmesh Nagar, want to state that I have recieved my electricity bill in which the last date for submission is not mentioned Kindly intimate me the last date for submission.
N Feb 23, 2011 by
User
shelly sharma  
 
complaint against "kundi " connection


dear sir
request yeh hai ki govind ngr gali no. 4 new shimla puri house no.5640 naam shambu naath


shambu naath de ghar chori - chori kundi lag rahi hai yeh kam 2 saal to lagatar chal reha hai sambhu naath kundi sirf raat nu.11:30 to morning time 5.30 tak laga ke rakhda hai ek vaar di gal hai ki raat nu do mulagam us de ghar chhapa maarna lai aye par sahmbu naath ne mulagama nu 700 rupe de ke uhna da muh band kar dita te us de ghar rent te v kai kamre han par us da bill 200, , , ya 300 hi aunda hai oh kundi bahar to street light rahi launa hai kirpa kar ke us di kundi pakdi jaave kai vaar pure muhalle wich light gai hundi hai te us de ghar light jag rahi hundi hai kirpa karke control kita jave te street ligh nu seel kita jaave nhi tan gov nu ghhate da saamna karna pawega
N Mar 21, 2011 by
User
makhi  
 
sir ssa meri complant hai k meri account A22KG540573L d reeding (7month2010 )too lay k( 11MONTH 2011) thak reeding nahi lai gai bill bhaut zada aaa riha hai please recored check kitha jave sadi koi sunwai hundi mai bhaut prashan haa
N Jul 18, 2011 by
User
PRIYAVARAT DUTTA  
 
i had purchased flat no 610 new genration extention appartments dhkoli zirakpur .since the new meter has been installed, i have not any bill.kindly help
thanks
PRIYA VARAT DUTTA
N Aug 1, 2011 by
User
sushilteji  
 
Respected Sir
Respected Sir I want to know that why no one pseb's worker on night duty in kalanaur distt gurdspur punjab pin code 143512.After 10.00 pm there is no worker of pseb is on duty.Is it pseb's rule or its JE 'S decession . Plz give me full detail about regarding this.


with regards
sushil kumar
vpo kalanur
distt. gurdaspur
punjab 143512
N Aug 26, 2011 by
User
Tirath Gupta  
 
Sir,

I am the resident of 649 Saini Vihar, Phase -2, Baltana. My house was on rent from May 2009...before one and half year there was a dispute between us and we fight the case in court. Now from July the house is in our possession. We already informed the electricity board, Zirakpur about our dispute. Now we came to know that my tenant not paid the electricity bill since last year and there is large amout of bill.I wants to come to know why electricity deptt. not take the action regarding cut the connection when they not paid one or two bill. How it is possible that you don't pay your bill from last year and your connection is continue. I wants to know the default of our. We agree to pay the bill but just 10000/- and we already deposited in electricity deptt. I request you please do something regarding our bill amount . We just can pay 10000/- which we paid. So its my humble request please forgive our balance amout. There is no our fault. There is all fault tenant and electricity deptt.
I shall be very thankful to you.

Tirath Gupta
House No. 649,
Saini Vihar
Phase 2
Baltana(Punjab)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Punjab State Electricity Board - Regarding Electricity Bill