[Resolved]  PVR Cinemas Chennai — REFUND NEEDED

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

while online booking in PVR Cinemas Chennai
i sent mail to [protected]@pvrcinemas.com, [protected]@pvrcinemas.com

but no reply from them

yesterday 28.4.11, while booking ticket for movie THOR for 1.05.11 4.45 pm show, using SBI INTERNET BANKING, operation failed and Rs. 300 Debited from my account and ticket was not generated

SBI REF. NO. IG[protected] Avenues India Pvt. ltd transaction.
CCA11DAUC484IG49100405 TRANSFER TO [protected] AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE

kindly arrange for refund it.

b. chandrakumaran
Yes (2)

Even for me I got the same message. I have booked ticket on 29/04/2011 also I have sent a mail to [protected]@pvrcinemas.com . But still I have not received any mail or the refund of Rs. 300/- to my SB account.
The Reference of Payment

Date: 29/04/2011 - Avenues India Ltd - CCA11DBNA892 - Reference No:[protected] Rs. 300/-

There is no Telephone number to PVR cinemas- chennai. and whom should we contact ?.

B. Vijayakumar
the same problem, while booking the tickets online for the movie thor in pvr last sunday may 1st, 2011, my balance got deducted from two atms SBI(Rs300) and ICICI(Rs900)... and pvr doesnt provide any contact numbers also. then how can we reclaim our money... waiting for response

name: ROBERT
phone number: [protected]
email:[protected]@yahoo.co.in

On 28/04/2011, I was tried to book tickets for the movie (NENU NAA RAAKSHASI - TELUGU) for 01/05/2011 – 9:45 AM show in PVR Cinemas through online. It was worked fine from selecting the show & tickets to paying money through ICICI Net banking.
But finally it didn’t executed and the error I received is something like “Tickets are not booked and money will be refunded”.

The amount is deducted from my bank account and not yet refunded as of now. Could you please do the needful and let me know if you need any information.

If i do not get the refund back then I will pass this to all my comapny(Infosys) fellows and request them to stop booking online tickets through PVR Cienmas.

SankaR,

On 29/04/2011, I tried booking tickets for the movie 'KO' for 30/04/2011 - in PVR CINEMAS CHENNAI.

While booking the tickets, I was directed to internet banking site where the money was transferred successfully. However on redirecting it said “Tickets are not booked and money will be refunded” as in the cases above.

However this has not been done.I have four transactions of Rs.300 each making it Rs1200

Please do the needful asap and let me know if any information needed.

Ruma Venkatesh
E-mail: priyavenkatesh.[protected]@gmail.com

ARRANGE REFUND

I have booked a ticket in online for a show in PVR, The money has been debited but PVR site could not complete the process.

PVR Cinemas Chennai
I sent a mail to [protected]@pvrcinemas.com, [protected]@pvrcinemas.com

but no reply from them

05.05.11, while booking ticket for movie KO for 07.05.11, 3.30 pm show, using HDFC INTERNET BANKING, operation failed and Rs.300 & Rs.300 total Rs.600 Debited from my account and ticket was not generated

Details mentioned below. Kindly arrange for refund it.

Date Narration Cheque/Ref. No. Value Date Withdrawal Deposit Closing Balance
05 May 2011 CCA11EBPO880-Avenues India Ltd[protected] May 2011 300.00
05 May 2011 CCA11EBPO819-Avenues India Ltd[protected] May 2011 300.00

Lokesh N

On 05/05/2011, I was tried to book tickets for the movie (Engeyum Kadhal- Tamil) for 08/05/2011 – 9:00 AM show in PVR Cinemas through online. It was worked fine from selecting the show & tickets to paying money through ICICI Net banking.
But finally it didn’t executed and the error I received is something like “Bookings are expired. If your payment is done, the amount will be automatically refunded”.

My Transaction Reference No: BIL/[protected]/engeyum kathal/PVRCINEMAS.COM-

Mail: [protected]@gmail.com

ph no: [protected]

The amount is deducted from my bank account and not yet refunded as of now. Could you please do the needful and let me know if you need any information.

Stephen Raj,

PVR Cinemas - CHENNAI — Online ticket booking failed - no refund received

I have tried booking tickets for "KO" movie on 05/05/2011 for PVR CHENNAI. I got the messages saying transaction failed but amount will be refunded if deducted. I have tried 3 times but all failed and none of them got refunded yet. Below are those details

05/05/2011 CCA11EAVT289IG49874690 TRANSFER TO [protected] AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE – 750Rs (SBI)
05/05/2011 BIL/[protected]/MV/PVRCINEMAS.COM- DR INR 750.00 (ICICI)
05/05/2011 BIL/[protected]/MOVI/PVRCINEMAS.COM- DR INR 900.00 (ICICI)

my email id is : [protected]@live.com

I could not complete my booking on 5th May 11 for the show on 7th May 11, please help me to get the refund 600.

05 May 2011 CCA11EBPL980-Avenues India Ltd[protected] May 2011 300.00
05 May 2011 CCA11EBPL945-Avenues India Ltd[protected] May 2011 300.00

my email id: isuresh.[protected]@gmail.com
Phone number:[protected]
Suresh Babu
I also tried to book 3 tickets for the film Maapillai. It went successfully till the end and finally it said, transaction failed and money will be refunded. I tried twice, once using ICICI bank and once using HDFC bank on 30th April 2011. Totally I lost 900/- Till today it is not refunded. My email id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
What do we need to do to get the money back?
Guys,
Any news from PVR regarding this? Did anyone receive the refund? If yes, please let me know what you did.

Tejas
hi i meet the same fate today i booked ticket for Kunkfu panda chennai they didnt generate ticket but my money got deduced form my account. one ticket 150 may 28th 7:30 pm ticket. i guess this PVR ppl r showing how they are dishonest in running a business by not keeping any phone contact details in their website. feeling too anguish on them.

ssatishkumar
I have booked online tickets in PVR, The money has been debited from my ICICI bank account, As well i got response from the PVR cinemas, that my money has been wrongly deducted, still am waiting for the amount($600) but PVR site could not complete the process.

Contact - [protected]

Today i tried to book the ticket for KO movie show on 2nd Jul 11, my money got debited but i got pop message "your transction could not be completed"

Kindly refund my money back, Belolw is my transction details,

30 Jun 2011 CCA11FCLK865-Avenues India Ltd[protected] Jun 2011 300.00

Suresh
isuresh.[protected]@gmail.com

I have twice tried to book four tickets of 7am arivu movie for 10:15 pm show on 26/11/2011. My Account is debited twice for Rs.600/- each. Total Rs.1200/- . But, ticket is not generated. . What should I do?

Refund my money to my account. Name: T. Neelakandan. Email.-id: [protected]@gmail.com A/c Number: [protected] SBI

Transaction Details are:

26-Nov[protected]Nov-2011) TO TRANSFER
INB CCavenue Bills CCA11KBRI674IG78358395 TRANSFER TO [protected] AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE 600.00
26-Nov[protected]Nov-2011) TO TRANSFER
INB CCavenue Bills CCA11KBRI556IG78354537 TRANSFER TO [protected] AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE 600.00
I had booked for 8 tickets(Leelai May 5th 2012 FOR 4:15 SHOW) thru online on May 4th 2012 at 1 :50 p.m. ...it failed twice and the third time the transaction went on well. At around 2:30 i got a msg from PVR saying today at 4:15 ur tickects have been generated...i dono how they can change the dates????? Tried calling to them throughout but no response ...they have 3 landline numbers which i got it from their very own website and justdial ...No use...PVR is making out well thru such trickS...
What shd i do in order to get the refund or at least for the tickets for a preferable date????
Booked ticket in PVR Cinemas for Sunday afternoon show but not recieved the ticket details.

15/06/2012 15/06/2012 BIL/[protected]/Sunday movie/PVRCINEMAS.COM- 300.00

Kindly arrange to send the tickets or refund the amount.
On 15/09/2012, I was tried to book tickets for the movie (Thandavam - Tamil) for PVR Cinemas through online. It was worked fine from selecting the show & tickets to paying money through ICICI credit card.But “Tickets are not booked.

The amount was deducted from my account through the transcation 490501 Rs 614.83 and not yet refunded as of now. Could you please do the needful and let me know if you need any information.

Kindly refund my money back to the account

Sithik

PVR Cinemas
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    33%
    PVR Cinemas Phone
    +91 88 0090 0009
    PVR Cinemas Address
    61, Basant Lok,Vasant Vihar, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110057
    View all PVR Cinemas contact information