[Resolved]  Railway Parcel Booking — Item not delivered

Address:Begusarai, Bihar

Sir, I have booked my lugguage through the railway parcel with Builty no 013359, on 7/4/2010 from Jammutavi to begusarai in Lohit express train no.5652. I have also boarded in same train. When I reached Begusarai station on 9/4/2010 & approach to get my lugguage the railway personal deny to delivered the item saying that the train stop here only for 2min. so we cannot dispatch the item from here. now after 11 days passed I have no any information about my lugguage. please help me my contact no [protected].
Sanjay
Begusarai

Personal — Not getting my parcel

My Brother-in-law has shifted from Bokaro to Bhubaneswar that's why his all home applience and other documents are booked at Bokaro station for bhubaneswar on 30th March 08. But till now we are not getting our parcel. When i gone to the station and asking about this they said we can't do anything. contact our higher authority. After that i gave a written complaint and he gave me a complaint number. That's all. No further follow-up that they have made nor anybody help me.

Now my question is will we get our luggage back ? Is railway parcell booking is unsafe for people.

Please guide me.

Name : Sudhansu Sekhar Sabat
Address : B/52, Sidhi vihar, Barabari, Jagamara, Bhubaneswar
Phone No. [protected],[protected]

Indian Railways — Non Delivery of a Luggage Item

I had my booked 14 items as luggage when I travelled from New Tinsukia to hyderabad.(Luggage Ticket no 298432 dated 27 Sep 2009) . First of all the railway authorities didn'nt send my luggage along with me when I boarded Dibrugarh Chennai Express from New Tinsukia even thogh the luggage was booked on my ticket.

After 2 weeks they started to deliver the items in parts.The sad fact was that I had to enquire about the items physically reaching the luggage section daily which was not practical. They even fined me Rs 169.00 for late collection of 8 items on 19 Oct 2009.

So far I got 13 items out of 14 booked items. One bicycle which I purchased for Rs 2300.00 and used for some months is still due for delivery.

Please advice me what to do now ?
ailway parcel booking
Posted:[protected] by Shashi Chawla Send email
Item not delevered
Sir, I have booked my LML STAR Scooter No. RJ-14/ 18M 1336 from Udaipur through the railway luggage tivket with Builty no 034440, on 08/09/2010 from Udaipur Rajasthan to Toranagallu District Bellary Karnataka via Adi -ST--JL--MMR..I have Toranagullu Railway parcel booking office, but i have been told the same has not been received so far. Kindly locate the same immediately and inform me so that i may take delivery, my contact No [protected]/[protected]
Shashi Chawla
Udaipur-Rajasthan
I am Sunil Chaudhary from Pudukottai of Tamilnadu.While coming on posting here, I have Booked my new Hero honda Glamour motar cycle RJ19 SP5371 and two boxes fulled with household items from Barmer to Coimbatore.Builty No BME8219/P3 CBE.Dated 22Oct10.From till date I went several times to Coimbatore Rly Stn from Pudukottai which is around 300kms away from Coimbatore to take time from my hectic work schedule to inquire about my goods, but no one is listening to me.When I have booked my goods at Barmer, Booking clerk had assured me, I will receive my Goods within a couple of days but so far I havenot got any of my items.Howmany more days it will take no one is answering me.In absence of my goods I m facing numerous problems.Please do some needful for me.I will be very grateful for it.My mobile no.is[protected].Email- sani.[protected]@rediffmail.com. Help me please.
Sir, I hersby wants to lodge a strong complaint against the Indian railway, I had booked my scooter activa new, from Old Delhi station to Mehsana on 01.12.10 at 18.47 hrs, and requested that my scooter be loaded in Ahmedabad Mail leaving on 01.12.10 at 22.25 hrs as I was having confirm 3AC ticket of 01.12.10, but they could load my scooter due to non availibility of space in luggage wagon, I have yet not received my scooter at Mehsana the destinationed station and the staff at mehsana are not in position to tell me when my scooter will arrive at Mehsana, i tried on official railway parcel status website www.parcel.indianrail.gov.in to know the status but there is no reply regarding status. Please help me to know the status and when I will receive at Mehsana.

Sunil Kumar
I send a parcle from mansa to ferozpur. It was loaded in to passenger (Train no:- 54641) train on Dated 11.02.11 and handed over to Net Ram Guard (Mobile No. [protected])in this train. but it has not reached at ferozpur till now, i consulted with CPS at Ferozpur.He says there is no parcle of this L.R. NO.They doesn't know the whereabouts of my parcel. i am worried abt my parcle. PLease help me in finding my parcle and get it delivered to Ferozpur cantt station as soon as possible.

L.R. No :- 837448
COLOUR OF PARCLE IS WHITE
BOOKD FROM:- MANSA TO FEROZPUR
DATE OF LOADING :- 11.02.11
LOADED IN TRAIN :- 54641 UP
GUARD IN TRAIN :- SH. NET RAM (M.NO :-[protected]) FROM JIND HQ
COMPLAINTER :- SUSHIL GOYAL (M.NO.:-[protected])(mail id :- [protected]@gmail.com)
I would like to say that when ever we book items through railways totataly monopoly they are doing with the custmer they chanre extra money otherwise they never load your items in the desired train by saying the shortage of space . and for coimbator rs there is totaly monopoly my dear i would say that you pay extra money they will provide your items other wise they will that it has not reached . i am telling becasue of i am suffer of the same case
Dear Sir/Madam, I have booked TVS Scooty bearing regn No.TN-36-Q-0408 at Erode Railway parcel service vide rcpt no.447234 on 7/10/11 morning 11.30am. to Tuticorin. So far the said consignment is not reached to the destination. Hence, I personally enquired the Erode parcel service and understand that the vehicle is on platform no.3 and they have not lifted the goods after 48hrs over. Due to poor service provided by the dept. and may be expected something by the concern porters. It is shame to the very big known Rlwy. dept. in India. Due to such kind of person/s, Rlwy. is loosing its image.
Kindly look into and sort-out this issue at the earliest and also surprise visit of higher officials of concern dept. will definitely bring good image to railways.
A.Ravichandran / S.Ganesh
(Old No.47) New No.6/1, New Agraharam Street,
Erode - 638001
Mbl: [protected] / [protected]

LUGGAGE BOOKING — NOT RECEIVED BOOKED LUGGAGE

SIR, I BOOKED MY LUGGAGE 1 BOX ON 14 DEC 11 FROM JAMNAGAR RAILWAYS STATION VIDE TICKET NO 36133947 FOR MHOW BUT LUGGAGE NOT RECIEVED AT MHOW TILL 30 DEC 11. SO PLEASE LOOK IN MATTER AND HELP ME FOR TRACK MY LUGGAGE
indidan railways is having the worst parcel booking service, its ma request to aal citizens not to book luggage ror parcel through indian railways
i have booked my bike from chakki bank to bidar on 21 st dec 2011, my builty no is 223067 it has not reached bidar till date whenever i go to check about that the person sitting in parcel office says that they have asked for confirmation and they will tell me whenever they will receive the bike but i hAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY POSITIVE RESPONS FROM THEM, NOW I HAVE DECIDED TO GO TO CONSUMER COURT AND LODGE A CASE AGAINST INDIAN PARCEL, IAM A DEFENC PERSONNAL AND HAS BEEN HARASHED BY THE INDIAN RAILWAYS . SO IAM HAVING ONLY OPTION TO LODGE A CASE AGAINST INDIAN RAILWAYS .
Dear sir i send a parcle pune to yeola station but my parcle not dileverd on yeola

plz help me

my mo.mo- [protected]
my parcle luggage ticket no 202624
Dear Sir, I booked a motorcycle on luggage ticket whose no. is UP 53 H 7174. from Kanpur Central to Khalilabad via Lucknow loaded in train no 11124 dated[protected] but still l have not received. Plz take necessary action.
Mob no.[protected]
PRR No.[protected]
Name Anoop Kumar Srivastava
From Kanpur Central
To Khalilabad
Item Motorcycle :'(UP 53 H 7174)
Dear Sir: l booked a motorcycle from Kanpur to Khalilabad but still today I did not receive my motorcycle.Plz take necessary action.
Name Anoop Kumar Srivastava
PRR No [protected]
Item Motorcycle(UP 53 H 7174)
From Kanpur central (CNB)
To Khalilabad(KLD)
Date of Loading[protected]
Date of Loading Train 11124 An
Loaded on Luggage Ticket
I have booked my household things package from Ballarshah(BPQ) to Kanpur(CNB) on 30th March 2013. I went several times to the Malgodown Station but till today I din't get any packet or information about that packet. The packet holds Bajaj Mixer Grinder, Bajaj Emergency Light, Milton Kool Keg, Butterfly Induction base cooker, inducetion base kadhai and many more utensils. Please look into the matter and hlep me to get my packet as earliest.

My Reciept No. 270421, Date : 30th March 2013, BPQ to CNB.

Narayan Tamhankar
17E/12, Dabauli, Kanpur
Mob : [protected], [protected]
email: tripti.[protected]@gmail.com
DEAR SIR/Mam

I BOOKED MY VEHICLE SPLENDOR PRO OF HERO COMPANY ON 23 AUG 13
FROM CHHINDWARA (CWA) TO LATUR(LUR)

WHOSE RALIWAY BOOKING NO IS 242109

BUT, I DID NOT RECEIVED THE ABOVE VEHICLE TILL NOW.

I CONTACT MANY TIMES TO LATUR STATION AND YOR NR CELL BUT NO ONE GIVE POSITIVE
RESPONSE TO ME, SO DEAR SIR I REQUEST TO YOU PLEASE LOOK POSITIVELY TO
THIS MATTER.

MY ONLINE NOTICE NO IS [protected]

AND I ALSO SEND THE XEROX COPY OF BOOKING RECEPIET BY
PROFESSIONSL COURIERS ON 21 SEP WHOSE NO IS 956384.

REGARDS
PANKAJ PAWAR
Latur
MOBILE NO [protected]
email id : [protected]@rediffmail.com
ear Sir/Madam,
SIR, I BOOKED MY LUGGAGE 1 REFRIGRATOR ON 02 DEC 13 FROM ALLAHABAD RAILWAYS STATION VIDE PARSEL NO [protected] FOR JHARSUGUDA ODISHA BUT LUGGAGE NOT RECIEVED AT JHARSUGUDA TILL 06 DEC 13. SO PLEASE LOOK IN MATTER AND HELP ME FOR TRACK MY LUGGAGE

My Reciept No. [protected], Date : 2 DEC 2013, ALD to JSG.

MUKESH KUMAR DWIVEDI
JHARSUGUDA ODISHA MOBNO.([protected]) E MAIL : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Mob : [protected], [protected]
email: tripti.[protected]@gmail.com
I have booked my bike Bajaj Pulsar 150 Vehicle no-OR15 S1151 from Itarsi MP to Khurda Odisha on 28 Oct 2017, my POD no is [protected] but till date not received my Bike.At the time of enquiry in Itarsi Railway Parcel office there staff no response and not satisfy answer to me for my Vehicle details.
So please help me in this matter

Sarajul Haque

Bihar