Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

RCS card division - Balance of account & no response

 
28 Reviews
User
  Riekie Nel
Good day. I have a problem with my RCS card. More than 3 years ago I needed money to buy a computer for my daugter. I am still paying that card off, and it don't get finished. When I go back to my bankstatements, I discovered the problem, which I put in the letter below, and sent it to RCS card division for attention Esmaralda, as she was the lady who sent me my statements as required, whith a note that says if I need any help further, just to ask her. That all happened last week 4 and 5 May 2009. I never heard anything from RCS again, which means, one of the days it is month end again and I am be the one who's loosing, again!! Please read the letter below, that is my complain.

Regards
Riekie Nel (de Kock, as per my account)



Esmaralda, I was tracing all my payments as from 01/09/2009.

Why did the amount of the debit order suddenly dropped with March 2009 payment? When I saw the amount of R143.20 on my bank statement that went off, I thought it was the last payment for this card.
Then on Aprils' bankstatement I saw an amount of R72.25 went off again, and I thought okay, this was now the last. But this morning when I looked at my bankstatement again and saw another amount of R72.25 went off, I suspected something is wrong. That is when I requested the statements from you. I want to know a few things, because I am not very happy with this.

1. Why did the debit order suddenly drop? so there can be more months to pay, oraait?
2. Who gave permission for this debit order amount to be changed? cause I did not??
3. Are this RCS' way of making money out off their clients, because now my payment amount dropped, but did you drop your fees as well? NO, you did not.

Rcs is busy stealing my money if I am not mistaken here.

I have worked out that, when I am paying R72.25 from now on, for the outstanding balance of R280 as it is now, it is gonna take me about 10 months to pay this total, due to your costs that is R49.24 monthly. With other words, because of your decision of decreasing my installement, I only pay of R23.01 on this card??? If the payment should stay the same, I would have pay this account of faster, not so? What is going on with this account of mine?

I want answers for this by tomorrow, otherwhise I am contacting Beeld consumer department regarding this. I also refuse to pay the costs for the past 3 months since my debit order was decrease. I also want the contact details of a senior person I can contact regarding this matter.The bottomline of this matter is I can see how RCS is making their money, it is by doing things like this. I also want a total by tomorrow (without the unnessecary costs) so I can arrange a cash payment on the outstanding amount.

I am really disappointed in RCS and after this I'll never ever do business with you again. And I will never recommend anybody to do so too.

I will await your reply.

A C A Nel (de Kock)
Complaint comments 27 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Hi can you please tell me if my card does'nt sweap where must i go because i went to Game and foshion they doen't want to help me what must i do or can i go to Micro because they always help me if my card have a problem.I finished to pay my installment.
 
Could you please send me a statement for last month and this month?

PLEASE I NEED IT URGENT!!!

Kind regards
Bianca
 
I am very angry with this people of RCS card. I received a phone call telling me that i am owning the R4 240-00. So i answer them and told them that i don't know nothing about the credit. so they forced me to pay money which i did'nt know about. i decided to ignore their calls because i fully know that i dont owe them any money. they following months found their attorney letter telling me to pay the money. i manage to take the phone numbers from the letter . I phone back to the lawyer, the laywer told me to go to the nearest Foschini or Markhams and take the dispute form which i did . I did all the requirements the lawyer told me to do . I fax all the document and sent them stright to their if i am not mistaken i sent the first affidavid to attention Joan or Joan if i am not mistaken. but they insist i must pay the money which i dont know about . The second time i fax dispute form and affidavid to the Lady I dont know weather is a Lawyer or what but she told me that some one is taking clothes from Markhams or Foschini by my name. I go straight to that shops here in Limpopo but they said it is not there . If it is true that some one is taking the Clothes by my name, no problem tell me the place of the shop, name, and street i will go straight there no matter how far it is, i will try to go and find out, i am not threatening you, but to tell you the onest i will sue the Rcs for puting my name in the credit beareau when they know full well that i am not owing them . I already consult my lawyer here in Limpopo and he told me to tell you to take out my name in credit bereau before the 15th of December

I want you to sent me the details of the thinks you said i am owing you urgently

Thank You

Yours Faithfully

Silima A.V
 
i have a BIG problem with RCS credit card, i mean since a year 2008 when i got a credit of R10 000 and everymonth since then i have been paying over R500 untill today but my balance is still over R5000. why is that? am i ever gonna finish this card.i hate the day i ever joined you guys, you are nothing but thives, you stealing money from your clients.shame on you
 
please send me the statement through the e mail
 
Since I applied for an rcs card at Matsulu Build it, I never received any statement or any other form of communique from you. Is this how you keep clients happy or is it your poor management? My card number is 60102400 46330461 829.
 
HI; I HAVE APROBLEM WITH MY CARD, I PAID ON 23 DECEMBER 2009 R2200, AND MY AVAILABLE CREDIT WAS R1908, 00, BUT WHEN I CHECK MY AVAILABLE CREDIT IT SAY R00, 00. CAN U PLEASE CHECK IF THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG. THANKS.
 
i sent an email yesterday about my rcs card, saying i paid my account on 23 december 2009, i paid R2200, 00 and my available credit was R1908, 00 but when i check my credit it says R00, 00. even my balance does not change is like i didint pay december please check if there is a problem send me an email asap. thanks
 
My RCS card number is 60102400 19908423 828.
so my requist is to change my debite order from ends of the months to the 15 of each months.
Regards
B.S Mkhwanazi
 
I pay for instance R200.00 on my account and Im only suppose to pay R178 then I only get credited R100.
where does the other money go to? Is the rent on R1900 really R100 a month?!!! This is bull. . . . I tried to call them and guess what. . . . they never answer!!!

Im going to try to call them now again.

Regards
Riaan
 
Can anybody tell me, or correct me if I'm wrong, when you apply for an account, is there an insurance that somehow cover the account holder when he or she is unable to make payments due to retrenchment or any other reason?

Please can someone answer that question?
Thanks a mill
 
hi would like to know if i can view my rcs account online as i dont recive my account statments many yhankh jubair
N
User
nompie  
 
My father never applied for a card, he just found out that he is blacklisted for not paying his RCS Card, and the person who is using the card bought the building material in Cape Town and my father is from Natal he works in Johannesburg and he's never been to Cape town . please advise what must he do
N
User
Theo  
 
How do i check my account ballance on my computor? Theo
N Mar 22, 2011 by
User
kmotseleli  
 
how do i check my account on mu cell phone motso
N Sep 13, 2011 by
User
Pheello  
 
Hi Guys my name is Pheello Godfrey Thekiso and i am busy trying the vehicle finance and i got told that i am owing you so can you please tell where is that account because i dont have account with you guys.
my email address is as follows gthekiso@yahoo.com
D Sep 13, 2011 by
User
Pheello  
 
guys i am having a problem with RCS credit provider.i am currently trying to buy a car of which i have a pre approval and today i received a call telling me that i am owing RCS and i havent had a card with these guys this thing make me very angy so can i get help please.
N Oct 13, 2011 by
User
wentzel  
 
I HAVE BEEN REQUESTING A STATEMENT FROM RCS FOR THE LAST COUPLEOF MONTHS WHERE PAYMENT IS MADE MONTHLY AND NOT REFLECTING ON THE STATEMENT AN AMOUNT OF OVER R2000 IS NOT REFLECTING DUE TO ME MAKING PAYMENT WITH THE BANKING DETAILS THEY PROVIDED, WHAT HAPPENS TO ALL THE MONEY PAID THAT THEIR RECEIPTING DEPT ARE TOO LAZY TO GO AND LOOK FOR
N Oct 18, 2011 by
User
khanyi74  
 
Kindly cancel the account I have with you because with RCS card you never finish paying, the balance owing is always high and the monthly fee for the card seems to be too much.
Please tell me how much is the settlement amount though I would have loved to keep the card but due to the interst in having it I would rather close it completly.
Thank You
Sindisiwe P.Khanyi
ID 7410300466087
N Feb 22, 2012 by
User
thomasC  
 
Hi, pls help me, hw cn I view my account online, Thomas- email: tcoutries@gmail.com, please reply

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    RCS card division - Balance of account & no response

    Contact Information