Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

RechargeItNow - Cheating customers

 
93 Reviews
User
  rupinder
Sir,

I Would like to say that on www.rechargeitnow.com i have tried to recharge my number and i also paid RS 201.00 for My number 9313180931 but it has not been recharged of any amount. I would like to inform you that I have paid amount RS 201.00 through oriental bank of commerce debit card on 2009-03-20 07:31:16pm and transaction number is 49943.

yours faithfully,
Rupinder Singh


Complaint comments 92 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

recharge - School

dear vodafone...
this was my plan b4.
msgs 1 paisa
calls 50 paisa.. my validity was goin to expire yesterday ... yall sent me a msg saying if i recharged with 198 i wud get 1 year validity n 100 talktime but wen i did it it dint come!!! can u pls see to this...
i also recharged with 19 to get my calls to 30 paisa but now my msgs hav been affected!!! im payin 10 paisa per msg!! i wud really like it if u wud cancel my recharge for rs 19 cos i want my msgs back to 1 paisa!!! pls see to my validity as well!!!
thanking you,
nikita
 
i am a student of Nimt b school i would liket o tell u that they r cheating every student they dont have any placement cell and they give add of 100 percent placement they also take huge amout of money in fine they dont have any management in nimt so plz dont take adm. in nimt
 
rechargeitnow
Cheating customers

Sir,

I Would like to say that on www.rechargeitnow.com, I have tried to recharge my number and i also paid Rs. 60/- for My number 9870818628 but it has not been recharged of any amount. I would like to inform you that I have paid amount Rs. 60/- through ITZ CASH CARD details are below plz nobody use this website coz very big cheater:-

1. 9870818628
2. Loop Mobile, Mumbai
3. Date: 26/03/2009 & Time: 19:24:29
4. E-Top Up Rs. 60/-
5. MU616926
6. ITZ Cash Card.

Please no one use this ( www.rechargeitnow.com ) coz this website owner is very big cheater & I complaint so many time through website but my money is not refund..

Thanking you,
Muzammil Khan
Mob: 9870818628
 
Dear Rupinder Singh,

We at rechargeitnow.com received your refund request on March 21st stating -

"Sir, I Would like to say that on www.rechargeitnow.com i have tried to recharge my number and i also paid RS 201.00 for My number 9313180931 but it has not been recharged of any amount. I would like to inform you that I have paid amount RS 201.00 through oriental bank of commerce debit card on 2009-03-20 07:31:16pm and transaction number is 49943.Please refund my money as soon as possible.yours faithfully, Rupinder Singh "

We'd like to inform you that your refund was processed from our end on March 24th. Please be informed that it takes us minimum 7 working days to process a refund request and we have clearly mentioned this in our "Refund Policy". In your case we processed the refund in just 3 days. We suggest you to confirm it with your bank and request you to kindly read the policies and T&C's of an online trading site before you use it. Hope this resolves your query.

Dear Muzammil,

We got your first email on 27th of March and sent you a reply wherein we asked you to provide us some details. On March 28th we got your 2nd e-mail with the details and found that your phone didn't get recharge because of some technical reasons.

Today is march 31st and we are looking in this matter. Please be informed that it takes us minimum 7 working days to process a refund request. We have clearly mentioned this in our "Refund Policy". Your money is safe with your ITZ account and in case it is credited to our account, we will process the refund within 2 days. Hope this resolves your query.

Regards
Team RechargeItNow
 

money deducted from my ac for the service not asked for - BPL

hello sir
this is to inform u that i have be cheated with ur blp loop deducting money from my prepaid ac ... my cell number is
9821177001, .., my name is jasbir singh i am senoir citizen.


rs 25 was deducted for some ring tones trice which
i did not suscribe ., ., , .., then too when i called ur mobile assist the
y said it was done from my side WHICH WAS NOT DONE FROM MY SIDE ... the i had to unsuscribe which i was charged rs 30
now today they deducted rs 30 from my ac, , when asked they
said it was some cricket update ., ...i asked who asked u to activa
te this ... they said it was my request ... WHICH WAS NOT=A0 DONE BY =
ME .

i am sorry to say that your company is cheating the clinets by pick pocketi
ng the money from the prepaid ac ... if u carry on this things, , , soon u w
ill loose good cuistomers like me ...

if i dont get a reply & refund of my amount deducted, , u shal
l LOOSE ME AS UR CUSTOMER ... so will many others, , , who really cant c
omplaint to u .
A
User
Harish  
 
Sir,

I tried to recharge my mobile 9886411197 for rs. 150. for some reason the recharge was not happening.
I continued trying little did i realise that every time my credit card was being charged. Later i found out from credit card bill that i was charged Rs. 150 each for six unsuccessful trials. Total amounting to Rs 900.
I raised a refund request with below details on May 18 2009:

Support Request Details:
Track ID: VAKA1567
Name: Harish
Email: n.harish22@gmail.com
Mobile No: 9886411197

I dint get any refund so i raised one more complaint on Jun 1st 2009:

Support Request Details:
Track ID: VAKA1882
Name: Harish
Email: n.harish22@gmail.com
Mobile No: 9886411197


Its been more than a month since i raised the request but still my money has not been refunded.
this is day light robbery of customers.

If i do not get a refund soon i am planning to approach Consumer court. I will see to it that they pay heavy fine and also no one ever uses their site again.

Harish
I
 
rechargeitnow.com are the big scammers, they will take away your money and will not do anything and when you complain about them in public forums or give them a legal warant warning, they say they would send a refund as they are just kids and are frigtened about various other online stuff... Lol, i know all your SCAMMERS Team..

If you have enough money, then use their service.
Its obvious that they will RIP you and when you complain you may get refund of your payment.
But still... I wont recharge when i can do it using my Bank Service. Now a days every bank gives this fascility.

rechargeitnow.com are the big scammers.
rechargeitnow.com will take away your money.

rechargeitnow SCAM.
 
Hi,
Yes i think rechargeitnow are just cheating people. I just now tried
recharging my mobile for Rs 100 and could not do so. The amount
got debited from my account.
I am planning to move the consumers Court if it does not get refunded in
3 days.
 
I recharged my brothers mobile using my Dad's credit card and www.rechargeitnow.com has debited my Dad's account and did not credit the balance in my brothers mobile. They mailed me that they will refund amount in 10days but till now no amount has been refunded.

The following is the mail i got for 2 transactions :

1. RechargeItNow - Recharge Failed - RA4896200909_9573670644

Due to some technical reasons we are unable to deliver recharge to your
subscriber id 9573670644 . We regret the inconvenience caused to you.


2. Recharge Failed - RA2468200909_9666159770

Due to some technical reasons we are unable to deliver recharge to your
subscriber id 9666159770 . We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We will process the refund against deducted and advise your bank or credit
card company to credit your account as per our refund policy.

Normally this amount should reflect in your account within 10 working days.
In case you don't receive this amount within this period, please contact us
by submitting our contact us form with the appropriate description.


Till now i have not received any payment from them into my account.

Please tell me what to do ?


Regards,

Jhansi
 
I also paid Rs. 50/- to recharge my mobile. I found that the Rs. 50/- is debited from my account but my mobile is not recharge. What precautions should I need to take so that www.rechargeitnow.com will not misuse the information I provide to register the account.
 
Hi

I am gopinath

I have recharged for 50 to my mobile last week through rechargeitnow.com . But i didn't receive any recharge
It is a very big scam site. Beware of this site. They are not responding properly to my complaint.
 
I have used this portal to recharge my mobile phone service on 09/12/2009, 1:35 AM. by registering my mobile no as suggested by the website. Within few seconds, Ii got a payment successful message and successful re-charge message respectively, but the mobile service is not re-charged. As the customer service team of rechargeitnow.com is not helpful, I asked for refund through their website format and received a reply from them that they need 10 working days for the same. But even after that period, they failed to refund me, and there is no response from the customer service team. The transsaction details are as follows:
transaction id: 1829405
Subscriber ID recharged: 9821111689
operator: BPL
circle: MUMBAI
purchased value (MRP): Rs. 222.00
date: 2009-12-09 01:35:29 AM
 
i agree with you i am also faced samed problem i am giving so mony times who loss the money those are all approaching to cunsumercourt r u agree with me pl.mail me
 
i agree with all we r all approaching to court with their ref no, id no, etc i will see the end of this site ok pl.maile me
 

Service Deducted - BPL

I want deactivate my all services from tashan.com becuse deducted Rs.20 weakly from my account my mobile no.9870567189.
 

sun DTH top up - Rechargeitnow.com

I tried to recharge my sun direct connection ie 41133966527 but not succeeded. money only debited. the details are ICICI bank account no 628801022386 amount 300 please refund it order no is SR2740070110 from CC avenue. Inspite of repeated reminders no action happened. My mobile no is 9179961744
 

no care about customers - Rechargeitnow.com

I tried to recharge my sun direct but not succeeded. money only debited. the details are ICICI bank account no 628801022386 amount 300 please refund it order no is SR2740070110 from CC avenue. atleast I send 5 mails to this company. no body even bothered to look into.
N
User
abhinav  
 

dhokadhari - Rechargeitnow.com

ye rechargeitnow.com website sabko thag raha hai
bhool ke bhi isse recharge mat karana
bahoot hi MADHARCHOD site hai
iske to gand me danda kar dena chahiye
maine bhi 100 rs ka idea recharge 27/01/2010 ko karaya tha lekin ma ka laura pel diya
aur recharge nahi kiya
jo log bhi is maha jhatu site ke bahkawe me aa gaye ho please is site meri tarah gar me danda karo...


 
Dear Srinivasan,

We're sorry to hear about your experience.
We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
ICICI Customer Service Team.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    RechargeItNow - Cheating customers