[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Reebok Kit not delivered

I had placed an order for a reebok fitness kit on India Today Book Club and have paid online through
http://offers.indiatodaybookclub.com/offerPage.htm.

I have received an order confirmation through mail and on my mobile . I have received an orderno. as
M-COMMERCE/0GA[protected]. The customer care number for India Today Book CLub is
[protected]Available from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.).
The order has never reached me and customer care keeps telling that order has been dispatched and you will receive the order in 48 hours. So many 48 hours have passed away and I haven't recieved any delivery. The customer care keeps on telling that courier has been dispatched though blue dart with consignment number [protected]. I have checked with blue dart and they say that such a number doesnot exist with them.

This is a clear case of online fraud. Can you please take legal action against the company so that other citizens also donot suffer this. Can I get my money back.. There is no provision to cancel the order in the website.

Amarjeet

Today I have recd. the same mail for offering the same Reebok kit. I really surprised after checking this mail saying that this is an online fraud.
I have also been cheated by India Today Book Club offers in the same way.
Hi Amarjeet,
I am also in the same boat, exactly the same situation. I have not received the kit for the more than a month now. I am sure INDIA TODAY (SUPPOSEDLY A REPUTED ORGANISATION) IS TAKING EVERYONE FOR A ROYAL RIDE. The best part is that they can take your order on the phone but cannot cancel it on the phone one has to sen the cancellation order by mail. The customer care people are the worst i have dealt with in the industry. I dont now haw to solve this problem?
Vivek

India Today Book Club — NON RECEIPT OF SPORTS KIT

This is one of the biggest cheating I came across on the net in India. I received a mail thru irctc.com about winning stakes and then prompted me to buy Reebok kit for Rs 3199/, which I paid on 14th Jan'09.
After chasing them till date (6/3/09) they are not responding on their helpline. they just simply say our system is down (rubbish..). I am planning to lodge a criminal complaint against them for cheating.

If anybody can help on this, please guide
Dear,
exacative me ne aaj ke 7 din pahele ye rebook kit buk karwaya tha

or uska payment mene credit card se kiya tha lekin wo muje abhi tak nahi maeel paya he
or wo hamare bhilwara ke blue dart ke yanha per bhi nahi aaya he.
I would like to report about unethical business practise of India Toady Group.
I had placed an order for Reebok fitness kit on 14 th Feb and paid through my credit card. Amount Rs.3199.
Todate I have not recevied the kit (shoes, track suit, bag + towel).

I would like to get my money back.
Kishore Vaid [protected]
This happened with me also, i been a month now, i am still waiting for my order. Pls tell us where to do complaint abt this, I am totally shocked.
these people have cheated on us!!
i made the payment around 2 weeks ago but iam yet to revieve the kit!!!

My order no. 0GA[protected] dated 27-01-09, I ordered a Reebok Fitness Kit. I received the kit with wrong shoe size (I order no. 9 but received no.6) hence on instructions from Customer help[protected], I return the full parcel.

On 14-02-09 new order no. is given to me - 0GA[protected], but till date I have not received my order. Whenever I call helpline no., simple answer is given "order is fully / successfully processed and will receive the same in 1 week"

This has been going for last 3 weeks. The customer service reps are not even transferring the call to senior personnel reason given all are busy. Today 17-03-09 am told to wait for 15 days more.

Mr. Mayank, Ms. Shabnam Khan, Arvind, Dominic Savio, Priya, Ishleen all these employees give different reasons / excuses but not even one has helped. I feel am helpless as I am based in Mumbai and this company is in Delhi.

ITBC is fleecing innocent buyers. WORST SERVICE PROVIDER I HAVE COME ACROSS TILL DATE.

BEWARE INFORM ALL YOUR NEAR AND DEAR ONES FRIENDS NOT TO SHOP FROM INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB

REGARDS
GIRISH PAI
Dear Mr.Vasu Your complaint has been resolved on 18/04/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

I also placed order for Reebok Kitness Fit on March 20, 2009. I received the consignment on April 19. Unfortunately, it contained size 8 instead of size 10 ordered by me and it does not fit me at all. When I complained about it, they asked me to send the shoes to their address and they promised to reimburse me the courier charges. I sent the parcel on April 22 and it reached them on April 24. But they did not accept it. The parcel was returned to me today with remarks " Lene se Inkaar". When I complained about this they are asking me to send the parcel again. I do not want to incur any more expense and I have asked them to refund me the cost of the shoes and the courier charges.

I wish I had seen your site earlier. I would not have placed the order. But they pestered me over the phone daily 2-3 times and finally I relented.
Yes, Even I am the same unfortunate one. I maid payment but did not received my fitness kit.
I have received 4 nos. of Reebok Items on 02/05/2009 through courier. My membership no. is ITBC09980360. From the India Today (edition of 24th march – 30th march) I came to know about the offer Reebok summer kit, which belongs to 7 nos. of items against the amount of Rs. 2498.00. After receiving the 4 items when I called to customer care, they informed me that it is a telesales nothing to be rectified now and there is no relation with that summer kit which has been advertised earlier. As a customer how it is possible to segregate which is telesales or others….. Kindly go through my conversation at the time of order placing and find the gaps. At the time of order I ordered the shoe of size no. 7/8, but I received the size no. 9, which is totally wrong and I think that you must appreciate me that this shoe is now only for show.

As a reputed company in India I must expect a transparent relation from your end. I am complaining about the inconvenience caused with me and the lapse between vendor customer relations.

Your early action will be highly appreciated

India Today Book Club — Delivery not as ordered

On 22nd April, 2009, I had placed order for 2 units of Benetton Style Kit with India Today Book Club (ITBC), the value of each kit aggregating to Rs.1999/- + Rs.199/- towards delivery charges. All in all I paid Rs.4, 396/- towards charge of 2 kits.

Yesterday (18th May, 2009) I got a courier where in on the packet the order details mentioned 2 units of products ordered which is as per mty order whereas on opening the same I found only 1 kit.

When I tried to contact ITBC but couldnt reach any official of their's however the courier company mentioned that they have delivered only one unit.

I have been trying to reach ITBC. Please guide me on the matter.
I was about to buy some product from ITBC, but seeing so many complaints & lapses, I think I should drop the idea

India Today Book Club — NON RECEIPT OF REEBOK SUMMER KIT

I HAVE BOOKED REBOCK SUMMER KIT ON 23 MAY 2009 AND BOOKING ID IS[protected]. I WAS INFORMED AT THE TIME OF BOOKING THAT THE ITEM WILL BE DELIVERED WITHIN 21 DAYS. ON REPEATED REQUEST TO KNOW THE STATUS OF THE CONSIGNMENT EVERY TIME I AM GIVEN A STANDARD REPLY THAT IT WILL BE DELIVERED IN NEXT 15 DAYS. EVEN AFTER 90 DAYS THE ITEM HAS NOT BEEN DELIVERED TO ME FOR WHICH I HAVE PAID IN ADVANCE. IF THE COMPANY CANNOT DELIVER THE ITEMS AS PUBLISHED IN THE NEWSPAPER I THINK IT IS A VERY SORRY STATE OF AFFAIRS FOR WHICH THE COMPANY SHOULD BE TAKEN TO THE TASK. IF THE ITEM IS NOT RECEIVED IN THE NEXT 10 DAYS I WILL BE COMPELLED TO TAKE LEGAL COURSE OF ACTION

India Today Book Club — NON DELIVERY OF REEBOK SUMMER KIT

I HAVE BOOKED REBOOK SUMMER KIT ON 23 MAR 09. BOOKING ID PROVIDED AT THE TIME OF BOOKING[protected]. IT WAS ASSURED THAT THE KIT WILL BE DELIVERED WITHIN 21 DAYS. EVEN AFTER LAPSE OF MORE THAN 100 DAYS I HAVENT RECEIVED THE KIT. ALL MY EFFORT TO CONTACT ON TOLL FREE NO [protected] AND[protected] HAVE YIELD NO RESULT. EVERY TIME I GET A STANDARD REPLY IT IS UNDER PROCESS AND WILL BE DELIVERED TO YOU IN NEXT 15 DAYS. THOSE 15 DAYS ARE NOT YET OVER. EARLIER ALSO I HAVE SUBMIT COMPLAINT ON YOUR SITE. IN RESPONSE TO THAT COMPLAINT IN WHICH I HAVE GIVEN ALL THE DETAILS LIKE BOOKING ID, E-MAIL ADD ETC THEY ARE ASKING AGAIN THE SAME DETAILS WHICH IS NOT UNDERSTOOD. KINDLY DO SOMETHING SO THAT I CAN EITHER GET THE ITEMS OR MY MONEY BACK
ITBC is still silent

wat a company

hats of

India Today Club — Summer Kit

My wife has placed order for Reebok Summer kit on 30/5/09 vide credit card payment through ABN AMRO BANK.

We have given the details for many times to the concern person but all in vain.

My wife wanted to gift me the gift & due to this issue she is demoralised.

I would like to file a case against company in consumer court.

Please help.

Regards.

Prashant Shetti
my oder no is 0ga[protected]
and my postal no is 624266.but i did not get my parcel till today

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information