[Resolved]  Refrigerator — refrigerator not getting cooling

Address:Rajasthan

GRIEVANCE TO THE COMPANY
THIS IS TO BRING TO YOUR NOTICE THAT WE HAVE PURCHASED A REFRIGERATOR DATED ON 29/4/12. NOW IT IS NOT FUNCTIONING. WE HAD REGISTERED A COMPLAINT NO. JT[protected] TO GET CUSTOMER CARE. WE ALSO BY PHONE CONTACTED THE LOCAL WHIRLPOOL MECHANIC (NAME: MANOJ, PHONE: [protected]) TO GET THE REPAIR DONE. WE HAVE A PROBLEM OF ELECTRICITY. IT COMES ONLY IN THE EVENING AT 6.30 PM. WHEN THERE IS ELECTRICITY WE CONTACT THE MECHANIC BUT HE EXCUSES. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL TO GET THE REPAIR DONE OF OUR REFRIGERATOR.

MR. PAUL (PRINCIPAL)
WORLD SUNRISE PUBLIC SCHOOL
DHOLPUR
RAJASTHAN
PHONE:[protected]

Refrigerator — Non refund of advance amount paid without delivery

A.S. Narayanan,
B- 404 , KRISHNA KRUPA CO-OP. HSG. SOCIETY,
JAI HIND COLONY, , DOMBIVLI (W)-421202
Tel :[protected]
9th November 2007

Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd.
Pirojshanagar, Vikhroli, Mumbai 400 079, India .
Phone:[protected] / 5959
Fax:[protected]
Email : [protected]@godrej.com

Kind Attention Customer Service division
Subject : Defective Services –Inordinate delay
Constrained to Cancel booking Order

Your Salesman (Time Lease Co.) failed to fulfill my booking order and have not delivered Refrigerator booked. Details are given below.

Application No Date of booking Product Sale Manager Assured booking date Advance booking amt. Status
1022412 30/10/07 Refrigerator
GDA 23C
215 ltrs Exch.
Offer Vaibhav(Tel. [protected] 02/11/07 Rs. 1000/- Not yet delivered

Follow-up done by me after 2//11/2007
1. 35 telephone calls enquiring status and pray for early delivery
2. Response from sales team was false assurance of delivery between 3 – 8 p.m. each day when telephone
3. My cheque no. 897889 dated[protected] drawn on Syndicate Bank ,Dombivili presented for payment by M/s Godrej & Boyce and cleared for payment o 5/11/2007,as per my Bank details.
4. Inordinate delay has caused me loss of advance amount of Rs. 1000/-, telephone charges for 35 calls on an average made for FOLLOW-UP.
5. When telephone on 8/11/2007, Assurance by Mr. Vaibhav to keep balance amount ready promising delivery before 8 pm. on 8/11/2007
6. This unfair act has caused me immense mental anxiety and stress resulting ill-health.
7. I have tried to contact Mr. Matthew Cherian, but mobile phone Nol ([protected]) is always busy and he has not called back.
8. Attempts to Contact Mr. Om on mobile [protected] also had no response.
In the circumstances, I am constrained to cancel the order booked. Kindly request you to cancel my booking order and also to arrange to refund the advance amount of Rs. 1000/- as well as loss of call charges amounting to about Rs. 200/- expeditously.

9. I had written in my first email itself that process of waiting for delivery of product booked has caused me mental anxiety and also raised the B.P. of my wife.
I had requested for prompt refund to reaffirm my faith in the integrity of your Company.

Sir, any action by a reputed firm like Godrej should appeal to Customer and not repel the Customer.

Yesterday in late evening Mr. Mathews Cherian telephoned when I was away. He had informed my wife that as the cheque is already deposited in Godrej’s account, Godrej would be in a position to send the cheque for refund only after 5 working days, and that he has already clearly explained to me this earlier.

�?�In fact I don’t remember him telling me so, that is why I stayed at home &waited for the courier since 13th November 2007.

�?�[protected] was the assured date of delivery. Without delivery , the next day itself your esteemed office had deposited my cheque dated[protected] drawn in favour of Syndicate bank . The cheque had been cleared for payment on[protected].

When my wife enquired about this with Mr. Matthew, he said he was ready to deliver the product when cheque was deposited in bank.

This raises pertinent points –
i) why product was not delivered from[protected] till[protected] when after 35
follow up telephone calls, I hopelessly cancelled the order.
ii) why it takes 5 working days to refund a cheque wrongly deposited. (nevertheless, even these 5 working days has also elapsed with no sign of positive action by your officials) Mr Matthew promosed he would give a written explanation rightaway by email, but did not do so.

�?�Shri Havewala was kind enough to mention in his email dated[protected] that he was informed that they would sent the refund cheque by 24th November 2007.
�?�Till date[protected], I have not received my refund cheque.

I would appreciate if I am explained problems faced each day for non-delivery and also why it takes so many working days to refund a cheque wrongly deposited

I hope better counsel would prevail on your officials .and also I am not required to further follow-up in this regard

A..S. Narayanan

c.c. Consumer Grievance cell

Refrigerator — harrasement of noble customer by huge company

RESPECTED SIR,

I M DR PRIYESH SHAH, A CONSULTING PEDIATRICIAN AT BARODA, I HAVE VERY SERIOUS ISSUE WITH YOUR REFRIGERATOR, I HAD PURCHASED VIDEOCON FREEZE FROM BELA VISION AT NOV 2007 FROM FEW DAYS, COMPRESOR MAKING LOT OF NOISE, I GET CHECKED YOUR COMPONY MEN SAY I NEED TO CHANGE COMPRESOR, I ACCEPTED AND WE CHANGED IT, I ASKED THAT FELLOW THAT IF IT IS BIG PROBLEM LIKE COMPRESOR THEN CHANGE REFRIGORATOR HE SAID AT PRESENT WE DID NOT CHANGE WE REPAIR ONLY, IT WILL NOT CAUSE ANY PROBEM IN FUTURE, IT CAUSE WE CHANGE IT, THEN AGAIN I NOTICED COLLING IS NOT ACHIVED PROPERLY, THEN I BOUGHT THERMOMETER GET CHECKED THERE WAS SERIOUS PROBLEM OF COLLING, I AGAIN CALLED COMPANY PERSON NOW HE SAID GAS IS LEAKING, I SAID HIM NOW I NEED TO CHANGE MY REFRIGERATOR HE SAID I SENT MY NOTE TO COMPANY THEN WE CONSIDER SINCE LAST 15 DAYS NO REPLY FROM YOUR CENTRE, THEN I RING TO MR ANIL BHATT AND MR SANJAY JAISWAL, THEY R NOT READY TO CHANGE, NO BODY IS ANSWERING PROPERLY MY FREEZE IS DEAD SINCE LAST 15DAYS, AS I M KEEPING VACCINE IN SIDE FREEZE FOR MY PATIENTS I LOST ALL MY VACCINE BECAUSE OF COLLING FAILURE, MY SYSTEM IS COLLAPSE SINCE LAST 15 DAYS NO BODY HEARING ME, I WANT YOUR URGENT SUPPORT WITHIN FEW HOURS, OTHER WISE I HAVE DO SOME LEGAL WORK, AS YOURS IS REPUTED COMPONY I HOPE U WILL TAKE CARE OF NOBLE COSTOMER, WATING FOR REPLY, LEAVE ME FROM MENTAL HARRASEMENT OF YOUR SYSTEM THANKING U

Refrigerator — Complaint not being understood by the representatives

This is in reference to my complaint no 5P[protected] lodged on 03.07.08 .I think there is serious problem in understanding the complaint of the customer.There has been reduced cooling in the refrgerator, the light of the refrigerator is also not working and finally the shelves like vegetable top and bottle holders needs to be replaced.So many complaints for a fridge which is just 3 years old!I have been repeatedly telling your service area head about the problem an the only response that I get is 'the trays will be replaced only when the same is in the stock and nobody mentioned to us about the cooling problem'.

If the are service head mMr Vashisht, the service agency head Mr Rishi in Ghaziabad cant comprehend the problem, then pls let me know which language they would like to understand? Legal for sure!!!

Last year we got the heater replaced twice.Is your product so pathetic.Last year the maintainece cost of the fridge was Rs 8000/

This year whenever the complaint will be attended I dont know what astronomical figure bill you may raise.

If I have to spend so much ad live thru the misery of your custome service, I would rather by Samsung or LG
I will make sure that nobody that I know of purchases Electrolux products.
not getting cooling

Rajasthan