Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Regional Passport office, Guwahati - Non-receipt of passport

 
36 Reviews
User
  Vinod Chandra Pandey
I HAVE APPLED FOR A PASSPORT THROUGH DIBRUGARH HEAD POST OFFICE-786001. THE PASSPORT FORM ALONG WITH REQUIRED DOCUMENTS WAS FORWARDED TO THE 'REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICER, GUWAHATI' ON 14 AUG 08 VIDE LETTER NO. L-1/Passport/Corr. THE OTHER DETAILS OF APPLICATION ARE AS FOLLOWS:

NAME OF APPLICANT: VINOD CHANDRA PANDEY
SPA NO.- EE511131589IN
DD NO.- 864397
FILE NO.- ASMW05003508
KEY NO- 9705003508 (DTD, 14 AUG 08)

TILL DATE NEITHER I HAVE RECEIVED MY PASSPORT NOR ANY INTIMATION ABOUT ANY AMBIGUITY, SHORTCOMING IN THE FORM OR CAUSE OF DELAY.
Complaint comments 35 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

regarding passport - regional passport office guwhati

I did not get my passport to now. I have applied my passport on 28th Jan, 2008. My file no is A 001376 Dt. 28.01.2008. Key No. is 6500137608 at Sonitpur Distt (Assam).Please covey information regarding my passport on my I.D and my corresspondence address. I will be very thankfull to u.
 
I HAVE APPLED FOR A PASSPORT THROUGH DIBRUGARH HEAD POST OFFICE-786001. THE PASSPORT FORM ALONG WITH REQUIRED DOCUMENTS WAS FORWARDED TO THE 'REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICER, GUWAHATI' ON 14 AUG 08 VIDE LETTER NO. L-1/Passport/Corr. THE OTHER DETAILS OF APPLICATION ARE AS FOLLOWS:

NAME OF APPLICANT: VINOD CHANDRA PANDEY
SPA NO.- EE511131589IN
DD NO.- 864397
FILE NO.- ASMW05003508
KEY NO- 9705003508 (DTD, 14 AUG 08)

TILL DATE NEITHER I HAVE RECEIVED MY PASSPORT NOR ANY INTIMATION ABOUT ANY AMBIGUITY, SHORTCOMING IN THE FORM OR CAUSE OF DELAY.
 
I have applied for my passport in 3july 2008 but I have not received it.I am hopefully waiting as it is very urgent.my file no. A011539.
NAME:MOHAMMED TARIK KHAN.
KEY NO:6501153908.
TILL DATE NEITHER I HAVE RECEIVED MY PASSPORT NOR ANY INTIMATION ABOUT ANY AMBIGUITY, SHORTCOMING IN THE FORM OR CAUSE OF DELAY.



CASH RECEIPT NO:0049900, DATED:3 JULY 2008.
 
Regional Passport Office, Guwahati
Posted: 06/02/2009 by Raju Tamang


Non-receipt of passport
I HAVE APPLED FOR A PASSPORT THROUGH PASSPORT CELL ITANAGAR. THE PASSPORT FORM ALONG WITH REQUIRED DOCUMENTS WAS FORWARDED TO THE 'REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICER, GUWAHATI' ON 06/02/2009 VIDE LETTER NO. POL/PCC/AP-300/2008/68, DTD 6/2/2009. THE OTHER DETAILS OF APPLICATION ARE AS FOLLOWS:

NAME OF APPLICANT: RAJU TAMANG
FINAL POLICE VERIFICATION VIDE NO.PHQ/SB/7(3)/D/2009-31, DTD. 19/03/2009
FILE NO.- Z-280006
KEY NO-9028000609 (DTD, 06/02/2009)

However, passport enquiry status appeared (police verification reporthas not received)
 
I have applied for my passport in 3july 2008 but I have not received it.I am hopefully waiting as it is very urgent.my file no. A011539.
NAME:MOHAMMED TARIK KHAN.
KEY NO:6501153908.
TILL DATE NEITHER I HAVE RECEIVED MY PASSPORT NOR ANY INTIMATION ABOUT ANY AMBIGUITY, SHORTCOMING IN THE FORM OR CAUSE OF DELAY.
 
I had applied for the re-issue of my Passport on 29th April 2008 from the Guwahati Passport Office.
Even after going through all of the red tape involved I am still in wait and watch mode for the acknowledgement of my citizenship.
I have been selected to pursue higher studies at a foreign university and my admission was granted last year August, I was supposed to commence my studies from December but I am still in the lurch.
I have been to the office physically and the treatment i was rendered there for being a non-Assamese is one i will reminisce forever. People say that there is rampant racism and discrimination against Indians abroad but I have faced its ugly face here in my own Motherland.
I feel ashamed to call myself an INDIAN.
My old grandfather is running from pillar to post and all the officials do is find flaws in the application whereas in reality all of the required papers plus the additional documents are complete and upto date.
I HAVE LOST A GOOD ACADEMIC YEAR IN THE HOPE THAT I WILL RECEIVE MY PASSPORT AND BOARD MY FLIGHT TO A GOOD FUTURE...
BUT GOD HAS CHOSEN TOUGH TIMES FOR ME...
PLEASE SOMEBODY HELP ME OR I MAY JUST HAVE TO FACE DEFEAT AND CALL IT QUITS WITH MY LIFE!!!

MY INFO:
Name: SANDEEP KUMAR DEY
File No.: GAU A007290
Key No.: 6500729008
Date of Application: 29th April 2009
 
I applied my passport in the month september 2009, but yet not been able to verifiy the police report by the authority according to your records. so plz try to find out immedieatly.
 
u can file complaint through http://rtiindia.org/
 
have applied for my passport in aug 2008 but I have not received it.I am hopefully waiting as it is very urgent.my file no. a 014368
 
I had applied my Passport on 24th Feb. 2009 and send by Imphal Post Office but I have no received it.I am hopefully waiting as it is very urgent.My particular are given below:

Name :Hidam Brojen Singh
D/B : 01-04-1969
Form No. : 330285
E-mail : brojenhidam@yahoo.com
brojeno9@gmail.com
Address : PISHUMTHONG OINAM LEIKAI LAIREMBI MANING IMPHAL WEST - 795 001

So you kindly issue my passport as soon as early date.
With best regards
Brojen Hidam
 
I had applied my Passport on 24th Feb. 2009 and send by Imphal Post Office but I have no received it.I am hopefully waiting as it is very urgent.My particular are given below:

Name :Hidam Brojen Singh
D/B : 01-04-1969
Form No. : 330285
E-mail : brojenhidam@yahoo.com
brojeno9@gmail.com
Address : PISHUMTHONG OINAM LEIKAI LAIREMBI MANING IMPHAL WEST - 795 001

So you kindly issue my passport as soon as early date.
With best regards
Brojen Hidam
A
User
LSK  
 
I have applied for my passport through Regional Office Guwahati on 31/03/2009. My file No. is A006658/09. But till date I have not received the passport.The status is given as -- Police Report has not been received.

I would like to know the reason why police verification is taking this long (almost a year). As i need my passport urgently for higher studies.
 
I applied for passport in Regional Office Guwahati on 17/03/2009 with file No. A005262/09. I am very sure that police verification is already done last year it has been despatched from SP office Haflong in Oct/09. But still it lying in SB office Khanapara. Whether it has been not been proceed from SB office or it is lying in Regional Office. I have un urgent for Higher study for which I wont be able to proceed further.Till date it is showing passport verification has not been recieved.
The services is too poor.

Kindly to look into the matter on urgent basis and do the needful.
 
I AM DR ANANTA KUMAR BARUAH, COURT ROAD, GOLAGHAT, ASSAM ALONG WITH MY FAMILY MEMBERS, WIFE ANAMIKA BARUAH, SON SASWAT BARUAH, DAUGHTER BARASHA BARUAH APPLIED FOR PASS PORT THROUGH GOLAGHAT POST OFFICE. POLICE VERIFICATION DONE 4 MONTHS BACK. IAM YET TO GET THE PASSPORTS. -- DR A.K.BARUAH,
S.M.&H.O., KAMAR BANDHA ALI P.H.C.
P.O. KAMAR BANDHA ALI, GOLAGHAT
PIN 785625, PH - 03774-247049,
MOB 09435053799
E- mail- ananta12347@gmail.com
 
I had applied my Passport on 26th August. 2010, but I have not yet received it till date.I am hopefully waiting as it is very urgent.My particular are given below:

Name :Jack Jourdan Nengminja Sangma
Town: Tura. Dakopgre.
District: West Garo Hills.
State: Meghalaya. 794 101.
E-mail : jackjourdans@gmail.com. Phone no: +919856061586
Address : Dakopgre. Tura. West Garo Hills. Meghalaya. - 794 101

If there is any further clarification is needed then please let me know at the earliest. But it you have dispached it then please tell me the date, so that I can collect it from the Post Office. So kindly issue my passport at earliest possible date. thanking you.

Jack Jourdan Nengminja Sangma.
 
NON-RECEIPT OF PASSPORT

With reference to the above, I have to state that I applied for Passport in respect of my wife Smt. Kankana Bhattacharjee on 28-06-2010. But since than 4 months have already elapsed inspite of being providing departmental N.O.C. from my employer. The details are given below :-

File No : GUWA01836410
Key No. : 6501836410
Date : 28-06-2010
Name : KANKANA BHATTACHARJEE
Date of Birth : 02-06-1965
Sex : F
Father’s Name : NAGENDRA CHAKRABORTY
Amount Received : Rs.1000/- BY CASH
Service : 11
Mode : Direct


The matter may be treated as Extremely Urgent and immediate action may be taken for providing Passport without further loss of time.

This is for your kind information and perusal please.

Yours faithfully,

(BISWAJIT BHATTACHARJEE)
Mobile No : 9435010898
ADDRESS : C-401, Prasanti Pride Housing Society,
ABC, Tarun Nagar Main Road, Guwahati- 781 005.
A
User
saai  
 
I have applied for my passport in 29th May 2008. But till date I did not receive my passport and my name also spelled wrong, please correct my name as Sai Aungmya Tikhak not Sai Aungmya Tikhar and now I need it urgently till 15th December send it to me. Because I need to go for my higher education to abroad in 20th december 2010.
 
Sir.

Sub: Non recieve of passport.

Sir, With due respect, I would like to bring the matter to your esteem office that I have applied for passport and the form was submitted to RPO Guwahati on 05/02/2010, with the File Reference Number : GUW-A003244-10.
The status notes has not change for 4 months till today as "It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time
".
Till now i have not recieve the passport. I want to know why was the despatch been delayed.
As a student i really need my passport at the earliest.

Sir please look into my plead and take action at the earliest and to your act of kindness I shall remain faithful to you.

Thanking you.
Regards
Witamsinbo
Mobile no. (09716713505)
N
User
bolo  
 
I have applied for my passport in the month of May 29th 2008, but till date i did not receive my passport. I have one more complaint that, my name has been spelled wrong in the case receipt. So please make correction of my name as Sai Aungmya Tikhak not as Sai Aungmya Tikhar in my passport.

File no.: A 009218
Kev No.:6500921808
Name; Sai Aungmya Tikhak
D/B:01/01/1884
Sex: Male
Father Name: Watim Tikhak
Amount paid case: Rs. 1000
Mode : Direct
 
i have apply for my passport on the 5th Jan 2010. but still today there is only a status report form last 11 months thats they dont get the police verification report, now i want to know if i took a broker for the passport, then i think i could get the passport. but i have seen in the office of the regional passport office that "for your passport you dont need to take any broker for the passport." then what should i do for my passport. is it right to take a broker or not, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
BHARAST DHRUBA MADUR
GUW A00021010

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Regional Passport office, Guwahati - Non-receipt of passport