[Resolved]  Regional Passport Office, Guwahati — Non issuance of new passport- A016490 dtd 8/9/08

My wife Mrs Babita Goswami Saikia had applied for renewal of her passport on 8/9/08 ( KEV no [protected]) . Inspite of all clearence received from police, the same is pending till date. The verification details are as under : SB/IX/V/113(GHY)/ P/VIII/08 dtd 26/9/08 . On several visits to the RPO, they asked for more documents, which was provided. She deposited her old passport . It is now nearly a year. The Regional Passport officer is also out of bounds and never entertains any complainant . Under the situation I am forced to highlight my problem to the concerned authorities thro' this forum. Fervently appeal to do the needful and reissue the expired passport.

Sisir Kumar Saikia

I sent my pasport application with all relevant documents and drafts for me and my wife Irang Zeliang Dutta on 18th July 2009 by Speed post. Till date I have no information of the passport. Kindly intimate me the status.

Japan Dutta
Dimapur
In the Passport Office campus, there is a small tea shop. visit there and ask for help... you will surprise to see many agents who will help you out for a fee for any passport related problems.

Try your luck, you will be definitely success.

Passport Office Guwahati
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Passport Office Guwahati Phone
    +91 36 1226 4841
    +91 36 1222 8547
    Passport Office Guwahati Address
    Rani Bagan, Basistha Road, 3rd Byelane, Guwahati, Assam, India - 781028
    View all Passport Office Guwahati contact information