Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Regional Passport Office, Kolkata - Passport Not Received

 
110 Reviews
User
  Payel Bhattacharya
Hello,

I've applied for my passport through Burdwan HPO on 21/02/2007 which according to postal record received by Kolkata regional passport office on 22/02/2007. Police enquiry was completed on June/July, 2007 and after so many monhs seeing the status in internet as "Please submit P.P. forms alongwith Photographs for re-verification." but there is no reason given as why I need to submit again the passport form. Also to my surprise the Date of Application is given there as 24-04-2007 though I've aplied on 22/02/2007.

Now after so many months why this harrasment. Why agan I've to submit the passport form. I've already spend Rs.1000.

My file reference no is W00422207-CAL and I've submitted grievence no W00422207-CAL / 01 Oct 2007 which also I haven't receive any reply.

KIndly do something and oblige me thereby.

Thanks & Regards,
Payel Bhattacharya


Complaint comments 109 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
i applied for passport from jalpaiguri office at least 5 months ago.till now i have not got my passport.
 
Dear Sir,
I have personaly applied for additional Jumbo Booklet for my existing passport having no F-3243245 with validity upto 17.012.1017 on 27.08.2007 with folio no M-014184.
I am a regular travelling foreign on demand of my company job and hence it is very imperative for me to get my passport at earliest otherwise my job will be suffered.
With best regards and waiting a quick arrangement to dispatch my passport.
Parimal Basak
N
User
alo_in  
 

Non receipt of passport - Regional Passport Office, Kolkata

File Reference Number : A036309-07 Application Date : 16-05-2007
Applicant's Name : ANTARA BASAK Applicant's Date of Birth : 10-03-1982
STATUS :

Police Report has not been received.

its more than 3 months , and more than 2 months that the police verification was done. Still no clue of the same. I need it for official purpose immediately.

Dhrubajyoti Basak
98309 37833
 

non issuance of passport - photographer

dear sir
i have not recd my passport for last two years, i had applied in march 2006 (file no- A035585)
all enquiries have been conducted, still i have not recd the passport kindly look into the matter.

rgds
mansoor husain
 

not recd. passport - PH & F

Dear sir

My unlce submitted application on 05.03.2008, . File no.A020546, KEY NO. 6502054608.Police enquiry not conducted so far. Please complete all formalities and issue necessary instructions to the concerned authorities and issue passport at earliest.

Regards
prabhakar
 

Non-issue of renewed passport - Regional Passport Officer, Kolkata

I applied for the renewal of my expired passport on 1.7.08. The police verification has been done n all necessary documents have been submitted on 8.8.08. My file no. is CAL W 546031. The website of mef shows that police verification report is yet to be received. When shall I get my passport ?
 

We have not Recd passport still now. - Student.

Respected Sir/mam,

We have not received passport still now.
My full profile is.

Name Md Khurshid Alam
S/o Md Sikander Alam
At+Po Azamnagar
Dist Katihar,
City Patna
Bihar
File No - A029741.

Thanks & Regards
Md Khurshid Alam
 
sir,
with due respect i beg to state that i am sree rajesh saha of agartala(tripura).my file refference no.is CAL H001732/08.I have applied for my passport through agartala passport office on 16/7/2008. I have allready given all the documents related to the passport and also deposited rs.1000/-.i have also met with kolkata passport officer in agartala. but i have not received my passport still now.
so'my heartiest request to you to grant my passport and obliged me.
Thanking you
Rajesh saha
 
Non receipt of passport
i applied for passport from SILIGURI office at least 4 months ago
Application Date : 24-07-2008
Applicant's Name : RANJEET PRASAD Applicant's Date of Birth : 11-01-1985
STATUS

its more than 3 months, and more than 1 months that the police verification was done. Still no clue of the same. I need it for official purpose immediately.
 
sir,
with due respect i beg to state that i am sree Amit Basak of kolkata(Boral).my file refference no.is F 014862 .I have applied for my passport through kolkata passport office on 08/10/2008. I have allready given all the documents related to the passport and also deposited rs.1000/-. But i have not received my passport still now.
so'my heartiest request to you to grant my passport and obliged me.
Thanking You

Amit Basak
 
file no - M015881
I fill up the renewal passport application form on 25 november but till I have not get the passport
 
dear sir, i applied on10-oct -08, but still i have not received my passport. pllet me konw what is my actual position.


thanks
 
sir,
with due respect i beg to state that i am sree Amit Basak of kolkata.My file refference no.is CAL-F014862-08 .I have applied for my passport through kolkata passport office on 08/10/2008. I have allready given all the documents related to the passport and also deposited rs.1000/-. But i have not received my passport still now.
so'my heartiest request to you to grant my passport and obliged me.
Thanking You

Amit Basak
 
Non receipt of renewed passport

For renewal of my passport I have completed all the formalities and submitted to the PACC in Siliguri. My file No. is PACC/SLG 3992 and submitted on 24.12.08 and not yet received my renewed passport. How long will it take to get the new passport and how to get the same.

Thanks
 
Passport not received.

Hello,

I had applied for my passport from District Passport Application Collection Centre, Paschim Medinipur on 30.06.2008 (30th June 2008), Receipt number : 00167/08/22.
I have not yet received my passport and even no confirmation as to the state of my passport. The application status in the internet is still showing "Application has been transferred to the Policy Section. Please contact the PRO" from 28.09.2008. In accordance with the status I met the PRO on the 29.09.2008 where i was told that plice veification from East Medinipur district had not yet come. Since then I have tried several times in Kolkata and East Medinipur to procure my passport but in vain.

Due to the unavailability of passport I was debarred from appearing in my GRE(Graduate Record Examination) on 30.10.2008 in Kolkata and therefore had to incur a loss of 170usd(Rs.7500/-).

My file reference number is CAL/K005503/08. With reference to this file number, I had written three letters to the PRO in RPO, Kolkata on 28.09.2008, 2.12.2008 and 6.01.2009, but I am yet to receive a reply.

I also sent two extra completed Personal Particulars Form on 12.01.2009. However till now there has been no change in my application status.

Therefore at present I am at a complete loss and I have no idea as to what is causing this unnecessary delay. It has been almost 10 months since the date of application and I am yet to receive my passport. I have already spend Rs.1000/- as the application fee.

Hence I kindly request you please do something about it and oblige me by giving me my passport

Thanking you,

Your Sincerely,
ARKA SAHA
ASHIANA BUILDING, FLAT-6,
GOPALNAGAR,
KHARAGPUR-721301
dist.- PASCHIM MEDINIPUR,
WEST BENGAL
 
sir,
I've applied for my passport Kolkata regional passport office on 14/08/2008, File no-A 064695. Police enquiry was completed on September, 2008 and after so many monhs seeing the status in internet as "Police report not received."
 
My name is MD. SALIM. Till now i have not receive my passport since two months had crossed. My key no is 6500912309 & my file no. A 009123. pls solve my problem and reply me quickly.
 

musra railway station footoverbrige - photographer

musra stabled in secr nagpur division 87 km.east towords from raipur capital of chhattisgarh thise station is very profitble station in small station in durg to gondia daily 1000 to 1500 passanger ticket booking but not devlopd thise station higher authorities parson ignore thise station 3-4 feet hight of platform but not making a footoverbrige so very dificulty to traveling from thise station i attech to some photograph other standing train by under paasing to passanger dangers thise movement so please my request urgently making footoverbrige thise station musra (mua) 491445


 
I have not recd my renewal pass port .RPO informed, police report not recd that application has been transferred to policy section, pl see PRO .Ref no- CAL - B000019 date 1.1.2009, date of birth: 14.04.1951

Regards,

D.K.Biruni
Qr no SB 24 . ABL Township, Durgapur - 713206 Burdwan(W.B )
Mob no- 9933039034
 
sir
i am priscilla rai from gangtok.i have applied for the renewal of my passport and have submitted all the required documents but when i checked the status in internet its written that they need police verification since i am a government servent i have filled that required annex.
thanks priscilla

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Regional Passport Office, Kolkata - Passport Not Received