[Resolved]  Regional Passport Office Madurai — NEW PASSPORT

I applied for Passport to the RPO, Madurai on 08.02.2008.

REF.NO: MDU/A006380 08.

Still now i have not received.

Regards.,
C. Rajasekar
Passport Office Madurai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I want details about get a new passport, what is needed id proof. I haven't ration card, so what is ohter id proof.
sir/madam,
i am vijayakumar, Two months before my mother apply the passport ...today (26/09/2009)
we got a passport(passport no:H7006747)..But in that passport from 2nd page have one message that is{Emigration check required for United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Oman, Kuwait, Bahrain, Malaysia, Libya, Thailand, Indonesia, Afghanistan, Sudan, Yeman, Jordan, Syria, Lebanon and Iraq(Emigration Banned)}...So, plz give detail for this message ...
I have applied for emigration clearance on[protected]. my file no_MDUH00118509
Key no_[protected]
Service_19
Mode_Direct
Name_Arulraja Krishnamoorthy
I was told that I would get my passport by post.But I have not recieved my passport yet.
Kindly do the needful.
i am Balasundari duraipandian i have applied my passport 03/09/2009 but i am not recive my passport so i am check my passport status in online no one report for displayed.plz reply to me my passport status
Thank You
For details :
File no :MDUA02854009
Key no :[protected]
Yours
Balasundari duraipandian
i am subramanian padmanabhan my file reference number s mduz54636209 my application date s 23.07.09.i was screening my passport status 1 week ago it was"POLICE REPORT S CLEAR EXPECTED TO BE DISPATCHED ON OCT 5th, 2009"but still i have not received my passport.but now the status is "POLICE REPORT IS INCOMPLETE AND THE CASE IS BEING EXAMINED".please take concern action to get my passport sir.i have attended the police verification in tirunelveli palayamkottai police station on aug11th, 2009 and last week went to that police station and asked the concerned persons about my report they replied they had sent it clearly.now can i know that my report s received there r not?.eagerly expecting your response,
thanks with regards,
subramanian padmanabhan
sir, ihave applied for reneval of passport to tirunelveli passport office on 12/10/09. till now i donot get any pollice enquiry what is my passport status

my file no: MDUZ 18856509

I have not received my passport yet. Police enquiry has been completed 2 month back. In the website, the status was " Police Report has not been received"

File ref No.:MDU-Z[protected]
Date of application:[protected]

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Kind regards,
ARUL VENCY MICHAEL AMIRTHANATHASAMI
am Nathan Mani. I have applied passport on 15th June 2009. My file No is MDUZ18630909. Group: Z.
I received a letter dtd 27th Jul 2009 from your office to furnish the column 9a of application.
I was trying to call Tel. No.:[protected]. But it is always busy.

Kindly I request you to let me know the current status of my application as well
as the procedure to be followed to get the Passport. ?

I am Nathan Mani. I have applied passport on 15th June 2009. My file No is MDUZ18630909. Group: Z.
I received a letter dtd 27th Jul 2009 from your office to furnish the column 9a of application.
I was trying to call Tel. No.:[protected]. But it is always busy.

Kindly I request you to let me know the current status of my application as well
as the procedure to be followed to get the Passport. ?

Nathan.M
Dear sir/Mam
I got some serious issue here. My passport application(Tatkal) was rejected twice by the concerned authority.
I have travelled for 7 hours to reach madurai. I can find some fault with him. I think that he is expecting bribe from us. He is reject more applications I heard about him(The old one). Below r the reasons he have rejected my application.

1) Since my ration cards dont have my photo in it. I'm not married and my dad's photo is there in the ration card. this is the first reason.
2) My driving licence have only the old house no in it.

these are the reason why he have rejected my application.

I think that this guy have a list of application no who apply through agents and he is accepting only these applications and this old must be getting bribe through agents. His way of approach is really bad and his attitude toward people is dump . He dont know how to behave. Really I'm fed up. I dont want any passport from him. I think this is happening only in tatkal counter.the old dump. kick him oout the old nasty .

Please take enquire about this and take necessary action so that other will be satisfied.
i apply passport in madurai
REF NO: MDUA03649509
date 18.11.2009
police enquary date: 08.12.2009
still now i have not recieved my passport i request u to sir please replay me as soon as posiple
please give procedure of reniwal of the passport
reniewal of my passport

I have applied Passport renewal on 07/12/2009. But still now i have not received the Passport. Online status is blank.

File ID is MDU ZZ90249809

Please do the needful. very urgent sir.
RESPECTED SIR,

I applied for my Passport on[protected] and my Passport File Reference Number is MDU-Z[protected] and my police verification all over.I didnot get my passport so I went to Madurai Passport office to enquire about this, they told me that they didnot received the Police Verification Report and they asked to enquire the particular to SP Office, Nagercoil.I went to SP office and ask about the police report. They asked the file number and verified and they told that they send the Police Verification Report to the Passport Office, Madurai already.So I called Passport office, Madurai.They told me to send the PP form with the necessary attested certificate Photocopy.I too send that eventhough I didnot get my passport when I called they once again.They told me to send complaint to THE PASSPORT OFFICER.So I humbly request you to go through my problem and make way to provide me my passport.

I agree all the complaints posted by the applicants. one of my friend applied for re-issue under tatkal scheme, it may take only three working days, but the respected passport officer of madurai took 45 days, after calling the friend to office for three times... anybody can notice the women carrying their babys and crying like anything before the officer everyday. If it is for genuine reason it is ok. veryfication is mandatory as well it shouldnot hurt or harm others. As all are citizens of india the officer may also treat them so, and without violating any rules and laws he should take care of the sheeps that God has given to him...
I am working in one of the nationalised banks in Hong Kong branch for the past 3 and half years. I am going back to India very shortly after completing my tenor. My family has not visited Hong Kong till now and eagar to visit Hong Kong this year March 2010 after completing my son's CBSC 10th final exam.
He does not have passport. My son Anandram had applied for passport. It was rejected by official in the month of Dec 2009 and subsequently Jan 2010. They had quotted various reasons during first and second visit and all were rectified by my family. They applied for third time and the date was given for 03.02.2010. When my son went to the counter No. 7 on 03.02.2010, the official enquired him if he had changed his name earlier? My son replied her that yes madam and all appropraite certificates including advertisement have been enclosed. Initally my son's name was Anantha Ramkumar. We have registered the changes in the Govt. Gazette and also given advertisement in 2 newspapers one in English and another one in Tamil as per requirement.
His original birth Certificate was given to his primary school at Dombivili, Maharashtra where he studied upto 8th std. For the purpose of obtaing the passport, we received a duplicate birth certificate repeat duplicate birth certificate from Rajapalayam Municipality with the original name. This was verified by your officail when my son came first as well as second time. They said O.K. after verification of Gazette as well as news paper advertisement. When he visited third time a lady officer who was sitting at counter no. 7 on 03.02.2010 objected the same and asked my son to get a new certificate in the name of Anandram. My family members totally upset and called me at Hong Kong. I was trying to contact the Passport Top Official of Madurai and was informed that he is on leave. However, one of the officials informed us to apply thru Madurai Collector Office. The same was done by my family members on the same day. The file No. is MDUZ48050310. I request your officials to take appropraite steps immediately to issue the passport at the earliest.
We have applied passport for our mother on 22.12.09. During police verification we have been told to produce otherproofs for address verification twice. We did the needful.

It has been told from Virudhunagar IG office that the verified police report has been sent to Madurai passport office on 2/2/2010 itself.

But in website status is "Police report has not been received".Please we are in urgent need of our mother's passport. We couldn't reach MDU pasport office through telephone enquiry numbers also.

Please do the needful as soon as possible

File reference number is MDU-A[protected]
Name: MARIAMMAL PARAMESWARAN

Best Regards
I submitted my passport application form on[protected] . My file ref no: MDUZ54854509 after 45 days my enquiry was complited . so please let me known the current status and when i will get my passport.
this is very urgent for me.
THANKING YOU
I am working in one of the Nationlised Banks in Hong Kong for the past 3 and half years. My family has not visited Hong Kong till now.
They are very eagar to visit this place after completion of my son's 10th CBSC examination to be held in the month of March 2010.
As my son does not have passport, he had applied for the same. His application was rejected by your official THREE times. First time in the month of Dec.2009, second time Jan., 2010 and third time on 03.02.2010.
Sir, we had changed my son's name from Anantha Ramkumar to Anadram. His original birth certificate in the name of Anatha Ramkumar was given to his primary school at Dombivili Maharashtra where he studied upto 8th Std. For want of passport we had obtained a duplicate birth certificate from Rajapalayam Municipality. The official has issued dulicate birth certificate in the name of Anantha Ramkumar only. This was not objected by the passport officials twice when he visited the passport office in the month of Dec 09 and Jan 2010. But on 03.02.2010, a lady sitting at counter No. 7 informed him that the duplicate should be in the name of Anadram only.
Therefore my family was totally upset and called me at Hong Kong. An official from your office advised us to apply for passport thru Collector Office Madurai. The same was done by us and the file name is MDUZ48050310.
I request your official to issue the passport in the name of my son Anandram at the earliest.
Pls. note that we have registed the change of name in the Govt gazette, Two news paper. I also obtained dependent certificate from Consulate of India, Hong Kong.
Your reply in this regard is highly appreciated.
Thanks N regards
A. Mariappan

Passport Office Madurai
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    54%
    Passport Office Madurai  Phone
    +91 45 2252 0795
    +91 45 2252 1205
    +91 45 2252 1204
    Passport Office Madurai  Address
    Bharathi Ula Veethi, Race Course Road, Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India - 625002
    View all Passport Office Madurai contact information