Submit Complaint
Questions
Home

Regional Passport Office - Mumbai - Non Receipt of Passport

58 Reviews
  Bijal Jayesh Nagda
I am Bijal Jayesh Nagada. My Cell No. is 9821384232. I had applied for the passport (File No. W22082008) and my Police Verification was completed before 29/02/08. However, I have not received the passport till 21/03/08 and, during online inquiry of status of Passport, it is showing that Police Verification Report is not complete. We had inquired the same with Local Police Station [Kandivli (West)] and we called on Tel. No. 1090, where we were replied that Police Verification Report is clear. I tried to contact Regional Passport Office (Mumbai) for this in 2nd week of March, 2008, but I was not properly responded. I request you to look into the matter and guide me for the further actions at the earliest.

Bijal
57 Comments

Respected sir /madam

my name is manpreet kaur my file no is f020093 i have apply for a new passport in amritsar date 01-06-2009 few 7 months i have not recived my passport and my police verification is also complete and done kindly inform me that in which date u will post my passport in my permanent address .i shall be very thankfull to u for this kindness to solve my problem .immedately so i apply for a visa to going abroad to meet my cousin brother contact number 9888310962

i had applied for a passport for self and my wife kamini.file reference numbers are w10388209 for self and w10388109 for my wife kamini.the application was submitted at GPO next to CSTM, Mumbai on 26 Nov 09.the police verification was done by constable Thite of Cuffe parade police station on 22 jan 2010.on checking for passport status it is still showing police verification not received.you are requested to kindly look into the matter, so as to enable us to get the passport at the earliest.I am a class-1 gazetted officer in Indian Air Force.Thanks

Respected Sir/ Madam,
My name is Rupa Kapadia and this is my 2nd letter to you.I have apply for my passport on 12 January 2010 in worli passport office (Mumbai) and my file number is L000919. I have written complain one week before but I have not get any reply from you yet even I have not get any letter from passport office. let me know what the actually matter for delaying of my passport. and i have not received any clarification... why I am not received my passport yet? I have submitted all my legal document. and I have check my status by internet it saw that your application is in process. now, let me know the reason for delay and what is a matter and when I will get my passport ready.
Hopping to get reply soon,
Rupa

This is Vishal More,

I have lodged a complaint about the Passport Issuance Delay on 14th april 2010. The complaint registration number is PRSEC/E/2010/06136.
I wanted to know about the current status of the same.

I am unable to attach some pdf file on the site http://helpline.rb.nic.in
So, I have attached the same to this e-mail. Please find the attachment.

I have applied for the Fresh Passport on 4th Jan, 2010.
All the procedures and inquiries are completed in the same month Jan'2010.

Then why I am not getting My Passport.
Please let Me know who is responsible for such delays.

I am really tired by writing the same complaint everyday but there is no reply/update from your side.

Why it is taking such a long time for the issuance of a new passport after completing all the procedure before 100+ days?

It is already 3 month over when I have applied and till the date I am not getting My Passport.

Even My complaint is not updated since last 6-7 days.
Go through the attachment You will find the current status of My complaint.

I request You again, please let me know the day when I am going to get My Passport.

Vishal More
+91-9769738286/8898175751
amed  

I HAVE GIVEN A PASSPORT IN YEAR 2009 1 YEAR AGO MY PASSPORT HAS NOT COME IN WORLI PASSPORT OFFICE WAS TELLING MY PASSPORT HAS GONE TO A VILLAGE I HAS GONE TO A VILLAGE THEY TELL ME I SEND A PASSPORT ON 09/04/2010 WHEN I WILL GOT A PASSPORT REPLY FROM VILLAGE WHEN GOT PLEASE SEND ON E-MAIL ID ahmed.786hussain@gmail.com

I am Sneha Adarsh Kholiya. My Cell No. is 9833241985. I had applied for the passport (File No. a017402) and my Police Verification was completed before 1/06/09. However, I have not received the passport dispatch date till 29/06/10 and, during online inquiry of status of Passport, it is showing that Police Verification Report not received. We had inquired the same with Local Police Station [Kandivli (West) where we were replied that Police Verification Report is clear. but I was not properly responded. I request you to look into the matter and guide me for the further actions at the earliest.

Sneha

I have applied for passport via Kandivali office on 19.05.2010 for me & my wife. My wife's passport has been delivered about 5 days back, however, my passport is still not received. As per data published in Times of India, the passport has been dispatched. Police verification has been done about a month back. My application no. is Z 964370. Kindly advise the status as I am unable to find status on line. My e mail address is shaktia1951@gmail.com

Bregards
S.V. Shaktia

I am Rizwan Mustufa Shaikh my passport file no. L 027004 i given a passport re issue on 08/09/10 but till now passport has not come. on 18/10/10 i meet with your excutive offcer in old passport office. sir i ask in our local police station but they told not come your form till now please i request you to do someting

Rizwan Mustufa Shaikh.
Feb 28, 2011 by
shah pooja  

dear dir

i miss pooja shah i have applied for my passport on 13.01.11 and my application no is b001431
and plz i need the passport very urgently plz look on to the matter my humble request to all the office

regards pooja
mobile:9920900809
ph:28988609
May 6, 2011 by
santosh jadhav 01  

Regional passport office
mumbai

sub- passport lost

I santosh jadhav was residing at pathik hotel A D rd parel
lost my passport & I have no details for it
so pls help me to find out my passport
details so that i can apply for new passport
thanking u
santosh Jadhav
mob-9768031331
Aug 8, 2011 by
shrikrishnabandale  

Thia is to inform you that passport no Z 481597 DT.04/02/2011 has not recieved yet.
Police verification done on 11/02/2011, but still police verification report not cleared.
So, I request you to please clear the problem to get my passport as earliest.

Bandale s s
Apr 9, 2012 by
pritss  

I had applied for my Passport 6 months back on 02nd Nov2011, from New passport office, worli, mumbai.
(Ref.File No.B037254), After a waiting of 3 months i checked my passport status asking for 'please furnish three copies of personal particulars forms'.
In Feb 2012, Again i submitted with all three copies of 'personal particulars forms' with all required documents in old passport office as told by customer care executive, after submitting the documents officer on the counter says police verification would held after 8 days.
Two months later, the passport status is unchanged, No police verification done, nothing.still showing the same status.

I need your help to get my passport asap.
I hope you will try our best :)

email: pritpardeshi@gmail.com
Aug 7, 2012 by
belchada  

i want to no that the person is from Bangladesh and he make indian passport with not proper document from mumbai so what should we do indian to complaint to where and how
Oct 16, 2012 by
jigar deliwala  

My passport application ref# BO1070411024412 & BO1070411029012 which was submitted in KANDIVALI (W)POLICE STATION ON 08/09/2012 verification completed AND REPORT SENT to CID OFFICE CST ON 15/10/2012, but still the verification result not send to passport office which is delaying to get MY passport.Please do the needful as most urgent basis as its almost 3 months passed on applying for the renewal of old of passport
Oct 29, 2012 by
krishna1000  

I have submitted for passport from kandivali police station, samta nagar, 0n 2/5/2011. Receipt no. MUM.A 66869. Police verification is complete, but I am yet to receive my passport
It is nearly 1 year and a half, and I am still waiting patiently
my file no. Z964978, Key no. 9096497811

there is a limit to patience

my husband is NRI and working abroad. My travel plan is disrupted due to this delay.

kindly expedite, or at-least do it under the tatkal scheme, which is so widely advertised. Clarify status urgently so that further action may be taken

Pritam Krishna Swamy
Dec 26, 2012 by
jackiejain  

tell u true - our government dept. sucks. they are always lazy - my wife applied in march 2012- i havent received the passport yet - they really suck for our citizen - they dont want to go more smoother and faster - they say mumbai will bcom shanghai - they are still far away from shanghai 100years back.

i wrote letter by email to reigonal passport office - do you know what they reply? i am not at desk- so that means - if they are not at thier desk - so they will not work anymore?

if sonia gand.. is dead - so out nation will stop working?

what the shit is in ind...
Jun 4, 2013 by
R G Kazi  

I had applied for the Passport of My three Childrens on 19/02/2013 with same set of document except their individual Birth Certificate with following information.

1. Miss Ruba Raziuddin Kazi, File no BO2070841470213
Date of Birth : 04/11/1997, Police verification
completed on 31st March 2013 at Bhandup Police station
Online Status: From Day 1 till date-Pending for
police verification at a your respective Thane

2. Miss Sarah Raziuddin Kazi, File no BO2060843381813
Date of Birth: 01/09/2002, Police verification completed on 24th April 2013 at bhandup Police station
Online status: From Day 1 till date-Pending for Police verification at your respective Thane

3. Master Zaid Raziuddin Kazi, File no BO2060841483413
Date of Birth: 27/12/2004, Police verification completed on 24th April 2013 at Bhandup Police station

Can you help me to get the passport status of my two daughters?

How is that with online status do no changed for last 3-1/2 Months?

Raziuddin G Kazi

Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    Attach photos (optional) 
    Spell Check

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.
    Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook
    Enter Username