Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Regional Passport office, Pune - Passport Not Received (Since Nine Months)

 
51 Reviews
User
  VANDANA MADHUKAR GANGAWANE
File Ref. No-P02973407-PNE
Name:VANDANA MADHUKAR GANGAWANE
Application Date :08/17/2007
Status :Please see PROGSuperintendent in this office on any working day except WEDNESDAY between 10.15 am. to 12.20 pm.

Grievance : I am surprised that till today 27th Jan 2008 i have not received the passport from your office. My application is pending since 17th Aug 2007, i have lost many golden opportunities to go to DUBAI but unfortunately i dont hold a passport. i request to please let me know the status of my passport. I have alredy met the PROGSuperintendent at pune but still there is no response. Please do the needful immediately. You can contact me on my e-mail address: mukeshrr@hotmail.com for enquiry from your side.

Regards
VANDANA MADHUKAR GANGAWANE


Complaint comments 50 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
file ref.no. p013818
apr. 2007
till today i have not received my passport.

NO WAY--
darkness is good.
because we can say it is dark
but here?
there is not a reason.
 
File Ref. No-D0085407
Name: ABHAYKUMAR KUBER CHOUGULE
Application Date :08/14/2007
Status :Please see PROGSuperintendent in this office on any working day except WEDNESDAY between 10.15 am. to 12.20 pm.

Grievance : I am surprised that till today 02 FEB 2008 i have not received the passport from your office. My application is pending since 14 AUGSUT 2007, i have lost many golden opportunities to go to sINGAPUR but unfortunately i dont hold a passport. i request to please let me know the status of my passport. I have alredy met the PROGSuperintendent at pune but still there is no response. Please do the needful immediately. You can contact me on my e-mail address :abhay_kumar_2006@sify.com for enquiry from your side.

Regards
Mr AbhayKumar Kuber Chougule
 
dt. : 04/05/08

To
The Passport Officer
S.B. Road,
Pune


Sub : Transfer of my file No. P 040028/07 to Nagpur

Respected Sir,

I am Vikram Vachhani. File No. P 040028/07. I have applied for my passport back on 15th May 2007 at Nagpur. I completed all the police inquiries over there. After that I got a job in Pune so I shifted in Pune. The police personnel over there in nagpur sent an adverse report to their office saying they didn't found me there.

My file got transfered to Pune passport office. Here in Pune I had been called by the police personnel for inquiry. I visited the Deccan police station on the specific time mentioned by them. I met Yadav Madam over there. I submitted all the documents asked by them. Madam told me that my inquiry is over. No more documents needs to be submitted.

Now I have left Pune on 06/02/2008 for better prospects. I got a job in Nagpur. And I received a letter from Pune Passport Office to meet Police Station & Passport Office before the specified date. But I have newly joined the office so unable to come there.

Sir I request you to pls transfer my file no. P 040028/07 to Nagpur Passport Office. As I am employed over here. I’ll complete all the remaining formalities over here. Pls try to make it soon because its being 1 year since I have applied my passport

Hopefully forwarding this request to you. I am ready to co-operate with you.

File no. of Nagpur : F 010719/07
File no. of Pune : P 040028/07
Mobile No. 9923129529

Regards

Vikram Vachhani
 
Date 06.05.2008

Dear Sir,

My daughter and son had applied for their passport renewal after 10 years. Since march 2008 they were visiting your pune office and after 4-5 times standing in the que their application was initially accepted and then again rejected and asked for on line booking for TATKAL delivery. pl note that i have kept these accepted papers and they are with me, which i can submit to you any time.
After applying like this again they made us to visit their office 4 times keeping standing for 4-5 hours and at last by the grace of the god they accepted the papers and money for TATKAL delivery.This time they told us that the passports shall be dispatched within 4 days asper the passport law.
When after 5days the passports were not recd. they found from the net that they should approach Police for getting the verification done. In fact your officers should have asked us to do these things before accepting the passport papers.
Now even the verification was done and the papers were send to your office on 28th of April we are getting the same message for approaching the Police.
My children were shocked when one of the agent out of 5 always available there for passport work approached them and was prepared to get the work done within 24 hours for the cost of only Rs. 3000/- per passport.
We have booked for a tour and if we do not get the passports in time either we shall be forced to pay the agent or cancel the tour which shall cost me a loss of Rs. 50000/-
I request your advice in this matter ASAP as the passports must be submitted before 10th of May for visa.
File nos. Miss Radhika Talathi B 006129 Mr. Amogh Talathi B 006130
My mail address shirishtalathi@yahoo.com

Thanks,


Shirish Talathi


-- On Sat, 5/10/08, Shirish Talathi <shirishtalathi@yahoo.com> wrote:
From: Shirish Talathi <shirishtalathi@yahoo.com>
Subject: Delay in passport delivery
To: rpo.pune@mea.gov.in
Cc: propg@mea.gov.in
Date: Saturday, May 10, 2008, 12:13 PM
Date 10.05.2008

Dear Sir,

With reference to my previous mails your status site is asking to meet SP of our area and Police now says that the have not recd. the file no. B006130 Amogh Shirish Talathi. As per your web site you should deliver the passport with in three working days AFTER ACCEPTING THE PAPERS AND MONEY FOR TATKAL PASSPORT. Please note that if my son can not go for the planned tour in addition to the financial loss his vacation shall be spoiled and YOU SHALL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS. My son had visited your office for at least 10 times and till today the renewal of his passport is in DARK.
Do you think that i should have paid the agents sitting outside of your office and get the job done? and now if i approach him he shall demand more money as i am in badly need.

I hope that you can understand my problem and help me. Please do not neglect this mail like my all previous emails.

Thanks,

Shirish Talathi

orwarded Message: Delay in passport delivery







Delay in passport delivery
Tuesday, May 6, 2008 10:52 PM
From:
"Shirish Talathi" <shirishtalathi@yahoo.com>
To:
propg@mea.gov.in
Cc:
rpo.pune@mea.gov.in
Date 06.05.2008
Dear Sir,
My daughter and son had applied for their passport renewal after 10 years. Since march 2008 they were visiting your pune office and after 4-5 times standing in the que their application was initially accepted and then again rejected and asked for on line booking for TATKAL delivery. pl note that i have kept these accepted papers and they are with me, which i can submit to you any time.
After applying like this again they made us to visit their office 4 times keeping standing for 4-5 hours and at last by the grace of the god they accepted the papers and money for TATKAL delivery.This time they told us that the passports shall be dispatched within 4 days asper the passport law.
When after 5days the passports were not recd. they found from the net that they should approach Police for getting the verification done. In fact your officers should have asked us to do these things before accepting the passport papers.
Now even the verification was done and the papers were send to your office on 28th of April we are getting the same message for approaching the Police.
My children were shocked when one of the agent out of 5 always available there for passport work approached them and was prepared to get the work done within 24 hours for the cost of only Rs. 3000/- per passport.
We have booked for a tour and if we do not get the passports in time either we shall be forced to pay the agent or cancel the tour which shall cost me a loss of Rs. 50000/-
I request your advice in this matter ASAP as the passports must be submitted before 10th of May for visa.
File nos. Miss Radhika Talathi B 006129 Mr. Amogh Talathi B 006130
My mail address shirishtalathi@yahoo.com
Thanks,
Shirish Talathi



Date 10.05.2008

Dear Sir,

With reference to my previous mails your status site is asking to meet SP of our area and Police now says that the have not recd. the file no. B006130 Amogh Shirish Talathi. As per your web site you should deliver the passport with in three working days AFTER ACCEPTING THE PAPERS AND MONEY FOR TATKAL PASSPORT. Please note that if my son can not go for the planned tour in addition to the financial loss his vacation shall be spoiled and YOU SHALL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS. My son had visited your office for at least 10 times and till today the renewal of his passport is in DARK.
Do you think that i should have paid the agents sitting outside of your office and get the job done? and now if i approach him he shall demand more money as i am in badly need.

I hope that you can understand my problem and help me. Please do not neglect this mail like my all previous emails.

Thanks,

Shirish Talathi

--- On Tue, 5/13/08, Shirish Talathi <shirishtalathi@yahoo.com> wrote:
From: Shirish Talathi <shirishtalathi@yahoo.com>
Subject: NON DELIVERY OF TATKAL PASSPORT AFTER ACCEPTING THE PAPERS AND MONEY
To: rpo.pune@mea.gov.in
Cc: propg@mea.gov.in
Date: Tuesday, May 13, 2008, 9:25 PM
Dear Sir,

Today my son went to Passport office and met asst.passport officer. He gave a set of verification form to him and asked to get it approved from Police station. The police station person refused to help in this matter. He again went to passport office but unfortunately the concerned officer was not ready to listen and understand the problem.My son was running between the two offices for whole day and nothing happened. Your office says that you have send the file to Police on 28th of April, Police says that they have not recd. it. you are not prepared to give him the details of dispatch also.Please let me know how his can be solved? My son had paid the money on 15th of April 2008 for TATKAL delivery. After paying to passport office we had planned a tour to China and paid for the same to SOTC for four people. If we do not get the passport before 17th of May for visa we shall be forced to cancel the trip and more over there shall be loss of a big amount for three.Pl note that we are not criminals and we have not even broken any rule of traffic also.We are staying in pune since 1950 and this is a simple case of renewal of passport after 10 years. I again request you to help me in this matter and issue the passport of my son before 16th May 2008 i.e. at least in THIRTY DAYS INSTEAD OF THREE.

Pl let me know whether I can get all the details under the right of getting the information?
Regards,

Shirish Talathi



.

--- On Wed, 5/14/08, RPO <rpo.pune@mea.gov.in> wrote:
From: RPO <rpo.pune@mea.gov.in>
Subject: Re: NON DELIVERY OF TATKAL PASSPORT AFTER ACCEPTING THE PAPERS AND MONEY
To: shirishtalathi@yahoo.com
Cc: "propg" <propg@mea.gov.in>
Date: Wednesday, May 14, 2008, 8:56 AM
>Please refer to your email.

It may be made clear that this is not a case of simple renewal of passport.

Earlier passport was of a Minor when there was no police verification
done of the earlier passport issued.

In view of the grievance, despite not receiving the police report, the
applicant's passport will be despatched today by speed post. It will be a
short validity
passport of 5 years validity and after return from visit
abroad, the same may be submitted to this office for renewal of the
remaining period, assuming the police report is received by then.

Passport officer
Pune

Dear Sir, Today my son went to Passport office and met asst.passport


It may be made clear that this is not a case of simple renewal of passport.

Earlier passport was of a Minor when there was no police verification
done of the earlier passport issued.

In view of the grievance, despite not receiving the police report, the
applicant's passport will be despatched today by speed post. It will be a
short validity passport of 5 years validity and after return from visit
abroad, the same may be submitted to this office for renewal of the
remaining period, assuming the police report is received by then.

Passport officer
Pune

Dear Sir, Today my son went to Passport office and met asst.passport
> officer. He gave a set of verification form to him and asked to get it
> approved from Police station. The police station person refused to help in
> this matter. He again went to passport office but unfortunately the
> concerned officer was not ready to listen and understand the problem.My
> son was running between the two offices for whole day and nothing
> happened. Your office says that you have send the file to Police on 28th
> of April, Police says that they have not recd. it. you are not prepared to
> give him the details of dispatch also.Please let me know how his can be
> solved? My son had paid the money on 15th of April 2008 for TATKAL
> delivery. After paying to passport office we
> had planned a tour to China and paid for the same to SOTC for four
> people. If we do not get the passport before 17th of May for visa we
> shall be forced to cancel the trip and more over there shall be loss of a
> big amount for three.Pl note that we are not criminals and we have not
> even broken any rule of traffic also.We are staying in pune since 1950
> and this is a simple case of renewal of passport after 10 years. I again
> request you to help me in this matter and issue the passport of my son
> before 16th May 2008 i.e. at least in THIRTY DAYS INSTEAD OF THREE.Pl let
> me know whether I can get all the details under the right of getting the
> information? Regards, Shirish Talathi
>
>Dear Sir,

If according to you the renewal of my son's passport was not simple and the police verification was must then why your officer accepted the papers and money for tatkal passport WITHOUT ANY CONDITION? Even nobody from your end bothered to inform us about this. We came to know that police verification is required on your web site only, but even my wife's passport was delivered and the same remark was showing on web. After sending you emails for no. of times your people dispatched a letter on 13th of May 2008, according to the postal date stamped. In this case we had to waste lot of our time and your office people inclusive of yourself were not even ready to listen to us for more than 30 SECONDS after waiting in que for 2-3 hours. Do you think that only your time has value and all other people those who come to your office do not have any work at all? Due to such approach of your people towards common people they are forced to go to agents and pay them heavy amount.
From your office we came to know that your office did not send the file to Police and made us running unnecessarily. KINDLY INFORM ME THE DISPATCH DATE AND DOCUMENT NO. FOR FILE NO. B006130 AS NO GOVT. DOCUMENT IS DELIVERED WITHOUT NO. AND DATE.

I request you to consider this seriously and IMPROVE your services in future.
Regards,

Shirish Talathi
 
sir
it has been a month i have not received a police inquiry sir my problem is i have to go abroad as i m getting my lifetime opportunity so plz i request u to dont delay my passport
 
sir,
my passport file was trasfered from Ahmedabad to pune.My police enquiry was completed on 15 to 16 June 2008 at Walchand nagar Dist:PUNE MAHARASTRA but i have not received my pass port.i have to go CANADA for further study please dont dealy my passport.
 
File Ref. No-PNEI 11260808
KEY NO. 8003068908
Name:mahale vinod valmik
Application Date :07/08/2008

SIR,
Till date I had not received any message from Police station.
Can I get Status of my passport
hanks
Regards,
Mahale V.V.
D
User
Sayali  
 
Hi,
I had applied for Police Clearance Certificate for USA.
I received it today but the matter inside the certificate seems contradictory.

It states that “There is no adverse information against Sayali holder of passport No # issued at Pune on date # which would render him/her ineligible for the grant of travel facilities including visa for USA”
Isn’t the word ineligible incorrect?
What should I do?
Please help.
 

My passport application has not been cleared since march 2007 - Regional Passport Officer- Passport application

Sir,
I applied passport in March 2007. The file No given is HYDW25101407 dated 26-3-2007. Status has exhibited up to one year as police report is awaited. Later status removed from websit of RPO, HYD. But passport has not yet issued. Please help me in this regard.

Thanking you
yours faithfully,
Sathiraju Girajala
Ph:9347508883, 040-23536119, 040-23499707
 

NOT RECEIVE MY PASSPORT SINCE 05 MONTHS. - Personal

Dear sir,
My self Er PRIYARANJAN SAHOO, C/O BASANTA KUMAR SAHOO
AT:HOUSING BOARD COLONY, QR NO:MI/7, KENDUPADAR
POST:PHULBANI
DIST:KANDHAMAL-762001
ORISSA
Back to state that I have already applied for a PASSPORT, FILE NO:A021524, KEY NO:6502152408
On date 11/07/2008.Now police enquire report is already complete but ON-LINE status shows that the police report is incomplete and the case is being examined.
Kindly try to provide my PASSPORT in my home address as soon as possible.

Regards,
PRIYARANJAN SAHOO
CELL NO:09998985594, 06842-255234
 
dear sir,
Till date i havent recived any letter or any information from your side.kindely tell me the status of my application FOR PASSPORT.or is there any need of any document.i have also completed police enquiry.
sir pls.kindely give attentation tell me any needs.

thank you. file no.z16192507
date of application -03/2007
mahesh
9921575278
 
Dear Sir,

File No: D014805

I have applyed the passport since 27.10.08 now till date i have not any response from your office. Status is Police information incompete. Police varification is already completed.So pls check and cofirm us.


With Regards,
Ganesh
#09975569198
 
Dear Sir,
I had applied for possports for my wife, son and doughter. But i received passports of my wife Vaishali Sanjay Mhaske and Son Tejas Sanjay Mhaske. But till date Inot get passport of my Doughter Utkarsha Sanjay Mhaske DOB:31/08/2001. RIGHT NOW I am at Oman, because of this problem I can not able to bring my family with me . Pl .do need ful

Regards

Sanjay namdeo mhaske
 
I have done my police enquiry, after that how much time require for getting Passport?
 
I am Bharat Gurav
My passport no. is E3840706.
I have lost my passport from my house.
What is the procedure getting duplicate passport.
Pl. inform me as soon as.
 

No Passport Received applied on 17 Oct 2008 - Passport Office ,Pune

File Ref. No-PNE D013919
Name:VIKRANT ARUN KHAIRE
Application Date :17/10/2008
Status :Please see PROGSuperintendent in this office on any working day except WEDNESDAY between 10.15 am. to 12.20 pm.

Grievance :The Police verification of my permanent address has been done successfully, but as i work in mumbai the verification is yet to be done here, but the police say that they havent yet received my application from the passport office in pune its been almost 6 months i havnt got my passport.Please look into the matter and let me know on the above e-mail id. Thanking You.
 
Respected Sir, I' ve applied for Passport of mine on 13th February 2009. My Passport Police Enquiry has been completed on 26th March 2009. But yet I' ve not received my Passport. This is my Humble Request to you, to Dispatch my Passport as early as possible. Thanking You.
 
Dear Sir,
My File No is Z483269 -08 . When passport came that time we are out of home. So it goes to back to Office. So please give me information about what do I now.I dont have any idea.I waiting for positive response.
 
Dear sir

NAME : SHAIKH HAROON ABDUR RASHID
FILE NO.Z-800399-2009
SUBMMISION CETNER : SOLAPUR
DESPACTH CENTER PUNE OFFICER


my Passport Application Pending From Your office

I am Persnal contact to Mr.Sayyed Sir ( Pune Passport OFfice) he said

the passport will pending for (POLICE REPORT INCOMPLETED SO CASE IS EXIMND)

& he said ( Police Report inside PHOTO not Attasted) & forrowed Passport Application TO SOLAPUR POLICE COMMISSIONER OFFICE

FOR report is completed in last month means march-2009.

THE POLICE ENQ.OFFICER SAID THE ENQ.IS 100% COMPLTED (NO ANY QURY ) ( BIJAPUR NAKA POLICE STATION SOLAPUR )

MR.SHINDE SIR ( HEAD OF POLICE ENQ.OFFICER.) ( OUT.NO.607 26/02/2009 )

but till date the passport application status is same so any qury regarding my passport application so plz contact.

MY PASSPORT IS VERY URGENT
 
I have not received my passport till date. I have submitted my form on 25.5.09.

File no. B 008037
Key no. 6600803709

Thanking you,

Yours truly,

Umesh Shirse

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Regional Passport office, Pune - Passport Not Received (Since Nine Months)