Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Reliance Broadband Service (RCIL) - No Action Taken against termination Request

 
14 Reviews
User
  Tarun Kumar Dey
I have taken a broadband internet service of RCIL Account No: 248300069586 in the month of May 2008. Due to poor service I have registered a termination request in the same month Request No - 69373003 dated-29.05.2008 to RCIL customer care centre through Telephone. They confirmed me that my request will be processed within 15 days, but no action had been taken against the same complaint. I am not using a single bit from their service after complaint registered. I have registered another Complaint to Mr. Balkrishna Sharma (Customer care executive, RCIL) Complaint No - 71224010 Dated - 01.07.2008 and requested to him to stop the service and requested to collect balacne payments. But they are neither agreed to collect payments nor terminate the service and still continuing the billing process. Now I just want to Terminate the service as early possible. I will pay their Billing amount Rs. 108/-for the month of May and Rs.418/-June. But I would not be able to pay further Bill which is not consumed by me. This is my request Please take the needed action to terminate the connection


Complaint comments 13 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
shweta  
 

taken money on 28 sep and still no confirmation - reliance broadband wimex

i applied for internet connection of reliance on 28 sep... one of their employee came and took 560 rs... and gave the slip... after wards...its already more than a week had passed and still nobody has come to connect the net... above all this these people are very irresponsible...always i have called them..they never cared to listen to customer's problems...i want my money back... i have done a big mistake by trusting on reliance... they are cheaters... if i don't get my money i will go to consumer court
N
User
Tarsem  
 

Bill amount & Coutmer care miss behave - Relince Communication PVT ltd

Dear Sir,

We are useing relince communication phone to last three years. but last six month to company add more expencies in bill.
1 We Complant the custmer care regarding complant number
81775568


Thanks you

Tarsem
 
Dear Sir,
I am your CUG user and having more than 10 connections but due to problems, non co opration and less intrested in solving the problems by RCIL staff I had reduced my connections to 5 nos., still I am facing problems listed below

Few days back i.e on 17.04.09 Mr. Dheeraj Anand and Mr. Yogesh Came to my
office and settle the all previous Account and give me in written No pending balance
against following Nos. and signed the same
1) 9351905101
2) 9351905102
3) 9351805103
4) 9351805104
5) 9351805105

Again on dt 10 .04.09 received the bills showing excesses amount on the same telephone bills
we telephonically communicate the same to Mr. Dheeraj Anand and Mr. Yogesh . they advise
they will adjust the same, in mean time we issue the cheque against the pending bill, but latter
on STOP the payment due to discrepancy in bills,

Again on dt. 01.05.09 Mr. Dheeraj Anand and Mr. Yogesh Came to my office with some calculation
and accordingly I give the cheque of Rs. 2660.00, my all 5 phone were reactivated, one phone
9351805105 stop working after 12 hours.

Today I received Number of bills, whom I do not concern presently and all were settled by
RCIL Executives and I have signed copy .
1) 9351905101
2) 9351905102
3) 9351805103
4) 9351805104
5) 9351805105
6) 9351805105(Second Bill of previous balance, eveen after clearing all dues as per Mr. Dheeraj Anand )
7) 9302305114
8) 9303040916
9) 93529960331
10) 9303056663
Marked by blue are not having any concern with us presently

I surprise very much for such cheating and repeated error .

Now Considering all I further do not want to continue all these numbers and Finally
decided to go to consumer court and Media after 7 days if RCIL not settle all these
for compensation of losses due to non working of my telephone and our valuable time .

Regards & Thanks

BHUWNESH LAHOTY
Architect
LAHOTY ASSOCIATES, KOTA
 
I was applied for Relaince broadbank connection, and my application number is: 17000601170278, applied on 28/04/09. The person named Yameen came to me from Reliance and took a cheque of Rs. 500. I still didn't get any response from them.I still have the acknowledgement receipt with me. I also have the email ID of his boss, who says somebody transacted the cheque anonimously. His email ID is: (jyoti.k.prasad@relianceada.com). If you reliance people a branded company would behave like a cheater, then I should say. You should start begging, and nobody would make you unsatisfactory. I am really upset with Reliance, this is not for the money I lost, this is becasue my trust has been broken and you people cheated me.

"Dheerubhai ne ek bada sapna dekha tha aur jeeteji poora bhi kiya, uske bete to chor nikle"
 

I am cheated by Reliance people - RCIL Broadband connection.

I was applied for Relaince broadband connection, and my application number is: 17000601170278, applied on 28/04/09. The person named Yameen came to me from Reliance and took a cheque of Rs. 500. I still didn't get any response from them.I still have the acknowledgement receipt with me. I also have the email ID of his boss, who says somebody transacted the cheque anonimously. His email ID is: (jyoti.k.prasad@relianceada.com). If you reliance people a branded company would behave like a cheater, then I should say. You should start begging, and nobody would make you unsatisfactory. I am really upset with Reliance, this is not for the money I lost, this is becasue my trust has been broken and you people cheated me. Can abybody help me with this?

While submitting the complaint against RCIL it gives a message [ There are no complaints on this company yet ]. So why am I cheated ?

Sarvesh Kumar
9891918082
9811688082
 
Dear sir,

I call on 10-08-09 for broadband connection to 9347193472 (Mr. prasad),
hi send one person with in 30 min. hi took all what hi want documents, .
photo, pancard xerox copy, electriciti bill xerox copy, Rs:500.00 cheque
againist RCIL a/c RIS.on same dated. his name Mr.Rakesh hi given his cell no.9347032670.
and hi called me in tha sameday and hi saw unable to give a connection to my home,
reason is that my home is too long from cable. ok . i request to give back my documents wich is i given him as soon as posible. hi saw tomarrow marning at 9:30 am(11-08-09) but hi didnot.
i calling on 9347032670. hi not recieving my call.
pls hepl me to get back my documents before misuse.


thanks & regards

subhash chandra bose.v
hyderabad . ap . india.
 
Dear Sir,

As a we are excisting coustomer of RCIL our A/c no is 2855376767, we have allready bill paid for the month of Jul.09 chq. 48519 dated 9-Aug-2009 as on today's our internet connection sevice is off
So we hereby request you to our give the internet conection start
Regards.

Chandrashekhar Kamble
Sayali Engineering Private Limited
 
I applied for Reliance Broadband internet connection 2 1/2 months ago . Initially they told due to some reason application got rejected. I given one cheque with 500/- payable at reliance broadband. But now today i checked my account they deposited the cheque and money got cleared on 10th of September. Please help me out how i need to get my money back.
 
Dear Sir,

My name is Priyesh Narendrabhai Patel my address is 12, Shiv B'lows, B/h Shayonacity, R c technical Road, Ghatlodia, Ahmadabad 380061

I have submitted the form to your executive Mr Mutazir before 1 month still i have connectionless

Please give me reply its done or not bcaz i have face big loss for your wrong commitment now i have to solution for that otherwise i have take some action

Priyesh Patel
09924351550
 
Dear Sir,

I am your valued customer, my Prepaid Cell No. is 09016193368,
Now I do not get the services from this no.
So please my services cancelled from this no. of my Cell No. deactivate / cancelled.

Pl. do the needful,

Thanks & Regards
RAJESH PARMAR
N Jan 10, 2011 by
User
SmitaD  
 
The problem many people faced with reliance is also faced by me.
The cheque of Rs 500/- got credited to RCIL without myself taking any connection.

I am following up the issue with Netconnect.Broadband@relianceada.com & customercare@relianceada.com, but no one of above is solving the issue.

They are just playing around and forwarding case to one another.

Reliance is playing with customers money, and they must be taken to consumer court.
A Sep 16, 2011 by
User
deepakmalh  
 
I purchased RCIL's 7.2 MBps 3-G data card (dongle) on 13/7/2011 and was allotted 3-G Mobile Broadband number 7303165626 by RCIL. I found that the speed was very low at only 200 KBps (0.2 MBps). I, therefore, cancelled the service on 21/7/2011 after being tossed from one dept. to another on phone, finally with their Retention Dept. Ms Sudha). I also wrote to Mr Anurag Prashar, President, Corporate & Wireless vide my letter dated 3/8/2011 confirming my cancellation.
Several engineers sent by RCIL have already visited my place and all have seen that the speed obtained is very low indeed. The last engineer was sent by one Ms. Poonam from their HO, who promised that necessary action will be taken.
Upto today RCIL continue to send bills despite my cancellation.
Their reminder system continues to call me to remind me about the outstanding bills. This is harassment.
Meanwhile Ms Poonam who promised swift action, is untraceable.

How to get them to cancel my service and stop sending bills once and for all?
Thanks for your help

D. Malhotra
N Dec 9, 2011 by
User
satyaprakash mangla  
 
I have Relaince land line connection, and my number is:0129-3265028, my instrument not working since 26.11.2011 and i several time complained for chage my instrument The two person named anil & rahual came to me from Reliance and they give me word that your instrument sure change but till no response till date & i regular paid my bill since 26.11.2011 I still didn't get any response from them.If you reliance people a branded company would behave like a cheater, then I should say. You should start begging, and nobody would make you unsatisfactory. I am really upset with Reliance, this is not for the money I lost, this is becasue my trust has been broken and you people cheated me.

"Dheerubhai ne ek bada sapna dekha tha aur jeeteji poora bhi kiya, uske bete to chor nikle"

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Reliance Broadband Service (RCIL) - No Action Taken against termination Request