[Resolved]  Reliance Communications — fraud

Address:Vellore, Tamil Nadu

respected sir,
my phone number is [protected] in chennai region and is of reliance gsm. i got a information in service reply from reliance that i will get full talktime on rs. 74 recharge.. But i got only 0.01 in that recharge... I talked to your customer care representative mr. Mukteshwar Prasad.. He talked very rudely and did not help at all.. i just want rs. 74 balance in my cell and an apology call from mr. Mukteshwar Prasad..
Shubham agarwal
vit vellore (TN)

We have a Reliance preaid Mobile number since past many years and now we are facing a problem with the billing system.Since IPL has started, they are deducting 5 rs each day for a cricket PAC, which we have never subscribed.On calling up customer care they are saying they have a problem in their system and will be rectified soon but nothing has happened so far and Customer care people are seems to be doing nothing in this ar all, Now T20 world cup has started and the same thing is happening again.Please address my query and please arrange to reimburse the amount which company has deducted without any reason.
with humble request i want to say that i wanted use the unlimited calling facility of reliance so for that i borrowed a cdma phone from my friend. then i checked the website for the tariff plans available i found that on 999 recharge i could make free calls to any reliance number all over India that included local + STD. the web address of the above informations is http://www.rcom.co.in/webapp/Communications/rcom/Rm/prepaid_unlimited_calling.js...
i made the recharge of the same amount on 4th july 2009 in the evening, i came back home and started calling my friends and my colluges who were in other states using Reliance GSM service. My talk with them lasted for about 120 min or so and then my call got dissconnected. when i tried to call again a automated message said that "your call cant be connected as your balance is low" i got frustrated and called their customer care. at first the execetive over there said switchoff your phone and then try after 5 min. I did the same and still the same message i was geeting that my balance is low and i cant make the call. then i called the customer care again and told them what is going on. at that time the executive over there tells me that free calls are applicable between CDMA phones only and not GSM phones and as i was calling on GSM number i couldn't do so.
there was no were in there web site mentioned that the free calls were applicable between CDMA phones only. at the showroom where i recharged my number when i asked him would i be able to make free calls to reliance phones he said yes ofcourse.
please help me out they didnt provide me with adequate information and thats the fraud. they never told me about nor there were any terms and conditions mentioned on the web page where i saw this plan. Now i am depressed that phone is of no use to me. My all money has got wasted. i know by what means i raised that 999 ruppes to recharge, i had borrowed that money. i am a student and i have to save all my money to pay that person back and for nothing.
Please help me i had read many cases like this where inadequate information was given and the complainer won the case. please make justice with me.
i am rajeev singh using before 2 year in reliance phone i was given a complaint against customer care who is given me wrong information he told me not only also told retailer you will take 299 e top &then you talk free STD in reliance to reliance aand customer care agree i was given to you wrong information but you are only take enjoy of local free call my complain no[protected] &my cell no-[protected]&retailer no who was given a complain cell no-[protected] please investigate my problem
timing of comlain-12 jun 6.45 pm
i am rajeev singh using before 2 year in reliance phone i was given a complaint against customer care who is given me wrong information he told me not only also told retailer you will take 299 e top &then you talk free STD in reliance to reliance aand customer care agree i was given to you wrong information but you are only take enjoy of local free call my complain no[protected] &my cell no-[protected]&retailer no who was given a complain cell no-[protected] please investigate my problem
complaint time 12 june 6.45 pm
I am akhilesh singh i using gsm for two years .I had complaint against costmer care two time.first 13Aug 2009&second 14Aug 2009 for network problem in gorakhpur.The problem is -when i call to any one he recieve my call but i can not communicate to him and my balance cut off with out any talking.Please check my problem&remove it, Thanks.
My mobile no.is [protected] GSM.
From last 15 days two different numbers are getting trouble me as threaten in many ways, kindly strictly block the mentioned numbers--[protected], [protected] .
Thanks for kind help!!
My name is Vijay and I am one of the new customers who took a connection on the 7th of November and had a horrible time with the service. I am not sure how much difference this mail would make for them, however I am still taking a chance.

I activated my connection with a Rs. 51 Plan where my calls would be charged at 50 paise per minute. One of your retailers had encouraged me to change my plan to Rs. 1 per 3 minutes and I paid Rs. 38 and changed my plan on 9th of November. I have still not got my plan activated.

I first called on the 10 Nov and one of the agent went to an extent of disconnecting my call. I then spoke to a supervisor Vidhya Sagar from Chennai and he assured me that the problem would be resolved in 3 days. I waited for 3 days and then called back to be told that I need to take my sim out and put it back and the plan will be activated. It was still not done.

I again called back on the 20 Nov and spoke to another supervisor called swathi. She said there was no record of my first complaint and took a new complaint and gave the number[protected] and she assured me that all the amount which was wrongly charged would be reverted. On 23 Nov I get another message stating that the complaint was resolved.

I called the customer care today and spoke to Vidhya Sagar again who says he will take anotehr complaint. He also says there is no Team Lead on the floor and he is only a supervisor. I was also shocked to hear that there were no recharge details whereas I have a message of confirmation. He also says that I need to get back to the retailer and get the transaction number. The retailer says this is more than 15 days old transaction and cannot be found.

As a customer, What do I do? I am in the customer service Industry for 9 years and have never experienced such a service in my life. My alternate number is[protected]. I am expecting some one to atleast look into this issue. This is a really sad that a customer has to call so many times to get a small service activated. No one seems to know what the problem is, not the procedure. Truly Pathetic!!!

Vijay
i am a reliance distributor in musiri under trichy cluster in tamilnanu.here a problem from janaury to distribute gsm incentive to the retailers above 1 lac.they should not pay till the old distributor.for that problem i pay Rs. 30000.ple take action and retain the money to me and retailers.vimal [protected]
I have been a loyal subscriber to a Reliance Communications ADAG Mobile number for almost 5 years. The mobile number (postpaid) was being purchased for my mother and she was using the number till her death. After my mother's death, I called up the Reliance Customer Service and requested for the number to be terminated immediately. My request was accepted and I was informed that the said number will be terminated / cancelled within 7 working days. After the 7th working day, I got an SMS on the mobile phone which was having the same number saying that the number was converted into a prepaid service.
When the customer services were contacted about this unexpected change, I was informed that the Reliance Communications company had taken my oral permission on-line to convert the number into a prepaid service. This is absolutely not the truth. I never received any phone call from the customer services before its conversion. I was simply told that the number would get cancelled and the company would return us the available deposit amount as cheque payment.
Reliance Company is a fraud company, which uses tactics to cheat its own customers and bends all rules for its own advantage and profits. I find this attitude towards myself very disgusting and offensive.
I wish my complaint on this forum would alert all the other postpaid customers of this company.

Such a horrible bad attitude these people have got!! Rascals working under the Dhirubhai Ambani banner. Shameless and very disappointing service.

Kunal Chittar

Reliance cdma 299 pack — hide the information and cheated

On 9th of may,2010 I recharged my mobile [protected] with reliance cdma 299pack. It was told by the company that under this pack I will be able to call any local reliance phone free for one month but my pack ended on 29th of may only. In advertisements too the reliance company writes the word "UNLIMITED" calls to any local reliance phone under this pack. But the truth is that they give only 2700minutes for calling to any local reliance phone. Can anyone tell me then how is it "UNLIMITED". They are just making us fool UNLIMITED. Please help me to get justice.
I Agree. Reliance Mobile is taking India for a ride...In fact Reliance group as a whole is non ethical !!!
Shame on u Ambani's
Narayan

Reliance GSM Service, India — Fraud of deducting money from prepaid account with out prior permission

Its been twice happened to my mobile number bearer [protected] of Reliance GSM service that they have deducted 9 rupees once by the name of free SMS pack for a week, i have neglected once the again they did it with RS 50.00 this time SMS pack for a month. i called customer care and asked for the reason, he says, there is no as such record or deduction in our record, surprisingly its become a habit of reliance of giving unasked service and deducting money from prepaid account with out prior permission of the number owner. which is like a crime of stealing money fraud from account. there should be proper control over it as they are making lots of money like this and ends up making an apology with out returning money. its a smart way of stealing money.
...this is like stealing money..
i have recharged my connection with simply subidha m5 and they send me confirmation message but then they have cut balance from my main balance when i called customer care they denied .my name is madhumanti das my no is [protected].plz respond to this earliest.they had cut 5 rupees balance from my main balance.

Reliance GSM — about service scheme not given,balance cut & fraud talked customer care agent

I had recharge Rs.49/- for reliance homezone plan.Before recharge i had called to customer care about plan information.The plan is daily get 5 sms & 5 min free. After recharge i had called & my main balance is reduced by Rs.1.50 & call is disconnected due to low balance.After that i had called to customer care they not given information neatly.Firstly, They told that this plan is activated but facility for plan will not given to you.
I got daily 5 sms free but didn't got calls.
Again i had called to customer care , they talked froad,they told whatever they want & i had requested to them for give me information neatly but they not given information neatly & they not taken complaint also.
They told that your Rs.99/- homezone plan is activated before one month but i had not got facility about that plan also.This Rs.99 homezone plan is not activated me.
there was call from one reliance call center regarding for postpaid connection and suggested me for my interest. Iagreed for this and next day they sent one of their executive and i have handed all my documents and Rs 250 to him, against this he he had given only form slip and one receipt which doesn't have any company's seal or logo. But theor team leader Named Neha told me to have trust as she will process and properly communicate with me. but after 5-6 days there was no response for this and i called madam regarding for the same. First they started ignoring my calls and then they abused me for the same.

then asked for my refund and they telling that do anything you like we will not refund your money.

Now one of the guys not naming himself is abusing and threatning me from various station PCO

I have forwarded complaint to their Nodal Officers but no response.

Actually this is a fraud system

Can u help me for this

My No-[protected]
I had submitted my documents and Rs 250 to one of Reliance DSA named Svayam Enterprises regarding for postpaid connections of my Reliance prepaid on 18th October 2010 but neither my verification nor my connection has been activated till now. For this I have called thier Team Leader of Svayam Enterprise for my status but instead of helping she started abusing me and also his boys threaten by other Numbers calling me in the night.Then I moved to Reliance Web World there they suggested me to call Nodal Officer Mr Tilak Chatterjee. I called them but no use, they are just ignoring me and my calls and always fooling me that they are taking action but till now nothing had happened.When I visited to their office the just ensured me that soon I will get my documents and money back. But nothing happened and I am getting several threating calls from their people. Again I went to their office ,same they had repeated but till now nothing.

Dear Sir kindly suggest what to do with this situation.I know they are taking and documents and selling them to the people who doesn't have proper documents

Kindly take some action against these fraud this not one, several DSA i.e. Reliance are doing same Scam and Their Top management including seniors are also involved in this

Roshan Jaiswal

I AM HAVING A RELIANCE POSTPAID CONNECTION, BUT SOME ONE HAS TAKEN MY NO WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE. I WANT MY NO BACK & MY ENTIRE UNBILLED AMOUNT WAIVER BY THE COMPANY OR THAT PERSON WHO HAS DONE THIS .
I WANT PROPER ACTION AGAINST THAT PERSON WHO HAS DONE THIS .

NAME :RAVINDRA TIWARI
NO :[protected]
CONTACT NO :[protected]
E MAIL ID : ravindra[protected]@gmail.com
reliance cut my account balance by activating any service without prior notice or without my permission on 5/2/11 they cut 49 rupees balance when my balance is 55.23 ruppes.
before this cut 33 rupees when my account balance is 36 rupees something plz help me out.what action i have taken against company...i complianed many times
I cant recharge my cell.

Reliance Communications
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance Communications contact information