Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Reliance Infocom - Cheating in the name of Caller Tunes

 
56 Reviews
User
  Syed Ariff
My Reliance Mobile number is 9362747082 (Life scheme with Life Time Jadhu Pack). There were excess charges deducted from my Mobile account. When I asked the Reliance Operator, she informed me that I selected Caller Tunes on 01 May 2009 and therefore the excess charges were deducted from my Mobile account. I told her that I never selected Caller Tunes and I am the only person using this Mobile Phone. She refused to accept this and refused to cancel the Caller Tune charges. When I went through the Internet, I found that Reliance Infocom is doing the same deductions to several other Customers also. I request the concerned Government Authorities to discipline Reliance Infocom for their unethical Business Practice and return me the excess money deducted. I also request fellow Reliance Infocom Customers to be very alert with is cheating Company and frequently check their balance amount with frequently with *225. You can also Email your complaints to TRAI Email ID "ap@trai.gov.in". You may also send Emails to your Regional Nodal officers and Appellate Authority (Please check their addresse/phone/Email in the following Web Site "http://www.trai.gov.in/sp/RELIANCE.pdf")

Again today Reliance has sent me a SMS saying that I have subscribed for Callertunes. I have already sent complaints to Reliance and TRAI. But Reliance continues to deduct money from my account. Is the TRAI is sleeping?
Complaint comments 55 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Rajesh Kumar Reliance Infocom  - Konnagar., Hooghly, West Bengal, India
 

Surrender of WLL fone - Reliance Infocom

i have surrendered my Reliance WLL fone model FWE-340 no. 0612-3296087 in the month of Feb 2008. But i didn't get my deposit 1000Rs. back.
 

call buried without any reason - Reliance Infocom

instead of Reliance go for Airtel.Very good service.
N
User
M.Prithvi Reliance Infocom  - Konnagar., Hooghly, West Bengal, India
 

vvv - Reliance Infocom

Dear Sir,
I am not interested in receiving your commercials / advts sent through your SMS mode. Please ensure you do not send them to my mobile no 9381001580 . Please confirm action taken through SMS
N
User
Mam Reliance Infocom  - Konnagar., Hooghly, West Bengal, India
 

Billing - Reliance Infocom Postpaid customer

Dear Customer Relations Executive,
I have observed that my bill increases by 100 Rs. between 22nd and 24th of every month. has it something to do with VAS subscription of 99Rs?
T received a message saying that my subscription to this scheme has been activated.

It is in this reg. I wish to inform you that I do not wish to subscribe to any such scheme. I have personally informed the CRO everytime I was asked.
I request you to enquire into the matter and refund the money at Rs. 99 each for the months of June and July. And cancel the same August bill due in Sept 2008.[ I checked my unbilled amt on 22nd and it was 167 Rs. On 24th August it is reading 287 Rs. ]

Regards,
Mam
N
User
M.Prithvi Reliance Infocom  - Konnagar., Hooghly, West Bengal, India
 
I am not interested in receiving any of your commercial ads. so please do not send messages and please confirm this message.
N
User
Savitha Jagadish Reliance Infocom  - Konnagar., Hooghly, West Bengal, India
 
I am not interseted in receiving any of your commercial ads. So please do not send messages on my phone. Please confirm this message.
 

refund money 1000rs. for stdpco conection surrendure - Reliance Infocom Service

i surrendure a wirless terminel to ascent communication shop no.3 tyagi market mohan nagar ghaziabad dated 8.6.07 to mr. ravinder, his mobile no. is 931371172, 9312976397. he deposite the wirlessterminel to reliance but reliance no to sent refund money till this date. i sent a 15 days notice to reliance infocom service he give me refund money otherwise i go to consumercourt and compensation of one lakh. a registered letter to also sent no. eu 32032881 91 n dated 27.5.08. To reliance infocom service EO I reliance greens vill. motikhavadi, PO digvijygram Distt. Jamnagar (gujrat). My MDN NO.01203239360 and RSNno. is RLGFW 2002055928. caf no. 2827055812. THANKS. NEERJA VERMA MOBILE 9810981499 reply2neerja@yahoo.com
N
User
srivastavakk Reliance Infocom  - Jhumri Telaiya, Koderma, Jharkhand, India
 

wrongly deduction for VAS 49 pack - reliance lifetime validity

My mobile 9305784755 was activated for VAs 49 pack without asking for it and money has been deducted in Nov. and Dwc.2008. I would requested that deducted money should be refunded to me as the same was not requested by me.yhanks
 

Ceasing services against advance payment - Reliance Infocom

I am using Reliane R-Connect Data card (09374847410) from June 2006, since its introduction. I am usually paying 3-4 months subscription in advance, online by credit card.

From 16/12/08, services are stopped. I contacted their call centre on #333, I was informed that they require my new address proof. I submitted it immediately along with ID proof. They didn't care to inform in advance before stopping services when I had paid 6 month's subscription in advance.

The worst part comes later. I was waiting for them to resume services within 2-3days. Then I contacted their webworld for 3-4 times and their Nodal Officer-Gujarat for 4-5 times. Till date (05/01/2009) after 20 days, they have not started services.

Is there anybody from Govt. authority to control such behaviour?
 

sim not activated after 2 days - Reliance Infocom

mobile no.9303356696, purchased .from reliance web world, sayaji hotel ( vijay nagar ) indore on 23 of feb, abt 12.30 pm, submitted PAN CARD COPY & BANK STATEMENRT .not activated till now,
reason for delay acrding to branch.
adress verification person want answer for .
1) wht kind of job do ? ( whts link for adress verification)
2) u r anual income ? ( is matter for a conection)
3) u have cerdit card ? ( whts link in card and adress?)
4) house is own or rented ? ( u do not provide sim for rented person)
& some more
all above Question r related to adress verfication

i deny to give personel information, verfication person
reported NEGATIVE VERIFICATION

any one like to give answer for above

vishal malviya
indore ( m.P.)
A
User
Arunava Dasgupta Reliance Infocom  - Konnagar., Hooghly, West Bengal, India
 
I agree. Even I returned the phone instrument and obtained a certificate but never got any refund. Is there any body like TRAI where I can complain?
 
CURRICULUM VITAE

KUDAPA HARIBABU
S/O.SURYANARAYANA
MADDURU-534302
KOVVURU MANDAL PHONE: 9014106788, 9849869273
W.G.DT. A.P. E-MAIL:kudapa_hari1985@yahoo.com

 CAREER OBJECTIVE:

Looking for a suitable position in a organization, where I can contribute significantly for the growth of it in achieving the goals

 EXPERIENCE:

WORKING AS A TRAINEE CLERK (SEASONAL) FROM NOVEMBER 2005 TO TILL DATE IN THE ANDHARA SUGARS LTD., SUGAR UNIT-III, BHIMADOLE.

 EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATIONS:

• 2005-2007
PostGraduation M.com from Distance Education.
• 2002-2005
Graduation B.com from nidadavolu S.V.R.K.Govt Degree College (Boys)
• 2000-2002
Intermediate as C.E.C. from Bommuru A.M.G. Jr.College
• 1999-2000
S.S.C from Bommuru FAR.C.H.School

 TECHNICAL:

• Operating Systtem :Windows 98,
• Officeautomation :MS-Office
• Language :C
• Accounting Package :Tally (9.0)




 PERSONAL STRENGTG:

• Self confidence
• Hard Working
• Positive Thinking

 HOBBIES:

Playing Cricket, Chess and Watching T.V.



 PERSONAL DETAILS:

FULL NAME : KUDAPA HARIBABU
FATHER’S NAME : SURYANARAYANA
DATE OF BIRTH : 07.04.1985
LANGUAGES KNOWN : TELUGU & ENGLISH
MARITAL STATUS : UNMARRIED
CASTE : O.C.
ADDRESS : KUDAPA HARIBABU
S/O. SURYANARAYANA
MADDURU-534302
KOVVURU MANDAL, W.G.DT. A.P.
 DECLARATION:
I here Declare that the above mentioned particulars are correct and as of my best knowledge

KUDAPA HARIBABU
N
User
Piyush Singhal Reliance Infocom  - Nihal Vihar, West Delhi, Delhi, India
 

Account Balance deduction - Reliance Infocom

My balance was automatically deducted every month from my a/c. And every time customer care ex told that these services are activated. I never allow anyone to activate any services then why this happen i don't know. Unnecessary they are harassing. I want my waiver back and want to log a complaint regarding this issue but they had not logged my complaint and disconnect my call 8 times and told me that all the services was deactivate and thay are unable to logged my complaint and no money will be given back at any cost.
My a/c balance was deducted quite often since January and i had complaint it many times but no action was taken till date.
I request you people to look into it and do the needful
Lastly i talked to :
Name: Sukhdev Singh
Designation: Senior Supervisor
Request No ID: 1159845067
Call date: 15th April 2009
 

Excess deduction in Life Time Prepaid with Jaadu Pack - Reliance Infocomm

My Reliance Mobile number is 9362747082 (Life scheme with Life Time Jadhu Pack). There were excess charges deducted from my Mobile account. When I asked the Reliance Operator, she informed me that I selected Caller Tunes on 01 May 2009 and therefore the excess charges were deducted from my Mobile account. I told her that I never selected Caller Tunes and I am the only person using this Mobile Phone. She refused to accept this and refused to cancel the Caller Tune charges. When I went through the Internet, I found that Reliance Infocom is doing the same deductions to several other Customers also. I request the concerned Government Authorities to discipline Reliance Infocom for their unethical Business Practice and return me the excess money deducted. I also request fellow Reliance Infocom Customers to be very alert with is cheating Company and frequently check their balance amount with frequently with *225. You can also Email your complaints to TRAI Email ID "ap@trai.gov.in". You may also send Emails to your Regional Nodal officers and Appellate Authority (Please check their addresse/phone/Email in the following Web Site "http://www.trai.gov.in/sp/RELIANCE.pdf")
 

Frequent subscribtion to caller tunes without request - Reliance CDMA

Dear Sir / Ma'am

My cell no is 9313911137. I have really been suffering due to Reliance setting up caller tunes on this number without any request. Despite complaining about the issue for more than 4 times in the last 6 months, no steps has been taken to solve it.

Please look into the matter.
 

NOT GIVE ME A SECURITY DEPOSIT - Reliance Infocomm Services

SANGRAM SINGH
S/O GAJAY SINGH
H.NO-D-604/41 25D DABUA COLONY NIT FARIDABAD-121001
THE SECURITY DEPOSIT AGANIST RECEPIT NO.SP00109842
CAF NO.28270088943
DATE-28/JUN/2005
RESPECTED SIR
HE IS ISSUE A STD PCO BUT HE IS CUT THE CONNECTION A LONG TIME WE ARE SUBMIT A INSTRUMENT DATE-10/05/07 BUT THE COMPANY IS NOT GIVE HIM TO HIS SECURITY HE IS MY FATHER IN LAW I AM GOING TO OKHLA OFFICE BUT HE IS TELL ME A LONG TIME TO COME AFTER 6TH MONTH I AM GOING TO AFTER SIX MONTH HE IS NOT ME ANY RESPONSE HIS NAME IS MR PURSHOTAM HE IS SITTING IN RELANCE OFFICE ADDRESS 231 PHASE-1 OKHLA HIS M.NO IS 9310510426 I AM SUBMIT A DOC DATED-4-5-09. WE ARE REQUSETED TO YOU MY FATHER IS LAW IS DEAD PLESE ISUE A CHEQUE GUDDI DEVI MY MOTHER NAME WE ARE SUBMIT ADEAD CERTIFICATE TO OKLA OFFICE.
I AM REQESTED TO YOU TO GIVE ME A SECURITY DEPOSIT
THANK YOU
SANJAY NEGI
9871611123
 
Send The hello tune code in my mail ID
 
Looking for a suitable position in a organization, where I can contribute significantly for the growth of it in achieving the goals
 
I HAVE FULLY AGREE WITH THIS. RELIANCE HAS CHEATED SO MANY CUSTOMERS.
RELIANCE IS NO. 01 MOBILE COMPANY IN CHEATING IN INDIA.
 
my no. is 09314431936, the caller tune and mantra service will be automatically activated by realince without any request, no action will be taken by you after informing you to disconnect the service.this will happen again and again from last 3 months!what is this ? are you beggars !!!i think mukesh ambani shall be in need of money and he beg and activated service.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Reliance Infocom - Cheating in the name of Caller Tunes