Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Reliance Mobile GSM - Port Out

 
11 Reviews
User
  elaidamramesh on Jun 14, 2011
Please see trailing mail for my issue. Request submitted on 7th June. 8th got a message saying that "Your Port in Request for Mobile Number 9360115989 has been rejected by your service provider due to legal reasons - BSNL." Daily calls for 3 days before the customer care executive finally accepted a complaint, not against the delay in porting out (They are not allowed to take that complaint they say) but against knowing the reason for the request being rejected. Again daily calls till today finally they send me a message saying the the issue was solved. When I called up the customer care they told me that the request was rejected for contractual reasons. I am really tired of this game. The only reason for my being held hostage by the Reliance staff is my wanting to retain the number. I will cancel my connection as well as the one used by my wife. She does not face the same issues as I do as her office is in another location and we had decided that she would remain with reliance. Thanks to the service provided by Reliance we will be putting in our request for cancellation of our numbers this weekend.

Ramesh P Elaidam to Rcomnodaloffic., customercare, ramesh.elaidam
show details Jun 11 (3 days ago)
Hi,

Please note that on trying to port out of Reliance GSM to BSNL I have got the following message from the number +1901. On June 8, 2011.

"Your Port in Request for Mobile Number 9360115989 has been rejected by your service provider due to legal reasons - BSNL."

On trying the customer care number 198 to raise a complaint against this, they were not able to tell me the reason for not allowing me to port out, and I wanted to have a complaint against not being able to Port out. I was not allowed to raise a complaint by multiple people, I tried for three days. Finally I was able to raise a complaint not against the Port out request being denied but against knowing the reason for the port out (complaint # 154594558).

Even though my bill was not due I have paid Rs. 350 against my bill (against an unbilled amount of around 200) as I did not want any issues with my Port out.

This delay in porting out is very frustrating and disappointing. It makes me think that my decision to Port out (which is due to lack of coverage at my office and my native village) is right due to other reasons also. For someone who has been with Reliance from the beginning this is an eye opener.

Please let me know what are the "Legal reasons". I am forced to write a mail as I do not have a complaint number that can be used for me to get my Port out done. Please note that I intend to use this mail as a reference for my complaint in case i have to escalate the issue further.

Regards,

Ramesh P Elaidam
Complaint comments 10 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Feb 12, 2011 by
User
helloketan Reliance Communications  - Thane, Thane, Maharashtra, India
 

delay in porting the mobile no. - Reliance Mobile

I want to port my reliance cdma mobile (9322521726) service provider to reliance gsm network for this I have already followed the procedure and fullfilled the requaiments on 31.1.2011 as per the commitment it should be done with in 7 days but till today it is not yet executed and no satisfactory ans. is given by the coustemer care deparment .
N Feb 13, 2011 by
User
SUBHA NEIL Reliance Communications  - Mumbai City, Maharashtra, India
 

Delay in porting - Reliance

Reliance service is really pathetic!!!!!
We have a CDMA service now and we have submitted for MNP in Reliance web World for GSM on 29th Jan 2011. They had promised us that the activation will be done in 7 orking days and till now nothing has been taken.Lat friday(11th feb),I recvd an sms stating that
"GSM service is ready for activation.Please insert the new SIM by 10pm -1am".

Till now no activation has happened and on the contrary all my incoming calls and messages are deactivated. My people staying out of Mumbai are not able to contact me because of this.......

I have been talking to the Customer care people all thru the day and as usual they come up with some excuse and thereby making inconvenience to the common man like us........
N Jun 19, 2011 by
User
elaidamramesh  
 
I hope this complaint is being worked on on priority. I was planning on going to the R-World and cancelling my number and my wife's number but since I got an assurance on that the problem would be solved in 4 days I am holding off. Tomorrow I will expect the issue to be solved.
A Jun 22, 2011 by
User
elaidamramesh  
 
Please see trailing mail for further updates on the stalling process done by Reliance.


Ramesh P Elaidam to Rcomnodaloffic., customercare

show details 9:55 PM (1 minute ago)

Dear Amit Sonawane,

No one from reliance has called me yet forget about assisting me with anything. But I did get a message asking if I was satisfied with the resolution of the last service request which as I did not get any resolution I replied "No". Again then I got a message saying "Your SR No. 155001259 has been processed' and I called the customer care to verify if my port out issue had been solved and I was told that it was not solved and that it was still in processing. Was the message sent because the 4 days that I was told would be taken to resolve the issue was over? I do not know how you "understood" that one of your executives had contacted you and assisted me. Nothing like that has taken place and please take this issue up with whoever gave you that information as it is obvious that at least that person in Reliance is not averse to lying.

I no longer believe Reliance is going to do anything about my port out request as all that is happening is stalling by the people concerned. All I am looking forward to is a simple "yes" or "no" to my port out request so that I can ask BSNL to give me a new connection. I already have the sim and made the deposit so that will not take much time. The only reason for my putting up with the indifferent service is my wish to keep my old number but that is not a priority anymore. Anything would be better than this.

PS: Please note that if you try to reach me on the mobile it is out of range most of the time even in places where it shows full range at other times. You can try my landline 0422-2572520

Regards,

Ramesh P Elaidam
Mob 9360115989


customercare@relianceada.com to me

show details 8:16 PM (1 hour ago)


Dear Customer,



Thank you for contacting Reliance Customer Care.



We regret the inconvenience caused.


This is with reference to your e-mail regarding port out issue. We understand that one of our executives had contacted you for the same and assisted you by providing necessary resolution for the issue mailed by you.


Regards,



Amit Sonawane

Customer Care
Reliance Communications
A Jun 24, 2011 by
User
elaidamramesh  
 
Hi,

I have another request to make. When someone calls me up from reliance please make sure that he is aware of what the issue is and does not talk to me about prepaid money deducted from my account. At least have them do me the curtsy of knowing about my issue and calling me. I do not have the time or patience to educate them.

I am currently in a call with reliance customer care official Lakshmi and then her Supervisor AAthiyappan who are telling that because there is an unbilled amount of 91 rupees and that is why my port out is being rejected. This is inspite of my having 2000 rupees as deposit.

I had been to the Reliance Mobile Store at Singanallur on 7th and asked them what was the amount due to Reliance and they said unbilled amount was 193 or so and I paid 350 rupees so that there would not be any balance due and submitted the portability request the same day including a copy of the payment made (this was on the 7th).

I do not believe that Reliance is going to allow me to port out as this is the third reason that I have got for this port out request being rejected first one was "legal reasons" second one was "contract reason" and now finally "unbilled amount of 91 rupees".

I am going to cancel my reliance connection. I will be doing this on Monday. I am sure that I will be made to run from pillar to post once again to collect my deposit and all that stuff but seriously speaking I am tired of Reliance and just knowing that I have got out of Reliance will be a big stress reliever.

Regards,

Ramesh P Elaidam
A Jun 24, 2011 by
User
elaidamramesh  
 
An addition to the above, according to another customer care executive when I called up to see if I should make some additional payment "unbilled amount can be payed in next bill cycle, you should not have any bill outstanding.

Ramesh P Elaidam
N Jun 26, 2011 by
User
elaidamramesh  
 
sorry it should have been "paid", I was so frustrated that I did not notice...
N Jun 29, 2011 by
User
elaidamramesh  
 
Not being able to reach me would obviously have been due to lack of network. Please see trailing mail for more details on what is happening with my complaints.:--

156106311 is the new complaint number as I got to know from the customer care that they have not recieved my port out request at all. This is FYI.

Regards

Ramesh P Elaidam

On Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 6:41 AM, Ramesh P Elaidam <elaidamramesh@gmail.com> wrote:
Also please note that when I dial *198 I am getting a message that the number does not exist.


On Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 6:38 AM, Ramesh P Elaidam <elaidamramesh@gmail.com> wrote:
Hi,

Can I have an update on the process? This is really affecting my work as people are not able to reach me on my reliance number half the time due to it being out or range or sim not being registered. I can wait maximum till Monday. I will take another connection from BSNL on Monday and after that irrespective of the status of the Port Out request I will be cancelling my connection with Reliance. Hope it will not come to this state but I can no longer be out of reach due to poor connectivity. Please let me know if the port out will happen within Monday so that I can plan and maybe get the new connection before itself. FY the request to port out was placed on 7th and it is the 30th today. I no longer have the comfort of waiting for Reliance.

Regards,

Ramesh P Elaidam


On Mon, Jun 27, 2011 at 12:41 PM, customercare@relianceada.com <customercare@relianceada.com> wrote:

Dear Customer,

Thank you for contacting Reliance Customer Care.

This is with reference to your mail regarding MNP.

Please note that, your request for MNP is under process. Hence we request you to wait until the process completes.

Regards,

Sandhya.S
Customer Care
Reliance Communications

For further details, you can visit our web-site www.rcom.co.in or write to us at customercare@relianceada.com.

For any queries about our products or services please dial *222 or call 198 (toll free) for any complaint or service request from Reliance phone. You can also reach us on 30333333 from any other phone.

You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com for all RCOM services.
Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration, please write to myservices@relianceada.com.





-----Original Message-----
From: Ramesh P Elaidam (elaidamramesh@gmail.com)
Date: Sunday, June 26, 2011 09:25 PM
To: customercare@relianceada.com (customercare@relianceada.com)
Subject: Re: Reference to your e-mail

Thank you. Eagerly awaiting confirmation that my port out has been processed successfully .
Regards,

Ramesh P Elaidam

On Sun, Jun 26, 2011 at 8:24 PM, customercare@relianceada.com <customercare@relianceada.com> wrote:
Dear Customer,

Thank you for contacting Reliance Customer Care.

We regret the inconvenience caused.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding Mobile Number Portability (MNP) issue for your Reliance GSM number 9360115989. Kindly note that we have checked and verified our records and as per that the same request has already in process and it will get resolved at the earliest.

We believe in taking care of customer needs first.

Regards,

Gitesh Parab
Customer Care
Reliance Communications

For further details, you can visit our web-site www.rcom.co.in or write to us at customercare@relianceada.com.

For any queries about our products or services please dial *222 or call 198 (toll free) for any complaint or service request from Reliance phone. You can also reach us on 30333333 from any other phone and J&K customers can dial 9018090180.

You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration, please write to myservices@relianceada.com.

My Services
Now you can manage your account all by yourself. By logging on to My Services (http://myservices.relianceada.com) you can
N Jul 9, 2011 by
User
elaidamramesh  
 
It has been over a month since I submitted my request to BSNL to port out of Reliance. Nothing has happend so far.
N May 16, 2012 by
User
anilverma Reliance Communications  - Faizabad, Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

port mobile no from reliance gsm to bsnl - Reliance GSM

sir my mobile no 7505986624 given for poart from reliance to bsnl but reliance company not leave from his network please provide poarting facility my poarting code is RE988834

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Reliance Mobile GSM - Port Out