[Resolved]  Reliance Netconnect + Broadband — Poor speed and service

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I took the Reliance broadband connect + number - [protected] on September 30, 2011 and used it for few months but got apalling speed since October when i started using it sparingly. The company kept saying they would rectify the speed but never did it. Finally when i sent the speed results below

http://www.speedtest.net/result/[protected].png

Even then, the company never bothered to rectify the problem and instead asked me to contact the service centre where they said they only look at some other hardware and not the Huawei brand which i had got.

So even though i never used it after that and converted to prepaid, the company sent me bill. I had demanded refund for the earlier months as my usage was very limited and the speed was very low but the company has not got back to me till now.

This is fraud committed by the company and request them to rectify this at the earliest by changing the hardware and giving me a correct one working at right speed.

Rajesh

Reliance Broadband — Poor Speed

I have taken a USB Wireless Broadband from Reliance in April First Week, They have assured me that i will have minimum 3.2 MBPS speed as it is a Broadband. I paid 2500/ INR for that USB Broadband Modem. First 2-3 days it was running properly but since 10 days i am getting only 4-5 KBPS speed, I have complained to Reliance Call Center and They said it will be resolve by evening as it's a server problem but till date nothing has done by them, I also tried calling the agent, the one from i have taken reliance USB but he has stopped taking my call

There are 3 connections types

1: Hybrid
2: 1X
3: Broadband

I can use only 1 and 2 but this USB modem is not working if i select Broadband Connectivity, When i complained to Reliance they were also not sure about not getting connection through Broadband option, I have told by Reliance that a Technical person will come but no engineer has turned up yet.

Please suggest me.
Apart from being , these guys are also THIEVES.

I paid my monthly bill by credit card over IVR. Apparently this was a new mode of payment they started.

Although money was debited from my credit card, Reliance Claims they did not receive the money, and wanted proof.

I gave them the Transaction Id, that was generated by Reliance’s own IVR system – but they refused to accept, saying they want my credit card statement sent to them. WT[censored]

When i explained that credit card statements come only end of month, they said they cannot do anything.

The issue is still hanging.

I CAN’T BELIEVE THEY DO NOT TRUST THEIR OWN TRANSACTION ID!!!

reliance broadband+ usb modem — Taken money but not responding

I Manish Pal, was using Postpaid Reliance Broadband+ USB Modem since almost year.
My reliance broadband number is [protected].

But one month the bill came double the amount o[censored]sage.
I have taken a 1 gb plan, in which extra usage is billed at .50 paisa, but they have billed at Rs. 2.00, because of which the billed has gone to Rs. 2590.

Many times I have given complaints since December 09.
Till day of April 10, there is no resolution.

One person (Mahesh Patil) came telling that he is a Reliance representative, and if I pay him the amount of Rs. 1300 (which is equal to the amount as per .50 paisa), then all my outstanding will be cleared and my postpaid connection will be converted to prepaid automatically as per my wish.

He asked me for the money to pay, for RSN number and my documents to convert from postpaid to prepaid.
He said that the old number is terminated and i will be given new number for the connected within 3 days.

I thought finally Reliance is hearing the complaints, hence I gave him the money, rsn number and documents on 12th April 2010.
Reliance representative gave me the Reliance letter and receipt (as a proof of payment and as a proof of clearing outstanding amount).

But unfortunately 18 days have gone today, no one is responding to my calls.
Mahesh Patil the representative is also not picking my phone.
Also when i call at their offices, they are keeping the phone aside or cutting my calls and also saying that we do not provide this service.

They have taken the amount, but no one is responding.
Reliance representative has taken the money by telling lies.

Please kindly do the needful.

Manish Pal
Mobile : [protected]

Reliance Netconnect Broadband + — Poor Speed

This is about Reliance netconnect Broadband + wire less connection which i bought on Saturday i.e.on 13.11.10 from Malad East near Saraf matru Mandir,Reliance outlet, a sales person told me that in the schme which i bought i will get 3.1mpbs spped but instead of that when i start my connection at home i was shocked to see that i got only 230kbps speed which is very low compare to 3.1mbps . when i go back to that shop i told to that person about this he replied me that in setting there is option like..HSD(High Speed) select that option but i had tried many time there is nothing like HSD in setting. i feel very bad that the person only told me that i will get 3.1mbps but not told me clearly that it is upto 3.1mbps but for that also i have to say that i had got plan ofof Rs. 850pm(1gb Day and 10gb Night)for which i am requesting you that please advice me that what can i do in this matter to receive High speed or to get back my Starting payment which i paid them while the sales person is telling scheme

Hitesh Parmar

Reliance Communications
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance Communications contact information