Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Reliance Netconnect Broadband Service - Harassment by HSD service provider, M/s Reliance communication

 
1 Review
User
  s.ganesh srinivasan on Apr 12, 2012
Respected Sir,

I have a Reliance Netconnect Broadband Connection under MDN no. 9381145042 / consumer account no. 500002019321 since May 2011. I have received the hard copy of the bill only for the first month. When Reliance call centre staff asked me about my mode of bill information, I have requested them to send me the hard copy every month. But except for the first bill I have never received any bills for the following months. Since the package was a fixed amount, I used pay the bill amount without receiving the bill copy. Till 23 sep 2011 this was done. During October2011,I have not paid the amount on due date, due to my preoccupation at work. Within three days from due date for payment of bill amount, my connection was disconnected by the service provider. The speed of broad band connection was very slow and the net connection was not very useful, I have decided not to request the service provider for reconnection.

On 09th Dec 2011, I have received a Demand Note dt 06th dec 2011 from the service provider to pay the arrears bill amount of Rs 1679 within seven days failing which legal action will be taken. I have tried to contact the person, who has sent the demand note on mbl no given (9381824442, 9392824442) which was continuously busy, or when it rings no body to attend it. So I went to the Reliance World, Anna Nagar, Chennai 600040, on 10th dec 2011 and asked for the closure of my netconnect account. The agent at Reliance world asked me to pay an amount of Rs 1973 for total closure and wanted one request for closure in writing, which was done by me. I have got a receipt number IB 00014506864 for the amount Rs 1973
with a closure reference number 167592399.

But again on 26th March 2012 I have received a fresh demand note dt 20th mar 2012 for Rs 1027. for the same HSD connection which I have stopped using. When the issue was taken up with Reliance customer care unit , I get a standard email reply that the issue is being looked into and one of their official will revert back to me. But without resolving the issue, the service provider continue to send the reminder for payment on email regularly. Also I would like to state that I get 3 to 4 sms from the service provider every day warning legal action against me. This puts me and my family in lot of mental tension.

On 02 apr 2012 at 04.29 pm, I got sms from 59111, stating that my service request no is 176221402 and the issue will be resolved in five days. Not only the issue is not resolved, I am continuing to get sms reminders atleast three to four everyday. When the service provider was reminded about the issue thro my mail, no action taken till date to close the account.

May I request your kindself to look into the matter and render justice in the issue .


thanking your

S. GANESH
Complaint comments 0 Comments
Resolve this Complaint  

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Reliance Netconnect Broadband Service - Harassment by HSD service provider, M/s Reliance communication