Submit Complaint
Questions
Home

Relief India Trust

192 Reviews
  sahilmir0 on Feb 20, 2012

Its a fraud company

There are few students running the organization, relief India trust. they are fraud, they cal ask funds for born babies, i inquired a lot abt them at found them bogus...please people be aware of fraud NGO'S..they are group of friends calling from PCO.

stay away and don't pay them, they say we have received 50% and just 50 % is pending..they also say we are students working as part time in this organization

Regards Wasim

191 Comments

Feb 21, 2012 by
krimisra

Yes. I also agree. They seem bogus to me too. They called me up saying that they got my number from some reference. I queried a bit but they didn't give me any satisfactory answer and handed over the phone to some senior. I said I will check & provide the donation online. After that they continuously started calling me & sending sms asking for the donation. I was suspicious and saw this review.

Please do not give your hard earned money to these frauds.
Feb 27, 2012 by
R K Bajaj

You are absolutely correct, two days back i have got a call from one college student from Noida and asking for the donation for a baby. She was behind me on my cell for three days and finally when I had tell about the your comments, then she has not contacted. it means there is some one like this.
Mar 7, 2012 by
gopikrishnadvv

You people are absolutely correct.

Please dont make any contributions to this Relief India trust.

Two days bach this relief India Trust situated in Noida called me for an urgent donation to meet operation expenditure and medicines. And yesterday I have contributed it without enquiring the genuinity of this trust, as they have given me very less time to make the donation by saying that an urgent operation is to be conducted.

Though we do not expect anything from them in return except for the purpose it was donated, they say that they will send us 80G certificate, Appreciation letter from AIIMS etc which is bogus.

Now today (the immediate next day) they called me up again for asking some more additional money, if I cannot arrange, atleast give reference of my friends - which seemed to be suspicious.

Today after reading the above blogs, I talked with the people ( ie Volunteers) who were contacting me for the last 2 days and asked them about their stand on the above blogs. The volunteers claim that they were doing their Internship program and not directly involved in the operations of the trust.

I was shocked to hear how a person holding a "social welfare work" degree doing Internship program can call people located in various parts of India without making any basic enquiries or atleast googling about this organisation. Are they not part of the fraud made by this company. Isn't it their responsibilty to check the genuinity of this company when they call people for donations.

I am not worried about the money I have lost yesterday as it is an experience for me.

I learned a good lesson from this experience. I kindly request other people to learn from my experience and don't become a victim to such organisations.

Lastly, let us find genuine organisations or let us dedicate some more time in order to find out the needed persons by our own and ensure that our money was utilised for a noble cause.
Mar 13, 2012 by
S.THAKUR 28

I received a call today regarding 18 K donation for heart ailing patient.when I inquired about the website they also provided me website address in which all details of patient was mentioned.While the way he was insisting for payment and urgency being created I have doubt about their intentions.I decided to search complaints against the trust I found all these material.So would not pay them anything.
Apr 1, 2012 by
sanjayr851

i totally agree that relief india tust is fraud ngo they call for donation for the surgery of small kids but it is a call center operated by 2 friends in noida they have close to 250 agents who call for the donation for the poor kids they pick up a case worth 55000 from aiims and collect the donation for the same for months they collect close to 80 to 90 lacs per month and are enjoying the luxuries of their life to support the same they have opened a so called rehablitation center wher they just provide physiotherapy and speech therapy to 5 -6 kids and claim that they have close to 40 kids. they are just collecting money from the people and enjoying their time. Modern beggers

Please do not contribute even a single penny to them
Apr 7, 2012 by
Mkath

At the very onset it appears this is a fraud/scam being run. Emotional and repeated calls being made on the pretext of some medical emergency to deliberately push people into taking frantic and hasty decisions.Their website gives birth to another plethora of suspicions:not making any mention whatsoever of the people administering it, background & inception, etc. Address given in contact information states only an address in Noida near some mall with no mention of a formal landline number anywhere on the website(only a toll free number which lends no credibility).Check the picture gallery showing its banners put up at various places displaying a different address and a few giving some trophies and classroom discussion to employees which looks like a call centre . Alarmingly, this is supposed to be an NGO, but there are no pictures of their office/NGO(inside & out), its employees actively engaged in the social work they claim they are involved in (as per their website), neither of the projects they have undertaken/ people they have helped. Just a few people inside a small shed standing and some people coming and enquiring about the same regarding organ donation awareness. What about the photographs of the real projects/social work they claim to be actively involved in like food and medicines to the needy rural people, clothes and blankets to poor, HIV/AIDS epidemic awareness and removal, etc..etc.. since they have so much of time to click and upload all these irrelevant ones.
Thankfully, found so many complaints about this organization and their nefarious activities reported on the web by good souls who are really bothered about the society in the real sense and was saved. One person has mentioned in his complaint that he had donated to these people but did not receive the receipt and later learnt that it was transferred to account of some TECHPROCESS SOLUTIONS MUMBAI IN.
Now, their call centre execs were calling up time and again.On enquiring the source of my number they stated that they have their database and references, etc and that they cannot name them as it is confidential & will not disclose. So, asked them to provide some proof regarding their organization's authenticity(trust deed registration under the respective govt office, registration with Income Tax dept for tax exemptions on donations, AIIMS and other named hospitals collaboration certificate) in documented/written format. Also asked for the cases they have helped as per their website, the letters of appreciation or some proof that they are authentic.Obvious inference is that they do not have all these so I have not received anything till now. And not a single call after that. I was ready to donate, why couldnt they provide the documents?
Everybody who has gone through this should come out and report it to contribute in this movement against this seemingly suspicious and alarming conduct of the aforesaid (most probably call centres) in order to ensure that these organisations indulging in such nefarious activites are nipped in the bud forthwith through public awakening and are forced to shut shop immediately.
By the look of the things it is appalling to think that people have stooped down to such levels for money.
Please be careful and rather donate to a well reputed organization after verifying their authenticity or better if you could do such good work in person.
Apr 11, 2012 by
screwnicolas

I got the call from this Number 911204288873
Asking for donation ...Should I go with payment please guide me...
Apr 12, 2012 by
Mkath

Refer to the above mentioned complaints by various people against this organization that raises serious doubts on the credibility of the organization leaving no doubt whatsoever for anyone to be defrauded by such alleged anti social elements. Hence, it should be an emphatic "NO" to donate even a single penny to these people, unless they provide you with relevant documentation that proves their authenticity.
Apr 25, 2012 by
gramhex

I got a call form this number, +91 1204 2254 40. I didn't transfer any money.
Thanks for all your information sharing.

Vignesh
Apr 26, 2012 by
Laxman Kausik

Yes when i inquired, i found that Hospital, school shown on their website are all bloody fraud...Dont give any money 2 them

www.reliefindiatrust.org
May 5, 2012 by
darshu33

Thanks friends..
Can't we complain to anyone??
May 8, 2012 by
ghadgeswati

Hi Friends, yesterday I got a call from this org .They were asking for 5000/- to complete a requirement of a 8 yr old boy named Manoj who is having a hole in his heart. They gave me details about their website. After checking it, I was about to donate the money .But thanks for ur suggestions that I got to know the truth.

Swati Ghadge.
May 13, 2012 by
aliarfa

you all are do nothing? if some one is doing noble cause then you hava problem.i callenge all of u i will proved it work of relief is 100%.done
May 13, 2012 by
aliarfa

the way of working is not very good.if some one want to see plese visit at relief rehablitashion center.D-22 sec -3 noida.
May 13, 2012 by
aliarfa

relief have all these things.
agar mandir par bharosa nahi to bhagwan ko kaise mana sakte ho.
maine apne ankhon se suparna baby ko dekha tha or uske life relief team ne di the.
May 14, 2012 by
jeetu.kmr@gmail.com

Thx guys, I just got call from this company - phone no - 0120-4289693, they were asking money for children, Neha called me for donation at least 1050 for a child. After looking ur suggestion, I am in suspicious.
May 14, 2012 by
anujjain_sept1983

Hey...freinds..

I've also got the call from 011-204237859 regarding the donation last month.. & i've donated some amount also...But today i again got a call fron same no. asking for some more donations... this time i m finding this something suspicious.. nd dint donated...after reading all these .. now i am pretty sure about my suspicion..
Thnx buddies..thnx a lot.

i also request all of ...who will read this, , pls dont donate to such fraudulent entities.. rather donate to a road side begger.. or some one who is in real need...

Anuj
May 15, 2012 by
avinash1965

I got the call from them right now. Social worker being Mr. Ram Sharma, I suspected to get a call from noida when I am in Mumbai. Pretend to be in Mumbai some time back and got contact no from my friend who met him in blood donation camp in Mmbai. I surched for the comments as I suspected and its true.

Avinash, Mumbai
May 15, 2012 by
nagendra.saxena

Hi Friends...today i received call from same group asking donation for a 8 yr old boy named Manoj who is having a hole in his heart.

But after going thru this blog i turned up my mind and then after they tried almost 6-7 times calling i didnt picked up their call.

May 15, 2012 by
Tapesh Mittal

I also received call from same group asking donation for a 8 yr old boy named Manoj who is apparently having a hole in his heart.They told that he is admitted into AIIMS. Initially I agreed and then they made this whole think look very urgent and started pressing to make the donation asap. This aroused my suspicion and when I checked online I saw this forum. I decided to check their authenticity and asked for medical certificate signed by AIIMS doctor and hospital phone details to confirm if their is actually a boy named Manoj admitted in AIIMS. They never provided that information. Now decide for yourself whether they are genuine or fake.

Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    Attach photos (optional) 
    Spell Check

User Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

User Facebook Login

Enter Username