[Resolved]  RTA Hyderabad — Lack of any service

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Date Aug 13th, 2010 - when I took my DL 20 years back, it was issued on paper in RTA Central Zone Khairatabad. My DL expires and now I reside under the RTA MEDCHAL jurisdiction. I was asked for a Clearance Certificate (CC) and since they could not locate my computer record, they asked me to get a paper copy from records from a guy named Abbas. He works in Despatch section / paper records and I waiting from 10 am till about 2 pm and he did not show up. There was a gentleman in the office and I could not get his name as he would not tell me but to my amazement he would not open his mouth any bit to tell me if ABBAS exists in this office or not.

I already made 2 trips to RTA Khairatabad to get a CC for RTA Medchal. In this regards, they made me run from pillar to post. I finally gave up and approached a broker about this process. Even he was not willing to help me with my god forsaken issue because he said it will take forever to retrieve the paper record. Who should I approach? There is just no transparency and accountability. I just felt so demoralized and frustrated with the entire process only to get a CC. I am not done with the process even if I get the CC as I should still get the actual license renewed. I sent an email to customer complaints on RTA site but I am sure nobody bothers to read it. I have seen brokers with bunch of applications throughout the office who happily got their work done in minutes while I was patiently waiting in line. In the end I still do not want to get this done by paying money to brokers. On top of that there were frequent server breakdown issues throughout the day as well in the office.

The Helpdesk in RTA Medchal is also misleading people by telling them to get medical certificate for people aged 40 and above whereas in RTA Khairatabad clearly tells you that it is only required for 50 and above. RTA Khairatabad clearly says that it should be 50. Who should I believe? If the helpdesk guy is giving you false information, who do you trust. Is there someone honest and service oriented in RTA who can help me with my situation. My name is Sridhar and I will provide full details if necessary.

Please email [protected]@hotmail.com.

MY NAME IS GOVIND I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT IT IS COMPULSORY TO HAVE VECHILE INSURANCE BEING RC AND DRIVING LICENCES THE POLICE INSPECTOR TAKING FINE FOR VECHILE INSURANCE IS 100RS. IT IS OUR RISK WHY U PEOPLE ASKING THIS I DONT UNDERSTAND MAINLY TRAFIC POLICE IS NOT ASKING THIS ONLY POLICE PEOPLE ASKING THIS THEY HAVE CHECK THE VECHILE HIS OR NOT AND ANY DANGEROUS ITEM IN THIS.SIR I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT VECHILE INSURANCE IS COMPULSORY R NOT THEN WHAT IS THE FINE FOR NOT HAVING VECHILE INSURANACE PLEASE CLARIFY MY DOUBDT
Dear Sir, /Madam

Iam Bramha Vaishnav i applied for R C in the month of august still now i have not received my permanent registration certificate how to get my R C as Early As possible they promised me it will done with in 20 dyas of time iam going to get my R C still now there no R C kindly look in to the matter and send me my R C as Early As possible KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL .

Bramha Vaishnav

My Acknowledgement no is AP009/139685/2010R RECIPT NO :KHBREG06/409971
Iam Babu I want to know that i had submmited the application dated[protected] regarding Motor Vehicle -Transport Department -Motor Vehicle No. AP31V0505 Goods Carrier-MMV)-Updation of Masters in 3-Tier Architecture- Requested
Kindly do the needful

The best method to know about various RTA Transactions, Forms Used and procedures for applying to obtain Learning Licence, Permanent Licence, Registerations procedures, Logon to

www.DrivingTest.in

The website is very helpful and has a lot of information stored for the use of general public.
Dear Sir, /Madam

Iam pavan kumar mittal i applied for R C in the month of december still now i have not received my permanent registration certificate how to get my R C as Early As possible they promised me it will done with in 20 dyas of time iam going to get my R C still now there no R C kindly look in to the matter and send me my R C as Early As possible KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL .

pavan kumar mittal

my t/r no. is AP09UCTR4267

Khairatabad
    Andhra Pradesh