Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Samsung - Samsung Complaints - Samsung Mobile

 
82 Reviews
User
  Vishesha
i have purchased a samsung mobile in the month of sept 2008 on the 23rd. the mobile suddenly after 3 months suddenly gets switched off and then after that it does not start at all. i send the handset to samsung service center where they said that they will check and get it rectified. after 2 days they revert that they will show it to their chief technician and then tell us what the problem is. after a week they tell us that they will have to send the handset to banglore as their serive center is only at banglore. now i am already without a handset for past one week and they expect me to do without a handset for 10 more days. my business also suffers as i myself am a franchisee for reliance and we sell samsung handsets in our showroom. i am not getting a replacement for the handset nor a standby handset till the time they get it rectified... why should i get it repaired when i am suppose to get a replacement. its within warranty. why should i use a faulty handset. please help regarding this as i am suffereing without a handset.


Complaint comments 81 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Faulty Handset Sold and poor after sales service - Samsung/ Mobile - SGH-J600

Hi,

I bought a mobile Samsung SGH-J600 for Rs 5089.00 on 5 June 08 viz. invoice no. MH /01861/00001/1003 from Mobile store

with adddress : The Mobile Store Limied, #10054/90, Madhav Arcade, geddalahalli, RMV Extn II, Sanjay nagar.

Since August 08 second week onwards i started encountering the problem in the mobile display. The display would sometime

goes off completely, sometimes the color of the screen would change and sometimes all the characters would get reversed

as if you are looking those characters in the mirror. Almost continuously facing this issue for a week I went to the

Samsung Service Plaza with the following address:NO.9, 27TH MAIN, I STAGE, I PHASE, BTM LYT RING ROAD, BANGALORE and

lodged a complaint on 19 Aug 08 with complaint id 55020080839595.

The cause of the behaviour of mobile was told to me as over sliding. Now, this being a slider mobile i do not understand

to what extent of usage we call as oversliding. If the mobiles gets this bad in the first two months itself. what would

happen later.

As it was in warranty period they said they would replace the spare part but it is out of stock as of now and i would

receive it in the next week. As soon as it comes they would give me a call. Since then i have spoken to them several

times and even to their TL Arun Singh and i was told that it would be received by 25 of Sept 08.

To my surprise they quoted the reason for delay saying the spare part is not available anywhere and it has to come from

Korea, because samsung does not manufacture spare parts in India and so it would take this much of time. I was literally

shocked as from 19 Aug till 25 sept would be more than a month. And as it is the display is completely gone now and i am

missing so many calls, not able to pick them up and not able to call anybody, all my phone numbers are stored in the

mobile itself so cannot access them.

As i got to know the tentative time of delivery of spare part, i requested Arun the TL at samsung Service center for a

temporary handset. He said on 8th he would give me a temporary mobile so that till the time spare part is received i can

use it and my work will not hamper, but he also did not call me up on 8th.

I called up national customer care of Samsung also on 8 sept 08 and filed a complaint with id: 8408159103 as well. They

said somebody would be calling me on 8 th itself but i have not received any call from anybody.

I am seriouly frustated with the kind of response i am getting from the samsung customer care. Now, i feel i should not

have bought samsung mobile itslef.

Since, the mobile stopped working properly within the first two months of its purchase and subsequent ignored response

form the samsung customer care adn service center, i do not wish to keep this mobile with me anymore. I therefore,

request for the refund of money i.e. Rs 5089.00 for this faulty handset.

I request to please take some action against Samsung and i may please be refunded all my money back. This will set an

dexample for other mobile manufacturers to follow and teach them a lessson that they cannot take their customers for

granted.

Thanking You in anticipation.

Maneesh
 
The IMEI No. of the handset is 358560/01/042932/3
 

New phone stopped working within 1 month of purchase - Samsung India Limited (Mobile Phone Model no SGHJ150

I have been highly traumatized by Samsung. I had purchased a Samsung Mobile phone Model No SGHJ150 and within 1 month it stopped working. When I gave them this phone for repair they promised to give it back to me in 2 days but they have not given me the repaired phone even after 20 days.
I have been running after Samsung since last 1 month and no body is willing to help me out. I have sent mails to them and even made a lot of phone calls but no one seems to listen in Samsung.
 
how to install game in samsung sghm610 funclub mobile i downloads the game but it is not installing what to do can i be some help from you. i think you while be solved my problem shorting. my ph no 9490447722
 
i brought D-840 mobile, with in 1 year internal cable is damaged for three times and again now four time
i complainted many times in coustmercare.they tell to talk service manger but no reponse. so i want send this phone free to samsung company can u give me the address.
thaking you
ajeethreddy
9866238867
 
i had buy above mentioned phone on june 2008.now, it is tottaly dead.it is not working properly.so, pleased suggest me immideatly via my email id or phone no.
my alternative no. is 09430947025, 06454227872.
 
Sir,
My nephew, Mr.R M Sinha had purchased a Samsung Mobile B-200 with IEMI No. 353760/02/096441/5 on 05-1-2009 from Gopalji Communication, Station Rd, Jamalpur, Munger Bihar-811214, but the mobile was lost on 6-1-2009. It can be detected if so please get me informed.
Thanks,
Dr.G.P.Ambastha
 
i am purchase samsung mobile, but problem is that how to download mp3 ring tone & how to use blue tooth & gprs
 
I had purchased Samsung SGH F 480 one month back. But the touch screen is not working properly.
Kindly replace the defective mobile.
A
User
VIVEK  
 
i have filed case against them. their management is very arrogant and their officers misbehave. Kindly join with me in consumer court case. this is the only solution against them.
 
Hi Sir,

This side sourabh Agrawal, I bought one Samsung J600 mobile on 17/04/08 from Reliance Digitel.
But after 2.5 months, i faced the problem with the hand Set, that was dead. and after chasing the guys i got the same after 2 months .

But suddenly 25 days, i faced the same problem with the Handset.
I was too frustated on that time & i purched the New Nokia Mobile, i am pretty happy with the Nokia's Performance.
Now when i went to samsung service centre, they are frustating me on this now again.
i dont have such free time to chase the samsung guys for this again & again.

Now i want the replacement of this hand set.
If this time, they will not support me, i will go to the consumer court & i will chase all the guys From higher management of Samsung India & service centre also in court.

If you guys can help me in the replacement of this handset then i will be thankful to you.


Thanks,

Sourabh Agrawal
+91-9873569488
 

POORAFTER SALES SERVICE AND NO WARRANTY REPAIRS - SAMSUNG /MOBILE SGH - J600

I HAS DEPOSITED MY MOBILE SGH J600 SL NO RUBPB95397B VIDE WORK ORDER I1027 DT 10 SEP 08 TOKEN NO 27 AT ELECTRO SERVE CENTRE G-7 VISHWADEEP TOWER, DISTT CENTRE JANAKPURI, NEW DELHI.
THE SET HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED TILL INSPITE OF 6 MONTHS HAVE PASSED .ALL MY VISTS HAVE BEEN IN VAIN
do I NOW GO TO CONSUMER COURT.
MY NAME : NEELKANTH
TEL 9911525507
pl helppppppppppp
PL ADVICE
EMAIL : rakeshkumarrana@ymail.com
 
hai sir,
this is narahari. I am studying M.C.A. I buy a samsung lcd, dvd writer.The dvd writer is problemed.
I gave it at vijayawada service station on 9-12-08.but they dont give answer for myproduct.they give very neglegence answer. I am a student if you loose one student you automatically loose 10 students because i told every member of my friend.what is your service. I am fully hated your service.
my work order no=801209
model sh s202j/IDBH.
 
I purchased Samsung Beat 270 Mobile Phone but i dont know how to download themes in this mobile .
some themes could not be support in this mobile.
 
i gave my mobile phone for repairing in your patna service center . but it was not mend i went back to the service center one of your engineer mr . santosh kr. told me you have leave to it. i told ok . he told me to come afterward i went after few days the staff present there told me your that you cell cannot be traced give us some time. becouse our office has been changed .they continued making excuse . and harshing me . now they started ignoring me by not receving my phone. i personaly request you to look at the matter our i will be forced to move to the district consumer forum . VISHNU SHANKAR. advocate . Patna high court . mobile no.;- 9304404175
 
I have purchased a Samsung mobile on 08-03-2009 the mobile after 22 days suddenly my mobile battery discharge with in three four hours than I have contact to service center and hand over to service center after two days they have tolled me your problem is resolved and hand over to me but next day the same problem with me than I have informed to service center and they have tolled me please come in service center, I will change the battery next day I go to service center and they have changed battery but after one day the same problem than I call to service center problem is not resolved again service center tolled me please come and hand over peace after one day I go to service center and submitted mobile to service center and tolled me after five days you will get mobile after five days I go to service center and they have tolled resolved your problem I have collect and next day morning I have insert SIM in mobile than start mobile but mobile is hanged not activated any key. Now I am without mobile in this situation what can I do?I have required replacement but nobody reply.Please help me.
 

no warranty - samsung dvd-r shs202j/idbh

i have purchased a dvd-r from mmi, mathura on 10 august for 1 year warranty. some problem occurs in it
they say the warranty is over. i have not used it once. the first piece is defective.can you do something against them
 
I have a strongh grievance upon you concerned to your product. I happened
to purchase a mobile phone model SGHJ150 on 13/03/09 from M/s Mega marketing, kannur. After some days it devoloped some spots as if fungus formation on it's top left key pad and after some days it starts expanding even to the other keys. Ihave approached the dealer and they directed me to the autherised service center M/s Sangi&co kannur It is quiet pathetic to say, their response was very poor.they said the part carries no warranty and insists me to send a mail to the company.I can't just throw away the thing worth Rs.4700/- in two months use. Does your product carries only this much durability?
It is not out of phase to mention that you have the poorest after sales service.This bitter experience force me to neither opt for any of your product nor any one to for as such. Because I strongly suspect the product quality.No mishandling or anything as such done on the set.The functioning is OK. What can you do on this issue? If you can do some thing Ishall be greatful you to some extent.

Thanks

Anil Kumar EK
Contact No. 9656108525
 
Dear Sir,
I have brought samsung E1410 from Poorvika Mobiles private Limited Invoice no 13333 dated 23/05/09.IMEI No: 358223020699514. After purchase i found that i was not able to save songs directly to memory card. I sent this query a mail to samsung customer care i got a reply from them to update software from Hitech solutions Anna nagar, nearly i wasted one day there After updating software i am able to save in memory card directly now, but IMEI no is shown as 0000000000/0 00 and today i got a message from BSNL that my handset is not having IMEI no and asked to change the mobile or else liable for disconnection. Now its not even showing network.

And when i switch off and on i get message that "user fault on illegal trial!" please solve this, know i am not able to use my handset. Really I am fed up by samsumg mobile.
 
Yes i too have seen in samsung saying the same words and sending the customers back. there reponse is also bad to customers

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Samsung - Samsung Complaints - Samsung Mobile