[Resolved]  Samsung — Split AC not working - poor repair quality

Managing Director
Samsung India Limited

Subject: Poor product & poor service workmanship - 1.5 T split AC - BP No. [protected]

I bought my Samsung Split AC in May 2005. This product has not given me satisfactory performance even during warranty period or outside the warranty period.
Within warranty period, gas leaked out 3 times, and most of the times in blistering summer I was continuously following up with your call centre to get repair done. Even my cooling coil was repaired during warranty period.

Even in 2007 summer timing, gas was filled again 2 times. Even after that cooling was never effective in this Samsung product.

This time, in 2008, I reported a problem of AC not working and your service team recommended to replace the cooling coil due to leak. This was done by charging me Rs. 4700/- on April 12 by your service team. No leak check was done while replacing the cooling coil, even after my repeated requests. My AC stopped functioning again within next 2 days and I again called your call centre for this problem. This time, service engineer told me that there was another leak which he has fixed, and filled gas again and made my AC run. My AC again stopped functioning after 2 days and your service engineer told me to get my voltage stabilizer checked, after I logged complaint at call centre for the 3rd time in less than a week's time. I got my voltage stabilizer checked from an external agency by paying another 250/-. Even after that, my AC worked only for 1 day and stooped functioning again. I had to log another complaint (4th time in ten days) at your call centre on April 23rd. This time your service engineer told me that he will remove the unit from installation, take it to service centre and check completely. It has been over 24 hrs, in this blistering summer, that your service engineer removed my AC from installation at my home and left it at my place, but no body has even come and collected the unit for taking to service centre. I have no clue that when will this unit be collected from my home, and repaired and installed back at my place???

I am extremely nervous about the level of product quality Samsung has provided, along with the worst workmanship shown during repairs. My product has not been made functional even after 3 repairs in ten days. 4th repair is under progress, without any timeline to finish. I am really worried that I will have to spend most of this summer, again, in calling up Samsung Service Centres for one or another problem in this Samsung AC. In doing this, I am spending my precious time and energy; apart from phenomenal discomfort to my entire family due to non functioning of this product.

I am now thinking of going to Consumer Court since I have already spent money and time, without even getting a satisfactory repair done on my product. Actually, I should do that for the poor product quality as well since this product itself is unable to perform since the time it was bought. Your service records should tell you the entire history, if you have good service data management.

Please take a note of this and ensure that workmanship improves significantly so that repeat problems and customer harassment can be avoided. I will not call Samsung if the problem persists, and would simply dump this product onto you and buy new AC; and would contact Consumer court for the harassment I have been given by Samsung India and Samsung Service Dept.

Sanjay Mohan
Head - R & D
Subros Limited

Home address - B189, Sector-14, Noida-201301, U.P.
Mobile - [protected]

Samsung — about bad service & repair

I had purchased AC in 05-05-06 under bill no (book no -8 Sr.no. 351)from Khanna Industries G-5 plot no.10 Manish Plaza II Central Market Sec-10. Dwarka Ph. 25071426.First COMPLAINT Call no.is E57F2282 (COPY OF THE BILL ATTACHED) AC Gas has been leaked With in one year .I was out of town When I had come back then I launched a complaint It was crossed one year. I told your engineer that it’s a manufacture fault You never come to know that from where its leak. I have paid for the same also. but Yesterday (30 march 08)I had put on my AC But its not cooling at all, compressor is getting on.
Is there any Engineer or any body from Samsung who can tell me where the gas has gone.If samsung products are like this only.that the mantinance is going more then the product cost with in small time of period.whast the customer will do after getting the samsung product.
Hi am aravind from chennai. we bought a 1.5 ton Split A/C from mookambigai stores, poonamallie, Chennai last Thursday(17-Apr-08).
We have been waiting for the installaion for more than a week. finally the seller has arranged us the samsung installation dealer MR.Gopi (Phone No:[protected]). he made us wait 4 four days and rotate us here and there for one simple installation. We kept on looking, finally fed up and he arranged a mechanic. the A/c installation mechanic (name unknown and ph no:[protected]) on thursday(24-Apr-08). we actually asked him not to cheat us and if he cannot able to make it up by the time he said then to please inform us. but the mechanic scold us that if we urge him he will delay it further and will not work on our A/C. i got fed up and called back the installation dealer gopi(Phone No:[protected]).
But the response is further idiotic. Gopi replied us that if that if the mechanic is not interested then he asked us to arrange our own installer.

We shocked and called back our seller. But the Seller has no idea about what to do. finally we came to a conclusion not to use Samsung A/c and we have now asked our seller to replace it with some other Company A/c.

Due to poor customer handling we regret to use Samsung products anymore and we fed up with the service rendered.

ARAVINDGAJESH [protected]

This is sakthivel from rasipuram.i purchased one split ac from abirami electroics at salem (tamil nadu).the ac giving the problm while compressor starting, frequently fuse blown, i complained at you service center at abirami shop, so far they are not sending any rep.to attnd this prblm.

My adress is, R.Sakthivel asari kadu, r.pudupalayam p.o.rasipuram, namakkal dist, tamil nadu, ph.no.[protected],

pl.kindly send serv .tech without further delay.

r.sakthivel
my complaint no. is [protected]
but no action taken from dated 24/04/2008 to till date
my fridge is ot workindg properly take thae matter seriously do the need ful .

rk jaiswal
kanpur (u.p.)
I bough my spilit AC from your kanpur dealer M/S Vishal Sales, Swaroop nagar. After Installation The AC is showing error E3 and is unable to run. I have register a complaint regarding this and my complained No: is [protected]. After several reminders nobody is taking care of it. I have talked with Mr Tejinder, Harish at your kanpur service center and also with Mr Pankaj at Vishal sales and they are saying that our person will visit today, tommorow but no one has come . Please take it seriously and resolve the problem. Otherwise i am getting a feeling that samsung will expires it warrantee like this only.

Samsung airconditioner — Cooling not taking place

1.5 ton window AC purchased (from Laxmi enterprises, Duburi, Jajpur, Orissa) about three and half years back is not giving cool air.

Samsung Split Air Conditioner — No Cooling in New Split Ac

I have bought a new Samsung split A/c from Vivek & Co, Chennai on 1st May 08. The Air Conditioner was installed on 3rd may and there was no cooling from the system. After doing several services and two replacement till now the problem was not solved. till now for this i have called the call center and service engineers for more than 50 times. I am not happy with the product and the service. I need the company to take back their product and return my money.

Samsung AC — need compensation against loss of summer value

dear sirmadam i purchased 1 samsung ac on[protected] from mauli app. jalna maharashtra.& the is not working from the tme of installation itself im not satisfied wid the jalna dist. dealer coz. he commited replacement 20 days from back approx. on[protected] only of the" ac outdoor" & not yet did im not satisfied wid mr. Doke of service dept. Aurangabad as he did not atteded the complaint which i given betn[protected] to[protected] pm)wen i called him on his mobile he was taking excuse by saying dat keep ur patience sir i informed u on 28-5-08 dat wait til 4-6-08 @ was indirectly supporting dealer dat the dealer is newly appointed den i called mr MANOJ GUPTA HE IS ready for refund only BUT I NEED COMPENSATION OF RS.10000 AS I LOST MY SUMMER VALUES DUE TO THE COMPANY AS I MARRIED ON 17-4-08 HAD DISPUTES A LOT WID MY WIIFE & THE FAMILY MEMBERS REGARDING THE AC REPLACEMENT OTHER I HAV 2 TEK SOME LEGAL ACTION ACTION COZ. I SUFFERED A LOT, CANT U SEE DAT?
i have paid the service charge on 15.5.08 n complained on 5.5.08. but still there is no responce . for your convin.. i m sending u address of service centre of patnaCLIMATE CONTROL SERVICES., HOUSE NO. 73/E, S.K.PURI, NEAR BASAWAN PARK, RAJESH KUMAR PATH, PATNA-1.PH.[protected].
I am complaining since 10th may but no responce from that side.so i was forced 2 knock u ... n my AC is in warrenty period

1.5 split a/c samsung — cooling not good and not responding from service

I purchased 1.5 ton split a/c Last six months no preventive maintenance.Purchasing time the dealer told samsung service person come and check the a/c every two months.But still now nobody come .Last two weeks i felt the a/c on time some bad smell in cooling air.What is the problem please tell me. What can i do.And pls inform the service center to regular check my a/c.
already i complaint through phone that BP no: [protected].
still i dont get any resolve form your end. i have another split a/c from LG. there is good service. and they will do regular service. my contact no:[protected]. [protected].

samsung / Ac — bad a/c working and service

SAMSUNG INDIA IS NOT PROVIDING GOOD SERVICE TO THE CUSTOMER.I HAVE BOUGHT 3 SAMSUNG A/C AND WITH IN 6 MONTHS, CONDENSOR HAS STOPPED WORKING.THIS UNDER THE WARRANTY PERIOD HAS CHARGED 2000 RS FOR EACH A/C.STILL MY A/C IS NOT WORKING.KINDLY CHANGE OR MAINTAIN MY A/C
Noida

Managing Director,
Samsung India Limited,
New Delhi.

Subject: Sudden failure in DVD writer (SH-S223F/IDBH) only after 1 months from its purchasing.

I have bought your new series DVD writer (SH-S223F/IDBH), bearing S. no. - Q2776RDQ300642, on dated 22/06/2008 from Hoshiarpur, but suddenly an impact sound come from drive when I'm seening the movie, and blocked the DVD-writer. Even after the many exercise i'm unable to get it from writer. The tray is jammed in DVD-writer and creating problem in the processing of my computer also. Please take the peoblem seriously as it is the recently launching model and creating problem in the very initial hours.

Goyal, Ritesh
Sr. Engineer
International Tractors Limited,
Hoshairpur (Punjab)
Mob: +[protected]
I had buy a samsung 17" Monitor in[protected] but it gave me a trouble and called customer care but they had visited once and said it will be replaced but till now it has gone 3months long and no repair or no replacement from them and when i call service man he will say today today today thats it and no reply from them SAMSUNG IS A VERY WORST SERVICE IT HAS PLEASE DO NOT PREFER SAMSUNG ANY MORE AND DO NOT TRUST THEM

Unit Trust of India — Information Leak

How is it possible for other consultancy to know my details of investment made in UTI ?
Recently, I am submitting a our to the borivali branch my invester id is[protected] and my certificate no is 48015123. The matter is our maturity date is 10-feb-2009 when our actual receiving amount in our a/c. i am giving this because in your web site there is lot issue of non receipt of payment so i make this note

kindly do the needful

Managing Director,
Samsung India Limited,
New Delhi.

Subject:poor service..my complaint no-[protected].

I bought ur 1ton ac last year and i called ur service department several times but havn't recived feedback at ur end, AC in under warranty for 1 year and i want a service ..
thanks..
rahul...

Its being more than 20 days I have purchased Samsung split AS 18 UA. From the day 1 it is not working at all so many times I have complaint to your service department as my complaint no. [protected]. I m sorry to say they are not bothered at all .

i have lodged the complaing ragarding the Noice in A.C and you engineer has visited and some part needs to be replaced which is still not available in your stock which is really no acceptable at all with such a brand ...i am also working for an MNC bank and the main core of our existance in Indian Markets are only the Services only and solely because of the services what we can only give to the customer till their satisfaction level...

and you call centres & Service centres are just for nothing they were just their to forward the calls here and their since last 20 days but no body has the solution for that...

I was buying Hitachi Air-conditioner but your dealer ensure me about the quality and service backup of your product and Company but I m sorry to say I have never experienced such a bad service backup ever in my life. And if this is your service I never recommend any of my colleagues or relatives to buy any of Samsung products.

and just to add one thing here by giving this kind of services you are spoiling such a brand name in the market as well as you are spoiling the dealer's or distributors business also ...and i dont think so he will be able to carry out the good sales because of your such poor servie level

You are requested to kindly take your air conditioner back or replace the indoor unit or refund my money i will go for some other co's AC at least i get get the better services than you
Otherwise I will not hesitate to take legal action on your company

Dealer's Name: Maharaj Appliances,
Main Laxmi Nagar, Delhi

Shakun Kakkar-Manager | Deutsche Bank AG | Banking & Cash Operation | Direct :[protected] | Mob : [protected] | E-Mail : shakun.[protected]@db.com
I paid about $2400 for my Samsung 61' TV. About eight months after I bought it a white, hourglass shaped blob appeared in the lower right hand quadrant, whenever the screen became darker - while I was watching a program. The TV was still covered by the warranty. I called Samsung; they sent a local tech; he said that I needed a new light engine; the techs at Samsung wouldn't authorize one - they said that it's normal operating procedure to have a white, hourglass shaped blob on the screen while you're watching TV.
I called back and complained. They sent another technician who changed the light engine. The new light engine had the same blob, but in a different spot, so the tech put the original light engine back in. Then he came back and tried another light engine. This one had a crack in one of the tiny mirrors, which showed up on the screen as a line about three inches long. He took that light engine out and put the original back in. Then he came back with yet another light engine. This one seemed to work fine for a day, but then I noticed streaks of light jutting diagonally into the screen from left and right. I called Samsung. At first they said that they would replace the TV, but then they said that they didn’t have one in stock, but they would give me a smaller one if I paid them more money. I asked them to send the repairman back. They sent the repairman back. He said it looked like another problem with the light engine. The repair people in Williston, Long Island wanted pictures. My camera is not sensitive enough to pick up the streaks. The repair people would not send the repairman back. They told me to call Samsung. It has now been nine months. I called Samsung. I’m waiting for them to call me back. In the meantime, since I had purchased the extended warranty from Best Buy, I decided to try their repair dept. They said that they would have to take the TV. Of course I figure that if they take the TV and declare it un-repairable, Samsung will take a lifetime to send me a new TV. So I will have spent $2400.00 and not have any TV. I don’t trust Samsung; they refuse to honor their own warranty.

Samsung Split A/C — 15 days waiting

I am very frustrated with Samsung as they removed the o/d unit 12 days ago and left the repaired unit at my place a week ago and nobody has come to re-install it. Instead they are asking for re-installation charges as the original place they say is too high - also fittled by authorized Samsung people less than a year ago. How does one get our problems heard at the higher levels? Everyday I am assured it will be done today and everyday no call, no update, no visit, nothing!
Go to http://www.core.nic.in/ and file your complaint. They will send them a legal notice in 72 hours.

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information