Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Samsung - refrigerator

 
66 Reviews
User
  kuttan1992 on Oct 15, 2011
its working but not cooling
Complaint comments 65 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
jyotsna sharma Samsung  - Tadkeswar, Surat, Gujarat, India
 
I purchased a 180 ltr fridge of samsung on 25 dec 2006. it stopped cooling in december 2007, and it was repaired then. but barely after 2 months, it again is facing the very same problem. and now the 1 year warrenty period is also over. my question is- did the engineer from samsung repaired it only to pass through the warrenty period????????????
N
User
GANDHI ALPA KALPESH Samsung  - India
 
date 9th april 08,
I had bought refrigerator (date 4th april 08) from sales corner (baroda) india pvt ltd model no ref-rt-28-zvps1. There is a two hole in insultaed puff body of the refrigerator. I had complained first with sales corner (dt 5th april 08) . On same day (dt 5 the april 08) I want to registrer a complaint to samsung loacl service center but they dont pick the phone till date. why they have the phone no? (from last 4 days). Then I made a complaint to samsung india delhi office they said that the man will come within a day but not a single man had visited the place till date. I want to give them back my freeze and samsung logo to them.

kalepsh gandhi
baroda
dt 09-04-08
A
User
Prasanna Pokhrel Samsung  - India
 
Hi,

I fully agree with the comments. What pains me more is that the Samsung Call centre supervisors promise a call back & never honor their promises. I have spoken to 4 of the supervisors of their call centre since 14/04 regarding my faulty refregerotor (BP number8406722764) & invariably they promise a call from their engineers which never materializes. I have a whole range of Samsung products & feel that I have made a real bad choice in selecting the brand. I really feel angry at the company which repeatedly fails to honor their promises that too at a supervisory level multiple times.
D
User
sanjeev kumar singh Samsung  - India
 
i prchase a 29" TV on 31/12/2007 and it was not working from 26.05.08 then i make lots of call to samsung delhi but till date my problem not sort out, after talk with senior person on 30& 31st may2008 three engineer come they not have any solution they say it will be working in a week i dont know why he take lots of time, i just need to replace my TV immediatly.
D
User
PRADEEP MATHUR Samsung  - India
 
I have purchased a Samsung Double door refrigerator in 2007. Now it is not perfectly cooling. with regard to my problem, I contact the samsung customer care executive (Complain No.: 8400654084 dtd: 10/06/2008) and subsequently communicated to Mr. Nagesh/Mr. Manoj and Ms. Anuja, they all assured me that within one or two days your problem will be rectified. But I am ashamed to say that no any person from Samsung came to my address and rectify the proble. May I once again request you to kindly look into the matter and get the problem rectified failing which I will have to go with no option with me but to consumer court only.
With Kind Request
Pradeep Mathur
9811887980
537, Ambedkar marg,
Near Asha Ram Gali
Mandawali
Delhi-92
N
User
prasanta chatterjee Samsung  - India
 
I am a defence peronal working in Indian Air Force. On 01 Dec 07 I purchase a double door sumsang refregerator Model No. RT23M 0292 model code RT 230 VD R1/XTL serial No. 02924ZAPA009298 from Canteen Stores Barrackpore(Stn HQ Canteen) west Bengal, India. The refregerator was kept in 32 Caudhury Para Street, Uttarpara Hooghly, west bengal. Upto 30 May 08 the refregerator was working nicely. That day onwards the refregerator was not cutting off in every sheduled intervals. The complaint was launched by Mr. Sushanta Roychaudhury to the Kolkata's service centre at phone number 033 30308282 Complain no.8407486997 . They have instructed to give the complain to the Service Centre Salkia Howraa at telephone Number 033266552712/2711. The representative was visited on 03 Jun 08 (three days after launching complain). The rep detected the problem that Termostat is unserviceable. He went back and came on 08 Jun 08 (05 days after first visit). He changed the thermostat. But the unfortunate thing is that the problem remains unchanged. The refregerator is still having the same problem. That means the thermostat was OK. But he changed the my original thermostat. The problem in my refregerator was different which the representative could not detected. A multinational company like Samsung gives this types of service then this is very much inefficiency in the part of customer care service. As a difence personal we are having very limited time to look into this mater. But sumsang india is not realising this matter. My utmost request that please send some qualified engineer who can look into the customer. Thank you. waiting for your early service. Prasanta Chatterjee.
N
User
SHAILENDRA MISHRA Samsung  - India
 
sir
I have purchased one refrigerator(samsung, RA-18 170 litr)
through canteen stores department, Jaipur. canteen has issued
order for refrigerator(LS order No-OR130836679, Dated16APR08)
but dealer(TARANG ELECTRONICS, JODHPUR) is not giving my
fridge saying that your fridge will come from company store
Jaipur, since two month. Take action early otherwise i am compelled to go for legal action against company.

shailendra mishra
ph no-9783351707
A
User
Anil Bhatt Samsung  - India
 
I had bought refrigerator on (27.06.02) from Veer TV Palace(Ludhiana) model no Sr18, Series No.501286. At that time the distributor advise me that this a better quality refrigerator and I bought the same but within 2 years we lost the gas and fill on 28.08.04 thru Samsung authorised service centre (Hem Cool Airconditioning Pct. Ltd) by payment slip No.704 for Rs.316.00 after that always we lost the gas in the period of one year. when I complaint the same to my distributor. He told me that they have only one year guarantee & I thought that's a company law. And I fil the same from outer every year but now the motor of my refrigerator is damauge. In the meantime I also wants to advise you that at the time of purchase he told me full guarantee of the same. At the moment I am not in condition to purchase a new refrigerator and wants to replace the same. The guarantee period of this refrigerator is five years but its not given to me by your distributor.

Pls advise me, what I do now ?

Anil Bhatt
dt 18.06.2008
N
User
yugesh singh Samsung  - Siliguri, Darjeeling, West Bengal, India
 
I purchased a SAMSUNG refrigerator 310 lt Bio (Model No. SRWG3 – 734842BT300712) from PATRA Agency, Balugaon on 18 Apr 2003. Recently, I was experiencing problems with the correct functioning of the sad refrigerator namely, as regards to the cooling function. A complaint regarding the same was registered with your complaint cell at Visakhapatnam on 06 Jun 08 (complaint no S 148). A visit to the residence of the undersigned was paid by your company technician Mr Nagesh on 07 Jun 08 who carried out a defect identification and localized the defect to the timer unit and a bi-metallic joint. He promised to rectify the defect by 09 Jun 08.

3. Since no company representative visited the residence, a constant dialogue was maintained and finally another visit was made by Mr Ganesh on 14 Jun 08, who said he realised after looking at the refrigerator that he was not aware of the model and make of the refrigerator he was supposed to rectify. In between, a call was also received from Mr Kartik, the company’s PRO and the undersigned explained the problem to Mr Kartik in spite of his amazing ability of selective memory. Finally, a call was made to the undersigned on his contact no 0891- 2811280 on 16 Jun 08 that the defect will be rectified in next 10 days due to the personal intervention of Mr Kartik in this matter.

4. When Mr Kartik was contacted on 26 Jun 08 by the undersigned, he said that the part has still not reached Visakhapatnam as the model was a very old one.

5. The experience with the company has left a very bitter taste and my posers to your sir/ madam are as follows: -

(a) When the product in question was advertised, no mention was made that the product will be obsolete after a time period of 05 yrs and that the spares for the same will not be available.

(b) That the very day of this unavoidable episode, whenever the service center has been contacted they have fed false information o the customer regarding the estimated date of defect rectification.

Hoping someone will listen
N
User
neeru sachdeva Samsung  - India
 
i have been using a samsung refridgerator for the last 8yrs.the first set of plastic shelves lasted for about 6yrs.last year i requested the company to give me a new set of shelves.the new shelves did not last even for a year, if anything they are in a worse state than the old ones after barely a year of extra careful use.i would like the company to give me a set of shelves, of a material that would last for some time atleast.
D
User
SUVENDU BOSE Samsung  - India
 
I lodge a complaint of my refreigrator (model TR170) on 20th July' 2008. on 22nd July'2008, Samsung Engineer (From Samsung Authorised Servicing Center: Sharda Enterprises, Bhopal) visited at our place and told that the Compressor is not functioning and need to be replaced and as the Refreigrator is under warranty there will be no charge for the same.

Since then, on follow-up I am getting assurance from that customer care that compressor is not in stock and will be receive shortly and within 2 days the Compressor will be replaced.But today 14 days is passed, the compressor is not replaced.

Surprisingly, when I contacted your call Center they told me that there is no complaint registered with them.

Finally today I lauch a complaint for the matter with your customer care ( complaint reference No. 8403840955).

It's matter of regret that response of the Customer Care Center of reputed Brand like Samsung is so poor and surely this will affect the future business of Samsung. As Poor Service result into low Business.

We hope some action will be taken from Authority to improve up the Services and appropriate action will be taken in this matter.

Regards

SUVENDU BOSE
G-1, BALAJI HILL VIEW TOWERS, PLOT 78-79, BRIGHT COLONY
IDGAH HILLS, BHOPAL-462001
MOBILE: 9826087435
N
User
Musavir Uddin Samsung  - India
 
Dear Sir,
 

On (date), 6-01-2006 I purchased a samsung projection TV, Model No; SP5YRZHEX/XTL Serial No ADHW31iyb00068A at (Bajaj electronics shop no; 7/8/17/18 M.P.M Dhimal complex (Big bazaar) Ground floor Abids cross road 500001 Hyderabad INDIA 6-01-2006) phone 040-66682297
 

Unfortunately, picture tube manufacturer fault has not performed well I am disappointed because  the product does not work properly, the service was not performed correctly, I was billed the wrong amount, something was not disclosed clearly and was misrepresented, etc.) since last six months TV was not working when my mother is calling to Mr Brigmohan(manager of bajaj electronics hyderabad ) the service was not performed correctly know they demand to pay more money Rs 25.000 i don't know what shall i do please advice me?
 
 
To resolve the problem, I would appreciate I want – money back,  or  exchange, etc.) .

I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem I will wait until (10-08-2008) before seeking help from a consumer protection agency or the Better Business Bureau.
 
Please contact me at the address e-mail or phone shown above.
 
Sincerely,
Musavir Uddin Mohammed
  0048-519170829
bmw424@yahoo.com
A
User
Prakash Samsung  - India
 
I bought front loading fully automatic washing machine (MODEL NO: WF-F861EW1, SERIAL NO: 00015pcq600286p, BILL/TIN: 33280880261) on 9/Aug/08.

It’s having malfunction. It seems Samsung is not at all doing Quality Test before sending the product to the market.

I am keep on calling the customer care for the product replacement still there is no response.

I don’t know on what basis Samsung is expecting a customer to wait for a long time for the product (with working condt.. ?) replacement after did the full payment.

Looking for remedy for the same.
A
User
Prabhakar kumar ray Samsung  - India
 
samsung refrigerator is very poor services at rourkela service centre
A
User
Amod Sood Samsung  - India
 
Samsung India's customer support after sales is very poor. Support staff is highly inefficient or they have been motivated like that.I think aim of the company is to sell one time and forget the rest.
Consumers be aware
A
User
sidharth patnaik Samsung  - India
 
I have a whole lot of samsung products(TV, AC, Microwave, Refrigerator, Washing machine). but the service responce has been pathetic.I have a 330 ltrs samsung bio fresh refrigerator and its lower compartrment is not cooling properly For my refrigerator different service engineers have changed different components starting from timer unit to thermostat and bimetallic strip but everytime the problem reappears. Last week my air conditioner packed up.Actually the compressor blasted. The AC is now at service center. I just hope they do agood job. The AC is only three years old and is under warranty . So they should change the compressor free of cost . As per the service center presently they donot have a compressor and i have to wait.
N
User
v r ramamoorthy Samsung  - India
 
i have purchased Karisma Samsung washing machine in 2002. Within 2 years the drum was worn out and I was forced to change the outer cover. Last year ie 2007. the drier was not working. i have contacted the service centre and one engineer came and repaired the same. but the same problem occured this year. they have sent one engineer and he told me that the wire in the machine connectring the drier was disconnected. jsust to connect the wire, he charged rs.84, but he told that the minimum is rs.84, since it is a problem occured earlier. But within 45 days, ie on 10.9.08, the drier was not working, and i complained to the serviuce centre, they sent a enginer and the person was adament in collecting charges of rs.250, but how can i pay rs.250 for the same problem. The service engineer activity was not good and he was harsh in telling me and hurting me with harsh words. I contacted the service centre, they also not accepted the problem

The poor response of the people hurt me and I have decided not to go for SAMSUNG products hereafter and canvass the same to the poople in my area and my friends

So do not go for SAMSUNG products just for the poor service they are offering
N
User
louis Samsung  - Siliguri, Darjeeling, West Bengal, India
 
four yrs back i brought a new samsung refrigeratomodel RT23avmsi ser no 00054zawb007527.till now six time got repair. every time i call up samsung service center only.but til now i spent the cost of a new fridge.. evan its under warrenty.even thow poor product -service also very poor..., for ordering spare parts 5 days and compleating the job they taken to delivery another 3 days. where they got this style, i thouht to complaint to the police station & infom that to nearst samsung service center after that only they deliver my fridge

SO dont opt samsung
just a week back i planed to buy a samsung mobile now i have clear idiea. not to buy a samsung and motivated to tell my exp as max possible.
D
User
RAM CHANDER Samsung  - India
 
DATED : 15th October, 2008
I have purchased a Samsung Refrigerator Model No. 4257, 180Ltr Purchased from Your Auth Dealer : Alfa Electronics, Tri Nagar, Delhi-110035. Invoice No. 3753 Dated 17/5/2008. I lodged first Complaint on 20th May, 2008. After 11 Days of Purchased. To Samsung Support. My Complaint I.D. No. is 8407510166. As the compressor are is not worked properly. The Cooling Temperature is Nil. After Next Day the Engineer was Come He asked to me the Compressor Gas Level is too low. Its Compressor Pipe Line will be damaged & I will change to next day. He change the compressor pipe line & Give it the Gas in Compressor. Since then its been after 2 Days the problem is same. I will again logged my complaint to Samsung Customer Care. After Next day the Engineer will be come and he said to me just change your location of refrigerator. I will change the location of refrigerator. I will find the problem will be same. At present this refrigerator is Dump for me. My Mother & Father is blamed to me What is this? I am very harrsed now. Just change the above refrigerator as soon as possible. I have now given him time of a week to replace the fridge, failing of which I have promised him a legal action against Samsung.

Ram Chander
(M) 9211525928
A
User
Shaila Subhash Virkud Samsung  - India
 
its not cooling.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Samsung - refrigerator