Nov 30, 2016
Mar 12, 2012
Samsung India Customer Care's response
Dear Nillesh Agarwal,

Greetings of the day !

Thank you for becoming a patron of Samsung product.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details and complaint number(if any) with us here. Our service specialist would get in touch with you shortly.

We appreciate your patience and request you to bear with us till then.

Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

Samsung Team

I have made complaint about my refrigerator on 04.09.2009. But, it is not shown in the list of compalints. Kindly, inform me as to what happened to this complaint.
PLS CALL US AS REPAIR TO BE DONE ON REFRIGERATOR MODEL NO SR37EMA AT KHARGHAR, NAVI MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA & MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]
my refrigrator is not working. m facing lots of problems bcz of this.i lived in sohna its near gurgaon. so plz help me 2 sort out myproblem.
i am having probleum from last 2 year no one is attending to it the service is very bad
contact number = [protected], [protected], [protected]

Samsung(400L frost free refrigerator) — New refrigerator (Complaint status not resloved or no positive responce)

Kindly find below the detail of the mails send to the companies email add(SUPPORT INDIA [support.[protected]@samsung.com]. but still there no resloution or official communication from the companies side.
Kindly request you to even find the mail attachment along with complaint logged

Hi Samsung Team,

This is regarding a Samsung refrigerator which I have purchased on 10-Aug-09 from Reliance Digital, bearing Model no-RT45EASM1. The time from when the product is been purchased it has shown sigh of Non-compliance of Quality. There were several compliant made for which only repetitive visits are happening with no resolution for the customer agony.

Nature of Compliant

1) Any perishable item such as vegetable, Fruits, Eatable & Sweets gets rotten or spoiled, Due to some temperature controlling & improper cooling issue.

2) There is accumulation of water droplets near the chiller case & in the lower section of the refrigerator.

3) The alarm feature, which I suppose need to alarm the owner in case of the door kept open. The same mews like a cat which is not at all audible.

There is no proper hearing of the customer complaint at any place.

1) When the product was purchased from reliance digital, the retailer promised to advocate any issues on behalf of the customer side. Which they later denied taking owners.

Customer Care Complaint

With reference of my complaint I called up your support number 30308282 which is a Samsung call center based in Chennai (Valicherri) Nr vijaynagar.

First when called the call got picked up after 17 min from IVR which was disconnected. With further rigoures efforts got connect to your executive after 20 mins.

I spoke to Uma Mani one of your executive at the contact center, which to bad faith could not help me as she was not updated with the case & sounding with least bother attitude. When asked her to escalate the call to some supervisor, she first resisted much after that to which she kept me on 15 mins of hold without intimating the time of pain to me. After coming back on call, casually she informed me that the call cannot be escalated as the supervisor Chadra moli is not in office. Asked for some other alternative but was not ready to escalate informing that he is only one supervisor on the flr. When inquired I was updated that his shift timing are 11:00 to 19:00 Hrs. If in case only one supervisor is available then I think so the person should be present for the customer rescue, or some other alternative of supervisor should be made available. The executive was too rude on the call abusing with bad word without following the telephonic etiquettes & when in a scenario where the customer was informing the executive to speak in a clean manner.

At first instance the problem is unresolved with no output or result. On top of that not undated contact center, with psychic & abusive executive present. This was not at all expected from a brand like Samsung which is not appreciated from any customer end. Or should I take it as the brand wants to degrade its name in market with a relative impact to come from such a service.

Looking forward for support & assistance from the Brand called Samsung.

Contact Center Executive Name- Uma Mani

Technical Supervisor Name- Chandra Moli

Time of Call- Nr by to 15:30 HRS, 1-Oct-2009

Customer Details

Customer Name- Imran Pawane

Product-Samsung Refrigerator (400L)

Model No- RT45EASM1

BP No-[protected]

Date of cooling complaint-16-Sep-09

Number of visits- Three

Last Visit on 27-Sep-09

Email Add- imran.[protected]@futuregenerali.in; [protected]@indiatimes.com

Contact Number-[protected]
i give complaint against my refrigerator (single door Ra18yvms ) .Purchase date is 02 feb 2009.I give complaint so many time but no action taken against that .only one time they come to my home and and repair refrigerator .But they not fully repair them. And the look of the refrigerator is also become bad.I said them that give me all the detail as you repair. But they not give the detail.

mobile no is [protected]

fast complaint 20/08/2009 and more complaint please find i think 30 to 35 please find

2/02/2009 is my life bad day mekoz i Purchase samsung refrigerator

my new mobile no is [protected]

--
आनंद राजपुरोहित
jayatri nagar jodhpur
Rajasthan
I am Kamar Sultana Mohamed Senior Citizen stay at Colaba.Mumbai 05
I had purchased refrigerator of samsung company from vijaya sales before two years.
Now my refrigerator not working . and I had complaint several times to samsung to repair my refrigerator but they could not repair it because they don’t have particulars parts of this refrigerator.
And everyday they delaying to repairing of my refrigerator.
I am feeling very uncomfortable without refrigerator and I am very frustrated due delay in repairing it. i request you please tell to samsung people to repair my refrigerator as soon as possible

Kindly do the needful.
Mrs. K.S.Mohamed
I had puchased samsung refrizerator on 30/07/2008 from Allied electronic Dilshad Garden, Delhi. After one year and 11 months starts creating a problems, not cooling properly. I lodeged complaint on 28/6/2010, engineer visit on 29/06/2010 and told that some problem in your feezing unit and gas again have to be filled. I would like to know from Company that why problem occur even refrizerator put in safe place. If the company want to win the custmers reliabilty, problem should reactify immediately, free of cost. If it will not reactify, It would show where the Sumsung stand.., later on it would be forwarded to blogs..

Pl. See all the Sumsung ...
Rajender nagar, Sahibabad
eight years ago we bought asmsung refrigerator .all the plastic shelvesare broken .physical and working condition is good could you guide me how to arrange to get a set of new shelves in order to use the fridge?

sarbjit singh
patiala
I had purchased a Single door SAMSUNG Refrigerator 3647 Model No-RA18XHDR1 on 16.08.2008 from Tamilnadu, Kanyakumari District, at Nagercoil, Sundar Radio’s, Door No-60, Cape Road, Nagercoil.After two years it started creating problems.It is not Cooling properly.I coded the first complaint on 23.08.2010 to Sundar Service Centre on Phone No[protected].Its Complaint No is 23270.It was Received by Sundar Service Centre Girl Rabeetha 10.55 AM. Again I gave the 2nd complaint on 25.08.2010 on phone no[protected] received by Sundar Radio’s Service Centre Girl Meena 07.11 PM.No one is responsing to it.The service is very bad (Service Centre and Samsung Mechanics).It is worse to say that not a single person from Samsung(Nagercoil Sundar Radio’s Service Centre are involving into the matter and they are ignoring my requests. I strictly recommend you that, if this problem is not solved at once, I will go to Consumer Court.Also No response from your end.Please arrange the Service Engineer to solve the fault immidiately.So, once again I kindly request you you to look after this problem and rectify at once.
Mrs.N.Amutha,
W/O-S.Vijayakumar,
17-5 H, Maadhavapuram, Kanyakumari-629702.
Dated:- 28.8.2010
REFRIGERATOR
date - 14-june- 2010,
I had bought refrigerator (14-june- 2010) from sales corner ( LOTUS Electronics Supermarket BHOPAL ) pvt. model no samsung FF Refrigerator - 280L RT - 29 ZBCR. compressor is not working properly refrigerator is not colling. I had complained first with sales corner (dt 16-Aug-2010)( this no. [protected] ). & second complent (15- NOV -2010) Then I made a complaint to samsung india delhi office they said that the man will come within a day but not a single man had visited the place till date. I want to give them back my freeze..

Dr. Ritu Agrawal
GHORADONGRI ( BETUL )
dt 29-NOV-2010
Co.no. [protected]
I had placed a reqest to samsung customer care on 12 th Jan 2011 ans i was informed by them that they would replace the samsung door . I called customer care on 25th Jan to know the status of my request which i had placed on 12th jan. i got shocked to know that they were unable to replace the door and they were suggesting me to get a local servicing centers help. i was told by local servicing centers that if samsung customer would not resolved the issue how can we resolve the issue.
again i called to samsung customer care and they had given new complaint number [protected] and told me they would contact me with in 30 min. till now no updates.
Please take an action on my request number if some one from samsung will get a chance to see this.
ur service is worst service not at all satisfied.
r
Pinal Parekh
Bhavnaga
i have purchased a side by side fridge from samsung dealer -smile store 24/36 birhana road kanpur(up) one year ago now fridge not working since last one month .registered complain no-[protected] to costomer care 3 weeks before and recall many timesbut no satisfactory answer given to me and till now we r facing the problem with samsung product kindly solve my problem

We purchased a fridge from VISION Point. Khiru Chowk, Maurya Market Bhatta Bazar, Purnea Bihar
PIN - 854301 in month of March 2011. It has got the compressor problem, complaint made through complain No: [protected] dated 24/06/2011.but there is no response from the concern authority.
Mr. Bappi Kr. Rai service engineer talked over phone for the same.
Today I made a complaint to the Samsung Service Centre on [protected] at about 11.30 am. My son also called them and confirmed that the complaint was registerred. We were given the Complaint No. as [protected].
We were told that the Service Executive will visit us by 8.00 pm. We again called around 6.30 and 7.30 pm. We were given the same information that they will visit by 8.00 pm. When no one turned up by 8.15 pm, I again called the no. and I was astonished that there was only automatic response that the Service Centre was closed at 8.00 pm. Only then I could realize why they were telling time and again that some one will visit by 8.00 pm. That was a ploy to keep us from calling again when the Service Centre could be contacted. After 8.00 pm there is no way to contact.
I am writing this mail at about 10.30 pm and we are suffering on account of the Refrigerator not working.
I feel that Samsung does not care for its customers. They are only interested in selling the products. Once sold they completely ignore complaints and service requests.
Dr. M.A. Haque
Palam Vihar,
Gurgaon
no power supply

After using a Samsung's High end Refrigerator for 2 years, I can definitely say that this is the worst consumer experience in regard to after sale and services. I had purchased a Side by Side Door Refrigerator model no. RSH3FHBP bearing serial no. 340542BS300011 on 19/05/2011 vide invoice no. 395 from your distributor Himalayan Agencies, Siliguri. But my refrigerator is not working since last 20 days. We logged our complain 20 days back and we are following the same twice a day but all in vain.

I would like to inform you that we have been suffering terribly because of Samsung Refrigerator product quality and services. Our perishable foodproducts worth over Rs 45000/- has got spoiled and also we are having to live without refrigeration services in our house for all these days and during this Major Hindu festival time of Holi. I guess these korean companies and their employees do not understand the values of Indian festivals. Such approach and attitude is highly condemned.

We shall not accept any repairs after so much of loss and sufferings. We have suffered so much agony and sentiments.

We are now bound to move court, public forums, facebook, social networks, etc to protest against samsung.

Please arrange to REPLACE my refrigerator immediately. Else will go on various kindly of agitations against Samsung.

Perishable food products worth over Rs 45000/- has got spoiled, who is going to compensate for the same. We shall move the Consumer Redressal cell for the same, if you do not take immediate action for services and compensation.

Nillesh Agarwal
Managing Director
We bought this product on 13 May- 2012 form Ms. J.P. Electronics, Sadhora Road, Dosarka, Dist.- Ambala. Since we bought this refrigerator we are facing issue with this. This is not functioning properly. It''''s freezer also not working, there is no iceing in it. We log a call with your help desk at[protected] three times.On first two complains engineer visits after 5 day on site and check house electricity not equipment and told that the issue with the your electricity input it is 260 volt whereas we are using C.V.T. to protect our all the electrical and electronics equipments.
as mentioned on the refrigerator it can work on 135-290 volt. Still this refrigerator is not useable for us.
We have log a complain and the docket/complain no. is - [protected] and after this one more but no luck.
I have written my comments on feedback to service team but same no luck.

Still it is dead,

This is a defected on arrival and it should be replaced with new refrigerator.
Respected Sir/Madam,
I am kuldip singh from panipat.I am watching your program on regular basis.you are doing the great job for those who are harassed by companies.Today i am also facing the same problem.I have brought the samsung refrigerator on dated 10/6/2013 vide model no RT33FARZASP/TZ.At the time of purchase company executive committed one year guarantee for whole refrigerator and 10 years for the motor compressor unit.But after some days i found vegetable box was not closing properly.I contacted to samsung service center, they said there was a foam attached to the back side of box, you remove that and box would be close properly.But this didn't happen.Then i found there is slight dent on the internal body of refrigerator. I again contacted to service center, executive came to my house to see that and took the pictures of faulted point with registered complaint no[protected] And committed me to solve the problem soon.After one week, no contact to me, I called to center they said this is you fault we could not do anything and you should had to taken care while purchasing the item.
This was very disgusting.
Then i contacted to CEO office three to four times, the same response from that side also.
If samsung provide a one year whole product guarantee why company is not repairing or replacing my product?

You are the last hope for me get me out from this stress.
your are requested to do the needful
kuldip singh

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information