Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Samsung LED TV - INTERNATIONAL WARRANTY

 
71 Reviews
User
  Viresh Bole on Apr 17, 2012
I have purchased a Samsung LED TV from Indra Sound at Indra Square Market in Bangkok on 2nd Novemeber 2011.
Since January2012, it is not working and the service centre is refusing to repair it under international warranty.
I have corresponded via email with Samsung, but nothing positive is being done.
I was given to understand that as soon as one registers the product online, the international warranty is valid.
Viresh Bole
Ph# 9833.65365


Complaint comments 70 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
rabi kumar Samsung  - India
 

i cound not get samsung product - Samsung

i have a counter at bhubaneswar.i had alredy got a well establised here. and won the samsung mobile scheame maney times .but due to some reseon with samsung mobile dealer here at bhubaneswar ,orissa .SO they Donot give the samsung products.i donot have any pendig in cheque on samsung mobile .
i am harashed to get samsung mobile to sell here..
so kindly help me to get samsung mobile to get in to my counter to sell the products.
N
User
Jingnesh Chauhan samsung t.v  - India
 

not getting bill - samsung t.v

Dear Sir/ Madam,

My loan has been cleared and still not getting my television bill and statment. I visited to bajaj fainance office at Time Square Fatehgunj Baroda. They asked to pay Rs. 100/-.

Kindly look forward to it and help me in getting my bill and statment of loan.

Regards,
Jgnesh Chauhan
Address:
Khumbharwada,
Near Urmi School,
Sama Gam,
Baroda 390002
ph 0265-2780774
(m) 09725036281
D
User
surendra singh samsung t.v  - India
 
Dear Sir/ Madam,
There is a problem of 1.picture cut at bottom side on RHS 2.Screen size is less during AV mode in my slim flat colour tv.

I had talk five to six time regarding this to custmore care but no action has been taken till now i am highly disatisfied with service of Samsung.
my complaint no:is 8407135434
N
User
sanjeet kumar gupta Samsung CTV  - India
 

REpair under warranty period - Samsung CTV

I have purchased a CTV of sansung brand on dt 29/10/2008 from M/s Columbia sales Ghaziabad. On 8/12/2008 the TV automatically out of order. After that i called to samsung call center phone no. 30308282 for repaing the CTV. They have send their person on that day for verification, the person came at home and look the CTV, after verification he said that its one part has been damaged and it has to be changed. I again call to that person, he said call to customer care for part changed. On 9/12/2008 I called to customer care 5 times for replacement that part They have just give me assurance that they are forwarding the mail to their senior and it will be repaired on same day. but neither 9/12 nor 10/12 no person has come. I am contniouslly calling to the consumer center but still my CTV is under repair.
PLease look into the matter.
thanks.
CA Sanjeet Kumar Gupta
N
User
Madhuri jajannath londhe Samsung LED TV  - India
 

about online application - priya international

sie,
i am confus about online application,
now i have drawn DD of Rs. 250/- but how to aply what is the
netx step.
N
User
D.V.SASIKUMAR Samsung LED TV  - India
 

Non receipt of color TV - Free color TV

Dear Sir

This is bringing to your kind notice that we have not received color TV so far
Kindly advice me where we have to contact for the same.

Awaiting for your early reply and action on this.

Best wishes

DVSasikumar
N
User
Subrata Prasanna Das Samsung LED TV  - India
 

AV 2 and DVD mode not functioning - samsung T V

I have purchased Sasung television 29A730 from SAMSUNG PLAZA, Bistupur, Jamshedpur on 29.1.2008, but the4 AV 2 and DVD mode are not functioning and in-spite of repeatred complain to local dealer no one is atte4nding the call.
N
User
Pranab Sadhak samsung/tv  - India
 

no positive response from the company - samsung/tv

The tv is not working properly.so i have lodge my complaint.They have sent a engineer to my home and he told me that there is a FBT problem but he has not the required parts to solve the problem.I have been waiting for approximately 15 days but there is no positive action have been taken till today.
A
User
jaswinder singh samsung/tv  - India
 
i m jaswinder singh from ludhiana punjab i have a one samsang tv. There is mechanical problem in TV.Can u Provide me engineer who can rectify the problem .
Thanks



mb no: 98885-16178
N
User
SENTHIL VENUGOPAL Samsung LED TV  - India
 

Defect piece - SAMSUNG 32" LED LCD TV

I recently bought Samsung LED 32" TV in Gurgaon from AUDIO VOICE. They opened, resealed this defective TV and sold me deliberately. When installed the TV channels were running and no buttons worked. They washed their hands off telling that Samsung engineers will take care and has nothing to do with it (although they said I should insist on getting a new piece). The engineers came and did not agree for new replacement until they open and then prepare the report. The engineer opened the TV and rectified the problem and gave it to me back. I did not pay a huge premium to get a "piece of crap".This caused me a lot of mental stress and would never buy a samsung in India. In India Samsung produces all sub-standard products (in my case top of the line LED TV) and I strongly advice do not sign the receiving form until you check that TV (or any electronic item) works.
N
User
lamiaa fathi ahmed Samsung LED TV  - India
 

claim date - al fahidi

i have got SMS that your mobile number won 300000 in the coke live int'l draw in uk to claim email cokelive2009live.com. is it true.please confirm me
N
User
V V Songirikar TV  - Bhilai, Durg, Chhattisgarh, India
 

EMI IS MORE THAN ACTUAL LOAN - TV

Dear Sir,
i have taken T.V. from dealer and financed by bajaj finance, at that time they have told me that EMI for that will be 1500*8 only. and will be deducted from ECS system, but actual EMI was deducted Rs.1642.00 .

I have taken tremendous follow up from aurangabad office and they are always saying that next time your EMI will be corrected but till date no correction was made,

Kindly advice
N
User
Raviikkiran Wagghraje TV  - Bhilai, Durg, Chhattisgarh, India
 

Blank cheques not received - TV

I had purchased one Sony TV and loan taken from BAjaj Finance. My entire loan is completed without any failure. Now there is no deduction as per commitement from company. But I had not received NOC alongwith blank cheques submitted by me. Please arrange the same. There were so many calls from company regarding preapproved loan on the basis of my prompt payment habit. I informed them also that if my cheques and NOC not given to me than how can I avail again new loan from u. They said we will get back to you but till date no response. please advice.

regards
N
User
Raghavendra prasad babu Samsung LED TV  - India
 

Not attending the problem within warranty period - Samsung 32inch LCD TV

We brought Samsung LCD TV approximately 8 months back. Presently TV picture is very poor and not vertical bars are coming on screen. We booked complaint on 16.01.2010 through mobile. We received BP no: 8411752599 by SMS on that day it self. But till today no action has been taken so far.


N
User
arr Samsung  - Tamil Nadu, India
 

warranty - Samsung

i purchase samsung c3010 mobile phone in the mounth of august 2009. 1year warenty is there. now my (june 2010) i hv 3 problem in mobile 1. mobile camera is not working when open a camera its show check camera connection., 2. mobile not vibrate,. 3. when i speak my voice is not audible to other side. I went to trichy customer care service center. they told, they they are all hardware problem show u pay 450 rupees. i wait in 30minutes in that center. mostly they told same msg to customers like(its hardware prblm,so pay sme amt). i ask to customer care officer, warenty is applicable for which parts in mobile. they not give details to my questions. then, what is the reason for customer care service center.

Money making customer service center.
N
User
palraj28 Samsung  - Ambala, Haryana, India
 

DELAY IN REPAIRS OF A TV WITHIN WARRANTY PERIOD - Samsung India

I HAVE A 32 INCH COLOUR TV WITHIN THE WARRANTY PERIOD. ON 17 JUL THE TV JUST WOULD NOT SWITCH ON. ON LODHING A COMPLAINT , IT WAS DETECTED TO BE HAVING A FAULTY PART.WE WERE TOLD THAT THE PART HAS BEEN DEMANDED. TILL DATE THERE HAS BEEN NO RESPONSE FROM THE CUSTOMER CARE IN AMBALA. WHEN EVER WE RING THEM , THE ROUTINE ANSWER IS THAT THE PART HAS NOT YET ARRIVED.THE COMPLAINT WAS LODGED IN THE NAME OF MRS VEENA , MY WIFE.
I AM AFRAID THAT WITH SUCH POOR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICES THE COMPANY SOON WILL EARN A BAD REPUTATION.
LT COL RAJESH
TELE 2640673-
N
User
ddpatel1650 Samsung  - Ambala, Haryana, India
 
I have bought a Samsung flat TV on 20/11/2009 not working, I have called up the Samsung Customer Care for service so far .It's almost more than two week.
Iam really Frustrated with the Customer Care.
N
User
pandurangas Samsung LED TV  - Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
 

no response - samsung tour to thailand

i have repeatedly calling these people but no response and the phone number will be also switched all the times..no response on mails,,

pandu ranga
amrutha computers
9845214569
N
User
ayyappan6 Samsung LED TV  - Thiruvananthapuram, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
 

No audio - samsung 21 inch flat TV

My Samsung TV audio (sound) has failed.
Several calls to the Samsung dealer (Quilon Radio Service) goes unattended.Complained to the Samsung Customer service Centre.No response.
Several weeks have passed. Complaint number I 0414
Most irresponsible company I have ever come across.

I appeal to all prospective buyers of Electronic products to think twice before buying a Samsung brand.

Kindly do the needful if something can be done
N Jan 1, 2011 by
User
Ghanshyam Ahir Samsung  - Gujarat, India
 

not accepting for cell without bill as it is misplaced but cell is within warranty period - Samsung

not accepting for cell without bill as it is misplaced but cell is within warranty period. very arrogant and poor response. and above all they have facility to check warranty period.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Samsung LED TV - INTERNATIONAL WARRANTY