Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Samsung Mobile - poor service

 
513 Reviews
User
  mudassar.hero on Jun 5, 2012
worst service offered by univer cell stores....i gave my mobile for service n its almost 2weeks now they have not yet given my mobile.going on delaying it.i suggest every 1 never purchase mobiles 4m univer cell...worst n worst


Complaint comments 512 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
CHAITALI ROY Samsung Mobile  - India
 

MOBILE BATTERY - SAMSUNG MOBILE D820

Hello
I had been an avid Samsung-ite,with almost all the electronic consumer durables at home being of your brand. But my brand loyalty has been forced to change by the extremely planned so called business strategy by your company.
I had purchased the samsung D-820 mobile in the year May 2006.Since the last 1 year the battery has started dwindling, with the staus now being as bad as the charge lasting only for a couple of calls.The fact that an expensive mobile's battery back up lasts ok for only a year itself is not a digestible fact .Leaving this issue aside,I have made several visits to your service centres for repalacement of battery in the cities of Mumbai, Kolkata, Gurgaon and Hyderabad, but to no avail. The only standard reply that I have been getting is that the battery is 'Out of Market'.
There is a patience level in all consumers that should ideally not be tested by the companies. As you know we have many choices and an item as trivial as a mobile are available a dime a dozen.If the company thinks that we are a bunch of fools who would digest these kind of excuses then I think it is mistaken.
I cant afford to stick on with such a customer unfriendly company any longer.This would definitely be the end of all links with the company for me and for my family and friends whose choices I can influence.
I would also go legal for the same as it is actually serious harassment for customers.

Regards
Chaitali Roy
9999106119
N
User
subhash dawgotra Samsung Mobile  - India
 
I purchased samsung j600 mobile on 04/10/08 and in Jan'08 it gets automatically switch-off after every 2-3 hrs. I lodged the complaint at service centre sector 41 chandigarh but they are saying that they are not having its main board(PB) with them and whenever they get it from HO they will inform me but after repeated requests thy have not called me yet.Please guide me what to do.
Subhash Dawgotra
09872231003
N
User
Debasish Chakraborty Samsung Mobile  - India
 
I purchased samsung SVHGA600 mobile on 17/10/07and since from begining I lot of problem. The problem is after some time I could not make any incomming & out going call and also I lodged complaint several times to the service centre but result the Please guide me what to do.
Debasish Chakroborty.
N
User
Debasish Chakraborty Samsung Mobile  - India
 
I purchased samsung SVHGA600 mobile on 17/10/07and since from begining I lot of problem. The problem is after some time I could not make any incomming & out going call and also I lodged complaint several times to the service centre but result the same.Please guide me what to do.
Debasish Chakroborty.
A
User
Ratna Mirwani Samsung Mobile  - India
 
Dear Sir,

A Samsung mobile No E 250 was purchased by me on 24.1.2008 vide No, IMEI No, 359688-01-114386-3 for Rs. 5200/- from Balaji Networks, Sarojini Nagar Market vide Bill No.3383 in the name of Naresh whose screen was damaged within 30 days. I have been doing complaints on line but I have not been able to get the exact email complaint number.

I request you to kindly get it replaced or do something from which the mobile seems to be new.

My contact no 9810141538. Hoping ror an early reply/

Ratna Mirwani
for and on behalf of Naresh
N
User
Ranjith Kumar.A Samsung Mobile  - India
 

Bad service - samsung e250 mobile

My samsung mobile E250 has some problem, some 3 keys are not working, other than this my mobile is in a very good condition... I gave this to service on March7, 2008 and still there is no reply and i went there three times but they never answer anything and they give lame reasons.. if i call them they do not answer properly, they just say lame reasons and cut my call.. this is really worst from samsung's part. Its a authorised service station and i thought samsung is very good in service, but now i can understand its really worst...

beware of samsung
N
User
Nidhi Garg Samsung Mobile  - India
 

Poor Service - Samsung Mobile M600

I am Nidhi Garg from Gurgaon(Hry). I had purchased a Samsung Mobile M600 last year in September(2007). In November 2007, sound of any receiving call is very slow.I had launched a complaint in service station in Sec 14 Gurgaon. They hadn't take any action. Again I had launched a complaint in Service station in Sec 31 and submitted my phone to them 20 days back.
They told me that it will corrected within 3 days.Now they are saying that there is a problem in board of phone and they have send it to Delhi service station.
I have get any feed back from them.
Without Phone I am just cut out off with my relatives, friends.
Please try to solve my problem as earlier as possible otherwise i am planning to in consumer court.

Nidhi
09818564025
D
User
virendra maurya Samsung Mobile  - India
 
Respected Sir,
We Submited my complain to your samsung mobile service center in lukcnow
Shri Ram Tower, But he gave to me next 15th days after return and confirmation to this mobile is repair I am at least 4-8 time recive his messages but i am not satisfy plz. note my complaint and contact at :
# virendra. maurya80@gmail.com
mobile : 9935168719 these are my contact no. plz. contact me what i am doing now

with regards
Virendra Mauray
your truly customers.
N
User
prabhjot singh Samsung Mobile  - India
 
Respected Sir,

We Submited my complain to your samsung mobile service center in N.I.T faridabad
i am purchase a new mobile phone model no SCH-F679 SERIAL NO IS-OEF1EOBD befor two months
thies two months mobile phone is going to service center two times for 15-15 days.but no result so i am deside that i am not receive this set again. so please change this hand set. then i received it. or not change this set then i am complain any other or add ur samsung company so please change this.

my mail add is prabhjot4646@gmail.com i am waiting 4 ur decision soon
faridabad service center detail
perfect care service
5-e-BP Railway road nit faridabad
my work order no is 5554
please inform me on my mobile number 9990093538 or 9313426406
i am very thanks ful to u for this



with regards
prabhjot singh
your truly customers
N
User
Ranjith Kumar.A Samsung Mobile  - India
 
Bad service
My samsung mobile E250 has some problem, some 3 keys are not working, other than this my mobile is in a very good condition... I gave this to service on March7, 2008 and still there is no reply and i went there three times but they never answer anything and they give lame reasons.. if i call them they do not answer properly, they just say lame reasons and cut my call.. this is really worst from samsung's part. Its a authorised service station and i thought samsung is very good in service, but now i can understand its really worst...

beware of samsung
N
User
santanu lahiri Samsung Mobile  - India
 
Dear Sir,
Following are brief summery of erratic signal with the hand set C-170

Pls note I bought a hand set model C-170 from m/s NU-YORK Tele world Kolkata on 20/08/2007.I got a connexion with BSNL.Since time it is found the signal tower strength is very irregular specially when same is used while moving or inside most of the premises causing disconnexion or one way traffic.Same sim is used with SIEMENS, NOKIA, MOTOROLA and presently with SAMSUNG 210 (stand by set) found satisfactory.
Above was reported to our local Samsung service center (New alipore) following which the software was updated without any result.
Upon putting the matter on line with Customer care a phone call was received from Mr Rajeev Banerjee (Lee rd Kolkata) and same was asked physically in Lee Rd office.Set was investigated & the mother board was replaced with a new one (As told by Mr Banerjee)which also did not produce any improvement.
After 03 days one technician (Mr Das) was sent to my place (New Alipore South Kolkata) who bought at least 05 nos sets of different makes/models.On comparing it is verbally agreed by both(Mr Banerjee & Das) that the signal strength is really erratic with the particular model C-170.As I was out of station from 23rd March ’08 till 7th Apr ‘08 the set was kept for repair/observation with LEE rd office in exchange with a stand by set C-210 since 20th March ’08.
On return (07th Apr ’08) self visited office (Lee Rd) to hand over a copy of the purchase bill (which was asked over Tel).In office on front desk it was offered, that your company has decided to replace the set with other model since same C-170 have network conflict with BSNL, on payment of excess amount if any(for higher end models).Same matter was discussed (on 07/04/2008) with Mr Rajeev Banerjee over tel and advised him for a total refund instead of replacement, which he told will confirm on saturday 12th Apr ’08.As no call was received, around 1630 hrs self phoned & understood nothing is materialized so far and same awaited till 15th Apr ‘08(Tuesday).

Below are few for your kind information:
Since it was not mentioned by you(Samsung) at the time of purchase that the particular instrument is not in alignment with BSNL network I am not at all standing responsible and hence not agreeing for replacement with any other model except cash refund.For further information the set C-170 was handed over to your office on 20th March 2008 & till date I think enough time (24 DAYS) is passed to produce any positive outcome.
As shortly I will be moving out of station for 3 – 4 months I will have no option rather than to carry your stand by hand set if no action is taken .

N.B. Last option, if at all the set to be exchanged with other model (of my choice) the reason for replacement CONFLICT WITH BSNL NETWORK WITH MODEL C-170 has to be stated on SAMSUNG letter head so that can keep same for further reference.
Above option is stated in advance, as not to waste more time for processing any final conclusion.
Thanking You…
Santanu Lahiri
Chief Engineer with Great Offshore.
Cell 0 9433620930
N
User
anand singh Samsung Mobile  - India
 
My Cell is under warranty, but the designated service centre at first refused to take it for servicing .After much insistence he took it but is saying that he will be able to deliver after 10 days.Is this the customer service we expect from service????

My cell serial no is 18D6AD29 and Model num. isSCH-5229.
The service centre at which i have given is Raza Communication Centre, JM Rd.Pune.
The sevice voucher is 1010.
N
User
BRENDAN THOMAS Samsung Mobile  - India
 
I purchased a Samsung U700 a year ago from a store in Pinetown, Durban. After some time i noticed the cover peeling off. I inform the store, and they asked me to take it to TM Electronic's in Springfield saying Samsung is aware of the problem and will sort it out.. After doing that, i collected my phone and found the face had been change [ problem sorted] however, when i connect with my PC, the phone does not work how it use to when i first got it. Before the repair, i could connect to my PC with no problem and exchange photo's, video's and music simply. Now, i cant even open a simple photo. What is the need for the software of the phone to be tampered with, when all they did was change the face. I am not happy at all with my phone, what can you do to resolve my problem.
D
User
PERVAIZ AHMAD MALIK Samsung Mobile  - India
 
DEAR SIR,

I HAVE PURCHASED THE SAMSUNG MOLBILE MODLE X820 FROM THE DEALER IN SRINAGAR KASHMIR NAMELY SHAH WATCH CO.VIDE BILL NO-1785 DATED 15/06/07.
IN THIS REGARD I WOULD LIKE TO CONVEY AFTER SOME TIME THE KEY PAD LIGHTS WERE NOT FUNCTIONING THEN I TAKE UP THE MATTER TO THE CONCERNED SERVICE STATION NAMELY ADIL ELECTRONICS, OPPOSITE IQBAL PARK SRINAGAR.THEY ENTERTAINED THE COMPLAINT AND ISSUED ME THE WORK ORDER NO 8059 OR …. DATED 17/03/08 AND THEY CONVEYED ME TO APPROCH AFTER 10 DAYS.AFTER THE SAME TIME WHEN I APPROCHED THEM, THEY TOLD ME THAT WE HAVE SENT THE MOBILE TO CHANDIGARH BECAUSE WE CAN MAKE IT CORRECT HERE IN SRINAGAR BUT YOU HAVE TO MAKE THE PAYMENT OF RS:-700/-
I ASKED THEM IF IT IS IN WARRANTY PERIOD THEN WHY I HAVE TO MAKE THE PAYMENT.THEY SAID THAT THEY ARE GOING TO REPLACE THE FRONT PORTION OF THR MOBILE, THEN WAS FORCED TO SAY OK, BECAUSE IT IS SMSUNG SERVICE CENTRE.AFTER THEIR EXERCISE THE SAME PROBLEM WAS STILL THERE.

THEN AGAIN THE PROVIDED THE NEW JOB ORDER NO 8034 DATED-08/04/08 AND ASSURED ME THAT WE ARE GOING TO DELIVER THE SAME WITHIN FIVE DAYS.ACCORDINGLY I RANG THEM ON 15/04/08 AND ASKED FOR THE SAME, THEY ASSURED ME TO COME ON 18/04/08, WHEN I VISTED TO THE SERVICE STATION THEY AGAIN CONVEYVED ME TO COME AFTER TWO DAYS.THEN I TOLD THEM IF IT WAS SO THEN WHY YOU PEOPLE TOLD ME TO COME ON 18/04/08 AND COLLECT THE SAME, SIMUNATNEOUSLY THEY MISBAHEVED WITH ME.
I AM NOT UNDERSTANDING WHAT IS THIS.IS THIS A SAMSUNG SERVICE STATION OF A BOUCHER SHOP.

NOW REQUESTING YOUR GOODSELF TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND CONVEY.
REGARDS
PERVAIZ MALIK
09419007700
N
User
mamidi srinivas rao Samsung Mobile  - India
 
Im sreenu a.k.a

Im being loosing my mobile phone wich is samsung tataindicom number: 9242138017, been lost last june 28- 2007, Im a traveller always travelling I live in a vallage near hampi and I have lost of mobile destruction some weries people is calling me and I thin I have never minded to complant, Im kindely request to the costumer service to lock my number, and dont want to support the fruad users,

sreenu-
N
User
surajit roy Samsung Mobile  - India
 

poor service of mobile adapter - samsung E250 mobile phone

my mobile adopter suddenly stop working.i bought the phone only
two months ago, i think it is very poor performance of the product.
A
User
santanu lahiri Samsung Mobile  - India
 
Dear Samsung/Everybody,
Complain regarding my set C-170 which I made earlier, above in this page pls note I have received full cash refund as self not accepted exchange offer on payment of extra amount if any.I am fully satisfied for the honest co-operation of customer care Kolkata(lee RD).I have no more complain against them.
Thank you Customer care...

Santanu Lahiri
Chief Engineer with GREAT OFFSHORE
Cell 0 3433620930.
N
User
Bhaskar Nagarajan Samsung Mobile  - India
 
i have samsung mobile model : SGH-M600 ... Recently ie ( 19.04.08) i handed over my mobile set to samsung service center ( opp to NAC towers Radha krishnan salai, chennai ) and my complaint is i have a "blank mobile display" and wat service people told me was there is a strip which is to replaced in my mobile ... and i have been waiting for strip replacement and this is my seventh day frm the date i handed over my mobile but till date i have not got any call from service center and when i called service center wat they reply is it may take few more weeks for the strip to get replaced ... i dont know how long i got to wait for my mobile.. previously wat they told was my mobile would be handed over to me ( with strip replaced ) within four days from the date ( 19 .04 .08 ) ... but this is not the case ...
N
User
asifur rehman khan Samsung Mobile  - India
 
Dear sir,
I purchase a samsung mobile model no SGH-X160SKSINS, SL No.RW1A721418F on dated 12/9/2006 with one year warrenty last month 07/04/08 it switch off automaticly i went to your authorised service center SUVITECH 112/08(16) BENAJHBAR kANPUR INDIA i surender my mobile to them work order No. is WA93620723488 dated 07/04/2008 next day when i ask them about my mobile they said it cant repair . I have all electrical and electronic device like TV, Fridge, mobile etc of your company and i recomend to others too i am verry sorry to see the about my mobile there should be some manufacturing problem in my hand set if you can do some for me pls help
D
User
Manoj Chaturvedi Samsung Mobile  - India
 
Dear sir,
I purchase a samsung mobile model no SGH-E250, on dated 12/4/2007 with one year warrenty last two days some problem on my hanset pls provide address and contect no of othorized servic station in Bhopal Madhya Pradesh.

Thanks & Regards,

Manoj

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Samsung Mobile - poor service