[Resolved]  Samsung Refrigerator — non-availability of spare parts

Address:Panchkula, Haryana

The samsung refrigerator bearing model no. RT 23 M was purchased about 5 years back. The side tray for keeping water bottle and door handle was broken within two years of purchase. I could not get these spare parts after lot of searching at service centre and dealer . A great difficulty is being felt .It was not expected that the company like samsung does not have proper after sale service . The spare parts should be readily available with the service centre. This has given a very bad image of company. Should arrange the above spare parts immediately.

Samsung Refrigerator — Refrigerator Trays

I had raised a compliant on samsung service desk for the replacement of the refridgerator trays about 3 months ago. I was provided with the complaint number. The service engineer called up also to confirm to visit my house. But he never turned up.

Samsung Refrigerator — Unavailability of Spare partd

We have a side by side model of Samsung, which we had bought 2 years back and was purchased from Gaylord Electricals Paltan Bazar Dehradun.
We had very high voltage on the 14th of May and the friedge stopped working, the technician visited us on our first call on the 14th and told us that some part had a short circuit and would be made available in 10 days time. It is the 8th of June today and we have still not received the spare part. SAMSUNG COMPLAINT NUMBER [protected].
The back office people are saying that these "high end" units are imported direct from Korea and hence they cannot give us an exact date as to when they would receive the spare part.
It is peak summer season and we are facing lots of problems due to this reason.
They should sell products for which service is not available. We have spent a huge amount in buying this product, but are really dissapointed by the service.
Kindly help.
Indu Saluja
Dehradun

Samsung Fridge — Non availability of Trays ordered

I have made a payment of Rs.500/- as advance for the purchase of a food tray and water tray to the Samsung service center in Cochin. Two months have passed and I still have not received it. The behaviour to customer complaints is also very bad.
same problem plus didn't replace a main tray of the fridge with the right size
Same complaint. Need spare parts: One Bottle Tray DA63-01682A GPPS 1X1 and Two Center Trays SHELF-REF, 0A67-00911A GPPS 1X1 for Samsung Refrigerator RT23M.
all the trays of my samsung fridge are broken. i have been contacting many samsung dealers. i am not able to get spare trays. the trays are very flimsy and break soon. there is no place to replace them also. please do the needful.

Samsung Refrigerator — handle broken

handle of the refrigerator is broken within 2 years of purchase.

this is my 1st experience to see a broken handle.

generally, one has to attend leakage of gas problem after several years of service.
SIR all the trays of my samsung fridge are broken. i have been contacting many samsung dealers. i am not able to get spare trays. the trays are very flimsy and break soon. there is no place to replace them also. please do the needful.
same problem here. model RT40MAEW . are spare trays available or not . It is surprising to note taht Samsung is absloutely silent on this matter.

RT23 — Not working properly

Our Complaint No : [protected] Dt 11.05.2012. Till date your service person not responding properly. Day to day we have fallow uped in[protected] Mr Pavan in HUBLI Office. This complaint already taken time for 25 days. Kindly repair immediately. Other wise you will force to file the case in Consumer Court.

Ravishankar.P.B
Hire Honni Halli
Tq : Kalghatgi
Dt : Dharwad
Pin - 580 025
Ph No : [protected].
I too have the same problem. All trays broken. Don't know whom to contact. Local dealers do not have stock. Can anybody help
I have the same problem not getting the tray(the tray below frizeer) model No. SRA19NFO/SR...Can sombody help
We have same issue. Trays are broken. Searched many shops and tried shopping online also. If someone can suggst an online source, it will help .
Rt23/2008 model refrigerator trays require, where to get in hyderabad_500068
Where could i get fridge trays rt23/2008
Need DA63-01682A door shelf for samsung Refrigerator in bangalore. How to get

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information