Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

SBI ATM Cum Debit Card - Amount debited from account but payment not done.

 
130 Reviews
User
  Prashant Lakhe
On 10 May 2008, i used my SBI ATM cum Debit card at SHreeShivam Garment shop Durg Chhattisgarh for the bill of Rs 1265/.. After swiping the card in the card machine and entering my PIN number nothing happened and i had to pay cash of Rs 1265/.to the shop.
On 13 May 2008 on checking account statement I found Rs 1265/. debited from my saving account. I contacted the shop, but as per them they have not received the amount. When I contacted my SBI sector 10 Bhilai branch, they asked me to check garment shop accounts. Then I contacted SBI customer care Bhopal who gave me email id to write down the complaint(mysbi@sbi.co.in) on 16/5/2008 and again reminder on 19/5/2008. But till date there is no answer. As the money transfer was electronic, SBI should provide the trace the transaction and credit my account .


Complaint comments 129 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

issue the new pin - Sbi Atm Cum Debit Card

Rajashekhar R Handi my Account No is 11034088952 My CArd no is6220180101900022852
 

No response to Multi-applications - Star India Bazaar Credit Card

Whenever U visit star India Bazzar at ahmedabad & purchase goods above certain value(say Rs. 1000/-) they offer you to take their credit card. This was I have applied for the same 3-4 times with supporting documents.Even answered the phone calls multiple times. But nothing happens. No response.
 

debit amount from the account when swapped in the shop - BAnk of india ATM issue

I purchased some food item from Big Bazaar in the beginning of this month around Rs 3717. i use debit card most of the time but when i had given my card to swapped in the Big Bazaar they swapped but in the swapping machine it showed decline then they swapped my card again then the amount of Rs 3717 was deducted but i did'nt know that bank will deduct Rs 3717 twice when i took the mini statement it showed me that the amount was deducted twice. i rushed to the shop and told about this shop manager said this is not their fault but this is Bank fault and they gave me a letter stating the deduction of 3717 twice. I went to the bank and submitted the paper but bank is telling that this will take one month or more then that to credit in your account i agreed and submitted the paper. Then after a week i went to Pantaloons to purchase a jeans i gave my card to swap they also did it twice and the amount of Rs1234 was deducted twice my account. and one again i faced all the problem a get a letter from pantaloon and then submitted to the bank. When i asked the Bank who is responsible for the this again bank said that complain to the ATM department who is in delhi.
1. MY Question is If their is no transaction is showing for the perticular Amount then why Bank is deducting unnecessarily.
2. Bank is deducting money in a second with out but why is so much time time to return bank the customer money
kindly look into this matter because i m without money.
 
Dear Sir,
I am sending this mail from Kerala. Is it realy possible to purchaise an Airliness E Ticket or E Train Tickets with SBI ATMcum Debit Card.
Expecting your valuble answer
Thank you
Gopakumar
 
Dear Sir,

This is P Srikanth Babu, Iam the account holder of the SBI, nandyal which is located in the Kurnool district of Andhra Pradesh.

I have lost my amount of Rs.900/- from my account without my attention. It was happend on thursday of 17/07/2008. I have drawn the amount of rs.1000/- in the same in a two transactions means i drawn Rs.100/- in the morning around 9:30am to 10:00 am between and Rs.900/- drawn in the Night around the 9:00 pm to 10:00 pm.

After these transactions, no transaction was happend by myself. But, i went to draw amount at night(18/7/2008 at around 10:00 pm), i found the Rs.900/- Drawn on 17/7/2008 without my attention.

I am requesting you to provide the information of the same, by whom it has been drawn from my account.
Could we get the timings fo transactions & Photos by whom it has been drawn eaxctly?

I request tou, please find the timings of transactions for the debiting of my money as soon as possible.
Regards

Srikanth Babu,

My A/C no: 10840254761
 
today i withdraw 10500rs but i am late to collect the money go back in ATM machine and my balance is reduse 10500
please tell what am i do
 
i want to check my account status i want to deposit 10000 australian doller in my account how to do it because my elder brother sending money in my account pleas tel me whats the procedure for that
 
dear sir,
i am the ATM holder of S.B.I. my card numberis 6220180122000087751. it is from bazar branch from chapra (bihar). on 3rd of augast i was debited by Rs. 2000 which was not recieved by . i had given the complaint (in form of FAX) to the lucknow main branch becouse at that time i was present in the lucknow (u.p). now this time i am again debited by RS.400. i can't understand that why is happened with me.
pls help me. otherwise i am going to lodge a F.I.R against of S.B.I.
thanking you
gaytree singh
 
dear sir,
i am the ATM holder of S.B.I. my card number is 6220180122000087751. it is issued by bazar branch from chapra (bihar).on 3rd of august i had gone to police line S.B.I atm in lucknow to withdraw th money but ican't get the mony from there but i was got a slip on which unable to process was written there. when i had checked my a/c balance then it shows that you have RS.2400.34 in your a/c. after that i was that gone in state bank of indore to withdraw the money but i can't get from there also. when i had checked my a/c then its shows that you have only RS.400.34 in your a/c.How it is possible that without getting money i was debited by RS.2000 which is not recieved by me. i had given two cmpliants in lucknow main branch (in form of fax). but they did not informed that why this was taken place. again i had withdrawn 400 hundred rupees on 19th of august. when i had checked my a/c it shows that RS.2334.15 is in your a/c. Today i had gone to state bank of indore for withdraw the money then i can't get money but i got a slip on which (sorry unable to process)
was written there. when i had checked my a/c then it shows that you have only 1934.15 instead of 2334.15 becouse i had not made any transaction after 19 august. i had withdraw only one time of rs.400 but in mini statement it is shows that transaction has made two times. i don't understand what should i have to do. sir i am belongs from a middle class family and Rs.2400 is big thing for us. so i m requesting you to do soime thing to return back my money otherwise i will lodge a F.I.R against the state bank of india.

regards
gaytree singh
 
dear sir
i am a costomer of your bank in darbhanga city branch . sir i take maximum times use of atm facility . my account is saving account. please tell me because i also use this year 55 time so i ot deducted in any charge in my account.
 
Sub: Amount Debit from my Account.
Ref-Dated 01/08/08 Time 19:23 ATM ID SICW3481 TXN NO.6853 CARD NO.8368.
Respected Sir,
In reference to the above reference I would like to infrom you that from SBI ATM CARD I want to withdrawal from ICICI ATM Located Kapasiya chowk Begusarai Bihar, I have given option of 10000/Rs.(Ten Thousand) against my blance Rs.48575.91 but I have not Received any amount from ICICI ATM, and slip given me unable to process. when I check the blance from net it was debit 10020/Rs.from my account.
Therefore
I Request you take necessary action to provide my short of Rs.10020/
1. Account No. - 11592319281
2. Nature of Account. - Saving
3. Name of Bank - SBI Barauni Refinery Campus
4. Code No.of Bank - 1502
5. Date of Transaction - 01/08/08
6. ATM Card No. - 62201805020000836
Thank you and anticipating your kind favor
Your faithfully
Md.Shamim Akhatr
Contact No.06243248123 Mobile. +919931226359


Thank You for getting in touch with SBIFriday, 8 August, 2008 3:14 PM
From: "complaints.homepage@sbi.co.in" <complaints.homepage@sbi.co.in>
To:msaadbin@yahoo.co.in
Cc: complaints.homepage@sbi.co.in
Thank You for getting in touch with SBI.
Your complaint has been forwarded to the concerned department for necessary action.
You will have a response from them shortly.

Your Complaint Ticket Number : CC-1218188683583
Email : helpline.lhopat@sbi.co.in
Regards,
CUSTOMER SERVICES TEAM


Cash not paid byICICI ATMSaturday, 9 August, 2008 10:38 AM
From: "AGM (ATM) LHO PATNA (LHOPAT)" <agmatm.lhopat@sbi.co.in>Add sender to Contacts To: msaadbin@yahoo.co.inDear Sir,

Regading your complaint we request you to please visit our branch where you maitain your account and give a letter to the branch with full details. In case of any difficulty please contact the branch manager or else mail to us.

Regards,

Chief manager(ATM)

Dear Sir,
As per Mail Advice I've contacted and submitted all required docoments to my SBI Branch on 11/08/08 but till date amount is not Refunded. And again I mail to agmatm.lhopat@sbi.co.in on 24/08/08 but no body taking action so last I am Complainning to you.
Pl. look into the matter seriously.
Thank you
 
Respected Sir,

With due respect to the chair, I am to inform you that I had requested for a withdraw of Rs. 10, 000/- (Rupees ten thousand) only vide Txn No- 6620 on 26/08/2008 at Aurundaya Market-1 ATM counter. But unfortunately, before I receive the same, the amount went back in to the machine. When I verified my balance, it showed that the amount has been deducted from my account. I had lodged a complain against this in your esteemed branch. I was adviced to wait till 48 hours for reversal.

Therefore I request your goodself to look into the matter and make necessary transaction in my account.

Soliciting your early positive response.

Thanking you
Yours faithfully
Santosh Kumar Sahoo
9337711947
S.B A/c No -30256078619
Kalyani Nagar
Near Vigilance Colony
Cuttack- 753 013
 
Sir,
My name is anil umbarkar
Please guide me. my a/c is at sb indore akola 63012509299.
i am experiencing, i do recive cheque for salary from vadoda office which is payble at nizamabad & my saving acount is at sbindore akola it take more than 20 to 25 days. what should be done so that i can get relise my salary cheque as early.
 
since 2 months passed i not yet received my SBI atm card, after waiting 2 months i have 2 times by filled upthe atm form then also i have not received i have deposited money also...
a/c no. 30408188656
N
User
ashwin  
 
Even me also facing the same Problem, I had drawn Some amount on 14th of september b/w 9.30 -10.00pm but the amount is debited twice with the same Transaction number
A
User
ashwin  
 
Even me also facing the same Problem, I had drawn Some amount on 14th of september b/w 9.30 -10.00pm but the amount is debited twice with the same Transaction number on Sept 15
 
i wanna check my account balance on mobile.my mobile no. is 9305455424 ...
 

2 times debit occurred. - SBI

my SBI a.c. no. is 30110768418. on 29th and 30th of may 2 times debit occured. I CALLED TO CUSTMER CARE BUT THEY WERE NOT RESPODED WELL.PLEASE HELP ME. MY ACCOUNT IS IN ALLAHABAD, BRANCH IS ALLAHABAD UNIVERSITY, U.P.
 

ATMs are not working or there is no cash - SBI ATM

Hi, My self OP OJHA from Noida.We all in noida are facing similar type of problem in SBI ATM Machines. Genrally they are not working are (out of order)or there is no cash.I feel there is no use of such ATM Machines.These machines are wasting the time of there customers.In Noida there are some ATM Machines of ASI and SBP who are in sector 39 and sector 50 these machines are always out of order.there is no body to take care of there customers.People use to rush from one to other than to other and then other but no results.Same problem is with every ATM of sate bank ATM. I feel this is a Govt. Bank that is why this all is happning. There are lot many private bannks where no problem is occring.
Regards
OP OJHA
NOIDA.
9810119409
 
Sir, I Booked a Railway ticket online. but i have not received my ticket or PNR No. but payment already automaticaly debited my SBI ATM. Why..

can payment actually debited my Account. can I get my such payment again.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    SBI ATM Cum Debit Card - Amount debited from account but payment not done.