Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

SBI ATM / Debit Card - ATM transaction failure : Received Rs. 500 Short

 
265 Reviews
User
  Koushlesh Nandan Sinha
Dear Sir/Madam

I have lodged following complaint at SBI, Shakti Nagar Branch as well as sent a mail to helpline.lhodel@sbi.co.in and contactcentre@sbi.co.in but nobody is paying any heed to my grievance. You are requested to kindly look into it, if possible please help me in getting my hard earned money of Rs.500/- from SBI.

I would like to inform you that I had made two transactions each of Rs.6500/- each from SBI Laxmi Nagar ATM (ATM ID - S1AN00118703) ON 18th June 2009. Unfortunately in second withdrawals I got only Rs.6000/- from ATM machine (11 notes of 500 and 5 notes of 100) but total 13000/- was debited from my account. Instead of Rs.500/- note I got a yellow paper slip (with SBI Stamp) which are usually used for covering bundles of notes. I have already made a written complaint with photo copy of transaction slip and yellow paper slip to my Branch Manager (SBI Shakti Nagar, Delhi) regarding the same. But nothing is still being done till date while I repeatedly contacted to Shakti Nagar Branch, till now this Rs.500/- have not credited in my account. So it’s my humble request to you to look forward in this matter with your great concern. Also I would like to request SBI management to look seriously in these types of human faults or Fraud so that other customers will not face this in the future. As a customer i had very much beleive in SBI but this time i am very much disappointed. So please try to solve my problem ASAP.I may be saved from mentally harassment because nobody listening me.



Yours Sincerely
Koushlesh Nandan Sinha

Ac Num: - 030185488854

(Shakti Nagar, Delhi)

Mob Num: - 9953595655


Complaint comments 264 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
johns  
 

failure - SBI

i have been trying to submit a form for last 2 days and its not working wat is this?...some times it opens some times it closes..wat is this ..andd if opened when the time for final submission it turn up page not reponsding...its deep
N
User
jeya  
 

in my consumer complaint.in received mail - in my received mail

Dear sir,
This below mail is send on consumer complaint .in

From kuso.dani Sun Sep 14 14:40:10 2008
Return-Path: <danikuso01@gmail.com>
Authentication-Results: mta177.mail.re3.yahoo.com from=gmail.com; domainkeys=pass (ok)
Received: from 72.14.204.239 (EHLO qb-out-0506.google.com) (72.14.204.239)
by mta177.mail.re3.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sun, 14 Sep 2008 02:10:32 -0700
Received: by qb-out-0506.google.com with SMTP id e11so2332125qbe.25
for <jeyaprakash2001@yahoo.com>; Sun, 14 Sep 2008 02:10:32 -0700 (PDT)
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed;
d=gmail.com; s=gamma;
h=domainkey-signature:received:received:message-id:date:from:reply-to
:subject:mime-version:content-type;
bh=cVCDaBHPaLgjnOyTkiCbmeU4EXr1JVhDyJLWWy9ZA+s=;
b=IjhitDLbS1Umy+8uoXiZurF+HCRJtPlouEhgVTDz3GvtOZvDsdC0ALXWtJ1JPiV+od
2ec+9su7FzSZTGaH/htrawgtlMEFn3iRWaZdLCPmNxN9ybj1474DqdJV19EVv51p9xd3
7Nw0rggcc/DRqMXhtiS2bkRZikLakzLbIl39E=
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; c=nofws;
d=gmail.com; s=gamma;
h=message-id:date:from:reply-to:subject:mime-version:content-type;
b=laPCLXdA3FxHqPCI9kyKZgU1zKwL0k9WhfAwO+cwzJszVr+UkV4slEW5mcIDcH69BC
NPqp8VFhqrVbJVfr/rk2UE0Atzvut7T1vQh7c7gvHD8IGB6iH+ijQJbm0BZiN6j6DjFt
Z2FXng838d03PlxY3HBbd+YBYNBZS1+wUASAs=
Received: by 10.180.204.10 with SMTP id b10mr4364363bkg.45.1221383411122;
Sun, 14 Sep 2008 02:10:11 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.180.226.10 with HTTP; Sun, 14 Sep 2008 02:10:10 -0700 (PDT)
Message-ID: <da1e95f00809140210v4cf914a2j3f01e4dcacff5d6e@mail.gmail.com>
Date: Sun, 14 Sep 2008 09:10:10 +0000
From: kuso.dani <danikuso01@gmail.com>
Reply-To: kuso.dani@yahoo.com
Subject: REPLY TO THIS BOX kuso.dani@yahoo.com
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_Part_13399_7669877.1221383411113"
Content-Length: 4701






----- Forwarded Message ----
From: kuso.dani <danikuso01@gmail.com>
Sent: Sunday, 14 September, 2008 2:40:10 PM
Subject: REPLY TO THIS BOX kuso.dani@yahoo.com


DEAR FRIEND,

I AM MR. DANI KUSO, A BANKER IN ONE OF THE REPUTABLE BANK IN BURKINA FASO. I HAVE DECIDED TO CONTACT YOU ON A BUSINESS WEALTH OF US$15, 000.000 (FIFTEEN MILLION UNITED STATES DOLLAR). THE DEPOSITOR OF THE SAID FUND DIED WITH HIS ENTIRE FAMILY DURING THE IRAQ WAR IN 2006. THE CUSTOMER USED HIS WIFE AS THE NEXT OF KIN BUT UNFORTUNATELY, THE WIFE DIED ALONG SIDE WITH HIM LEAVING NOBODY FOR THE CLIAM. ACCORDING TO OUR BANKING LAW,

IF THE FUND REMAIN UNCLAIMED FOR TWO (2) YEARS THEN, THE FUND WILL BE TRANSFER INTO THE RESERVE BANK OF BURKINA AS UNCLAIMED BILL. I DON'T WANT THE FUND TO GO INTO THE BANK TREASURY AND AS SUCH, LET US CLAIM THE FUND. I WANT TO PRESENT YOU AS HIS COUSIN OR BUSINESS PARTNER SO THAT THE BANK WILL TRANSFER THE FUND INTO YOUR BANK ACCOUNT FOR US TO SHARE IT. YOUR PERCENTAGE WILL BE 40% WHILE 60% WILL BE FOR ME. AS AN INSIDER IN THIS BANK,

I ASSURE YOU THAT, THIS TRANSACTION IS 100% RISK FREE. IF YOU ARE WILLING FOR THIS DEAL, CONTACT ME FOR MORE DETAILS BUT IF YOU ARE NOT CAPABLE, PLEASE NOTIFY ME. THE TRANSACTION WILL TAKE US ONLY 14 BANKING DAYS. NOBODY KNOWS ABOUT THE FUND AND AS SUCH, YOU MUST KEEP THE SECRET WITHIN YOU OK.YOU MUST KEEP THIS DEAL AS SECRET FOR THE SECURITY OF THE FUND.

DO NOT DISCLOSE THIS DEAL TO ANYBODY BECAUSE I WANT THE SECRET TO BE BETWEEN US ONLY. I WILL GIVE YOU THE TEXT OF THE APPLICATION TO FILL AND SEND TO THE BANK FOR THE RELEASE OF THE FUND INTO YOUR BANK ACCOUNT ON THE RECEIPT OF YOUR MESSAGE.

I WILL MONITORING THE WHOLE SITUATION HERE IN THE BANK UNTIL YOU CONFIRM THE MONEY IN YOUR BANK ACCOUNT AND ASK ME TO COME DOWN TO YOUR COUNTRY FOR SUBSEQUENT SHARING OF THE FUND ACCORDING TO PERCENTAGE INDICATED ABOVE. YOU CAN SEE THE NEWS IN BBC AND CNN REGARDING THEIR DEATH:

http://www.cnn.com/2006/WORLD/meast/10/11/iraq.deaths/ http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/middle_east/6040054.stm I

WILL BE GLAD TO HEAR FROM YOU AS SOON AS YOU RECEIVE THIS MESSAGE AS TO ENABLE ME GIVE YOU THE APPLICATION TO FILL AND SEND TO THE BANK. BEST

BEST REGARD,
MR. DANI KUSO
BILL AND EXCHANGE MANAGER



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Add more friends to your messenger and enjoy! Invite them now.
D
User
jeya  
 
Sorr sir,

This above mail is today in my received scam mail. In my complaint mail is below

From ConsumerComplaints.in Sun Sep 14 23:30:41 2008
Return-Path: <anonymous@newwdc01.midphase.com>
Authentication-Results: mta138.mail.re1.yahoo.com from=; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 208.43.121.156 (EHLO newwdc01.midphase.com) (208.43.121.156)
by mta138.mail.re1.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sun, 14 Sep 2008 11:00:50 -0700
Received: (qmail 10179 invoked by uid 48); 14 Sep 2008 13:00:41 -0500
Date: 14 Sep 2008 13:00:41 -0500
Message-ID: <20080914180041.10176.qmail@newwdc01.midphase.com>
To: jeyaprakash2001@yahoo.com
Subject: pls call me
From: ConsumerComplaints.in <deepakpava@yahoo.co.in>
Content-Type: text/html
Content-Length: 542

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
E-Mail from "Deepak" to "jeya" at jeyaprakash2001@yahoo.com on http://www.consumercomplaints.in
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sun, 14 Sep 2008 13:00:41 -0500
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
please call me at 09899370437
or please give me your number.
i just want to sk you about YAHOO AND WINDOW LIVE AWARDS.

Regards
Deepak
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you think that you received this email by mistake, please report it to http://www.consumercomplaints.in@gmail.com
 

Transaction Fault - S B I Saving A/c

I am Durgesh jaiswal, have a saving a/c in State Bank Of India, Jaunpur branch, Utter Pradesh(A/C no.-11071282627). Today, when I went for transaction money from my existing a/c, I found that there is 1000Rs were less in my a/c and when I check my last 10 transaction's reciept, I found that there had been a transaction made on 1st of october2008 which I didnot made.So, there is a request to please give me information of this fault and give me my money back in my a/c as soon as possible.

thank you
 

Atm withdrawal short Amount - State Bank of India

Respected sir,

My Self subhash kumar Account no. 10302292644 in State bank of HET Branch Piplani. My Self Withdrawl Amount Rs. 2500/- in Indrapuri Plant Area Trxn No. 5311 Dt. 04.01.08. but payment Received only Rs.1500/- ( less Received Rs 1000/-) and transaction is complete. But Short payment not received. So please Check it and Refund my Amount. Please take proper Action Against and refund it.

Thanks

Yours faithfully
subash kumar
A. no. 10302292644
Accts_sverma@yahoo.co.in
 

I got 400rupees deducted from ATM - ATM

On the date 16th feb 2009 I entered 400 rupees cash withdraw and after that it was shown in the screen that time out for the last transaction then I waited for some time all were facing that same problem in that Sailashreevihar Branch Bhubaneswar ORISSA .when I done the balance enquiry on the next day I saw 400 rupees has been deducted from my account .As on that day on 16th feb the ATM machine was not working so the reciept not came out.So I want my money back soon.
N
User
Mayank  
 

Haven't received the new Debit card for 2 months - Debit card

This is in regards to my axis bank’s debit card. My card got stuck in an Axis ATM machine in Malviya Nagar and it broke. Staff in the bank had asked me to filled-out two different forms on two different days to get a new card. However, I haven’t received the card yet and they are not even letting me know the status of the request. Please let me know whom can I contact to get the card delivered to my current address ASAP.

My account is with the Axis Bank Noida. I have spoken with the staff in Noida as well and they have provided a consignment number and as per the courier company my card has been delivered to Axis Bank Malviya Nagar branch. When I asked for the card in the bank they said that they haven’t received. They are not even checking the status, they have given me number to call and when I call that that number they don’t even pick up my calls.

This is how they have been giving me run around. I have left with no cheque now and I’ am of afraid of asking for a new cheque book because they are going to give me another run around.
Please let me know what I can do to get the card delivered.
Is there a way I can change my salary account.

Staff in the Noida bank called me mad her name is Neha.


Whom can I contact to get my issue resolved ASAP?
 
hi,
I my self drawn 15000/- amount form the Sarjapura Road Bangalore branch ATM, but came only 500/-
my Account no is : 30541304272,
Transaction no :7422
Dated on 20-Feb-2009,
Can you help me need full to revert my money .

Regards
Ngaraju koneti
09632500900
raju.koneti@gamil.com
 

ATM Transaction Problem--->Amount deducted without receiving - sbi bank/corporation bank

Dear Team,

This is to inform you that I (Deepak Tyagi) have done a transaction on 20/02/09 at 18:23 from Corporation bank ATM (COBN028602), Okhla phase-1, New Delhi for withdrawl of Rs. 10, 000.00/- and Rs. 100.00/- respectively but the same had not been received from the ATM, however the same has been deducted from my bank account (A/C No. 30264427358). The details of my bank account are as follows:

Bank Name: State Bank of India, Nehru Place, New Delhi
Bank Account No.: 30264427358
ATM card No. : 6220180468800075441
Already i have submitted written complain about this ATM transaction problem at SBI nehru place.there is no +ve feedback also they ask about my personal number(09350677123), bu neither they call me nor they tell me about any progress in this matter.
I think here i am wasting my time only so will you please tell me the best way to solve this matter, coz your staff & your process is very lazy.Right now i am become tired with your services.Till now i have not recieved my deducted ammount this is not a small ammount for me.
Also i have faced lot off financial problem due this deducted ammount .WILL U PLEASE TELL ME WHO WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS SITUTATION, WHO WILL GIVE ME MY INTREST OF THAT AMMOUNT, WHO WILL GIVE ME MONEY & WHEN, JUST STOP THIS ...
Please support me...
 

deduction of the money from the saving account instead of transaction failure - Student

My name is Akanchha Singh, account no. is 20051196356and my card no.is 4214091280005904, i hold my saving account with Bank of Maharahtra, D.Y Patil, Pimpri branch.This is with reference to the transaction which i made on DATE:11th may 2009, TIME 18:44, ATM ID:NC501501, from Andhra bank, Banjara hills onsite, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh.At that moment i made a transaction of Rs.1000.00 but transaction declined and it was unable to process.at time 18:46 i again tried to withdraw a sum of Rs.1000.000 but again the transaction failed whose response code was 072 both the time.And record no. is 3632 and 3633 respectively.Now from my current saving account the sum of Rs.2000.000(Rs.1000+RS.1000) has been deducted which i have not received.
kindly take a fast action towards this problem.I am also sending a hard copy of this by post.
Thanking you
Akanchha
14th May 2009
 

WRONG DEBIT FROM MY SB A/C. - Ajay Kumar Boxi

Dear Sir,
My SB A/c.No. is 10829492521 with your NOIDA Sec-2 Branch. There is one wrong transaction in Jan'09, that is wrong debit of Rs.8841.00 from my SB A/c, vide cheque no.705698, dtd.20.01.2009.
Plz note that this cheque is still with me, not issued to anybody & its blank. Then, how it is happen. I am shocked. Plz investigate & arrange to credit the amount with interest to my SB A/c. as soon as possible.
Thanking You.

Ajay Kumar Boxi
9929111935
 
ATM transaction failure : didn`t receive money
Dear Sir/Madam

I have lodged following complaint at SBI, Shakti Nagar Branch as well as sent a mail to helpline.lhodel@sbi.co.in and contactcentre@sbi.co.in but nobody is paying any heed to my grievance. You are requested to kindly look into it, if possible please help me in getting my hard earned money of Rs.12000/- from SBI.

I would like to inform you that I had made ONE transactions each of Rs.12000/- from icici khaperkheda ATM (ATM ID - S1AD1245) ON 12th June 2009. Unfortunately i got erorr 007 and doesn`t got the money and ot`s deducted from my account I have already made a written complaint with photo copy of transaction slip my Branch Manager (SBI 1230 khaperkheda, nagpur) regarding the same. But nothing is still being done till date while I repeatedly contacted to khaperkheda Branch, till now this Rs.12000/- have not credited in my account. So it’s my humble request to you to look forward in this matter with your great concern. Also I would like to request SBI management to look seriously in these types of human faults or Fraud so that other customers will not face this in the future. As a customer i had very much beleive in SBI but this time i am very much disappointed. So please try to solve my problem ASAP.I may be saved from mentally harassment because nobody listening me.


Yours Sincerely
Surendra wahane

Ac Num: - 30760170495

(khaperkheda, nagpur)

Mob Num: - 9371718194
 

short of money from atm - State Bank of India

i chetan sankla customer of state bank of india esamia bazar branch with a/c no. 0020010088407 has withdrawn Rs.20, 000/- from union bank of india ramkote branch but i received Rs. 4000/- (100*40) from that atm and the total amount of Rs. 20000/- has been deducted.i have not received Rs. 16, 000/- from that atm and i have given a complaint letter one at state bank of india and union bank of india ramkote branch..it has been three months and there is no proper response from both the bank staff..instead of several reminders to the state bank of india. when ever i m visiting state bank of india they r telling that they have mailed the issue and didn't got any reply..

so i request u to kindly look into this matter as soon as possible and refund my money Rs. 16.000/- back.

pls help me get the money i had much loss with this issue..
 
I received this today...




Mr.Saidi Ahmed
Thursday, July 9, 2009 9:34 PM
From saidi ahmed Thu Jul 9 19:34:56 2009
Return-Path: <mr.saidi0248@msn.com>
Authentication-Results: mta266.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=msn.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=msn.com; dkim=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 65.55.116.22 (EHLO blu0-omc1-s11.blu0.hotmail.com) (65.55.116.22) by mta266.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 09 Jul 2009 19:36:53 -0700
Received: from BLU137-W14 ([65.55.116.8]) by blu0-omc1-s11.blu0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.3959); Thu, 9 Jul 2009 19:34:56 -0700
Message-ID: <BLU137-W14DE9D482A0261FB81D5C48C270@phx.gbl>
Return-Path: mr.saidi0248@msn.com
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="_6a902d46-b00e-4031-b97e-1439139f5491_"
Reply-To: <saidiahmed02@hotmail.fr>
From:
saidi ahmed <mr.saidi0248@msn.com>
Add sender to Contacts
Subject: Mr.Saidi Ahmed
Date: Fri, 10 Jul 2009 02:34:56 +0000
Importance: Normal
MIME-Version: 1.0
Bcc:
Content-Length: 6442
Compact Headers
Dear Friend,

I am Mr.Saidi Ahmed, a banker in one of the reputable bank in burkina faso. i have decided to contact you on a business proposal of us$10.5m (ten million five hundred thousand united states dollar). the depositor of the said fund died with his entire family during the Iraq war in 2006. the deceased customer used his wife as the next of kin but unfortunately, the wife died along side with him leaving nobody for the claim.

according to our banking law, if the fund remain unclaimed for three (3) years then, the fund will be transfer into the reserve bank of burkina as unclaimed bill. i don't want the fund to go into the bank treasury and as such, let us claim the fund now of which I shall present you as his cousin or business partner so that the bank will transfer the fund into your bank account for us to share, your percentage shall be 50% while 50% will be for me. as an insider in this bank, i assure you that, this
transaction is 100% risk free. if you are willing for the deal, contact me for more details but if you are not capable, please notify me also.

the transaction will take us only 14 banking days. nobody knows about the fund and as such, you must keep the secret within you ok.you must keep this deal as secret for the security of the fund. do not disclose this deal to anybody because i want the secret to be between us only and I shall send the text of the application as to fill and send to the bank for the release of the fund into your bank account on the receipt of your message and again I shall be monitoring the whole situation here in the bank
until you confirm the money in your bank account and ask me to come down to your country for subsequent sharing of the fund according to percentage indicated above.

you can see the news in bbc and cnn regarding their death:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/middle_east/2988455.stm
http://www.cnn.com/2006/world/meast/10/11/iraq.deaths/
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/middle_east/6040054.stm

Finally, i want you to indicate your bank account details where the fund will be transferred to and I shall be glad to hear from you as soon as you receive this message as to enable me give you the application to fill and send to the bank. please, reply me through this my private email saidiahmed02@hotmail.fr

Best Regard,
Mr.Saidi Ahmed,
Islmic Development Bank (Idb)
 

ATM transaction not complete(sbi card) - cosmos bank (ganesh nager)branch

03/07/09
6.00pm your ganesh nager atm center for using to widral Rs 4000/-
But trasition its not complit (using SBI ATM card no 6220180042800130) from my SBI account dedcution done
please assur my complaint & do needful.
mobile no - 9764106520
 
Dt- 15/07/09

card no - 6220180042800130

Dt - 03/07/09 Cash widral From Cosmos Bank ATM {Ganesh Nager} Pune Rs - 4000/-

But this Trasication not complit but Diduction from my s/b account .

please kindly assur my complaint and do needful .
 

ATM transaction Failure & amount debited - Punjab National Bank

Dear Sir,

I am a customer of PNB bank holding A/C number 0674010400007995. I have done a transaction of Rs 14000/- on 28th of May 09 and the amount was not dispensed from the ATM machine and was debited from my account. Regarding same complaint has been given by me to my branch as well as in the branch from where the transaction was done and same was been given to customer care but till date the error have not been rectiefied. Apart from this when i am following up the bank the statement they are giving that the transaction was successfull.
Please let me know what should i do.

Regards,

Girish Chhablani
 

transaction failed - amount debited - SBI

On July 1st I tried to withdraw an amount of 15000 rupees from my account 2000 3299 097, Bangalore, MICO Layout Branch.bangalore from CANARA BANK ATM. Unfortunately, the transaction has failed. Later on I have realized that this amount has been debited from my savings account. Kindly, credit this amount into my bank account.I have also given a written complaint in my branch and made two visits. but still there is no progress.
 

Regarding Debit Card - other

Dear Sir,

I am Anil Kumar i have a saving account no, is 3335000100157509 in punjab national bank in Naurnaul Branch i lost my Debit card & registered a Complaints on 22/05/2009 No.- is 14946904. I went to my home branch & collect my Debit Card on dated 13/07/2009 & paid a 100/- fees for this .After 3 days my Debit card has been Blocked & contact to custome care he is saying you go to your home branch & issue a new Card & pay fees .

At this time i am in very trouble pls help i am not able to any transation,


Your's faithfully

Anil Kumar
 

Applied for International Debit Card in June 2009 -- ATM Card not received. - State Bank India

I OPENED SAVINGS BANK ACCOUNT BEARING NO. 30787208603 IN SBI PRODDATUR OF KADAPA DISTRICT (ANDHRA PRADESH) CODE NO 901 ON 8-6-2009 -- SOUGHT INTERNATIONAL DEBIT CARD AS I AM PROCEEDING TO SWEDEN FOR HIGHER STUDIES MS (INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING & MANAGEMENT AT KARLSTAD UNIVERSITY). I HAVE TO LEAVE IN MIDDLE OF AUGUST 2009. I REQUEST YOU TO SEND MY INTERNATIONAL DEBIT CARD AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    SBI ATM / Debit Card - ATM transaction failure : Received Rs. 500 Short