Submit Complaint
Questions
Home

SBI ATM/Debit Card

192 Reviews
Koushlesh Nandan Sinha Send email

ATM transaction failure : Receive Rs. 500 Short

I have lodged following complaint at SBI, Shakti Nagar Branch as well as sent a mail to helpline.lhodel@sbi.co.in and contactcentre@sbi.co.in but nobody is paying any heed to my grievance. You are requested to kindly look into it, if possible please help me in getting my hard earned money of Rs.500/- from SBI.

I would like to inform you that I had made two transactions each of Rs.6500/- each from SBI Laxmi Nagar ATM (ATM ID - S1AN00118703) ON 18th June 2009. Unfortunately in second withdrawals I got only Rs.6000/- from ATM machine (11 notes of 500 and 5 notes of 100) but total 13000/- was debited from my account. Instead of Rs.500/- note I got a yellow paper slip (with SBI Stamp) which are usually used for covering bundles of notes. I have already made a written complaint with photo copy of transaction slip and yellow paper slip to my Branch Manager (SBI Shakti Nagar, Delhi) regarding the same. But nothing is still being done till date while I repeatedly contacted to Shakti Nagar Branch, till now this Rs.500/- have not credited in my account. So it’s my humble request to you to look forward in this matter with your great concern. Also I would like to request SBI management to look seriously in these types of human faults or Fraud so that other customers will not face this in the future. As a customer i had very much beleive in SBI but this time i am very much disappointed. So please try to solve my problem ASAP.I may be saved from mentally harassment because nobody listening me.

Yours Sincerely
Koushlesh Nandan Sinha

Ac Num: - 030185488854

(Shakti Nagar, Delhi)

Mob Num: - 9953595655

191 Comments

Mar 30, 2012 by
Rajenderdhukia

Sir, mera ATM passward nahi mila hai.Sbi branch main bhi nahi hai . mera mobile no.9050417824 and mail rajenderdhukia@ymail.com . please mere mobile par passward bhejne ka kast karain.
Mar 31, 2012 by
pk.janvi

Mob Num: - 09136241881
E-mail ID:- parvinderkaur83@yahoo.com

Dt- 31-Mar-2012

card no - 6220180719600050582

Dt - 30/03/12 Cash withdrawal From Punjab National Bank ATM {Lajpat Nagar}, Rs - 1000/-. However this Transaction was not complete but the amount has been Deducted from my s/b account .

Hope you will be kind enough to assure me help regarding my complaint and do needful as soon as possible .

Yours Sincerely.
May 16, 2012 by
Amit Sardhyal

Sir My ATM card has not been function. My account no is 303870309850 SBI Champhai Mizoram. Please check the caouse immediatly.
May 31, 2012 by
D Britto

Respected SBI,
I want to cancel the under going process of my account opening in an SBI division STATE BANK OF BIKANER JAIPUR (SBBJ) urgently .I had submitted form on 23/05/2012 and revived ATM card and acc no on 30/05/2012 though I have not deposit the opening ammount of Rs1000 / amount, and I don't want to open account in STATE BANK OF BIKANER JAIPUR (SBBJ) because of very slow process as I wanted account to be opened urgently . I have opened my account directly in SBI itself on 29/05/2012 and i want to continue with SBI and not with SBBJ .Kindly suggest me the process.
Denzil,
31/05/2012
Sep 1, 2012 by
noida_sector

plz sir i withdrawal 2200 rs at atm sector 34, noida as on date 16/08/2012 but i recieved cash and i find this number 22292 my a/c no.30569962026 and my card number 6220180522200035940
Sep 23, 2012 by
John C. Pereira

I have lost my ATM Debit card on 23rd Sept 2012..
Kindly block the card ASAP.
My details are as follows
JOHN CONCEPTION PEREIRA
MUNICIPAL HIGH SCHOOL
VASCO DA GAMA
GOA 403802

SBI A/C No. 10539669420
Oct 6, 2012 by
pankaj tiwary

Subject:- ATM transaction failure : didn`t receive money

I would like to inform you that I had made ONE transaction each of Rs.10000/- from punjab national Bank ATM ON 4th octeber 2012, . Unfortunately I got error and haven't got the money. However, the amount have been deducted from my account. I came to know that when I took the mini statement from SBI ATM) after withdrawing Rs.10000
I would also like to inform you that I am a student and this amount really matters to me as I belong to a financially weak family. So it’s my humble request to you to look forward in this matter with your great concern so that the money is credited in my account soon. Also I would like to request SBI management to look seriously in these types of human faults or Fraud so that other customers will not face this in the future. As a customer I have very much belief in SBI but this time I am very much disappointed. So please try to solve my problem ASAP. I may be saved from this mental harassment because this amount really matters a lot to me.

Yours Sincerely
pankaj kumar tiwary

Ac Num: - 32078576770

Mob Num: -09386968672
E-mail ID:- pankajtiwarypankaj@gmail.com

Dt-06/10/2012

card no - 4591500019040571

Dt - 04/0/2012 Cash withdrawal From punjab national ATM Rs -10000/-

However this Transaction was not complete but the amount has been Deducted from my s/b account .

Hope you will be kind enough to assure me help regarding my complaint and do needful as soon as possible .

Yours Sincerely.
pankaj kumar tiwary
E-mail-pankajtiwarypankaj@gmail.com
Nov 24, 2012 by

I have used my debit card since three years of SBI bank at serampore branch.
but secret PIN number is missing, so please sent me that pin number to Mobile Number :9475968960.
thanks sir
my account no. 20048828554
sanjib kumar pal
c/o nilkanta kundu
po & vill jangipara
dist hooghly 712404
Jan 13, 2013 by
pakding kodak

with due respect i have honour to inform you that Sir/Madam, on 9th January 2013 I had enter my ATM Card to the ATM Board to withdraw a sume of Rs. 1500/- but I didn't get money from the ATM Board/Box and Rs. 1500/- has been withdrawal from my account, Then this matter I refer to my nearest Bank (SBI Daporijo Branch) but still I didn't get reply Nor money back.

Therefore, your higher authority may look into the matter as soon as possible and moreover I am your regular customer of SBI Bank.

Yours Customer,
Pakding kodak/ Yabom kodak.
A/C No. 1177586801
ATM No. 6220180581800000720
Apr 13, 2013 by
mohammad mustan tadvi

My MOHAMMAD MUSTAN TADVI a/c no.0000010435004462 with sbi byculla branch mumbai.Dt.28/03/13. I deposited cash in ATM TERMINAL SIOD001417005 at opera house mumbai..this ATM is use only cash depositing I deposit cash notes as 500x1=500/-+100x5=500/-+50x7=350/-+20x7=140/-+10x31=310/-.totale become 1800/-.Machine took cash and screen shows ERR COUNTER not give slip. secanday I went to SBI opera house brach. cash officer Mr.PARMAR. He took my request letter told me now is the bank year ending after twodays I will check and credit in your account.after 3 days officer told me I got cash but their is Rs. 50/- less now audditing is going on I will do after 2 days. Now today is dt.13/04/13. 15 days pass the amount of Rs.1800/- is not credit in my account
May 1, 2013 by
ASHOK. KUMAR soni

Respected sir, I ASHOK KUMAR SONI from ladnun.my saving account no.61016429154.plz send my atm debit card no.6002061011200005 2.check it and send me right card no.with best regards Ashok kumar

Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    Attach photos (optional) 
    Spell Check

User Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

User Facebook Login

Enter Username