[Resolved]  SBI Bank — Amount not drawn but debited from account

I used State Bank of India Debit card to draw money thru ICICI ATM CENTRE (ICICI Bank ATM,

IBSL, Ground floor, Supertech Icon, VijayKhand, Indirapuram Ghaziabad UP )

I have not yet received any money from icici atm centre but my account showed me debit of Rs.2, 020.00 I have made complaint through STATE BANK OF INDIA, SECTOR - 34, CHANDIGARH. But there is no replay till date. Please send me reply for wrong debit of Rs 2, 020.00

Bank & ATM Name :

ICICI Bank ATM,

IBSL, Ground floor, Supertech Icon, VijayKhand,

Indirapuram Ghaziabad UP

Account Holder Name : Saiyad Rajik

Account Number:[protected]

Transaction Amount: 2000

Transaction Date : 26 -02-09

Transaction Time: 09:03

ATM ID :S1CW4863

TXN NO:8698

Transaction Status: failed but amount debit from account

Transaction Details

Account Number
Branch
SECTOR - 34, CHANDIGARH

From date
26/Feb/2009
To date
26/Feb/2009

Return to Find Transactions Page

Date (Value Date)
Narration
Debit
Credit

26-Feb-09 (26-Feb-2009)
ATM WDL
[protected] 8698 S1CW4863
2, 020.00

26-Feb-09 (26-Feb-2009)
ATM WDL
[protected] 8699 S1CW4863
2, 020.00

ATM Receipt in text format

IBSL INDRAPURAM

DATE TIME ATM ID

26/02/09 09:03 S1CW4863

CARD NUMBER XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX2009

TXN NO 8698

# WITHDRAWL #SAVINGS

TRANSACTION DECLINED

RESPONSE CODE 072

% UNABLE TO PROCESS

Thank's With Regard's
Saiyad Rajik
(DBA)

army — debit amount

Dear sir.
I was holding a credit card of your bank having s.no- [protected] issued from Pune on which all the dues wee finally cleared on 18/06/07.with a request to close the credit card and has been destroyed by me and not used thereafter.However the dues against the card are still reflected. The final dues aare cleared after taking confirmation from your bank manager Mr Madwe located in Pune. You are requested to pl settle the dues reflected erreneously against the above card at the earliest please.

SBI — Money not credit to savings bank account

My account no.[protected] has not been credit by the required amount vide cheque no.673624 which was cleared on 5/5/2008. Even though the bank accepts the cheque been cleared, it has not credited the amount till 8/6/2008 (which is more than a month's time).
Now, who will bear the mental agony and the pain undergone the same and will I be compensated in any manner for a folly from SBI's side?

SBI — banking

i had a saving account in SBI, chandani chowk, Delhi
i activated internet banking for my account by ATM and get the enquiry rights, further i submit an application in my branch and get my transaction rights activated. for secure transaction i have to enable high security, for this i have to enter my mobile number. but when i registered my mobile number on the site i get a message that it should be approved by the branch. for this i have to submit an application in my branch. i am using this account from last 3 yrs. presently i am using a different mobile number. i want to know that on how much extent it is feasible that a persons will go again and again to the branch which is 20 kms. away for submit these applications and how will the person sitting there will approve my mobile number. also they are not ready to accept the fax copy of the application. when the branches are connected by internet with each other then why can't we submit these applications in other branches.
SBI has started charges for depositing cash money/cheque in their core branches without any prior information.
YE GOVT BANK ABHI BHI USE PATERN PAR KAM MARNA CHATE HA, SAB KUCH ONLINE HO GAYA HA, INKO TO APNI SAB BARACH VILLAGE ME RAKHNI CHAHIYE.

Army Oficer — Wrong deduction of money

I am Capt Mitaksh, posted in Jammu.My original account is from SBI Ridge Road, Jabalpur (Acc no [protected]). On 2nd April around 07:50 pm i had gone to market( Parade ground market).There was no SBI ATM there so i went to JK bank(Link Road branch) ATM to withdraw 10, 000 Rs.When I put my SBI card to withdraw the money it asked me my pin code which I entered correctly, then it asked me the amount to be withdrawn, which I wrote 10, 000 Rs.After that some processing sound came but no money/mini statement came out.
Later on when I went to SBI ATM in Gandhinagar, Jammu and took out the mini statement, I was shocked to see that 10, 000 Rs have been debited.Then I wrote a complaint letter to SBI Ridge Road, Jabalpur, & SBI Gandhinagar, Jammu and JK Bank Link road, Jammu.
Almost 12 days are over and no action has been taken uptill now.
May I kindly request you to look into this matter and give me the present status of the case. An early action is requested please.

Ps: my contact no [protected]
I totally agree.

SBI — Wrong Debit Transcation

I am an NRE Savings A/C holder of SBI Kannur Branch (Kerala). On 21st Dec 2008 there are two wrong debit transactions on my account. Since 31st December I'm asking to the SBI branch about this amount. Untill now they didn't give any answer. The transaction shows as ATM Withdrawel at a same day two times with the amount as around Rs2699.36 and 696.96.(The amount may not be exactly). If you need it I'm ready to produce with the account statement at any time.
Then also I have ATM card but since two years I'm not using this one and the card was used only at one ATM at the same branch of the bank before two years. Many times I called the branch and asked about this transaction by phone and directly, but they couldn't tell even the location also. Since that I''m not using the account because of afraid of lossing money.Then the branch deducted all my money charging as low balance.
So please do something for me regarding this matter.
I used State Bank of Tranvancore Debit card to draw money thru ICICI ATM CENTRE (Near Palayankottai Bus stand, Tirunelveli tamilnadu) I have not yet received any money from icici atm centre but my account showed me debit of Rs.15020. I have made complaint through STATE BANK OF TRAVANCORE PALAYANKOTTAI BRANCH. But thereis no replay till date. Please send me reply for wrong debit of Rs15020.
c.kanagasabapathy

ICICI Bank (IBSL INDIRAPURAM UP) — amount not drawn but debited thru icici atm centre

I used State Bank of India Debit card to draw money thru ICICI ATM CENTRE (ICICI Bank ATM,
IBSL, Ground floor, Supertech Icon, VijayKhand, Indirapuram Ghaziabad UP )
I have not yet received any money from icici atm centre but my account showed me debit of Rs.2, 020.00 I have made complaint through STATE BANK OF INDIA, SECTOR - 34, CHANDIGARH. But there is no replay till date. Please send me reply for wrong debit of Rs 2, 020.00
Saiyad Rajik
My account is wrongly debited.

I having my savings as well as salary account in SBI Bangalore(Hennagara Branch). On 16 of February I went to withdraw Rs.1400. I apllied the pin no in ATM Near BTM Layout(Bangalore) that was Mysore bank ATM. The ATM showed the transaction is processing but I waited for five minute money wasn't come. Further I called customer care and I gave written complaint to my branch. There is no use. Yet i have not credited my Account by 1400. As a low class people I have very much financial strugles I only know the value of 1400 how impotant it is. If you help me in this regard I'll be very thank ful to you.

Many Thanks.
Martha Mary.C

State Bank of India — DD not credited to savings bank account

A sum of Rs 35, 000 was deposited in SB account No.[protected] vide DD No 524713 (Allahabad Bank) on 12 June 2009. The account has still not been credited as on 18 June 2009. Customer Care has simply allotted a ticket (393832) for the complaint. Can the bank be penalised for such lapses?

State Bank of India — Debiting accounts

Sir / mdm i have purchased a online railway ticket from IRCTC website of indian railway but due to some reason my transaction was canceled but the same amout has been debited from my account i send this complain to ircts and they replied that

Please note that transaction id [protected] was a settlement-failed transaction for which no amount was debited towards IRCTC. That is we didn't receive any payment authorization from your bankers to book the ticket. If at all the amount was debited, kindly send us the scan-copy / screen-shot of the bank statement to pursue the matter.

Preeti
[protected]@irctc.co.in
www.irctc.co.in

after that i sent a written complain to my SBI branch but still could not recover my amount plz suggest what can i do?
We not received SMS Alert Facility till date Pl. cheque My A/c No. [protected]
I AM A SAVING A/C HOLDER IN STATE BANK OF INDIA SULTANPUR U.P BANK CODE 0188 .ON 02/05/2009 I WENT TO WITHDRAW RS.OF 10, 000/- .I APLLIED MY PIN NO. IN ATM NEAR CITY NURSHING HOME(SULTANPUR U.P)THAT WAS HDFC BANK ATM.THE ATM SHOWED TEMPRORY UNABLE TO PROCESSING YOUR REQUEST .BUT WHEN I HAVE CHECKED MINISTATEMENT OF MY ACCOUNT ON 14/05/2009 AND RS.10, 000/-WAS WRONGLY DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT .AS A LOW CLASS OF PEOPLE I HAVE VERY MUCH FINANCIAL STRUGGLE I ONLY KNOW THE VALUE OF RS 10000/-.IF YOU HELP ME IN THIS REGARDS I'LL BE VERY THANKFUL TO YOU. MY PHONE NO.IS [protected]

SBI — regarding my wrong transaction

I have acct in Chattishgarh SbI Bank Branch-CHIRIMIRI. And i have done my transation in noida sec 18 .I am in noida this time.In my account rupees 1200+400 total 1600 have been debited at 10 august.My branch manager is not supporting me regarding my problem, he is not taking my application regarding my problem, what can i do in this situation.

My Transaction deatailed are as follows:-
1.-AXIS BANK Time-18:34 ATM ID S1AC361
2.-AXIS BANK Time-18:35 ATM ID S1AC361
3.-HSBC BANK Time 18:40 ATM ID A601-3018
4.-HSBC BANK Time 18:41 ATM ID A601-3018
5.-PNB BANK time:-19:33 ATM IDD1370200

I want my money return. What can i do for returning my money.

My card no is :[protected]
Account no:-[protected]

--
- Rajendra

The Bank Manager,
State Bank of India.
Branch Kotkapura.

Subject:- Regarding the wrong ATM Transactions.

I have an ATM card of State Bank of India.On dated 10/08/2009 at time 8:15 I used the card no.[protected]. I have made transaction on ATM of State Bank of Patiala kotkapura for Rs. 600/- But when i received the ATM slip i watched Rs1200/- reduced without receiving the Rs. 600/-.So i request you solve my problem as soon as possible.

MY ACCOUNT NO. [protected]

Kuldeep Kumar s/o Sh. Mohan Lal
Patel Nagar, Jalaleana Road, Kotkapura,
Distt. Faridkot, (Punjab)

State Bank of India — Amount debited from Account

hello,
I am a cutomer of State Bank Of India. My bank address is Dalkhola, Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal.
My account no is "[protected]".
And my A.T.M card no is "[protected]"
On 10/8/2009 I was trying to withdraw Rs.5900 from the A.T.M of State Bank of Hyderabar (AL-market, Shalimar Bagh, New Delhi-88), But due to their technical fault I did not get any cash or any transaction slip that time from that A.T.M machine and had debited from my account of Rs.5900.
I have given applicatiion to both of the banks.
But till they have no action taken.
I am having very money problem here. please help me.

I want the facility of mobile SMS of amount credited in my saving account as my account in SBI, Koparkhairane Branch Navi Mumbai. Kindly guide me.

Dilip Nandanwar
I have an ATM card of State Bank of India.On dated 10/08/2009 at time 8:15 I used the card no.[protected]. I have made transaction on ATM of State Bank of Patiala kotkapura for Rs. 600/- But when i received the ATM slip i watched Rs1200/- reduced without receiving the Rs. 600/-.So i request you solve my problem as soon as possible.

thank's
I have an ATM card of State Bank of India, sarapaka.On dated june 20this year at time 7:15.
Withdraw money from S.B.H. ATM bhadrachalam.But
Transaction Status: failed but amount debit from myaccount.
So rectify myproblem as early as possible.
Already inform to bankmanager.No action takes.
Sir please rectify my problem.

MY ACCOUNT NO.[protected].
Sarapaka,
Bhadrachalam,
Khammam(DT).

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information